Which Mac store offers the best deals?, Mac City, Machines, or MacStudio

myxery
post Dec 6 2008, 12:10 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

i saw apple's xmas promo ads in The Star Newspaper today...

All Apple Premium/Authorize Reseller offer (Macbook/Macbook Pro purchase):-
-Belkin messenger bag
-Caselogic neoprene sleeve
-Capdase keyboard sleeve
-iBass speaker

MacStudio offer (Macbook/Macbook Pro purchase):-
-Cooling pad
-Keyboard Skin
-Cleaning kit
-Mouse
-Sleeve case
-Dacota Backpack
(worth RM300)

myxery
post Dec 6 2008, 01:21 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

for all apple premium/authorize reseller promo starts on 7 Dec to 27 Dec
myxery
post Dec 7 2008, 12:45 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Dec 7 2008, 01:47 AM)
Hm, are these promos with the macbooks alone? Or do you have to purchase an Apple Care?

One of the shops i went to were giving out an apple mouse with a MBP purchase but you also had to get the apple care.
those apple mouse combine with backpack (not sure what brand) is promo from macstudio oso for purchase of MB/MBP + AppleCare
myxery
post Dec 10 2008, 11:08 AM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Dec 10 2008, 12:50 AM)
will be shopping at both places for the best deals in january for my new macbook.
y january? this weekend loh since there many freebies being offered (i.e: machines, epicentre, macstudio). i afraid next year no more freebies as an added advantage to ur purchase
myxery
post Dec 10 2008, 11:15 AM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 10 2008, 11:12 AM)
how long are u goin to work??
they prefer those STPM leavers who can work up to July'09 which is more than 6 months
any part time job offered? maybe after working hours or full day on weekend? interested here wave.gif
myxery
post Dec 10 2008, 02:15 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Dec 10 2008, 01:34 PM)
On Dec 5 (Friday), I called several Machines outlet for the new MBA or MBP, but they said, they only have MB. They cannot tell when they can get the new MBP/MBA.
Thus, I bought the MBP at Mac Studio on Dec 6 (Sat).
Today, I saw the new advert saying that they have Christmas deals for the MB and MBP (from Dec. 7 onwards).
Damn!! I have a Machines Membership but I bought the MBP one day earlier at Mac Studio.

The Machines rep should have told me about the Christmas Deals when i called them on Dec. 5.... !!

And furthermore... I have Amex Card.... ! *sigh*
u shud aware abt promotion in this season man, we enjoy every year; christmast, year end, pc fair etc.

This post has been edited by myxery: Dec 10 2008, 02:16 PM
myxery
post Dec 10 2008, 03:02 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

machines promo need to buy MB/MBP together with ACPP to get freebies? notice the star (*)

This post has been edited by myxery: Dec 10 2008, 03:02 PM
myxery
post Dec 10 2008, 03:23 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 10 2008, 03:06 PM)
@myxery,
I don't know if it's fortunate or unfortunate but I'm really not in the market for a brand new Mac *siGh* and since this new shift in role at work I no longer am able to put in an acquisition request for a brand new Mac *siGh*

It's gonna be Windows from now at work *siGh*

Btw I thought EpiCentre too had some promotions going on?
go Hackint0sh then laugh.gif , i feel sorry for u.
myxery
post Dec 10 2008, 03:26 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Dec 10 2008, 03:24 PM)
Edoras,it was only posted up on the 8th of December,been checking the website since sunday mate. Aiya its just free gifts,your goal is the MBP,savour it while you can.
it was advertised in saturday's The Star newspaper
myxery
post Dec 10 2008, 03:33 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 10 2008, 03:27 PM)
@myxery,
U might as well ask me to get Parallels tongue.gif
u might right
myxery
post Dec 10 2008, 04:33 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Dec 10 2008, 04:27 PM)
nimrod - Its not the freebies that i really missed (since I got some freebies from Mac Studio too)... but its more regarding using Machines to get the points for rebate (I'm a member).
Its worth RM 194 !! Arrghhh!! I can buy more accessories later with this savings...

What I am frustrated is that nobody can give me a hint that there is a promotion on 7th December during my call on the 5th Dec....*sigh* ....
cuba lagi next time bro

0.0333sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:15 PM