44,415 posts

i got paid. brows.gif
TScassplayer
post Dec 1 2008, 06:43 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 1 2008, 06:10 PM)
i got paid. brows.gif
wat i'm trying to say is.... as long as u put their ads on ur site... you will get paid? how do they pay? paypal?check?
goldfries
post Dec 1 2008, 06:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 1 2008, 06:43 PM)
wat i'm trying to say is.... as long as u put their ads on ur site... you will get paid?
yes!

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 1 2008, 06:43 PM)
how do they pay?  paypal?check?
they pay me via paypal
TScassplayer
post Dec 1 2008, 06:50 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 1 2008, 06:44 PM)
yes!
they pay me via paypal
meaning there will also be an option where i can choose for them to send check? and how do i apply to put these ads? need to be featured publisher only can earn/put ads?
Freezefrost
post Dec 1 2008, 07:00 PM

279 posts

cass why dont put chatbox on ur site? wanna chat with u there also hard lol

TScassplayer
post Dec 1 2008, 07:08 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Dec 1 2008, 07:00 PM)
cass why dont put chatbox on ur site? wanna chat with u there also hard lol
lol i took it off... alot spammer...

ps: wat u wanna chat? o.O
Freezefrost
post Dec 1 2008, 07:18 PM

279 posts

oic. nola wan leave comments lol..ur comments there i also cant leave as i no blogger ID lol
KiDkillER
post Dec 1 2008, 08:11 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 1 2008, 06:44 PM)
yes!
they pay me via paypal
Foodbuzz same with Nuffnang? Pay CPC and CPM basis? Or only CPC ? I would like to try it on my food blog later.. laugh.gif
SUSvkeong
post Dec 1 2008, 08:15 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

CPM. pays very well
TScassplayer
post Dec 1 2008, 08:21 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 1 2008, 08:15 PM)
CPM. pays very well
ahh...

and how do i apply to put these ads? need to be featured publisher only can earn/put ads?

SUSvkeong
post Dec 1 2008, 08:22 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

u need to apply (or get referred) then sign a few documents.. then wait for them to send you the ad codes.
TScassplayer
post Dec 1 2008, 08:24 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 1 2008, 08:22 PM)
u need to apply (or get referred) then sign a few documents.. then wait for them to send you the ad codes.
sign a few docs?? literally sign... or fill the application with ur name/blog url/address(for them to send check)
SUSvkeong
post Dec 1 2008, 08:34 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

fill up physical forms.

1 is to agree to become food buzz publisher, another is to let Net Ratings assess ur traffic, in order to determine ur earnings
KiDkillER
post Dec 1 2008, 08:43 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

They only pay traffics from foreign country instead of Malaysia?
SUSvkeong
post Dec 1 2008, 08:49 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

they pay for all traffic. even Zimbabwe
goldfries
post Dec 1 2008, 10:04 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

what vkeong said. smile.gif i only wish the impression was made at my main site. smile.gif sure vkeong earn kau kau already.
KiDkillER
post Dec 1 2008, 10:20 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Erm..I wan to ask..why I sign up Foodbuzz..I fill in my name..address...blog title and blog url..and click done..then it brings to to "surveymonkey.com" 1 ? Then i don't get any email said I'd registered? =.=" confuse...
TScassplayer
post Dec 1 2008, 10:23 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 1 2008, 08:34 PM)
fill up physical forms.

1 is to agree to become food buzz publisher, another is to let Net Ratings assess ur traffic, in order to determine ur earnings
after i fill in, how do i send the forms to them?
SUSvkeong
post Dec 1 2008, 10:37 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 1 2008, 10:23 PM)
they will require you to fax in the docs. But scanning and emailing them works fine
KiDkillER
post Dec 1 2008, 10:39 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 1 2008, 10:23 PM)
Erm, where you get the form ya? hmm.gif
I bit confuse on signup thingy... sweat.gif
TScassplayer
post Dec 1 2008, 10:46 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Dec 1 2008, 10:39 PM)
Erm, where you get the form ya?  hmm.gif
I bit confuse on signup thingy... sweat.gif
you're not the only confused person
KiDkillER
post Dec 1 2008, 10:52 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 1 2008, 10:46 PM)
you're not the only confused person
Seems that only we 2 confuse now..lol..but I will try to find it out and let you know..Do let me know if you know it 1st too okay? tongue.gif
TScassplayer
post Dec 1 2008, 10:56 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

alright no problem.... gonna try to find out more now...
PenangTuaPui
post Dec 2 2008, 10:37 AM

130 posts

hi all... simple and easy.... anything IM me... I had PM by MSN to both of u.. ok?

for foodbuzz.. it pay by page impression... as long as u got lots of page impression like vkeong did.. u make $$$....

how much $$ u make... I would advice not to enroll until u have great traffic or good PR... as the CPM $$$ is base on that....

one of my fren enroll with 1/3 of our pay as having low PR and traffic.... so better think carefully before enroll...

if u dun care.. as long as it earn.. then go ahead.... ok?

hee hee.....
TScassplayer
post Dec 2 2008, 10:47 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(PenangTuaPui @ Dec 2 2008, 10:37 AM)
hi all... simple and easy.... anything IM me... I had PM by MSN to both of u.. ok?

for foodbuzz.. it pay by page impression... as long as u got lots of page impression like vkeong did.. u make $$$....

how much $$ u make... I would advice not to enroll until u have great traffic or good PR... as the CPM $$$ is base on that....

one of my fren enroll with 1/3 of our pay as having low PR and traffic.... so better think carefully before enroll...

if u dun care.. as long as it earn.. then go ahead.... ok?

hee hee.....
hmm my wan PR 2 only..... traffic is average... but as long as it earns.... i dun mind slow/fast... i need something as my main source of revenue now.... because i am going to take down my NN soon...

ps PTP, i PM-ed u and havent got reply yet? blink.gif
goldfries
post Dec 2 2008, 11:36 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(PenangTuaPui @ Dec 2 2008, 10:37 AM)

earn 1/3 of you better than nothing mah. what's there to THINK la?
KiDkillER
post Dec 2 2008, 12:41 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

haha..yea..it's better than nothing..I like to earn USD more than RM la..coz USD is getting strong now..=)
Anyway, what is the minimum payout? Can cashout via paypal right? I prefer paypal..=)
TScassplayer
post Dec 2 2008, 01:48 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Dec 2 2008, 12:41 PM)
haha..yea..it's better than nothing..I like to earn USD more than RM la..coz USD is getting strong now..=)
Anyway, what is the minimum payout? Can cashout via paypal right? I prefer paypal..=)
yeap can use paypal... but i have to stick with sending cheques
PenangTuaPui
post Dec 2 2008, 05:33 PM

130 posts

hmm... my point is......

quote an example..... like a PR 6 may get USD6 per 1k page view.....

and u may be get (1/3) USD2 per 1k page view.......

that huge different........ get what I mean.....

but i din ask u NOT to foodbuzz.... but it will be good if you plan accordingly...

happy blogging and make $$$$$$
SUSvkeong
post Dec 2 2008, 06:00 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

before PTP explained his post, I actually thought he meant something else. This was my interpretation

Let's say (just a scenario) cassplayer is earning RM100 monthly from Nuffnang. Foodbuzz offers cass USD1 per 1000 impressions. And cass' blog's traffic is 10-20k impression per month, means he'd get 10-20 USD per month = RM35-70 only. which is less than what he earns in Nuffnang

Since Foodbuzz cannot co-exist with Nuffnang, cass' best choice would be Nuffnang

So, only cass yourself can do the calculation yourself, and determine which is more profitable for you.
goldfries
post Dec 2 2008, 06:04 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(PenangTuaPui @ Dec 2 2008, 05:33 PM)
hmm... my point is......

quote an example..... like a PR 6 may get USD6 per 1k page view.....

and u may be get (1/3) USD2 per 1k page view.......

that huge different........ get what I mean.....

but i din ask u NOT to foodbuzz.... but it will be good if you plan accordingly...

happy blogging and make $$$$$$
aiyah that's the thing la. like it or not still get money. biggrin.gif

but the way you say it is as if don't use it at all as long as you not so good PR / traffic.

now understand your POV better lor.

btw, didn't know that NN and FB can't co-exist. but like who ares, I'm not using NN on my food blog.
PenangTuaPui
post Dec 2 2008, 08:50 PM

130 posts

we are happy to see every one make $$$$ ....

foodbuzz is a good one.. adn hope they are able to sustain going through this recession period.
TScassplayer
post Dec 2 2008, 09:01 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

erm can anyone send me the link of FB? the link to apply for placing ads
SUSvkeong
post Dec 2 2008, 09:34 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 2 2008, 09:01 PM)
erm can anyone send me the link of FB? the link to apply for placing ads
i pm-ed u the link brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TScassplayer
post Dec 2 2008, 09:35 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

Haha thanks!!! you getting credits too!
Freezefrost
post Dec 3 2008, 10:52 AM

279 posts

can PM me the link too pls smile.gif
SUSvkeong
post Dec 3 2008, 05:50 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

Anyone running a food blog interested in Food Buzz can send me a PM to request for the link.

But, please bear in mind you won't get to use other ad networks anymore. Google Adsense is fine
TScassplayer
post Dec 3 2008, 07:10 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 3 2008, 05:50 PM)
Anyone running a food blog interested in Food Buzz can send me a PM to request for the link.

But, please bear in mind you won't get to use other ad networks anymore. Google Adsense is fine
means just foodbuz... no cast click... no NN? it would be fine by me!
SUSvkeong
post Dec 3 2008, 07:13 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 3 2008, 07:10 PM)
means just foodbuz... no cast click... no NN? it would be fine by me!
i don't know about cast click. if it's graphical and impression based, most likely it will not be allowed to exist with Food Buzz.

Don't worry if you have other ads on currently, the FoodBuzz team will review your blog and let you know which ads they tak suka, then will ask you to remove before joining their big family tongue.gif
TScassplayer
post Dec 3 2008, 08:10 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 3 2008, 07:13 PM)
i don't know about cast click. if it's graphical and impression based, most likely it will not be allowed to exist with Food Buzz.

Don't worry if you have other ads on currently, the FoodBuzz team will review your blog and let you know which ads they tak suka, then will ask you to remove before joining their big family tongue.gif
hmm normally how long it will take them to review my blog?
Freezefrost
post Dec 3 2008, 08:10 PM

279 posts

vkeong..pm-ed u.

oh my, graphical arr...shit means i need to remove my projectwonderful? that one in US dollars worr..T_T
TScassplayer
post Dec 3 2008, 08:20 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Dec 3 2008, 08:10 PM)
vkeong..pm-ed u.

oh my, graphical arr...shit means i need to remove my projectwonderful? that one in US dollars worr..T_T
FB also USD la...... maybe even more than project wan-dai-fu..... u can run a test for 1 month... u tak suka... u boleh keluar tukar
SUSvkeong
post Dec 3 2008, 08:38 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 3 2008, 08:10 PM)
hmm normally how long it will take them to review my blog?
they were very fast. I think less than 3 days
Freezefrost
post Dec 3 2008, 08:46 PM

279 posts

err vkeong..u sure u sent the right link? why is it asking me to do surveys..
TScassplayer
post Dec 3 2008, 08:53 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Dec 3 2008, 08:46 PM)
is the form for you to fill in... is correct.. surveymonkey is just the website
SUSvkeong
post Dec 3 2008, 09:53 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Dec 3 2008, 08:46 PM)
correct ler. i filled up the same form before I joined biggrin.gif
goldfries
post Dec 4 2008, 12:10 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

that's the correct link. wahh you guys gonna get some $$$ for the referrals. biggrin.gif
Freezefrost
post Dec 4 2008, 12:11 AM

279 posts

lol not yet..i still blur on the signing up haha..dunno what create survey, collect response and analyze?? it doesn't sound normal at all...tongue.gif
TScassplayer
post Dec 4 2008, 08:42 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Dec 4 2008, 12:11 AM)
lol not yet..i still blur on the signing up haha..dunno what create survey, collect response and analyze?? it doesn't sound normal at all...tongue.gif
huh? need to collect response and analyze??? mine just fill in the form.... then send.... and also write the referrer's name
TScassplayer
post Dec 9 2008, 08:39 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

foodbuzz has not sent me a mail yet? after more than 5 days
KiDkillER
post Dec 10 2008, 08:57 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

I just received email from Foodbuzz..they were sending me the Contract..so..i just print out, signed it and send back to them. So now wait for their reply. =)
TScassplayer
post Dec 10 2008, 09:43 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Dec 10 2008, 08:57 AM)
I just received email from Foodbuzz..they were sending me the Contract..so..i just print out, signed it and send back to them. So now wait for their reply. =)
isit the one titled "Foodbuzz Featured Publisher Program"

and have to sign the confidentiality agreement?

wat should i type in that line?

and kidkiller, which part u start printing out from? the confidentiality agreement part??

KiDkillER
post Dec 10 2008, 10:21 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 10 2008, 09:43 AM)
isit the one titled "Foodbuzz Featured Publisher Program"

and have to sign the confidentiality agreement?

wat should i type in that line?
and kidkiller, which part u start printing out from? the confidentiality agreement part??
I don't see this 1 wor..this is what they send me..after this paragraph..below is all the terms and conditions..
then there is a signature from their CEO..and I sign besides it..

In the email, they ask me to fax the copy to their fax number OR scan it and email to them. There is total of about 5-6 pages, so I scan all and email to them. laugh.gif

This letter, including the attached Terms and Conditions, sets forth the terms and conditions of your participation in our featured publisher network designed to promote each other’s online content, increase traffic on each other’s websites, generate revenue from advertising, and foster community among foodies worldwide. This Agreement applies to Lee Ka Hoong (“Publisher”) and to the following of your blogs and/or media websites
(collectively “Publisher Website”): Malaysia Food Blog / http://food.myblog2day.com.
They already write my name and blog in the agreement.. thumbup.gif

I think you have to write your full name on the "underline" (You).. hmm.gif
TScassplayer
post Dec 10 2008, 10:33 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

that is one of the paragraph... means maybe you got the second email d... i still at first email only

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Dec 10 2008, 10:35 AM
KiDkillER
post Dec 10 2008, 11:10 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

no wor..that's my 1st email from them..I shocked too haha..just received it this morning i think..
but nvm..as long as we can join Foodbuzz..
they're paying $1 per 1000 impression as stated in my agreement.. other ppl also same?
TScassplayer
post Dec 10 2008, 12:36 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Dec 10 2008, 11:10 AM)
no wor..that's my 1st email from them..I shocked too haha..just received it this morning i think..
but nvm..as long as we can join Foodbuzz..
they're paying $1 per 1000 impression as stated in my agreement.. other ppl also same?
if it's your first email... why isit diff from my email?
KiDkillER
post Dec 10 2008, 02:32 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

haha i got no idea about it..as long as we can get in la..email same or not doesn't matter..=)
I think they write the email by hand everytime..so all the email is in different way..(Maybe)

This post has been edited by KiDkillER: Dec 10 2008, 02:32 PM
TScassplayer
post Dec 10 2008, 05:45 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Dec 10 2008, 02:32 PM)
haha i got no idea about it..as long as we can get in la..email same or not doesn't matter..=)
I think they write the email by hand everytime..so all the email is in different way..(Maybe)
but now i dont know how to reply foodbuzz, or reply wat, my name or my name + address?
goldfries
post Dec 11 2008, 02:55 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

just write and fax la. if anything wrong they'll contact you wan la.
TScassplayer
post Dec 11 2008, 09:48 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

mine dunit to print? cuz mine only need to fill in the lines.... so i can do it via Microsoft Word
KiDkillER
post Dec 11 2008, 02:00 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Erm..they don't ask you to sign the contract? mine 1 have to print out..sign..scan..and email to them..
TScassplayer
post Dec 11 2008, 02:05 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

mine dunit sign.. but i havent reply them
KiDkillER
post Dec 11 2008, 02:15 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

oo..then you reply them 1st lo..I have replied them 2 days ago and they haven't replied me yet..i think they need some times to set up a publisher profile for me..=)
Foodbuzz gives me a feel of professional and seriousness...because they don't simply accept a blog..the sign up procedure is totally different with others..and they pay in CPM basis for all traffics from all country.. =) It's a good try for my food blog haha..
TScassplayer
post Dec 11 2008, 02:41 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Dec 11 2008, 02:15 PM)
oo..then you reply them 1st lo..I have replied them 2 days ago and they haven't replied me yet..i think they need some times to set up a publisher profile for me..=)
Foodbuzz gives me a feel of professional and seriousness...because they don't simply accept a blog..the sign up procedure is totally different with others..and they pay in CPM basis for all traffics from all country.. =) It's a good try for my food blog haha..
since now foodbuzz accept u edi, u must work hard on ur food blog and update it more often
PinkyWhite
post Dec 11 2008, 04:04 PM

766 posts

non food blog cannot use lo?
TScassplayer
post Dec 11 2008, 04:04 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

yeap cannot use... cuz the name of this thing already very obvious lol... foodbuzz
heavenhell90
post Dec 11 2008, 05:23 PM

1+1=11
1,271 posts

alarr got randombuzz anot? ahahah someone go create! (:
KiDkillER
post Dec 11 2008, 05:26 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 11 2008, 02:41 PM)
since now foodbuzz accept u edi, u must work hard on ur food blog and update it more often
Yea lo..I will update it more frequent.. laugh.gif Now I just wait for their reply lo.. thumbup.gif
TScassplayer
post Dec 11 2008, 08:05 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell90 @ Dec 11 2008, 05:23 PM)
alarr got randombuzz anot? ahahah someone go create! (:
lol how to get all the database and all?
KiDkillER
post Dec 12 2008, 08:06 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

I just approved by them and yet to insert the ads in my food blog..will do it tonight..=)
cassplayer..you send your details to them already?
TScassplayer
post Dec 12 2008, 09:48 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

i havent received their email yet... i replied them ytd
KiDkillER
post Dec 12 2008, 09:52 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Oh..I think you need 2 or 3 days to receive their email lo.. I just replied them with my ads preference, my details and another 2 agreement.
TScassplayer
post Dec 12 2008, 10:12 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm that time said need 3 days... i waited about 6-7 days
KiDkillER
post Dec 12 2008, 10:49 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

oh? they got said ar? Hmm I din't realize lo..but yesterday I email them asked about how long they need to review..and they email me today and said it's done and asked me to provide them my details and paypal account and etc...
So now wait them to send me the ads code lo..
TScassplayer
post Dec 12 2008, 11:03 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

i ask them send cheque wan wor... anyway it was vkeong told me it was within 3 days... maybe his wan was within 3 days la... mine take longer
KiDkillER
post Dec 12 2008, 12:21 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

oh they can send cheque also ar..hmm..but I prefer paypal lo..faster and easier..=)
Anyway, what is the minimum cashout d ar? I forgot..=.=
TScassplayer
post Dec 12 2008, 12:48 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

50 for cheque i think

25 for paypal
KiDkillER
post Dec 12 2008, 01:52 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Oh..seems not bad..Perhaps $25 is easier to achieve haha..but my food blog traffics just normal if I din't update it..will work hard on it in the coming days ! =)
TScassplayer
post Dec 12 2008, 02:02 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

haha alright..... i'll be waiting for FB to send me the second email
TScassplayer
post Dec 17 2008, 10:23 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

FB already sent me the email with the attachment.... now i have to print it and scan it right?
KiDkillER
post Dec 17 2008, 01:55 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Yap, print, sign, scan, and send them to them. You can fax if im not mistaken, but I just just email them with the scan file lo.
TScassplayer
post Dec 17 2008, 02:00 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm i havent downloaded the file yet... will do it when i am free
catsefer
post Dec 23 2008, 02:14 AM

143 posts

how do they pay you?
through what? paypal?
izzit safe?
KiDkillER
post Dec 23 2008, 08:49 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Paypal definitely safe..they pay in paypal..but I not sure whether they got pay via checks or not..=)
cassplayer..how do you think?
TScassplayer
post Dec 23 2008, 10:05 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

yes they pay in cheques, and now i sign all the agreement d... oni left 2 havent scan and send them....

btw, they pay me same as u
TScassplayer
post Dec 25 2008, 10:28 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

oh shi~

FB just send me a email saying they pay thru Paypal only

but i already sent the first scanned contract that i signed

now oni the comScore and Netview havent sign and send yet.... so how mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
aaron1kee
post Dec 25 2008, 12:32 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 25 2008, 10:28 AM)
oh shi~

FB just send me a email saying they pay thru Paypal only

but i already sent the first scanned contract that i signed

now oni the comScore and Netview havent sign and send yet.... so how  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
TScassplayer
post Dec 25 2008, 12:36 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Dec 25 2008, 12:32 PM)
but the thing is, in the first place, i think i read somewhere that FB can pay check, now suddenly cannot.... vmad.gif vmad.gif
aaron1kee
post Dec 25 2008, 12:37 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 25 2008, 12:36 PM)
but the thing is, in the first place, i think i read somewhere that FB can pay check, now suddenly cannot....  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Point out the condition stated and ask FB.
TScassplayer
post Dec 25 2008, 12:46 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm... the thing now is, i already signed the first contract, now need to sign another 2 more... so left hanging halfway

and, i asked FB already, they say indeed they pay through PayPal
aaron1kee
post Dec 25 2008, 01:01 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 25 2008, 12:46 PM)
hmm... the thing now is, i already signed the first contract, now need to sign another 2 more... so left hanging halfway
and, i asked FB already, they say indeed they pay through PayPal
I meant find the condition that states they pay thru cheque. Then you can appeal la. smile.gif
TScassplayer
post Dec 25 2008, 01:03 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm.... someone told me can, along with they asked me for my mailing address and also i saw that condition... but cant find it nao... forgot where i saw it... n
KiDkillER
post Dec 25 2008, 11:40 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

hmm...too bad that they don't send in cheques..so u'r not going to continue? But I personally like Paypal..fast and safe..=)
TScassplayer
post Dec 26 2008, 10:45 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm... i must continue..... cause i signed the first contract edi... the contract between FB and me
KiDkillER
post Dec 27 2008, 11:31 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

ooo..then did you email them to ask the cheque thingy?
TScassplayer
post Dec 27 2008, 11:33 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

the FB person havent reply me.... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

normally it takes her about 1 day to reply, now already 2-3 days mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
KiDkillER
post Jan 5 2009, 12:51 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Anyone's Foodbuzz account updated earning and page views for this month already? Today is 5th already but my earning and page views haven't updated yet ar..=.="
SUSvkeong
post Jan 5 2009, 02:44 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

same here. not updated yet. but i have received 3 payments from FB so far. very punctual and professional people
KiDkillER
post Jan 5 2009, 03:26 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Jan 5 2009, 02:44 PM)
same here. not updated yet. but i have received 3 payments from FB so far. very punctual and professional people
Wah great! I guess you have the same pay rate with PenangTuaPui which is $3 per 1000 page impressions right? laugh.gif
PTP told me that I should not so fast sign up with them since my traffic still low, and I only get $1 per 1000 page impressions. sweat.gif

I think serve Foodbuzz with Food blog will be better than serving NN for food blog. thumbup.gif
I'm waiting to see the earning update rolleyes.gif
TScassplayer
post Jan 9 2009, 05:42 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

$1 per 1000 impressions is better than not setting up at all right? maybe the time u have to wait for your blog to be worth $3 per 1000 impressions will take many months?
exshige
post Jan 13 2009, 03:29 PM

186 posts

i have been with FB for 6 months.. so far they pay ontime monthly to my paypal of cuz..

i notice some of you guys got different rate. i'm wonder does the $$$/1000 determine by ur traffic? and will it be review later on when ur traffic is more?

one thing i like about them is that they count by CPM.. since most CPC like adsense very hard to earn.. i dunno how those with adsense can make a living out of it.. i mean who would click on an ads ?
KiDkillER
post Jan 13 2009, 04:48 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

I did ask Foodbuzz about the same question with you, "can the rate be negotiated when ur traffic is more?"...the answer is no..the rate can be olny negotiate after 2years when they change their system..

Adsense lea, you have to optimize your blog with better SEO. I think traffics from search engine(Organic traffics) will clicks your ads only..

Wah, monthly wor..means you get $50 every month la? Good good! =) Then you earn better than Adsense d..=)
exshige
post Jan 13 2009, 05:02 PM

186 posts

haha not so much la.. but FB is among my top generator compare to adsense and NN... i hav to wonder why every 2years.. what system they changing...

when i started with FB my site traffic is very puny like 5 visit per day..kekeke. but i was given a good rate compare to what some of the newcomer getting.. $1/1000 ?? omg..

but now after 1yr.. my blog has around x20 more traffic day.. but still my rate never go up..

i put adsense at one of my site with the highest traffic.. and after 2months it didn't even earn wat my FB earn in 2 day on my little blog site with little traffic.. LMAO!!..

NN also very low.. mixture of CPM and CPC.. thinking of giving up adi...

visit my food blog.. tongue.gif
My Food Blog

This post has been edited by exshige: Jan 13 2009, 05:03 PM
KiDkillER
post Jan 13 2009, 07:08 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

ooo..then how high is ur FB rate?
I think the higher will be $4 or higher right? I think it's for early bird. But for the new publisher right now, it's only $1-3 if I'm not mistaken.
PenangTuaPui
post Jan 15 2009, 11:58 PM

130 posts

earlier batch.. they earn USD5-6 per 1k

TScassplayer
post Jan 16 2009, 01:53 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

aiya... now later batch..... $1 per 1K impression only.. sweat.gif
KiDkillER
post Jan 16 2009, 03:25 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

depend 1..if you have good traffics and PR..they will offer u $3 per 1k impressiosn 1..lol
Too earlier for me to sign up b4..=.=" I should wait...but too late..lol
TScassplayer
post Jan 16 2009, 03:46 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

lol.... but i think now if got good traffic and all... should be able to get $4-6 right?
li_ping
post Jan 16 2009, 04:30 PM

670 posts

if they pay via paypal, u'll be charged or not? and if i'm not mistaken, personal account can receive 5 payments per year only wor
TScassplayer
post Jan 16 2009, 04:37 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm i requested for them to send me a check instead of paypal
KiDkillER
post Jan 16 2009, 05:01 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Oh, 5 payments per year only hor? No wonder I got charged by receiving payment from other company. I thought only certain company charge because I don't get charged in the first few transaction. bleks..charge quite high also..about 3-4%..=.="
TScassplayer
post Jan 16 2009, 05:09 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hahaha.... 3-4% is alot if your pay is about 1K USD
KiDkillER
post Jan 16 2009, 05:14 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

ya lo..I also got charged by Paypal for don't know how much d..grrr!! =.="
But don't care lo..as long as got payment in..haha!
TScassplayer
post Jan 16 2009, 05:32 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm... talking about payments.... i long time never check my adsense earnings d.... checking now...

Total Earnings $5.47

aiya..... adsense really fail me
KiDkillER
post Jan 16 2009, 06:40 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

haha slow slow lo..but honestly..Food blog bit difficult to make money with Adsense lo..i think Foodbuzz is better for Food blog..coz just pay in CPM ma..haha
TScassplayer
post Jan 16 2009, 08:01 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

yea la..... but how do i check so far how many impressions i got for FB?
KiDkillER
post Jan 16 2009, 10:30 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

They will only update once a month which is 5 days before the new month, which mean before 5th every month.
You login your foodbuzz, then scroll down to the bottom and you will see "Feature FoodBuzz Publisher" or something like this, click in and you will see your no of page impression and how much you earn.
TScassplayer
post Jan 17 2009, 07:05 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

oh okay... thanks for the info... hopefully i can get alot of impressions.... i need 100 thousand impressions to get $100.... that's like... SO LONG.....
KiDkillER
post Jan 17 2009, 08:05 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

haha..take it easy bro..don too care about the money lo..Actually I quite like Foodbuzz and after I put it..I don't mind how much it will be..just slowly lo..as long as can earn lo..slow bit nvm la..I just know when my food blog getting more posts and my traffic will definitely increase..I'm confident with it..hehe..you can do it too bro! smile.gif
TScassplayer
post Jan 17 2009, 08:55 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

i think foodbuzz can be faster than adsense lor....
KiDkillER
post Jan 17 2009, 09:06 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Erm..depends lo..if your CPC good..Adsense might be better than Foodbuzz...if your CPC no good but a lot of traffics..then Foodbuzz might suitable for you..depends lo..my adsense works well than Foodbuzz..haha..coz my food blog still not that big yet..traffic also ok only..
TScassplayer
post Jan 17 2009, 09:21 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

for me... i think both also ok only... traffic is average..... people click my ads also average
li_ping
post Jan 18 2009, 10:34 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Jan 16 2009, 05:14 PM)
ya lo..I also got charged by Paypal for don't know how much d..grrr!! =.="
But don't care lo..as long as got payment in..haha!
I got charged even from my 1st transaction le cry.gif
TScassplayer
post Jan 18 2009, 10:52 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm.... hopefully the impressions i get for FB is alot, because i dont rely on adsense already... too slow
KiDkillER
post Jan 18 2009, 11:27 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

haha..then you have to see how many is ur page impression everyday lo..if 100 page impressions per day..you might get 3k in a month..and it's equal to $3.00...lol
Don't too care about it, keep blogging..when your posts increase...organic traffic will increase also 1..=)
TScassplayer
post Jan 21 2009, 09:05 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

FB requested me to remove my nuffnang ads... so currently i took off my header nuffnang ad.. hopefully they dont request me to take of sidebar ad already.. cause in the email they never state which ad to take off
heavenhell90
post Jan 21 2009, 09:19 PM

1+1=11
1,271 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Jan 18 2009, 11:27 PM)
haha..then you have to see how many is ur page impression everyday lo..if 100 page impressions per day..you might get 3k in a month..and it's equal to $3.00...lol
Don't too care about it, keep blogging..when your posts increase...organic traffic will increase also 1..=)
harr? means USD$3 or RM3 per month?

This post has been edited by heavenhell90: Jan 21 2009, 09:19 PM
TScassplayer
post Jan 21 2009, 09:31 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

it's in USD... $3 a month is abit too low right?? ahahaha that's about RM9+++... with nuffnang i get slightly less than that
heavenhell90
post Jan 21 2009, 10:19 PM

1+1=11
1,271 posts

errrr...... no comment ahah!
nuance
post Jan 22 2009, 02:49 PM

211 posts

Cool. I thought FoodBuzz was just a recipe sharing community & I never took the time to figure it out. Will do so now.

So, how were your PR ratings & etc anyone out there with experience?

Would you recommend me branching out to a fully solid foodlog? instead of the mix it is (haha. occasional personal & random posts). I get 200+ hits a day and 400-500 on good days.
TScassplayer
post Jan 22 2009, 06:07 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

that's page views right? it shouldnt be a problem if u sign up for foodbuzz... but yes, you should create a solid food blog instead of a rojak one.

for me, i also thought foodbuzz was a recipe sharing community until i read goldfries's blog post about ad networks
nuance
post Jan 22 2009, 11:50 PM

211 posts

Mmkaysors. I am a bit unsure of the posts. Like separating my blogs. I guess I like having my posts all together but we shall see!

and yeah great! looks like we were in the same thought train. now that train is speeding towards make money station. smile.gif
TScassplayer
post Jan 23 2009, 06:05 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

ahh ur cup cake blog can apply FB if i am not mistaken.... just post more posts about food more often then it shouldnt be a problem d i think
BumbleBee
post Apr 1 2009, 07:43 PM

42 posts

I just realize they pay to traffic from US only, other country not counted.
KiDkillER
post Apr 1 2009, 08:17 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

I don't think so..they pay all traffics for all country..I did check my monthly traffic..they pay full of that.. my traffics mainly from Malaysia..
TScassplayer
post Apr 2 2009, 02:33 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Apr 1 2009, 08:17 PM)
I don't think so..they pay all traffics for all country..I did check my monthly traffic..they pay full of that.. my traffics mainly from Malaysia..
mine also... and so far i earning good enough... well better than NN tho laugh.gif
SUSvkeong
post Apr 2 2009, 03:04 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

whoever wants to signup with foodbuzz, you know who to look for brows.gif

we can split the referral commission brows.gif
TScassplayer
post Apr 2 2009, 03:18 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Apr 2 2009, 03:04 PM)

ehe ehe ehe hehehehehe vkeong.. where's my share laugh.gif

ps: how much they pay per referal?
KiDkillER
post Apr 2 2009, 03:31 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Apr 2 2009, 03:04 PM)

huh? I think months ago they've closed the referral section? hmm.gif
TScassplayer
post Apr 9 2009, 03:58 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Apr 2 2009, 03:31 PM)
huh? I think months ago they've closed the referral section?  hmm.gif
o rly? didnt know that
KiDkillER
post Apr 9 2009, 04:07 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

I've received an email from them b4...then you can see the referral program words is not at their sidebar already..
TScassplayer
post Apr 10 2009, 05:30 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Apr 9 2009, 04:07 PM)
I've received an email from them b4...then you can see the referral program words is not at their sidebar already..
speaking of which, i havent checked my earnings last month yet laugh.gif

0.0490sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:46 PM