Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> The Intel GMA 9xx Gaming Club, Making it possible to game on the GMA !

prasys
post Nov 30 2008, 10:43 AM


<3 Ash
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 12,488

Joined: Mar 2005
From: Kuala Lumpur

Hey All

Today (As I was surfing for porn new information on the Internet on GMA , I've stumbled across an achievement found in Intel site itself). It sems that a guy by the name of Mr.Rabbit managed to find a way to hack Intel 945/915 (GMA 900/950) drivers that allows DirectX 10 Gaming (no joke. Read more on how is it possible in the first place). This guy (seems to be a genius) managed to hack Intel 4 series drivers (Drivers meant for the new X3100 , 965 chipset) and made it possible to work with older Intel Graphics. Thus giving you the possibility of playing games such as COD2 (which was thought to do be IMPOSSIBLE to play on). Nevertheless , it gives us some hope for people who are using this on-board card to play some decent games. (Oh you may forget about latest games , they might work however I am not sure if its even playable in the first place or not)


Anyway , here are the drivers. Sorry , Its meant for Vista only.

EDIT : It appers that there is a XP version as well sure if it would work. Its UNTESTED. Mr.Rabbit , didn't write or modified it. Its written by another guy.

http://rs319.rapidshare.com/files/138590450/original.zip (VISTA)
http://rapidshare.com/files/147593094/DRIV...ANUALLY.7z.html (Windows XP - Untested)

Install and forget. It might rant on saying that its not signed. Just ignore that. Once you have installed , check out your DirectX Version ( ggo to start and type dxdiag and it would show Version 10 instead of 9.0c. Congrats , you have unlocked DirectX 10 capabilities of this card *cough , it uses your CPU* *cough* *cough*)

Anyway those who are being adventurous can modify latest drivers from Intel by following Mr. Rabbit's guide

QUOTE
Aug 02  |  RABBIT said:

Its simple to modify. Download the “Mobile Intel 4 Series Drivers for Windows Vista” from intel. Then extract the “.exe” file, you can do it using winrar. Then move to Graphics folder. There you will notice a file called Igdlh.inf or in other words setup information fîle. Now, make sure the drivers ur downloading the file version is 15.9.8. Ok…now do exactly as I am telling you…

Copy the following coding as in its apporpriate places…

= Under [Intel.mfg] copy this

%iLPGD0% = i945G0, PCI\VEN8086&DEV2772

%iLPGD1% = i945G1, PCI\VEN8086&DEV2776

%iCLGD0% = i945GM0, PCI\VEN8086&DEV27A2

%iCLGD1% = i945GM1, PCI\VEN8086&DEV27A6

%iCLGE0% = i945GME0, PCI\VEN8086&DEV27AE

= Under General Installation Section copy this

[i945G0]

FeatureScore=F6 DelFiles=CUI.DelFiles CopyFiles=igfx.Miniport, igfx.UserMode, MedKrnG500.Copy, Opm.Copy, CUI.Copy, CUISDK.Copy, Resource.Copy , OpenGL.Copy , DX10.Copy , CLK9.Copy AddReg = igfxSoftwareDX10Settings, igfxSoftwareCommonSettings, CUI.AddReg, CUISDK.AddReg , OpenGL.AddReg AddReg = OEMStaticModeAddSwSettings, HotPlugAddSwSettings, GeneralAddSwSettings, UnderscanAddSwSettings, PwrConsCantigaAddSwSettings, PwrConsDPSAddSwSettings, SDVOHDMIVSIAddSwSettings, NonEDIDModeAddSwSettings, DynamicScalingAddSwSettings, Enable3DContextsCNTEGLAddSwSettings, CRTHotPlugDefaultVrefVoltageAddSwSettings,MediaSrcModeAddSwSettings,MediaScalingAddSwSettings, HDMICEATimingsAddSwSettings, SdvoDdcEdidReadAddSwSettings, PipeOptimizationAddSwSettings, AsyncFlipsAddSwSettings, EnableInterlacedModeRemovalAddSwSettings, ForceBorderForMARAddSwSettings, IntLVDSSwingAddSwSettings, RedBlankingPnlAddSwSettings, IncFixedSegWAAddSwSettings DelReg = igfxRemoveDeviceSettings, CUI.DelReg, CUISDK.DelReg DelReg = OEMStaticModeDelSwSettings, HotPlugDelSwSettings, GeneralDelSwSettings, UnderscanDelSwSettings, PwrConsCantigaDelSwSettings, PwrConsDPSDelSwSettings, SDVOHDMIVSIDelSwSettings, NonEDIDModeDelSwSettings, DynamicScalingDelSwSettings, Enable3DContextsCNTEGLDelSwSettings, CRTHotPlugDefaultVrefVoltageDelSwSettings,MediaSrcModeDelSwSettings,MediaScalingDelSwSettings, HDMICEATimingsDelSwSettings, SdvoDdcEdidReadDelSwSettings, PipeOptimizationDelSwSettings, AsyncFlipsDelSwSettings, EnableInterlacedModeRemovalDelSwSettings, ForceBorderForMARDelSwSettings, IntLVDSSwingDelSwSettings, RedBlankingPnlDelSwSettings, IncFixedSegWA_DelSwSettings

RegisterDLLs = igfx_RegisterDX10DLL

[i945G1]

FeatureScore=F6 DelFiles=CUI.DelFiles CopyFiles=igfx.Miniport, igfx.UserMode, MedKrnG500.Copy, Opm.Copy, CUI.Copy, CUISDK.Copy, Resource.Copy , OpenGL.Copy , DX10.Copy , CLK9.Copy AddReg = igfxSoftwareDX10Settings, igfxSoftwareCommonSettings, CUI.AddReg, CUISDK.AddReg , OpenGL.AddReg AddReg = OEMStaticModeAddSwSettings, HotPlugAddSwSettings, GeneralAddSwSettings, UnderscanAddSwSettings, PwrConsCantigaAddSwSettings, PwrConsDPSAddSwSettings, SDVOHDMIVSIAddSwSettings, NonEDIDModeAddSwSettings, DynamicScalingAddSwSettings, Enable3DContextsCNTEGLAddSwSettings, CRTHotPlugDefaultVrefVoltageAddSwSettings,MediaSrcModeAddSwSettings,MediaScalingAddSwSettings, HDMICEATimingsAddSwSettings, SdvoDdcEdidReadAddSwSettings, PipeOptimizationAddSwSettings, AsyncFlipsAddSwSettings, EnableInterlacedModeRemovalAddSwSettings, ForceBorderForMARAddSwSettings, IntLVDSSwingAddSwSettings, RedBlankingPnlAddSwSettings, IncFixedSegWAAddSwSettings DelReg = igfxRemoveDeviceSettings, CUI.DelReg, CUISDK.DelReg DelReg = OEMStaticModeDelSwSettings, HotPlugDelSwSettings, GeneralDelSwSettings, UnderscanDelSwSettings, PwrConsCantigaDelSwSettings, PwrConsDPSDelSwSettings, SDVOHDMIVSIDelSwSettings, NonEDIDModeDelSwSettings, DynamicScalingDelSwSettings, Enable3DContextsCNTEGLDelSwSettings, CRTHotPlugDefaultVrefVoltageDelSwSettings,MediaSrcModeDelSwSettings,MediaScalingDelSwSettings, HDMICEATimingsDelSwSettings, SdvoDdcEdidReadDelSwSettings, PipeOptimizationDelSwSettings, AsyncFlipsDelSwSettings, EnableInterlacedModeRemovalDelSwSettings, ForceBorderForMARDelSwSettings, IntLVDSSwingDelSwSettings, RedBlankingPnlDelSwSettings, IncFixedSegWA_DelSwSettings

RegisterDLLs = igfx_RegisterDX10DLL

[i945GM0]

FeatureScore=F6 DelFiles=CUI.DelFiles CopyFiles=igfx.Miniport, igfx.UserMode, MedKrnG500.Copy, Opm.Copy, CUI.Copy, CUISDK.Copy, Resource.Copy , OpenGL.Copy , DX10.Copy , CLK9.Copy AddReg = igfxSoftwareDX10Settings, igfxSoftwareCommonSettings, CUI.AddReg, CUISDK.AddReg , OpenGL.AddReg AddReg = OEMStaticModeAddSwSettings, HotPlugAddSwSettings, GeneralAddSwSettings, UnderscanAddSwSettings, PwrConsCantigaAddSwSettings, PwrConsDPSAddSwSettings, SDVOHDMIVSIAddSwSettings, NonEDIDModeAddSwSettings, DynamicScalingAddSwSettings, Enable3DContextsCNTEGLAddSwSettings, CRTHotPlugDefaultVrefVoltageAddSwSettings,MediaSrcModeAddSwSettings,MediaScalingAddSwSettings, HDMICEATimingsAddSwSettings, SdvoDdcEdidReadAddSwSettings, PipeOptimizationAddSwSettings, AsyncFlipsAddSwSettings, EnableInterlacedModeRemovalAddSwSettings, ForceBorderForMARAddSwSettings, IntLVDSSwingAddSwSettings, RedBlankingPnlAddSwSettings, IncFixedSegWAAddSwSettings DelReg = igfxRemoveDeviceSettings, CUI.DelReg, CUISDK.DelReg DelReg = OEMStaticModeDelSwSettings, HotPlugDelSwSettings, GeneralDelSwSettings, UnderscanDelSwSettings, PwrConsCantigaDelSwSettings, PwrConsDPSDelSwSettings, SDVOHDMIVSIDelSwSettings, NonEDIDModeDelSwSettings, DynamicScalingDelSwSettings, Enable3DContextsCNTEGLDelSwSettings, CRTHotPlugDefaultVrefVoltageDelSwSettings,MediaSrcModeDelSwSettings,MediaScalingDelSwSettings, HDMICEATimingsDelSwSettings, SdvoDdcEdidReadDelSwSettings, PipeOptimizationDelSwSettings, AsyncFlipsDelSwSettings, EnableInterlacedModeRemovalDelSwSettings, ForceBorderForMARDelSwSettings, IntLVDSSwingDelSwSettings, RedBlankingPnlDelSwSettings, IncFixedSegWA_DelSwSettings

RegisterDLLs = igfx_RegisterDX10DLL

[i945GME0]

FeatureScore=F6 DelFiles=CUI.DelFiles CopyFiles=igfx.Miniport, igfx.UserMode, MedKrnG500.Copy, Opm.Copy, CUI.Copy, CUISDK.Copy, Resource.Copy , OpenGL.Copy , DX10.Copy , CLK9.Copy AddReg = igfxSoftwareDX10Settings, igfxSoftwareCommonSettings, CUI.AddReg, CUISDK.AddReg , OpenGL.AddReg AddReg = OEMStaticModeAddSwSettings, HotPlugAddSwSettings, GeneralAddSwSettings, UnderscanAddSwSettings, PwrConsCantigaAddSwSettings, PwrConsDPSAddSwSettings, SDVOHDMIVSIAddSwSettings, NonEDIDModeAddSwSettings, DynamicScalingAddSwSettings, Enable3DContextsCNTEGLAddSwSettings, CRTHotPlugDefaultVrefVoltageAddSwSettings,MediaSrcModeAddSwSettings,MediaScalingAddSwSettings, HDMICEATimingsAddSwSettings, SdvoDdcEdidReadAddSwSettings, PipeOptimizationAddSwSettings, AsyncFlipsAddSwSettings, EnableInterlacedModeRemovalAddSwSettings, ForceBorderForMARAddSwSettings, IntLVDSSwingAddSwSettings, RedBlankingPnlAddSwSettings, IncFixedSegWAAddSwSettings DelReg = igfxRemoveDeviceSettings, CUI.DelReg, CUISDK.DelReg DelReg = OEMStaticModeDelSwSettings, HotPlugDelSwSettings, GeneralDelSwSettings, UnderscanDelSwSettings, PwrConsCantigaDelSwSettings, PwrConsDPSDelSwSettings, SDVOHDMIVSIDelSwSettings, NonEDIDModeDelSwSettings, DynamicScalingDelSwSettings, Enable3DContextsCNTEGLDelSwSettings, CRTHotPlugDefaultVrefVoltageDelSwSettings,MediaSrcModeDelSwSettings,MediaScalingDelSwSettings, HDMICEATimingsDelSwSettings, SdvoDdcEdidReadDelSwSettings, PipeOptimizationDelSwSettings, AsyncFlipsDelSwSettings, EnableInterlacedModeRemovalDelSwSettings, ForceBorderForMARDelSwSettings, IntLVDSSwingDelSwSettings, RedBlankingPnlDelSwSettings, IncFixedSegWA_DelSwSettings

RegisterDLLs = igfx_RegisterDX10DLL

[i945GM1]

FeatureScore=F6 DelFiles=CUI.DelFiles CopyFiles=igfx.Miniport, igfx.UserMode, MedKrnG500.Copy, Opm.Copy, CUI.Copy, CUISDK.Copy, Resource.Copy , OpenGL.Copy , DX10.Copy , CLK9.Copy AddReg = igfxSoftwareDX10Settings, igfxSoftwareCommonSettings, CUI.AddReg, CUISDK.AddReg , OpenGL.AddReg AddReg = OEMStaticModeAddSwSettings, HotPlugAddSwSettings, GeneralAddSwSettings, UnderscanAddSwSettings, PwrConsCantigaAddSwSettings, PwrConsDPSAddSwSettings, SDVOHDMIVSIAddSwSettings, NonEDIDModeAddSwSettings, DynamicScalingAddSwSettings, Enable3DContextsCNTEGLAddSwSettings, CRTHotPlugDefaultVrefVoltageAddSwSettings,MediaSrcModeAddSwSettings,MediaScalingAddSwSettings, HDMICEATimingsAddSwSettings, SdvoDdcEdidReadAddSwSettings, PipeOptimizationAddSwSettings, AsyncFlipsAddSwSettings, EnableInterlacedModeRemovalAddSwSettings, ForceBorderForMARAddSwSettings, IntLVDSSwingAddSwSettings, RedBlankingPnlAddSwSettings, IncFixedSegWAAddSwSettings DelReg = igfxRemoveDeviceSettings, CUI.DelReg, CUISDK.DelReg DelReg = OEMStaticModeDelSwSettings, HotPlugDelSwSettings, GeneralDelSwSettings, UnderscanDelSwSettings, PwrConsCantigaDelSwSettings, PwrConsDPSDelSwSettings, SDVOHDMIVSIDelSwSettings, NonEDIDModeDelSwSettings, DynamicScalingDelSwSettings, Enable3DContextsCNTEGLDelSwSettings, CRTHotPlugDefaultVrefVoltageDelSwSettings,MediaSrcModeDelSwSettings,MediaScalingDelSwSettings, HDMICEATimingsDelSwSettings, SdvoDdcEdidReadDelSwSettings, PipeOptimizationDelSwSettings, AsyncFlipsDelSwSettings, EnableInterlacedModeRemovalDelSwSettings, ForceBorderForMARDelSwSettings, IntLVDSSwingDelSwSettings, RedBlankingPnlDelSwSettings, IncFixedSegWA_DelSwSettings

RegisterDLLs = igfx_RegisterDX10DLL

=Just after General Installation Section you will notice the “.coinstallers”. Copy this

[i945G0.CoInstallers]

AddReg = CoInst.AddReg

CopyFiles = CoInst.CopyFiles

[i945G1.CoInstallers]

AddReg = CoInst.AddReg

CopyFiles = CoInst.CopyFiles

[i945GM0.CoInstallers]

AddReg = CoInst.AddReg

CopyFiles = CoInst.CopyFiles

[i945GME0.CoInstallers]

AddReg = CoInst.AddReg

CopyFiles = CoInst.CopyFiles

[i945GM1.CoInstallers]

AddReg = CoInst.AddReg

CopyFiles = CoInst.CopyFiles

=If now scroll a bit further you will notice Service Installation. Copy the following

[i945G0.Services]

AddService = igfx, 0x00000002, igfxServiceInst

[i945G1.Services]

AddService = igfx, 0x00000002, igfxServiceInst

[i945GM0.Services]

AddService = igfx, 0x00000002, igfxServiceInst

[i945GME0.Services]

AddService = igfx, 0x00000002, igfxServiceInst

[i945GM1.Services]

AddService = igfx, 0x00000002, igfxServiceInst

=Scroll a bit more further u will notice “End of Device Specific Inf”. Copy this..

[i945G0.GeneralConfigData]

MaximumNumberOfDevices = 2

MaximumDeviceMemoryConfiguration = 256

[i945G1.GeneralConfigData]

MaximumNumberOfDevices = 2

MaximumDeviceMemoryConfiguration = 256

[i945GM0.GeneralConfigData]

MaximumNumberOfDevices = 2

MaximumDeviceMemoryConfiguration = 256

[i945GME0.GeneralConfigData]

MaximumNumberOfDevices = 2

MaximumDeviceMemoryConfiguration = 256

[i945GM1.GeneralConfigData]

MaximumNumberOfDevices = 2

MaximumDeviceMemoryConfiguration = 256

=In the end of file you will notice “localizable Strings”. copy this..

iLPGD0 = “Intel® 82945G Express Chipset Family”

iLPGD1 = “Intel® 82945G Express Chipset Family”

iCLGD0 = “Mobile Intel® 945 Express Chipset Family”

iCLGD1 = “Mobile Intel® 945 Express Chipset Family”

iCLGE0 = “Mobile Intel® 945 Express Chipset Family”

There you go. Then just save the file again and close . Then run the setup.exe…During installation it will ask u wheather u wanna proceed with the installation or not. Just say yes…And one more thing when ur done installation. just open run and type “dxdiag”. You will notice that these drivers are actually WHQL DIGITAL SIGNED for GMA950. And also ur DDI Version will change to 10 from 9ex. If u need any assistance just scrap a msg and I will get back to you…Also the above coding can be used by any user of 945chipset. As I have modified the coding in a manner that all 945 chipsets will accept the driver for installation.

All the best guys……Hope u guys give me some credit for the hard work…

Source : http://blogs.intel.com/technology/2007/08/...ed_graphics.php

So its possible to game on your netbooks and older laptops now with the Intel GMA 9xx series. People have reported that their frame rates went up and things like that. I am not sure , as I'll be doing tests myself (Downgraded from Vista to XP and now upgrading back to Vista to test this whole thing out). If it does give hope , that means we can play somewhat new games on our netbooks and older laptops with this integrated graphics card

Once you have installed this driver and to enable "emulated hardware TnL" (Mr.Rabbit claims that this card allows you to do that). Do the following

CODE
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0000]
"~game.exe"=dword:00000001


Copy and paste that to notepad and replace "~game.exe" with the .exe of the game that you wish to run (i.e "~cod4.exe"). Don't remove the ~. This would enable hardware emulated TnL and other stuff with the help of CPU. Just make sure that you got a snappy CPU. I think Mr.Rabbit made use of SSE2 and SSE3 (found on latest CPUs)

List of compatible games :-

Adapted from :- http://groups.google.com/group/intel9x-gam...k-intel-gma-950

If the game wants you to run 3DAnalyzer , you may just grab it from by doing a google search. With the modified drivers , you may play even more games (games which require you to use the modified drivers are listed here)

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


This post has been edited by prasys: Nov 30 2008, 10:54 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lucifah
post Nov 30 2008, 10:51 AM


St. Fu
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 5,813

Joined: Jan 2005
From: Soviet Sarawak


might be good to post some benchies and screenshots

i have a lappie with crappy 950 and wanna check it out when i got the free time
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
prasys
post Nov 30 2008, 10:52 AM


<3 Ash
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 12,488

Joined: Mar 2005
From: Kuala Lumpur

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 30 2008, 10:51 AM)
might be good to post some benchies and screenshots

i have a lappie with crappy 950 and wanna check it out when i got the free time
*
I just found out this morning. That is why i had to format XP and install Vista just to do some bench and post. I'll see what I can do. I need to get the figures , otherwise it would be just a hypothesis !

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
amduser
post Nov 30 2008, 11:20 AM


My Account; My Pride
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,984

Joined: Dec 2006


mr. rabbit claim that he hack the intel GMA, did he do any modification on the hardware? if just on software dont u its just another another new driver hmm.gif

true or not, benchmark prove everything smile.gif

BTW, i'm using nvidia 7150M/630M, the game u mention above part of it i can ply at high settings, i think COD2 also can, even COD4 at lowest settings, crysis warhead 1FPS at the lowest settings biggrin.gif

but i see some of my frend using X3000 also can ply many games at medium or low settings



User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
astria
post Nov 30 2008, 11:22 AM


an apple a day keeps the doctor away
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 22,158

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Singapore


pls understand... it's Intel IGP...

notorious for driver and breaking promises...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
prasys
post Nov 30 2008, 11:24 AM


<3 Ash
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 12,488

Joined: Mar 2005
From: Kuala Lumpur

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 30 2008, 11:20 AM)
mr. rabbit claim that he hack the intel GMA, did he do any modification on the hardware? if just on software dont u its just another another new driver hmm.gif

true or not, benchmark prove everything smile.gif

BTW, i'm using nvidia 7150M/630M, the game u mention above part of it i can ply at high settings, i think COD2 also can, even COD4 at lowest settings, crysis warhead 1FPS at the lowest settings biggrin.gif

but i see some of my frend using X3000 also can ply many games at medium or low settings
*
If he did modified to the hardware , people would have to open their laptop and get ready with the soldering gun.

I've not compared with my old one. However I can run benchmark (this is why I ask someone who knows what he is doing to test)

Your graphics card is another story. It has Hardware TnL and GMA 9xx series lacks of it. GMA X3xxx is another story. Even my ATI Xpress 200M can play these games at medium/high settings )ld ones) and COD2 can , COD4 can. Its not a problem (sure it plays at the lowest settings) but it runs fine. Intel on the other hand is a different story. You'll have to read through the whole article first
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
astria
post Nov 30 2008, 11:51 AM


an apple a day keeps the doctor away
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 22,158

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Singapore


hmm... i am wondering, does this unlocks Aero for GMA900 in Vista???
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
amduser
post Nov 30 2008, 03:58 PM


My Account; My Pride
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,984

Joined: Dec 2006


QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 30 2008, 11:24 AM)
If he did modified to the hardware , people would have to open their laptop and get ready with the soldering gun.

I've not compared with my old one. However I can run benchmark (this is why I ask someone who knows what he is doing to test)

Your graphics card is another story. It has Hardware TnL and GMA 9xx series lacks of it. GMA X3xxx is another story. Even my ATI Xpress 200M can play these games at medium/high settings )ld ones) and COD2 can , COD4 can. Its not a problem (sure it plays at the lowest settings) but it runs fine. Intel on the other hand is a different story. You'll have to read through the whole article first
*
after the modification, DX9 become DX10, well, did the intel GMA support it? or is just an illusion? hmm.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DragonSilver
post Nov 30 2008, 06:57 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 572

Joined: Oct 2007

waiting for bench result, hopfully it working. can help my pity friends with gma9xx.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Klemann C
post Nov 30 2008, 07:31 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 439

Joined: Feb 2008
From: from da land of dori dori


isn't GMA9xx has it own limitation hardware itself?
btw, is great if these really could work out thumbup.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pikacu
post Nov 30 2008, 07:46 PM


too old
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 7,106

Joined: Jun 2006
From: Car Junk
isn't that the hardware itself have limited performance?

and DX10 is slower than DX9....

seems i need to wait for benchmark first hmm.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lucifah
post Nov 30 2008, 11:41 PM


St. Fu
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 5,813

Joined: Jan 2005
From: Soviet Sarawak


QUOTE(astria @ Nov 30 2008, 11:51 AM)
hmm... i am wondering, does this unlocks Aero for GMA900 in Vista???
*
what? vista can run aero glass with gma900

if ur vista don't have aero, u need to upgrade your vista. probably, ur using vista home basic that don't have aero glass desktop
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
astria
post Nov 30 2008, 11:44 PM


an apple a day keeps the doctor away
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 22,158

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Singapore


nope, on Vista Ultimate, no Aero...

i know on Vista Beta, it's possible...

but MS removed the support when Vista hit the shelves...

Intel's explanation: hadware limitation...

crap man...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
prasys
post Nov 30 2008, 11:49 PM


<3 Ash
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 12,488

Joined: Mar 2005
From: Kuala Lumpur

Try those drivers. IMO they have unlocked (and given me DX10 capabilities). Don't get excited , it uses the CPU. Pretty much I could run a DX10 demo and that would throw me 1-2fps. Thats about it !

Try the drivers above , you may need to edit inf to point to the GMA 900 hardware id and who knows it might work
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wkh_united
post Dec 1 2008, 11:25 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 212

Joined: Dec 2008
hey..Is it applicable for X3100 as well or is it just for 9xx only?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Miyabi
post Dec 2 2008, 01:39 AM


馬鹿じゃない
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,585

Joined: Jul 2005
From: Poland
QUOTE(wkh_united @ Dec 1 2008, 11:25 PM)
hey..Is it applicable for X3100 as well or is it just for 9xx only?
*
just 9xx only.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wkh_united
post Dec 2 2008, 12:09 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 212

Joined: Dec 2008
Is there a way that makes X3100 better for gaming? really appreciate it...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gehardini
post Dec 28 2008, 05:59 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: Dec 2008
I'm trying (for my sins) to run Toca race driver 2. The Vaio tz31 (vista, gma 950) i have wont run it BUT already runs directx10. or have i missed something?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Marmazoid
post Nov 30 2009, 11:51 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: Nov 2009
http://rapidshare.com/files/147593094/DRIV...ANUALLY.7z.html

This archive is PROTECT sad.gif and I can’t to extract because don’t know the password rclxub.gif

Please, say the password for this arhive whistling.gif

Thanks!

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mike3300
post Dec 13 2009, 06:40 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,866

Joined: Feb 2005



What about Windows 7? If it has DirectX 11 does it mean that I've to downgrade to 9.0c in order to be able to play games?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jackal hawk
post May 5 2011, 08:31 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: May 2011
QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 30 2008, 10:43 AM)
Hey All

Today (As I was surfing for porn new information on the Internet on GMA , I've stumbled across an achievement found in Intel site itself). It sems that a guy by the name of Mr.Rabbit managed to find a way to hack Intel 945/915 (GMA 900/950) drivers that allows DirectX 10 Gaming (no joke. Read more on how is it possible in the first place). This guy (seems to be a genius) managed to hack Intel 4 series drivers (Drivers meant for the new X3100 , 965 chipset) and made it possible to work with  older Intel Graphics. Thus giving you the possibility of playing games such as COD2 (which was thought to do be IMPOSSIBLE to play on). Nevertheless , it gives us some hope for people who are using this on-board card to play some decent games. (Oh you may forget about latest games , they might work however I am not sure if its even playable in the first place or not)
Anyway , here are the drivers. Sorry , Its meant for Vista only.

EDIT : It appers that there is a XP version as well sure if it would work. Its UNTESTED. Mr.Rabbit , didn't write or modified it. Its written by another guy.

http://rs319.rapidshare.com/files/138590450/original.zip (VISTA)
http://rapidshare.com/files/147593094/DRIV...ANUALLY.7z.html  (Windows XP - Untested)

Install and forget. It might rant on saying that its not signed. Just ignore that. Once you have installed , check out your DirectX Version ( ggo to start and type dxdiag and it would show Version 10 instead of 9.0c. Congrats , you have unlocked DirectX 10 capabilities of this card *cough , it uses your CPU* *cough* *cough*)

Anyway those who are being adventurous can modify latest drivers from Intel by following Mr. Rabbit's guide
Source : http://blogs.intel.com/technology/2007/08/...ed_graphics.php

So its possible to game on your netbooks and older laptops now with the Intel GMA 9xx series. People have reported that their frame rates went up and things like that. I am not sure , as I'll be doing tests myself (Downgraded from Vista to XP and now upgrading back to Vista to test this whole thing out). If it does give hope , that means we can play somewhat new games on our netbooks and older laptops with this integrated graphics card

Once you have installed this driver and to enable "emulated hardware TnL" (Mr.Rabbit claims that this card allows you to do that). Do the following

CODE
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0000]
"~game.exe"=dword:00000001


Copy and paste that to notepad and replace "~game.exe" with the .exe of the game that you wish to run (i.e "~cod4.exe"). Don't remove the ~. This would enable hardware emulated TnL and other stuff with the help of CPU. Just make sure that you got a snappy CPU. I think Mr.Rabbit made use of SSE2 and SSE3 (found on latest CPUs)

List of compatible games :-

Adapted from :- http://groups.google.com/group/intel9x-gam...k-intel-gma-950

If the game wants you to run 3DAnalyzer , you may just grab it from by doing a google search. With the modified drivers , you may play even more games (games which require you to use the modified drivers are listed here)

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

*

Added on May 5, 2011, 8:36 pmhey there mr.rabbit or anyone how can I install this in my laptop here are the specs PENTIUM M 512mg ram video card intel 915gm chipset service pack 3 installed, please help me I want to play call of duty 2, but I cant because it gives me a directx encountered an error problem. or give me a modded driver for my graphics card that will play call of duty 2 smooth. I use siftshader but it lags like hell, 3d analyzer wont work either.

This post has been edited by jackal hawk: May 5 2011, 08:36 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0661sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 05:01 AM