5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

will pharmacist gain dispensing right in Malaysia?, what you think?

hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 10:27 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 07:43 PM)
You don't get it do you? I am having fun with you. Great entertainment.

BTW, the figure you gave me for Malaysia is useless because we are talking about KL. As a scientist, you should know what is relevant and what is irrelevant information. Frankly, I am disappointed you do not know that. Well, nothing perfect in this world.

On the trial. Nobody know whether it's going to to be a success or not. But assuming KL trial is a success, I presume the authority will try it out on other bigger town that has SUFFICIENT pharmacies only.

On length of studies. Doctor have more things to learn than pharmacist (but you sounded as though you do not know that and I am shocked ohmy.gif ). You could say doctor is the best jack of all trade in health. BUT when it comes to medicine, pharmacist learn more about medicine than doctor and they are therefore the specialist of medicine. These 2 are facts.

Taken together, therefore, doctor is the better general rounder and hence rightly should be the better person to diagnosis and prescribe because he can see the whole body system. But pharmacist role is more specific to medicine and thus is the better person to dispense medicine.
Yeah, I know that, you stated so in one of your posts that you are just here for fun. We can also see that from your style of posting. Me too, having fun here. First time seeing people bring in bomoh and mee goreng for discussion thumbup.gif . It's a great way to increase post count, dun you think so? biggrin.gif
BTW, having fun for you means personal attack? How mature you are. rclxub.gif
So are you saying Klang Valley has enough pharmacists? Prove your statement, or at least tell us what you actually deduce that from.
I told you before, the reason i think pharmacists in KV are insufficient based on the fact that there are only 4000+ pharmacists in the whole country, both private and gov. There's no way all of them are in KV. Think boy. doh.gif
When scientists dun have exact figure, they deduce, and come out with hypothesis. brows.gif

And again, you didn't read my post properly doh.gif , i did mentioned many times that docs dun have extensive pharmacology knowledge, but sufficient to ensure patient's safety. rolleyes.gif
Btw, i did mention, ultimately dispensing right should go to the pharmacists. We are just not ready at the moment (yes, not even for the trial, bite me blush.gif ).
QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Dec 18 2008, 09:07 PM)
@hypermax

Obviously my friend...if the TRIAL is a success..it wont only be confined to Klang Valley, and it also will not be implemented throughout the whole country at 1 go...

It will have to be implemented at stages...one place at a time... make sure each city is prepared..
That is how Taiwan did it...they started off in TaiChung, and slowly to KaoShiung, Taipei...etc.
And you and I know that implementing it at one go throughout d country is not possible...not all city are like KL, PJ or Butterworth...so, they have to slowly help other cities to prepare for this, while other cities will set as pioneer for others to learn.

Doctors needs 5 years learning, bcoz your job needs it, and deemed sufficient enough for you to go out & practise. ...so the things u learned r specialise on diagnosis, treatment...

Pharmacist needs 4 yrs learning, it is also bcoz our job needs it...in such duration that are deemed sufficient. And the things we learned are specialised in drugs...

I do not see that the difference in years on learning or even lecture hours make doctors more superior than others pharmacist, nurse, engineer, etc). It is after all, we are learnin almost different things!

If you think doctors learn more than anyone else...then be more humble...

I dun c the needs of doctors belittled pharmacists & pharmacists degrading the doctors...get over with it. We will never move on like that...this is sometimes so meaningless...in the end, both side lose out
Do you know that Taiwan has National Health Insurance (Jian Bao in Chinese) before giving dispensing right to the pharmacists? Patients dun have to pay a cent extra for such.
As for belittling, tell that to Mr.Opti. cool2.gif

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 10:07 PM)
Who belittle who? The person I belittle are those doctor who think they can make no mistake so need nobody to double check for possible mistake. Now AFAIK, only god (even this is debatable) can make no mistake so I suppose I belittle those doctor who think they are god. To those doctor who think they are also human, I hold them in high regards
Oh yeah, then how sure are you that my HOD thinks he's a god? Did i even say i am a god? Also, i did apologize previously when i stated something wrong, unlike you. You are now arguing just to save face my friend.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 18 2008, 10:40 PM
hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 10:45 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 10:40 PM)
Ever heard of uneven distribution pattern? Every scientist worth his salt would know that. Do you?
So how uneven?
Let's say if 30% of pharmacists are in KV (very unlikely), so there are roughly 1200 plus. Then half of them in gov, so in private only 600 plus left. You think is sufficient??

Added on December 18, 2008, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(vanPersieXX @ Dec 18 2008, 10:39 PM)
oni sufficient shocking.gif  well how can that ensure patient safety....the oni way to ensure your patient safety is good at it not oni juz sufficient..

and btw  sweat.gif  sweat.gif is this a thread to talk about will pharmacist gain dispensing right in Malaysia? or who deserve the dispensing right? but nvm bcos i enjoy it  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
You know the meaning of sufficient?? Look up dictionary. Noobs nowadays. doh.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 18 2008, 10:48 PM
hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 10:56 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 10:51 PM)
Taken a walk around KL lately?
Yeah, what about that?
BTW, i hope you know KV is not only KL.
hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 11:04 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(vanPersieXX @ Dec 18 2008, 10:58 PM)
erm....i dun think UK have enough pharmacists and a lot of them are not locals but why the dispensing right belongs to the pharmacists....well shortage of pharmacists ain't a good reason why dispensing right should belong to the doctors

but wat if our country hav sufficient pharmacists, will the docs giv bac the right to the pharmacists?I guess no.
At least in UK, there are much more pharmacists than in Msia. So what if they are not locals? They are working there no?
Read the previous posts if you wanna debate.
There's extreme shortage in Msia.
Whether or not docs will give it back when the number is sufficient, i dunnoe. But i for one agree to give them the dispensing right when the time comes.

hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 11:08 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:04 PM)
OK. Let's admit it. You don't know how many pharmacies there are per 1000 people in KV or KL and neither do I. It's your guesses and mine. But the person who has that figure is the Health Ministry. So who are people here gonna believe, your figure? my figure or the MH?

If HM think there are sufficient pharmacies in KV, they will do a trial. If they don't think there are sufficient, they will not do a trial. End of this "how many pharmacies in KV" guessing game.
Well, Dr. Ismail Merican (i hope you know who he is) said at the moment there's not enough pharmacists in KV, therefore the trial is postponed, not scrapped like what you have mentioned.
I belief his statement is valid.

QUOTE(vanPersieXX @ Dec 18 2008, 11:04 PM)
enough for a purpose...so? juz enough oni??is that the way u ensure the safety of patients
So in the same way, we must have more than sufficient number of pharmacists before we give them the dispensing right. Dun you think so?
Btw, you know the meaning of sufficient?
hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 11:09 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:07 PM)
May be UK has sufficient or may be they don't. I don't have the figure. But assuming they do not have enough pharmacies, then what you are saying reflects: UK people has 1st world mentality and we have 3rd world's mentality.
Brother, read the posts properly before posting larr. We discuss it many times de.
UK's health system is entirely different from ours. It's not apple to apple comparison.

Added on December 18, 2008, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:08 PM)
We are also extremely short of doctor when we give doctor diagnosis right. Why?
Because there's no one else who can diagnose other than doctors? I thought we have gone through that many times. Stop going around in circle.
You as a pharmacy student, do you know how to diagnose CCF or pneumonia?
Diagnostic criteria for asthma and COPD?

Doctors know pharmacology, but pharmacists dun know Internal Medicine. No one else knows besides doctors.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 18 2008, 11:14 PM
hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 11:16 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:14 PM)
Your previous post:
Director-General of Health Tan Sri Dr Ismail Merican said the ministry was not able to implement this system earlier due to logistics problems, especially the shortage of pharmacists and pharmacies in the country.

I am truly shocked. So tell me, is KV the entire country? I am so shocked our Malaysian doctor can make such a mistake or was it deliberate attempt at misinformation? The more reason we need pharmacist to check what they prescribe.
Quote me my post pls. I dun remember posting such.

My previous post:
Well, Dr. Ismail Merican (i hope you know who he is) said at the moment there's not enough pharmacists in KV, therefore the trial is postponed, not scrapped like what you have mentioned.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 18 2008, 11:17 PM
hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 11:19 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:16 PM)
You keep putting 'shortage' as an excuse. And I have answered that for safety reason, shortage is not an valid excuse. Why do you keep going in circle?
har??
Because shortage is a very valid reason.
Walao, you go around in circle, now you said i go around in circle pulak.

The 2 main reasons for pharmacists not to have dispensing right:
1. Extreme shortage
2. Incompatibility with our health care system

So when there's not enough pharmacists to dispense, you think it'll be safe for the patients?
hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 11:24 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 18 2008, 11:19 PM)
oh yes, this is a matter that have not seen by the general public or doctors that has never go out from malaysia, how well the medicine is presented to the patient in country like UK, US and Aus. in fact, in uk, there are strict requirements of how the medicines should be packed/labeled etc.

not only that in malaysia, the medicines handed out didn't contain the essential information of the drug, nor a helpful instruction on how to take the medicines, often i see that the medicines were packed into random packet. (e.g. my grandpa recently visited the doctor for his diabetic medication, when i was asked to see the med, i was surprised to see 6 blister packs of gliclazide were packed into a plastic pack which is made for some other drug, for some foot treatment if i recall right).

i believe when the system ask the doctor side to have all stricter requirement in dispensing, even the simple thing such as in packaging and labeling of items dispensed, i have no doubt they will answer with 'that will add more work load etc". so why not take this opportunity to let the pharmacist do their best at work, dispense as prescribed, counting tablets, printing labels, and meanwhile double check the medication is right, for the right patient.
Because many are not ready to pay extra for pharmacists. Therefore, as i have mentioned before, public education is a must before even thinking of trial.

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:21 PM)
Why shortage is a valid reason?

And why is Malaysian patient's health requirement different from UK's? Are we less valuable or what? Please enlighten us.
Why is shortage not a reason. When not enough people to do the job, how to do it properly?
Again, who else can diagnose besides doctor? Stop going around in circle lar, or you have OCD?
We are not less valuable, just that our gov is not smart enough to implement a free for all health care system like in UK (both gov and private hospitals)

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 18 2008, 11:29 PM
hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 11:27 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Dec 18 2008, 11:22 PM)
http://www.pharmacy.gov.my/html/annual_report2004_main.htm

Look at: Table 4: Distribution of Pharmacists according to States

Although it's old-ish (2004) data, it's surely better than making guesses out of our ass smile.gif
No point putting sure figures here. Mr. Opti only wants figures for Klang Valley.
hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 11:30 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 18 2008, 11:28 PM)
well, once more, know what is dispensing and prescribing. pharmacist doesnt have to know how to diagnose, but have to know what the medication is for, and its right dose. so that when he/she got a prescription, he/she would know that medicines is for the right patient, and at the right dose, and doesnt interact with any medication that the patient is having, and make sure the patient is aware of the side-effect that the patient would be best to know.

the pharmacist doesnt have to diagnose the patient if he/she got pneumonia or cancer.

that is the difference of diagnosis follow by prescribing and dispensing what is prescribed.

if the doctor made a wrong input on the dose on the prescription, i really doubt the spm leaver will notice it, but just to dispense it and hand to the patient, unless the dose is ridiculously uncommon or high. but what if for drug with narrow therapeutic index, a little difference in the dose will do the harm.
Dear moderator, pls read properly before posting. I was replying specifically to Mr.Opti's post, asking "Why doctors have sole diagnosis right even though there's a shortage of doctors in Msia?"

Added on December 18, 2008, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:28 PM)
There are not enough doctor. So doctor not doing the job properly. So why should we give them the diagnosis right?
Then who else can diagnose? rclxub.gif
Round and round we go.
Well, i seriously think you are spamming here.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 18 2008, 11:33 PM
hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 11:36 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:34 PM)
2004. 3506 pharmacist
2006. 4292 pharmacist
An increase of 786 over 2 yrs. So 2008 probably just over 5000 now, not just 4000+
And do you know how rapid is the increase in population of KV? Besides people being born in KV, there are many others from rural areas flooding in seeking for jobs.
hypermax
post Dec 18 2008, 11:38 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 18 2008, 11:35 PM)
oh yes dear doctor. my mistake again.  tongue.gif

what opti was trying to say is, if doctor can do their job well, diagnose and prescribe despite the profession is at such a shortage, why not pharmacist given their right to do their job well either. fair not? though ratio of pharmacist:patient is even smaller.
Well, because doctors are the only ones capable of diagnosing and prescribing?

Added on December 18, 2008, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:37 PM)
Serious shortage of doctor. But must still give doctor diagnosis right because they are the best person to do it.

Therefore, same logic dictate:
Serious shortage of pharmacist. But must still give pharmacist dispensing right because they are the best person to do it.

Conclusion: Do not bring up shortage as an excuse not to do the right thing.
again doh.gif
Nurses, medical assistants, and doctors all can dispense. Although not best, but capable.

Besides doctors, there's no one capable of diagnosing and prescribing.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 18 2008, 11:40 PM
hypermax
post Dec 19 2008, 12:06 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Dec 19 2008, 12:00 AM)
Umm I think you're the only one here who's jumping at "ARE OUR LIFE CHEAPER THAN UK'S OR WHAT?!?!11?!?!one" in this discussion. No one's stopping anyone from getting their meds from the pharmacist instead of their doctor. As it stands now it's a personal choice.

Now why don't you go to Watsons and get yourself a chill pill?
Good saying. rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vanPersieXX @ Dec 19 2008, 12:06 AM)
erm in oxford dic...
sufficient-enough for a particular purpose rite?

Added on December 19, 2008, 12:08 am

tats wat i'm bout to say....if dispensing right belongs to the docs y the drugs are not dispense by them......
So if doctors have sufficient pharmacology knowledge, that's not enough for you? In the same way, do you agree to hand pharmacists the dispensing right if their number is only SUFFICIENT?

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 19 2008, 12:51 AM)
the pharmacist wants exclusive rights to dispensing lah......ie no choice for patients, cannot/not allowed to get from doctors, but must buy from pharmacists........
Because they wanna earn more ma. They jealous doctors earn more than them ma.

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 19 2008, 08:25 AM)
Doctor — 21937
Pharmacist — 4292
Ratio 5:1

Extreme shortage?

Added on December 19, 2008, 8:31 amhttp://educationmalaysia.blogspot.com/2006/03/its-raining-doctors.html

It seems we have another problem on our hand - lousy quality doctor.
The same lousy doctors are trained in med schools which have pharmacy course. So the pharmacists are lousy also.

And as the table shown, about 50% of pharmacists are concentrated in Selangor and FT. So if the trial in KV is a success, how about pharmacists in other areas? More pharmacists will flock into KV if dispensing right is given in KV only. At the same time. other areas will have no more pharmacists liao. So what's the point of having the trial?

Added on December 19, 2008, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(jchong @ Dec 19 2008, 10:04 AM)
It's high priority for the pharmacists too. In fact probably higher priority for pharmacists compared to doctors since the pharmacists want to fight for their livelihood.
Their lively hood is not affected at all, as dispensing right is not exclusively doctors'.

BTw, a suggestion to moderator. IF possible, pls move this thread to RWI. It deserves more intelligent inputs from regulars of RWI, instead of some people here posting invalid reasons and going round and round the points we have discussed many many times.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 19 2008, 12:17 PM
hypermax
post Dec 19 2008, 12:24 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 19 2008, 12:22 PM)
Irrelevant. In court proceeding, that is called speculation and not admissible as evidence.

If you want to speculate, how about this. If there are dispensing right, I am sure a lot more people would want to study pharmacy and be a pharmacist. That is free market at work. Told you before but you forgot.
Are we in the court right now?
We are in a discussion, and i dun see any wrong in trying to predict what will happen next.
Anyway, this is a logical argument. What will be the fate of pharmacists in other areas if dispensing right is only exercised in KV?

Added on December 19, 2008, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 19 2008, 12:22 PM)
Irrelevant. In court proceeding, that is called speculation and not admissible as evidence.

If you want to speculate, how about this. If there are dispensing right, I am sure a lot more people would want to study pharmacy and be a pharmacist. That is free market at work. Told you before but you forgot.

Added on December 19, 2008, 12:24 pm

Is this your idea of more intelligent input? This fellow couldn't give a valid reason and instead talk about some chill pill.
Well, i think many of us agree with him, as you are the most emo one and keep on jumping to your own gun that lives are cheaper in Msia.

So are bomoh and mee goreng relevant in this discussion? Also the name calling and personal attack. doh.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 19 2008, 12:27 PM
hypermax
post Dec 19 2008, 12:32 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 19 2008, 12:27 PM)
What is there to stop more people wanting to do pharmacy and going back to their home town? Then their home town would be so saturated with pharmacist that they too will demanding dispensing right?

See? Speculation works both way.

Added on December 19, 2008, 12:28 pm

Show me the "many" you talked about.
Well, when that happens, dispensing right can be handed back to them.
However, i am talking about if dispensing right is only given to pharmacists in KV. IF that happens, will the same pharmacists you mentioned want to go back to their hometown which is not in KV?

Many lor. You wanna start a poll in Kopitiam? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(culexbite @ Dec 19 2008, 02:49 AM)
haihz.. why all of you want to fight among yourself like small kids? be ashamed la, i believe some of you are professional enough to handle this issue in better way. grow up plz!  cool2.gif

spamming in forum like this wont change anything, its just maybe slightly increase your adrenalin level  shakehead.gif
No, not at all. My serotonin increases instead of adrenalin.

Off topic:
Is that you in the avatar? You look wub.gif blush.gif Very very rare for both doctors and medical students. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 19 2008, 12:33 PM
hypermax
post Dec 20 2008, 01:09 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(vanPersieXX @ Dec 19 2008, 09:23 PM)
erm..for me they should know more other than juz enough as there are new pharmaceuticals in the market every year. well maybe the number of pharmacists currently are low but there are steady increase over the last few years, you r rite currently we dont have enough pharmacist but juz for now. Earn more? the docs wan it oso isn't it, well they have the dispensing right but the drugs are not dispense by them but another person.They not really dispense the drugs but they have the rights and earn the money? btw this thread is for discucuss will pharmacist gain dispensing right in Malaysia? but not whether who deserved the right. off topic edi la doh.gif
I dunnoe whether you are in medical field or not, but not all new drugs will be used, especially in Msia, as new drugs are mostly more expensive than their generic counterpart. And if you read through the previous posts, some pro-pharmacist forummers stated that if pharmacists gain dispensing right, generic or cheaper drugs will be used for often, as there will be less influence from drug companies (which i highly doubt so).

Anyway, this topic is all about whether pharmacists will gain/deserve the dispensing right or not. As i have stated, read the previous posts before you wanna join in the debate.
hypermax
post Feb 17 2009, 03:20 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Feb 16 2009, 10:09 PM)
LOL, i guess i have stayed quiet for far too long. So if u wan evidence of docs' prescribing error, i am one. I am a hospital pharmacist (based in outpatient pharmacy). Goodness gracious, if u wan to know the number of errors in a day...i can tell u...i lose count everyday! Even specialists make mistakes bro. Im not exaggerating..they maybe the expert in their specialised area but believe me....out of this scope...some of them are very prone to making mistakes. And yes, its a standard procedure to ring them up to inform them about it and make suggestions. Some MO's (see here...im saying MO's not specialists becos specialists are generally very receptive to ideas) are really a pain in the back. They have real sore pride and can scream at you even if its their fault. When i told them about it, they just answered "whatever and change as you like!!@ and hung up before i even made any recommendation. Guess what next? i had to call them up again to tell them my recommendation (we cant simply change the prescription without informing so pls dun make baseless accusation) before i make any alteration. Oh ya, you mentioned something about pharmacists only selling expensive medicines outside, well...i find that totally baseless. WHy do i say so? Patients normally go to retail pharmacy to get a medication with a tradename for a particular medication (some dun even know what the active ingredient is) and if unless u can offer them what they wan, they will normally walk off. Private doctors especially specialists tends to prescribe n dispense the most expensive drugs (my grandma n dad are constantly on follow up and i always look at what they are being prescribed with) becos they r given perks by drug agents. Ask the public if this is true cos 9 out of 10 will say yes to this. Also my fren, stop belittling pharmacists cos we r constantly updating ourselves. We r also trained for disease management (thats what clinical pharmacists are for). Ya, we do make mistakes but working together with docs, we minimize errors. I bet you r just another malaysian doctor who is so full of yourself. Im really surprised with how you put your words in this forum. A man with ur level of education should hav known better that belittling other health professionals is uncalled for and indeed unethical. TQ
First of all, learn about paragraphing first before posting. It's damn freaking hard to read.

Secondly, read the subsequent posts before posting. I have made my stand pretty clear in my subsequent posts: Pharmacists should be given dispensing right, but our health care system has to be revamped first.

BTW, dun you know you pharmacists already have dispensing right in Malaysia. What you are asking now is to have SOLE DISPENSING right. It's pretty clear to everyone why you want it bad brows.gif (Come on, dun give me the patient safety crap. They can always get medication from pharmacists instead of doctors if they want to).

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 16 2009, 10:22 PM)
What do you expect? He is a 3rd world doctor with 3rd world mentality working in a 3rd world country serving 3rd world patient who, together with the 3rd world doctor, wanted to forever remain in the 3rd world. As I said, that is because life is cheap in the 3rd world.

In 1st world country, I don't think I ever come across this argument on who should prescribe and who should dispense. Only in 3rd world Malaysia.
So my dear 1st world trained friend, when you graduate, why dun you come back to your beloved 3rd world motherland and instill some 1st world concept in us 3rd world doctors instead of hiding in a 1st world country and condemning Msia non-stop? rolleyes.gif

By saying life is cheap in 3rd world, you are implying that your relatives or friends who are currently in Msia are also as cheap as you said? thumbup.gif

Seriously, why can't you argue in a more constructive manner? You are, after all, in a professional course you know? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Feb 17 2009, 04:19 PM
hypermax
post Feb 17 2009, 08:13 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Feb 17 2009, 07:58 PM)
lol....paragraphing or not im not presenting a research proposal to anyone am i? So y bother?its a forum come on doc. Oh ya, talking about the sole dispensing right thingy, i wan you to read properly too. I mentioned nth about sole dispensing right in my reasoning. Im merely addressing some of those misleading facts you mentioned before this. So by saying that we want our sole dispensing right means that we wan a share of the  'money cake' u mentioned rite? so i shud direct it back to you too, by saying that we r not competent enuff (dun say u didnt mean so, read at what u hav said in lots of your posts about pharmacists how you belittled n bashed us) to have sole dispensing rights and stuff....isnt it just another bull crap of urs? its all about money too rite? Btw...i didnt even say i wan sole dispensing rite? I didnt even think of leaving the government, so money isnt an issue for me. I stood up to post my comments becos of your personal childish n selfish view. i hold no grudge towards docs becos i work very closely with a lot of them ( of cos there r bad apples n u r definitely one of them). Even a lot of those specialists in my hospitals said they didnt think doctors shud dispense. So you the bigheaded MO shud learn to respect the elderly's view too.THen again, i dun mind docs doing the dispensing cos i couldnt even be bothered. Im just stating the so called 'facts of life' of yours. I wonder how can ppl like you be so full of yourself.LOL. Shame on you for saying that we r not putting forward our views in a professional manner, cos you r definitely pointing lots of fingers back at yourself. Look at how your arguments make u look childish, selfish n arrogant.
The reason of you posting here is to let your views to be known. So if your post is not comprehensible, then's what's the point of posting? rolleyes.gif

Belittle pharmacists? Nope, i didn't. Why dun you quote a sentence of mine which you think is belittling you? whistling.gif

When posting in this forum, pls refrain from personal attack. If you called me a bad apple, can i also call you a rotten durian?

Also, you should read through others' posts. Many pharmacists here, especially mr. opty, wants sole dispensing right. Pharmacists in this country already have dispensing right, so why complaining if it's not about sole dispensing right?

Last advice, being emo is not good for health. By being emo, you are definitely not putting your views in a professional manner.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Feb 17 2009, 08:16 PM
hypermax
post Feb 17 2009, 08:26 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 17 2009, 08:24 PM)
Pharmacist wants sole dispensing right. Hypermax here wants sole prescribing and sole dispensing right. Should both profession get rid of the 'sole' word?
Dun put words into my mouth lar brother. I never say such thing. doh.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0181sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:48 AM