will pharmacist gain dispensing right in Malaysia?, what you think?

TStaiko88
post Nov 30 2008, 12:34 AM, updated 17y ago

216 posts

Hello i am a pharmacy student.And i am curious that is the MOH in Malaysia will let the pharmacist have back their dispensing right back?I heard some thing about pilot trial or something haha....dont know true onot...
TStaiko88
post Nov 30 2008, 02:53 AM

216 posts

really but i think in KL alone we have anough already right?And if the doctor keep taking the dispensing right the economically wont favour to the pharmacy...then how are they going to expandleh...Those doctor can get medicine way cheaper than pharmacy wanleh....
TStaiko88
post Nov 30 2008, 04:28 PM

216 posts

how long is the problem....it have been 20 years man...Why the hell doctor wants to take all the duties?i think alot of them worry about their children as most the GREEDY doctor will definitely push their kids to be doctor and continue to earn...some even unethically...
i really hope that malaysia will act liek the UK NHS system which everybody plays their own role...In malaysia the doctor wants take the most profits..then become so rich..then the youngster will lure to become one not for the passion to medicine but for the money more....so dissapointed with the healthcare system.Or as usual we have to wait singapore do it first then we follow like a little puppy...

This post has been edited by taiko88: Nov 30 2008, 10:10 PM
TStaiko88
post Dec 1 2008, 12:02 AM

216 posts

mr lappy are you a pharmacist?The government is made up of doctors...why dont some of the pharmacist go into politics?and fight for us??why dont pharmacist unite together and fight for the right?

Added on December 1, 2008, 3:32 amAnd since we dont have enough doctor...why dont just give the role of dispensing to the pharmacist?this will definitely reduce the workload of the doctors right?Or all the wordload mentioned is just to make the government increase their salary?which is RM6k.....WTH....

This post has been edited by taiko88: Dec 1 2008, 03:34 AM
TStaiko88
post Dec 1 2008, 06:59 AM

216 posts

you are in UK now?are you a student as well?
TStaiko88
post Dec 1 2008, 03:29 PM

216 posts

you mean the doctor or the pharmacist's price?
TStaiko88
post Dec 1 2008, 11:01 PM

216 posts

due to our country mostly doctor dispense therefore they ask cheaper price from the manufacterer...tharefore...they got it at much lower cost compare to pharmacist...but pharmacist still try to sell it cheap...now you know how hard to run a pharmacy business...and also the doctor tend to sell generics which have a high profit margin...not cheap = he earn less de...
TStaiko88
post Dec 1 2008, 11:13 PM

216 posts

i agree....you check their conversations and blogs...all talk about money..cost...pride...all about themselves...will they see the whole picture?are our malaysian doctor think that they are in the third world country?i heard that some organizations had classed malaysia as third world country at first i dont agree...but now...sigh...in economically cost can reduce if we have good ministers...But their eyes is just covered with Money...what a pathetic professions in our country...doctor that only think of money...you go and check how many blogs online malaysian doctor talk about their paycheck...way more than talking about how they help the public?is that the attitude of a doctor?disgusting man...

Added on December 1, 2008, 11:14 pmpyroboy?are you a pharmacist?which country are you in now?

This post has been edited by taiko88: Dec 1 2008, 11:14 PM
TStaiko88
post Dec 2 2008, 03:40 AM

216 posts

oya and about the service government,what if one that already work in overseas for a number of years and come back to malaysia?do he still need to service government?or he will automatically gain the licence?
TStaiko88
post Dec 2 2008, 09:12 PM

216 posts

haha,what makes you think i am not a pharmacy student?I amlah..i studying in nottingham...
TStaiko88
post Dec 3 2008, 04:24 PM

216 posts

i agree...you think KL not enough pharmacist and pharmacy?try go out and drive for like 5KM sure u will encounter 1....but much less compare to cliniclah haha.....
TStaiko88
post Dec 3 2008, 09:17 PM

216 posts

haha...isit?then isnt that the same reason for the doctor?keep talk about money cost...did they mentioned about patient safety?you know how many wrong dosing appear in hospital ma?the doctor just tell the pharmacist to keep quiet everytime they made a mistake then next time come'bang kamu sudah semakin baik sekarang,makan 1 biji cukup'....sound familiar?let me tell you,those doctor wants the dispensing right is for the money and they want the pharmaceutical industrial treat them like king as they will prescribe the drug they manufacture,who give them more benifits they will give the patients the 'correct' brand...
TStaiko88
post Dec 3 2008, 10:25 PM

216 posts

I think malaysian really thinks doctor=god....and money>life.....well...no wonder alot pharmacist rather work in place like UK haha....in UK pharmacist is trusted very much in everythings about drug..doctor is to diagnosis carefully...since there is a shortage of doctor and they keep moaning for their workload....why dont let pharmacist help them in dispensing?you really think they care about patients safety or the money....in UK or Australia i might not sure about the answer...but in malaysia....you and me also know....but there are still exceptional doctors that really do their job well to heal...

Added on December 3, 2008, 10:28 pmAnd you know why there is shortage of doctor....coz they want to do everyones job....nutricient...pharmacist...they sell medicine,vitamins,some even sell milk powders...the doctor in Malaysia is like want to become a hypermarket edi....

This post has been edited by taiko88: Dec 3 2008, 10:28 PM
TStaiko88
post Dec 3 2008, 11:32 PM

216 posts

LOL developed nation?malaysia?what year now a?2008.....seelah....maybe my grandson generation then malaysia will realise....oh..singapore also want to practice dispensing right now...i must follow too....'Tuan tuan dan puan puan,kami buat ini untuk keselamatan kamu,pergi pharmacy dapatkan ubat'...can we like be the first one?or at least...dont be the last one...
TStaiko88
post Dec 4 2008, 12:54 AM

216 posts

lol..hopefully more people will understand and make a change....sigh...
TStaiko88
post Dec 5 2008, 08:31 AM

216 posts

actually the main reason is not the mentality...lim kit siang hiself is doctor...and own lots clinics...nothing to do wif mentality lol...
TStaiko88
post Dec 8 2008, 08:42 AM

216 posts

i agree....doctor are just thinking about their pocket...you see how many GP clinic in our country..why dont they all go and specialise....then can help more people ma...my friend told me alot of them which go into medicine for money will set up clinic immediately after the MBBS and earn alot alot...
TStaiko88
post Dec 8 2008, 09:51 AM

216 posts

but how many western trained doctor u can see?i think even privater also not alot of them....sigh..but who earn more nowadays?clinic or pharmacy?
TStaiko88
post Dec 8 2008, 11:02 AM

216 posts

well..basically all the doctor in malaysia think they are god lol...but some GP do regret taking medicine in the end wan...they say they dont like to be trap in the consultation room for whole day haha and wait people bring problem in....if compare to GP i think pharmacy will be better instead...they dont have the heart in healing more but just to prescribe more and more antibiotic which they get commisions from the manufacturer...
TStaiko88
post Dec 9 2008, 05:54 PM

216 posts

why keep mention about lacking of pharmacist...you walk in KL you find yourself...mostly around the housing area will have pharmacy...And by doctor selling the medicine..how are pharmacy going to survive?without pharmacy who will employ pharmacist?without employment who will want to become a pharmacist?in the end...all ruch into medicine and dispensing right will forever stop by the phrase'lack of phamacist'...You see those doctor nowadays..all their blogs...all are talking about pay,wordload,MOVING TO RURAL AREA all sorts of SELFISH things...they did not really mention about patients welfare...Is that a doctor suppose to be?And why the hell they want to stop the trial at klang valley?you dont tell me is because they think by doing that will cause patients death.....You see...all doctor nowadays thinking about their own pockets...why dont use that period and treat more patients instead of go and stop the trial...you trust a greedy doctor to prescribe and sell the medicine to you?if pharmacist dispense he might check and tell the patient whether the medication is essential onot and refer to the doctor...By letting doctor to prescribe and dispense...First thing he will do is look at his stocks...which one have left alot...and which 1 with higher margin...I haven seen any good doctor around klang valley for a long period of time...except those that came back from overseas and really willing to help patients.... Malaysia doctor=Bullshit Only keep talk about the pay with the government...why dont make more helicopters to bring the doctor to the rural areas?or build more hospital near the rural area instead of increase their salary to 6K and cause the govenrment billions of ringgit...Why the tax use for this?if u say dispensing right is small matter...does it smaller than increasing the doctor salary?.....anyone that here as medical student..please change the situation next time...I think alot malaysian are poisoned by antibiotics...you come to klang any clinic and say you flu....they straight give you...

0.0406sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:56 PM