Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Courier Service [Need help badly], Need Help!!!! Please!! URGENT!!!&#

vandridel
post Nov 30 2008, 12:48 AM, updated 18y ago

120 posts

I live in Gombak area and i need to use courier service for item delivery. My question is does anyone know where can i get courier around there? besides, i'm working till evening. is there any courier available in the evening till night? i dont care about the price. i just need to know where an i get a good quality courier that will send anyplace in malaysia and the office open till night. If they can pick up at my home better too. Please help me since i'm going to send a few laptop and handphone.

This post has been edited by vandridel: Nov 30 2008, 12:50 AM
5w33
post Nov 30 2008, 09:18 AM

638 posts

Just a piece of advice, it's better to insured your parcel since you're sending laptop and phone.
vandridel
post Nov 30 2008, 02:38 PM

120 posts

if only someone can guide me here. i will be grateful. this is my1st time sending this kind of item. can guide me how to do that?
jiaxun
post Nov 30 2008, 02:41 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

Don't care about the price?
DHL or FedEx

http://www.dhl.com.my
http://www.fedex.com/my/

Added on November 30, 2008, 2:45 pmFirst, you call them up and check with them if they provide the service you want, such as pick up at your place in the evening.

then they will guide you through the process. they want to earn your money of course you deserve all the service from them.

This post has been edited by jiaxun: Nov 30 2008, 02:45 PM
SeaMonster
post Nov 30 2008, 06:26 PM

2,056 posts

Post Laju?

I Heard My Friend Said Post Laju Until 9pm Nite In KL?
vandridel
post Nov 30 2008, 06:33 PM

120 posts

thanks a lot guys. post laju open till 9? is it safe?
hanieyf
post Nov 30 2008, 07:53 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(vandridel @ Nov 30 2008, 06:33 PM)
thanks a lot guys. post laju open till 9? is it safe?
didnt know pos laju open till 9 pm, but what i can say here, pos laju is good for me, already send many item via pos laju, its all good,safe and sound smile.gif

for me postman know really well their location, no need to call or ask many time to find their way,

its happen to me many time, pos laju postman never call or asking me to send my item to me, they will send beautifully to my door rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

if using other courier they will keep calling me, to find my house, and make me keep worrying about my item, skynet before this ask me to take my item for myself at their officem because the didnt have staff for that day sweat.gif sweat.gif

but maybe its just me.. thumbup.gif
svage98
post Nov 30 2008, 08:37 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Nov 30 2008, 06:26 PM)
Post Laju?

I Heard My Friend Said Post Laju Until 9pm Nite In KL?
Pusat Poslaju Bandar Baru Bangi opens till 7pm. But for sending stuff to poslaju you can only do till 5pm but if you wanna go claim your delivery you can do so till 7pm. I do know that some post office that operates inside shopping complex open till 9pm but they will not accept poslaju delivery since the working hours for poslaju is between between 8am - 5pm (Office hour) so in your case maybe your friend got it wrong?

This post has been edited by svage98: Nov 30 2008, 08:38 PM
jtcs87
post Nov 30 2008, 08:49 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

You may register an account at courier company there. Just give a call to the courier company & wait for their employee come over to you there & pick it up. thumbup.gif
SUSnordingh
post Nov 30 2008, 09:29 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Poslaju at Brickfield open until 10:00pm for collection and 9pm for sending.

For Poslaju insurance, not all post office have that service. Only certain is able to accept insurance including Brickfield.

Here is the list of Poslaju offce. http://www.pos.com.my/V1/main2.asp?C=/V1/P...s/PLCcentre.htm
jiaxun
post Dec 1 2008, 06:04 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

Be hold, poslaju does not accept posting of handphone. And they will certainly will not allow you to insure it if you declare it as handphone. So it's not the safest choice for you.
5w33
post Dec 2 2008, 02:04 AM

638 posts

Yup, Poslaju already ban handphone long time ago. Use GDex or courier mention by other forumer. Since you're so urgent, just call them to ask. smile.gif
havocx
post Dec 2 2008, 10:10 AM

The Last Fat Samurai
1,913 posts

TS,
Since you mentioned Money is no object, why do you even consider shipping a Handphone via Poslaju ? And yes I AGREE wholeheartedly with both jiaxun and 5w33 that you SHOULD NOT consider shipping Handphone via Poslaju UNLESS you are willing to take the risk.

Ive shipped handphones before.
Lots of them. Not one lost. Lucky me!

In fact to date ive shipped 21 phones in total of various models. Im not a handphone
seller, im just someone who changes phones sometimes

Ironically I only use Poslaju to do this. Now note:
At all Poslaju express counters you will see the items that is prohibited from being shipped.
Dangerous goods ie flammable material or radioactive waste for instance.
Nevertheless you will notice those are not expressedly clear notices.
What is crystal clear is the prohibition for Handphones
Thats a big no no.

But I take the risk anyway. Risk however is totally on me on not my buyers.
My phones will be double packed in a box with so much Thick Cellophane tape that anyone planning to steal the phone might as well rip the whole package.
Phone batteries are removed from the phone just to be safe and wrapped separately.

Finally in the item description, i put Kids Toys or Books.
Item worth though Ill put it higher than whats its worth but not above RM800 even if there is RM1600 item inside.
That'll help with the shipping. Never explain whats really inside.
If you put item worth to be too high too then Ill be interested to know what books costs RM1600.
Postal workers are mostly reliable but you cant be too careful.

Personally for you I dont recommend Poslaju shipping, risk is totally on you and since money is no object, dont trouble yourself to go look for Poslaju offices that open till 10pm, use Fedex, DHL or any of the courier services that come right up to your doorstep to pick the item up to give them right at your recepients doorstep. Safe, Fast and again most importantly SAFE.

Hope that helps

alankhoo
post Dec 2 2008, 03:38 PM

252 posts

is GDex expensive compare to dhl or ups or skynet?
havocx
post Dec 2 2008, 04:08 PM

The Last Fat Samurai
1,913 posts

QUOTE(alankhoo @ Dec 2 2008, 03:38 PM)
is GDex expensive compare to dhl or ups or skynet?
GDex rate is comparable to skynet. Definitely cheaper than DHL, Fedex and UPS.
UPS from my experience is the highest while DHL and Fedex ranks the same.
Nevertheless you actually get what you pay for, DHL and Fedex has SUPERBLY EXCELLENT service from the moment they pick the item up, tracking it, calling customer service, how nice they are to you and till the item reach your destination.
Didnt try UPS which was more expensive though, their rates totally put me off.
Local shipping though i still chose Poslaju.
Postal folks knows the route better than our local Courier service, ive had 7 instances where my receipient needed to go and get the item from the office themselves and not because they were not home at the time, its simply because the local courier service couldnt find their house la, wrong route la, no staff la..adoi, Malaysia..apa pun boleh.

0.0205sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:06 PM