Seven Eleven, How about in Malaysia

TSlim360
post Nov 27 2008, 11:29 PM, updated 18y ago

59 posts

One of the greatest convinience shop is start selling games(Xbox 360,Playstation3) 24-7 in United States.
You think the 7-11 in Malaysia will selling these games like US?
If Malaysia 7-11 is selling these games,at least at midnight I can go there and buy a pack of rootbeer and a copy of Playstation 3 and Xbox 360 games! biggrin.gif
Heero Yuy
post Nov 27 2008, 11:34 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Nov 27 2008, 11:29 PM)
One of the greatest convinience shop is start selling games(Xbox 360,Playstation3) 24-7 in United States.
You think the 7-11 in Malaysia will selling these games like US?
If Malaysia 7-11 is selling these games,at least at midnight I can go there and buy a pack of rootbeer and a copy of Playstation 3 and Xbox 360 games! biggrin.gif
I think when that will happen, our so called "High-Speed" broadband will become 100mbps liao.
technophile
post Nov 27 2008, 11:42 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

there's possibility of this happening, judging by the growth of the gaming market here in malaysia.

but the main obstacle is,

1. it will only be concentrated in klang valley to save their cost. but then since klang valley's user is only a few thousand ppl (maybe lesser), it's not feasible enuff financially for a huge corporation like that to do that in malaysia.

2. 7-11 in malaysia is a franchise owned by berjaya group. they may or may not have the same marketing strategy as the main 7-11 in the US.

3. games distributors here still do not have the support from publishers like they gave their US or Japanese counterparts. blame the middleman.

so yeah.. that's the scenario as i see it.

7-11 used to sell Magic: The Gathering products. it was easy to get packs to draft. but now no more. simply because malaysians do not buy that thing and most stores end up with lotsa old stocks. same thing can happen with videogames unless videogaming market itself is huge in malaysia.

This post has been edited by fariz: Nov 28 2008, 11:31 AM
ajis
post Nov 28 2008, 12:12 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

maybe I will send my resume to 7E later tongue.gif

or be a robber instead..

This post has been edited by ajis: Nov 28 2008, 12:13 AM
pikacu
post Nov 28 2008, 12:31 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

impossible at current state
K-End
post Nov 28 2008, 09:17 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

I doubt it.

or else 7-11 will be a main target of next-Gen Robbers during night laugh.gif

and suddenly our WTS thread become very active with alot of cheap games on sale tongue.gif

Realistically, still not going to happen. it seem gaming is not the mainstream media in Malaysia yet for 7-11 to consider to sell games in their outlet

samurai20
post Nov 28 2008, 09:33 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

7-11E malaysia hanya jual condom je... so maybe in year 2020 when out stupid tmnut berukband upgrade to 100mb.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Nov 28 2008, 09:35 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Nov 28 2008, 09:42 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Nov 28 2008, 09:33 AM)

7-11E malaysia hanya jual condom je... so maybe in year 2020 when out stupid tmnut berukband upgrade to 100mb.... laugh.gif
Most Malaysian would waiting for prefer a berukband upgrade than buying the games in 24-7 stores. tongue.gif
kazasho
post Nov 28 2008, 10:03 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

7-11 is not 7-11 anymore. at sec 2, they close the shop at midnight because affraid robbers. wtf. have to order through window
K-End
post Nov 28 2008, 10:10 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 28 2008, 10:03 AM)
7-11 is not 7-11 anymore. at sec 2, they close the shop at midnight because affraid robbers. wtf. have to order through window
kinda remind me of our Petrol station that operate after midnight
aiyish
post Nov 28 2008, 10:11 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

xde kerja going to 7-E around 2.00 am to get a copy of Dead Space...
K-End
post Nov 28 2008, 10:50 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Nov 28 2008, 10:11 AM)
xde kerja going to 7-E around 2.00 am to get a copy of Dead Space...
well...getting a copy of DOA X2 around 2 AM is not a bad choice after all laugh.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Nov 28 2008, 10:54 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(anyme @ Nov 28 2008, 10:23 AM)
maybe can try rental service not selling service...maybe can jalan...... hmm.gif
u suck dude!!!! rclxms.gif
You don't see them renting instant noodles do you? tongue.gif

I wish I can buy my Chrono Trigger DS straight from 7-11...... cry.gif
ajis
post Nov 28 2008, 11:18 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

bang kasi saya satu GoW2 dengan Sirap Slurpie saiz large *hulur duit dekat tingkap..tongue.gif
gundamalpha
post Nov 28 2008, 11:23 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 28 2008, 10:03 AM)
Back to it's original concept, open at 7 in the morning and close at 11 at night? hmm.gif
ajis
post Nov 28 2008, 11:26 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 28 2008, 11:23 AM)
Back to it's original concept, open at 7 in the morning and close at 11 at night? hmm.gif
people wanna buy Slurpie and candy bar for breakfast? tongue.gif
MYKidd
post Nov 28 2008, 11:54 AM

49 posts

Not any time soon in Malaysia that's for sure. The 360 and PS3 community is still relatively too small for any convenient stores to risk selling games.
neogeocdz
post Nov 28 2008, 01:59 PM

698 posts

Haha, Ori Chrono Trigger DS in 7-11? Forget it. They can't even sell R4 there because all M'sia DS come "standard" with R4. Yea.... Malaysia market too tiny, and is flushed with pirated games.

If 7-11 is doing this, maybe in Damansara, Bangsar, Hartamas can do. Other place just forget it.

Pr1me_Minister
post Nov 28 2008, 02:44 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Nov 28 2008, 01:59 PM)
Haha, Ori Chrono Trigger DS in 7-11? Forget it. They can't even sell R4 there because all M'sia DS come "standard" with R4. Yea.... Malaysia market too tiny, and is flushed with pirated games.

If 7-11 is doing this, maybe in Damansara, Bangsar, Hartamas can do. Other place just forget it.
That's the first thing everyone had in mind when they see this thread, but it was to obvious to say it. whistling.gif

Jeez....... I guess I have to be the "waiting for weeks after the release date before getting his copy" ori DS gamer. It'll be a dream come true if I can buy the latest games by walking 10 minutes to the nearest 7-11. cry.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 28 2008, 03:12 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ai, perli nampak. tongue.gif

0.0177sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:20 AM