yamaha lagenda VS honda wave 125X, help me choose which 1 is worth buying

TSnotystar_exe
post Dec 14 2008, 10:05 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Dec 12 2008, 05:03 PM)
get 125Z can pawn those 150cc
not my taste..dunwan wasting money cz its using 2T oil..

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Dec 12 2008, 06:34 PM)
my personal experience: Wave 100, RM6 --> 211km during RM1.92..

right now, my full tank can cover 3 times of pergi-balik from Shah Alam to KLCC, speeding smile.gif
nais nais..honda is fuel saver

QUOTE(kathyasir @ Dec 12 2008, 06:36 PM)
Yamaha Lagenda Z smile.gif
thx for voting bro..but i might buy wave..

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Dec 13 2008, 12:51 AM)
Yamaha - Using ego old version at 36000 km
ego is scoot..not interested wif scoot..thx for voting btw~ notworthy.gif

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Dec 13 2008, 02:22 AM)
im a fanboy of yamaha..using lc now.modded.love its performance
but for this poll...voting for honda..maybe coz i think honda give a better value for money
LC is kinda HOT bike..always got hilang2..i scared maa+LC is worth buy..but dun hav enaf money for nao

QUOTE(bob @ Dec 13 2008, 09:50 AM)
if u want to use bike for many years ... better get honda. durability & less problem is the best
okie..thx for voting+droppin some comment~ biggrin.gif

Added on December 16, 2008, 12:05 pm102 vote so far..^^

This post has been edited by notystar_exe: Dec 16 2008, 12:05 PM
TSnotystar_exe
post Dec 16 2008, 04:44 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

QUOTE(unixcorp @ Dec 16 2008, 04:40 PM)
Vote 4 honda.. Less probs and jimat MINYAK!
thx for voting bro..nais bike nais nais rclxms.gif
TSnotystar_exe
post Dec 17 2008, 08:57 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

QUOTE(mantiz125 @ Dec 17 2008, 03:32 PM)
the most legendary kapcai comes from Honda...
i think wave is more durable for higher cruising speed.
heheh thx for voting bro..but for sure,ramai juga olang pkai lagenda Z..doh.gif

and talking bout wave,wave 125 S mostly pakai-ed by ppl

QUOTE(petolai @ Dec 17 2008, 07:56 PM)
Dont buy Yamaha. Last time I use Ego for about a year and already change the belt for 3 times. My pocket nipis already. Then trade the Ego with EX5. Lesap last week after 1 1/2 month usage. I thought ppl dont want EX5 anymore.

Now raising fund to buy Honda Wave 125x. Go Honda!!!!
yamaha suck?doh.gif

lol feel sorry for u..wat kind of lock u used for ur EX5? EX5 ramai rempit pakai maa..sure always HOT..

yeah.. rclxm9.gif

125X seems a gud choice nowadays icon_rolleyes.gif
TSnotystar_exe
post Dec 18 2008, 02:27 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

QUOTE(ariff_mmc @ Dec 18 2008, 12:59 PM)
u should buy yamaha 135LC 2nd hand or yamaha 125Z 2nd hand..hehe
no lah..dunwan 2nd hand bike~
prefer new one~

LC already run-out budget and its HOT bike for now..takot ilang maa~

Added on December 18, 2008, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(hakaiou @ Dec 18 2008, 01:39 PM)
In this case.. No doubt toward HONDA!!!
thx for voting bro~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by notystar_exe: Dec 18 2008, 03:36 PM
TSnotystar_exe
post Dec 18 2008, 08:46 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

QUOTE(ariff_mmc @ Dec 18 2008, 06:15 PM)
yeah thats rite,LC is Hot now..my friend's LC lost last month..so pity
my friend's fren used for 1week and then gone..waddeefff......
TSnotystar_exe
post Dec 18 2008, 11:20 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

QUOTE(quick_shaq @ Dec 18 2008, 09:57 PM)
ride both bike and i would have to say honda ftw...
i have 2 housemates ..each one has the bike u listed..
the one using honda driving like mad..not rempit but maybe a wannabe tongue.gif
but no prob one..
while the one driving yamaha...keep on having prob..
about the FC both also ok lar..
but somehow the honda win ..

* this testimonial is based on my housemates using this bike ok...*
TQ icon_rolleyes.gif
wahlao..nice experience u hav there~thx alot bro!! notworthy.gif

yaya..might buy wave 125X wich is well-designed for me..haha thx again! notworthy.gif
TSnotystar_exe
post Dec 20 2008, 01:45 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

thx for voting...DUMP tongue.gif
TSnotystar_exe
post Dec 20 2008, 11:28 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Dec 20 2008, 05:26 PM)
im using honda.
it is very good.
jimat minyak+easy to maintain+no problems at all

but i voted for yamaha lagenda z,bcoz.....i think it is faster than wave 125x.eventhough lower cc.
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Dec 20 2008, 06:42 PM)
I had a few challenges on road by 125X riders but the bike really lack of top speed and acceleration. I can easily smoke them compared to Lagenda. Besides this, a mild mod Lagenda (spend abt 500 bucks) can reach 140kph top speed and almost had the same accel as my stock bike. I have personally tried the power of modded Lagenda. btw, i m riding 135LC.
thx for the comment~

i think honda suits me as ill be using this bike at college..no need top speed so much (but when balik kampung..sure i makan asap sweat.gif)

and about mod..all bike also can reach 14+ as long as it is modded~ but i mau use the standart wan only..thx for voting bro~ notworthy.gif
TSnotystar_exe
post Dec 30 2008, 12:11 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

ok guys..already bought wave 125X~

im havin a great ride as the bike is quiet ringan..haha
TSnotystar_exe
post Dec 31 2008, 11:10 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

QUOTE(gaarared @ Dec 30 2008, 03:12 PM)
Yes quiet ringan.. I already use this bike from 1st July..
don't compare with LC 135 la haha..but worth for money..
and I think 125S fuel tank much bigger than this bike.
haha yaya dun compare wif LC as i dun hav enaf muhney for it~ sweat.gif
about tank,im not so sure but thx for dropping by~ icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(cocodemon @ Dec 31 2008, 01:38 PM)
if i were u,

i'll bought a used ex5.
no offence to wave but i believe the 'orthodox' version is more reliable.

anyway, ride safely. remember orang tersayang smile.gif
err ex5 is mat rempits frst choice~haha and i dun wan mod it cz juz using it for my transportation needs in college~

TSnotystar_exe
post Jan 4 2009, 12:28 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

125zr 2 stroke..dun wanlah~

btw..already bought wave 125 X..thx for dropping by~

This post has been edited by notystar_exe: Jan 4 2009, 12:29 PM
TSnotystar_exe
post Jan 5 2009, 11:08 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

QUOTE(Von_Riff @ Jan 5 2009, 01:55 PM)
HONDA !!!
Using 125 Wave X...
Err sum1 here said lagenda shakey at 80KMh??? shocking.gif
Err...Sumwhere around the motor forum says YAMAHA meter so ringan...
Unsure bout that...But they are so sure that...
110KMh wave = 130KMh Yamaha's...
Err...I Owez speeding like 115KMh... whistling.gif
No shakey2 no2...But ya CDI limited... sweat.gif
Damn...Can onli go 115KMh+-...
Havent reached 120KMh...Aahhh...
But i love my X...look so cool wub.gif
yeah..all the thing u heard is tru~

the same goes to me as i also juin that another forum...its MBC btw~

========================================================================================================

first post updated! whistling.gif
TSnotystar_exe
post Jan 6 2009, 01:36 AM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

hurm..im not so sure..but first time full tank,i can get 130km++

talking bout mileage,lagi lama u pakai,lg laju ur bike...but must make sure la..servis is always,according to the books manual..

or else...u can come join this here

This post has been edited by notystar_exe: Jan 6 2009, 01:36 AM
TSnotystar_exe
post Jan 9 2009, 10:25 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

QUOTE(koboimalaysia @ Jan 9 2009, 10:12 AM)
kenapa tidak pada suzuki shogun sp??
shogun?my muhneyyy not enafff...doh.gif

QUOTE(npalani @ Jan 9 2009, 07:22 PM)
agree, i have a Lagenda ZR.
thx for da info!

QUOTE(ecam @ Jan 9 2009, 09:51 PM)
oiyoo all talk about bike so hot. i owned 125 too. 8 month riding got stolen. Honda bike so easy got stolen so i suggest u buy a good padlock. Yahama motor break down easily. My fren motor always breakdown but his is 125z.

No need for high top speed. Drive at 70 to 80kph. Higher chance of surviving accident. Motorcycle safety practically near zero and u r at most risk usually at nite. Learn from the experience like me. I bought modenas kriss after 125 got stolen at uni last time. Ok except carb prob if left in the rain.

Then I'm riding slow (around 80km/h only and daydreaming) didn't see a pot hole in the middle of the road. My motor sangkut and I flew about 3 meter like some hollywood stuntman. Lost my 2 front teeth. Visor broke to pieces so I suggest u get a full face. My cheekbone fractured. My left leg nearly got run over by Proton Saga following behind (he already rammed my bike aside so I'm considered lucky). I fainted nearly 6 second when I woke up, my leg under the Saga bumper few inches from tires and I can feel the heat from the engine. Thankfully Saga sit higher from the road that I didn't broke my leg (swollen so big than the other leg) and that guy managed to stop on time or I kaput. The doctor also said I got lucky that my neck didn't break and I only have a concussion so the lesson is get a good helmet sirim tested one. My helmet got scratch mark woo. Don't use turtle helmet.

The driver pulled me to next of the road and my shirt turned red from my blood. I felt dizzy coz lost a lot of blood. Then they send me to a hospital and I miss my class for nearly 3 weeks on my final year. My mom nearly went crazy and she banned me from using motor anymore.

Today I dun ride anymore. I drive wira now to work. The old modenas is used my father going to surau.  brows.gif

So dun ride when you graduate. Drive a car. If you ride, ride slower. Dun do those 120 130km shit. You fell, u gone for sure. Many case ppl got run over by lorry because they fell down at the highway. If raining dun ride at all. Dun do corner baring shit. My co worker baring that he need to go home and changed into a new cloth (good thing he got scratch only and on a deserted road) and come to work.
err..thx god ur lucky~

and a million thanks for explaining ur experience! no enuff money to buy car lorr...later after graduate sure i buy car wan lo...haha

0.0477sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:13 PM