checking in!
shit...sifoo cats is here d =,=
LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V15, sifoo now playing with fuel injection??!
Nov 30 2008, 07:35 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Tumpat,Shah Alam,Bangi,Dengkil. |
checking in!
shit...sifoo cats is here d =,= |
Jan 2 2009, 04:09 PM
guys, i need a lil bit of help right here. u see, my car sunk in the flood early december. so, i took out all the interior parts like seats, and everything except dashboard. then i found out that there's rust on the floorboard and there's even a few small holes that enable me to see what's under the car. besides, the engine cant be started now i dunno y EVEN after i did cross battery thingy with my WIRA.
so, i need to know how much it will cost me to take out the rust and repain the whole car. i prefer to use somekind of paint removal like people usually do when they wana rebuild their old skool baby. so, how much to remove paint+remove rust+repaint will cost? any recommended shop in kelantan? (i know it is hard to say, but those kelantanese can help me on this i hope and one more, the engine problem. i dunno what to do yet but will figure it out whether to rebuild this engine or just drop in wira 1.5 engine. will have to discuss this matter with its previous owner, my grandpa.... right now the project is on hold first. maybe in february will start to work on it but definately wana finish it up before september or october 2009 (by that time im in degree programme at UNITEN d, kinda need car my car is PROTON SAGA AEROBACK 1.3L 1986 This post has been edited by camel90: Jan 2 2009, 04:11 PM |
Jan 2 2009, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 2 2009, 07:17 PM) one more thing i noticed after changing new tyres... today i kinda heat up the tyres abit after pek a few corner.... after that i could smell rubber burning smell... i guess running in new tyres requires to wear out the top layer rubber.... could hear small stones and pebbles flying up hitting the mudguard... shows that its sticky enough.... i did that when i came back for raya haji holiday early december. yesterday i came back again and my grandpa said the engine cannot start yaya... if not screwed/welded properly it will produce mice squeeking sound... fuhyoo... u die liao lah.... in order to clean and cure everything.... u need to remove the carpet and dry ur chassis up thoroughly... after that cut out rusted area and patch up with new metal sheet.... after that respray it to prevent further rust.... as for engine... since so old adi prepare for full overhaul la... since u already spending so much rebuilding ur chassis from rust.... u should know bro, the rust i mentioned isnt as bad as those rebuild old skool car process u see in DCM la. its just minor2 one i think |
Jan 31 2009, 11:04 PM
chill la sifoo. soon u will have 4g61t under that black hood of urs u tapau him balik la
Mar 9 2009, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Mar 9 2009, 02:38 PM) If rear bumper only, should not cost more than RM 250 for metallic paint. Yes, they will sand of the rust, and fix any imperfection such as dents, etc. bro, outside and inside here means those floor panel and everything under the carpet and dashboard? i mean they will take out every single part of the interior and strip them out to only metal shell and respray it? cost only 1500? If you want to spray the whole car (inside & outside) it should not cost more than RM 1500. If outside only, not more than RM 1200. The price is stated is based on my own personal experience. My uncle had the same case and resprayed his rear bumper and was only charged RM 200. I repsrayed my car (outside only) and cost me RM 1000 only wow, that is interesting coz my SAGA in kelantan still doesnt start anything yet (its been a long time since the last time i said i want to rebuild my saga i know but after the flood and rust, the engine died and the gearbox KO. pretty much major rebuild process waiting for it but it wont be so soon |
| Change to: | 0.0436sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:50 AM |