MY EXPERIENCE
Getting info over the net n the hype of the phone drove my desire to get the phone. For the first few days it was ok but later i encounter so many unwanted n unfriendly sights.

Let me share what i like.
1. 32GB space at disposal
2. 5MP camera + auto focus (led flash ok as it is not some camera phone)
3. Good screen n lighting even under sunlight
4. From stress test seen, tough body n great scratch resistance screen
5. 3.5in jack
6. Tilt screen
7. Good voice recognition - dun have to store your own voice tag to make call using voice.
8. Youtube can view Java thus youtube quality video playback (my fault on not hitting the desktop version on the main screen)

i dont like:
1. Keyboard layout - keys are quite small and too sensitive. often times i accidently press the sym key when pressing the blue arrow key. Do not fancy . being in the blue category. I like to put ... so have to double blue arrow and then have to blue arrow again to continue typing. Hope I can remap and then figure out why NOKIA choose this layout but for the sym key really unnecesary to put ther.
2. D-pad wastage of space. Sld have make bigger keys or add more keys. It is kinda useless. Arrow keys better
3. Why quick office not provided with editing. Winmo does why cant u?
4. Moved application goes back to original place it appeares after insrtallation i.e. Apps
5. One time one of my added music didnt appear as part of sms tones or ringing tones
6. No way to select a word or phrase. Touch screen cant even do it. In app such as officesuite
7. Messages cant use finger swipe to go to left or right tabs eg inbox to sent to email etc
8. When go to menu - messages, the messages menu dun appear but when you touch the screen it appears. when you scroll everything appears. some messages menu bug.
9. Why no kinetic scroll in phone? Kinetic scrol would be fun.
10. Place folder with music using mass media option - music dun recognise and not able to find it but file manager has it same with video. Place it with pc suite can. Wats the diff?
11. Music player dun go to music player but music library-irritating
need to use as widget and have the music player running in bg12. Camera setting dun go back to last used settings.
13. Processor slow - have faced hang app or slow showing of thumbnail.
14. Photos - slow opening of thumbnails. Slow open photo to preview. Some cant see and show broken photo icon eventhough photo taken by phone
15. Unlocking bug.
fix with fw v11.0.0.02116. Gps sucks. Diamond better using mapking with better real life navigation. I have experienced passing the junction befor it tells me to turn. Alot of recalculation due to loss tracking
17. Cusomisation/Personalisation lousy. Cant select from file manager. Have to rely on music app when customising sound/tones.
18. Plug in data cable sometime cos phone to restart
Thats for now. Will add in due course if it is still with me.
*DISCLAIMER*
This is my experience and it may not represent the true nature of majority of the phone. Your experience may be different so this post if for reference purpose.
This post has been edited by firstknight: Jul 7 2009, 10:59 PM