NOKIA N97!, Nokia New Flagship Smartphone

e_trade_pj
post Jul 2 2009, 03:39 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jul 2 2009, 03:00 PM)
Thats strange... anyway, I went to the one in One Utama, old wing, near the cinema. For others, if you plan to go to other NCCs, then I suggest you call them first, otherwise go there and waste your time only if they dun have it in the end.
do you check the version of your N97, sometimes for the new model, when user complaint about the hang problem and ask for update, actually service center just reboot the phone only, but not upgrade any firmware cause there still don't have any..
e_trade_pj
post Jul 2 2009, 03:44 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Jul 2 2009, 03:08 PM)
But how come loss of data?

I thought firmware updates on the N97 will not cause loss of data.
no, if you go thru service center, the method / the way they update the firmware, normally will lost all the data, like a new phone again..
actually service center will tell you also they won't responde if any data lost during the update, so better you back up first before pass to service center..
e_trade_pj
post Jul 2 2009, 04:01 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jul 2 2009, 03:54 PM)
Yes, most definitely I checked. Do the *#0000# right? Software version V 11.0.021. Software version date 15-06-2009. Custom version 11.0.021.C01.01. Custom version date 15-06-2009.

Here's a screensnap:

[attachmentid=1055274]

Added on July 2, 2009, 3:56 pm
Haha! Yeah, unfortunately, that NCC is like that.... you have to keep calling wan... hahaha!
ic, may be Nokia Service Center pull back for this service due to certain reason..happen before..

This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: Jul 2 2009, 04:04 PM

0.0369sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:47 PM