Which Mac store offers the best deals?, Mac City, Machines, or MacStudio

dinodog_Jr
post Nov 30 2008, 04:37 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Can i tumpang here with another option - Switch which located at SOGO.

I am considering it due to they accepts OCBC card.

dinodog_Jr
post Dec 11 2008, 09:41 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Can someone explain to me how they counting the points from purchase item in Machines?

And the 2% discount can be proceed for the next purchase item, rite?

I read that max is RM500. But i no idea how much points to collect to reach a discount of Rm500.

How much money i should spent to get that Rm500 discount?!

If the point system is going to spent alot to get that small amount of discount.

I will go to Switch for longer months installment.
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 11 2009, 02:51 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

We have following facilities of Ezypay Scheme (Instalment Plan) :

1. HSBC - 5%
2. Maybank - 4%
3. Ambank - 5 %
4. OCBC - 4%
5. HLBB - 4%

There will be a surcharges mentioned as above (depend on which bank)
on promotion product.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is my reply from mac city.

Is Machine also having the 4% or 5% charges like the Above?

I have to reconsider to take installment plan or go for lower end model if the charges will costing RM300 such high price.
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 11 2009, 05:03 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Cool.. nimrod.. Thanx~

Now i know where to go... freebies doesn't matter anymore...

dinodog_Jr
post Jan 26 2009, 05:59 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Hi guys,

If i have a better deal from outsider.

WHere should i sent the mac products to repair? I heard that any apple reseller shop (eg.machines, epic center) would be glad to handle the repair?

Does it included if i never deal any business with these apple reseller shop before?

Normally if i buy from shop, is there a 1 to 1 exchange policy? How long with such service available?

Thanx..
dinodog_Jr
post Feb 6 2009, 12:13 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Issit worthy to having surcharge fee with a 2GB RAM for the exchange condition of without any freebies? normal freebies such as bagpack, sleeve, keyboard protector.

Btw, Machine or Epic is having the attractive member discount on purchasing apple accessories?

I felt Epic got more choices in accessories but the price a little steep. I bet most KL apple reseller stores sharing the same price?

Since they are "apple" store.
dinodog_Jr
post Feb 6 2009, 11:36 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Imagine you get urself a mb & present your another half a stick of rose..

Sure kena slap.. ahaha.

dissapointed promotion. Btw, epic center people can negotiate for others option.

Just drop them a visit. You will be surprised.. Promotion is just a way to get more customers visit their store.
dinodog_Jr
post Feb 8 2009, 12:12 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Can anyone acknowledge me how many percent on Wacom products in Machine?

I know Epi is 5% discount..

dinodog_Jr
post Feb 8 2009, 06:51 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

oh man... Now my decision change again..

10% off is sweet

thanx for the info xaw & lonewalker.

Goin Machine by next week.. Haha..

dinodog_Jr
post Feb 8 2009, 11:31 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Feb 8 2009, 07:34 PM)
yep... @dinodog_Jr.
did you read the website details?
the 10% is rebated to a membership card, which means your 2nd purchase is when you get to re-use the 10% earlier...
yeah 10% off with membership card. Just Epic center having different discount rate for certain products. Besides promoter said certain items are not under 5% discount, since their profit margin is pretty low.

(5% rebate from Epic center anyway.)

Just want to comfirm Machines whether apply the same discount rate of 10% to every products in the store first.

Can i buy the wacom tablet instantly during the same period of having the membership card with 10% rebate?

p/s : terence, the waiting game is gonna end lar. I won't go Mid Valley anyway. Always traffic jam there.

dinodog_Jr
post Feb 15 2009, 11:13 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

U can try epic center... I got a few of freebies which was not stated in the official site.

I even got a free upgrade to 2GB RAM.. of cuz along with the CC surcharge. But it worth the price.

I feel Machines are very strict. When they means no freebies, they really means it.

dinodog_Jr
post Feb 16 2009, 03:35 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

it is 2.5% at Epic Center... Pavillion, Bkt Bintang.

I do the maths already. THe 2GB RAM itself plus freebies is more expensive than the surcharge.

So, it is a good deal.

Machine won't give me anything. But 2% for next Mac products.

Well, no matter how better than u purchase online..
dinodog_Jr
post Feb 18 2009, 11:01 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Machines have a lot of branches around the KL. and Now JB too.

It is much more convenient to use membership card.

I was tend to Machine last time. But i followed better offer in the end.
dinodog_Jr
post Feb 21 2009, 01:22 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

I think only will be "suspected" to get tax-charge when you coming out from SG to Msia.

By the way, the box is nothing fancy. You just leave it at someone's house safety.

Use the Sleeve to carry the machine.

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Feb 21 2009, 01:23 AM
dinodog_Jr
post Feb 26 2009, 11:57 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Just wondering if our products is under Applecare, sending machine to check need to pay service fees at any re-seller shop?

I just bought my machine two weeks ago. Now i need to sent for checking..

dinodog_Jr
post Feb 26 2009, 12:17 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Thanx.. i am happy to hear that.. Cause last time, i saw a price charges on the service counter on Epic center table. Just having a doubt.

Technically, which reseller shop having more professional in fixing problems?

I feel Machines peoples are just into sales more than into technical stuff..

In a word, can get settle my case at the same hour. Like no need to fill form, and wait for call to inform what is the faulty inside machine by next day.

And Epic center seems to have proper workshop. But its gonna takes me a longer journey to drop by there.. haha..

I don't mind the long walking if they provide me on the spot checking & fixing whatever they can at the same hour.
dinodog_Jr
post Feb 26 2009, 04:04 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Ok man.. i went there just now.

I understand the procedure already. Following procedures... Hardware repair going to take like 2 weeks.

damn, my machine just 2 weeks old..

LCD hancur..
dinodog_Jr
post Feb 26 2009, 06:20 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

i dun overnite my mbp within these day.

Press the power on, i saw the grey screen splashing.. then LCD failure already.

I only using my machine during night hour. Consider a moderate usage lor.

hell man. THey don't allow 1 to 1 replacement.. aiks.. i so no confident later they will going to take care my precious while exchange the LCD hardware.

Just purely bad luck.. Now my friend laugh at me wif my stupid pricey mbp.. doh.gif

Memang pro..two weeks only.. Haha.. Macbook pro'blem' ..i name it.

The staff said go to VR technology can fastern up the fixing process. Maybe within 1 week can settle. For Machine. they will spent 3 days to troubleshooting, and another 1 week plus to queue up for replacing the faulty parts.

Anyone here try VR Tech service before so far?

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Feb 26 2009, 06:25 PM
dinodog_Jr
post Mar 7 2009, 09:53 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

No point i keep the machine since i can't see any display. haha..

Staring at a newly bought dead machine is not a good feeling man.

Anyway, i wonder why Machine cannot update customer the repair status in others way instead of relying on internet connection?!

(Try to update customer list in somewhere, not to say the whole Malaysia streamyx is under cripple generation yet.)

Is that unprofessional? I have to make call Twice. The last thing i heard is i can get my machine back during next week.

I hope they mean it so.

And i still got no email update as they promised will sent to me since last 2 weeks.

dinodog_Jr
post Mar 8 2009, 12:24 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

i checked der many days ago.. no repair status for my machine. That's why i made the call for 2nd times.

come on man.. i know you have experienced.

Try to be helpful instead of the "adui" icon der.

If you dun tend to help people with a generousity, please refrain any act like that in future.

or ignore my question in future.

0.0307sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:13 PM