Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buyer can be Con Man?, Cheating con job

phyllocs
post Nov 27 2008, 03:05 PM, updated 18y ago

30 posts

I am selling my camera on Mudah, and there is this guy saying he wants to post something to nigeria. he said he banked in the money. I have got a confirmation letter from the bank, but it says:

--->The payment has been approved and the transfer has been done but the money will only reflect on your account until Citi Bank Group receive the receipt of shipment verification and Tracking Number which indicate that the item as been sent to the buyer.More information is contained in our bank policy below
****************************************************************************************************************

OUR BANK POLICY:

1. The bank reserves the inalienable right, before the success of any auction transaction between the rightful seller and the buyer respectively. Citibank require that you must send the evidence of shipment to us before the money transfered into your account can reflect , the shipment proof can be scanned copy of the shipment receipt and tracking number .This is done to ascertain and affirm the degree of security between the seller and the buyer over the issue irregularities in Transaction caused by either of the two parties.

2. Payment into account is usually made immediately the shipment proof is received from the Seller during any transaction made between the seller and His/Her buyer.

3. The parties may terminate the Office Net Agreement upon a one-month termination notice. All shipment details should be forward to instant.verification@financier.com .

How are my suppose to know this is true? Got such thing wan ar?
d4rkholeang3l
post Nov 27 2008, 03:08 PM

1,373 posts

dun have la...gt people open a thread on this b4....

dun send ur item..just cancel the deal
joeylny
post Nov 27 2008, 03:09 PM

555 posts

its a SCAM lar
dont send item to him..
he wont pay u
eviljonz
post Nov 27 2008, 03:10 PM

770 posts

the money really inside your account then send, but sure it is another Africa scam
tornad0
post Nov 27 2008, 03:13 PM

112 posts

what camera u selling ? if DSLR and cheap cheap.. let me know
canny1985
post Nov 27 2008, 03:15 PM

19 posts

DONT SEND!!! It's a scam!!! Send only when the monet really in your account. They can use an email address that looked almost like the bank's email. SO pls dont get cheated. You can google around for the email address they send you. The email address with @ not their display name. Sure you can find something then.

This post has been edited by canny1985: Nov 27 2008, 03:16 PM
lonewolf
post Nov 27 2008, 03:17 PM

3,945 posts

is a SCAM for sure
ruhaz
post Nov 27 2008, 03:21 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(phyllocs @ Nov 27 2008, 03:05 PM)
I am selling my camera on Mudah, and there is this guy saying he wants to post something to nigeria. he said he banked in the money. I have got a confirmation letter from the bank, but it says:

--->The payment has been approved and the transfer has been done but the money will only reflect on your account until Citi Bank Group receive the receipt of shipment verification and Tracking Number which indicate that the item as been sent to the buyer.More information is contained in our bank policy below
****************************************************************************************************************   

OUR BANK POLICY:

1. The bank reserves the inalienable right, before the success of any auction transaction between the rightful seller and the buyer respectively. Citibank require that you must send the evidence of shipment to us before the money transfered into your account can reflect , the shipment proof can be scanned copy of the shipment receipt and tracking number .This is done to ascertain and affirm the degree of security between the seller and the buyer over the issue irregularities in Transaction caused by either of the two parties.

2. Payment into account is usually made immediately the shipment proof is received from the Seller during any transaction made between the  seller and His/Her buyer.

3. The parties may terminate the Office Net Agreement upon a one-month termination notice. All shipment details should be forward to instant.verification@financier.com .

r u sure the confirmation from citibank??
if the buyer e mail it to you then for sure CON one ler....

DEz012
post Nov 27 2008, 03:24 PM

574 posts

Another Nigeria scam, don't trust it.
Panda12
post Nov 27 2008, 03:46 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(phyllocs @ Nov 27 2008, 04:05 PM)

OUR BANK POLICY:

2. Payment into account is usually made immediately the shipment proof is received from the Seller during any transaction made between the  seller and His/Her buyer.

I can say you are a totally STUPID cow if you believe that! I did businees often there and I have received such SCAMS very FREQUENTLY! And in the end, I'll just send WTF to him. The scam is like this. You post your thing 1st. Then he says the bank will only reflect the amount into your bank after 3-4 working days time. By then, after you have post it, you will NEVER get your money and the item would have reached that person. Dont be stupid please. Use your common sense. NO MONEY IN MY BANK ACCOUNT, NO DEAL!!! mad.gif
f2f
post Nov 27 2008, 03:53 PM

22 posts

IF the buyer from Nigeria, China or hongkong.. mostly are scam
CasaNova™
post Nov 27 2008, 03:54 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Nov 27 2008, 03:46 PM)
I can say you are a totally STUPID cow if you believe that! I did businees often there and I have received such SCAMS very FREQUENTLY! And in the end, I'll just send WTF to him. The scam is like this. You post your thing 1st. Then he says the bank will only reflect the amount into your bank after 3-4 working days time. By then, after you have post it, you will NEVER get your money and the item would have reached that person. Dont be stupid please. Use your common sense. NO MONEY IN MY BANK ACCOUNT, NO DEAL!!!  mad.gif
dun hav to be so harsh..if he knows, he would not be askin here rite?

anyway..be careful dude..dun tink u should go on with the deal..
Travies
post Nov 27 2008, 03:58 PM

1,048 posts

blah... postage to nigeria cost more than Rm 200+ . around 300.
juz ignore him/her pls.
zulkis
post Nov 27 2008, 04:07 PM

75 posts

Its SCAM...don't ever BELIEVE it..I don't trust african dude
nightsatan
post Nov 27 2008, 04:08 PM

152 posts

nigerian? Show me the cash then i will send you the product. No cash no talk, simple. Bank in not an option for them at all. You want the product, pay the cash
suicideroach
post Nov 27 2008, 04:16 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

its a good thing u posted and ask here first smile.gif
joeylny
post Nov 27 2008, 04:18 PM

555 posts

he is just trying to becareful n thk god he asked =)
baxokp
post Nov 27 2008, 04:24 PM

57 posts

I received many mails about it already. Especially Nigeria.
Or like present to somebody.
Just ignore it. It's Scam

AskarPerang
post Nov 27 2008, 04:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Nov 27 2008, 03:46 PM)
I can say you are a totally STUPID cow if you believe that! I did businees often there and I have received such SCAMS very FREQUENTLY! And in the end, I'll just send WTF to him. The scam is like this. You post your thing 1st. Then he says the bank will only reflect the amount into your bank after 3-4 working days time. By then, after you have post it, you will NEVER get your money and the item would have reached that person. Dont be stupid please. Use your common sense. NO MONEY IN MY BANK ACCOUNT, NO DEAL!!!  mad.gif
Don't have to show your cockiness over here.
Even if you want to advise also give in proper manner la. shakehead.gif

mad.gif vmad.gif
vikingw2k
post Nov 27 2008, 11:46 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Thread Moved from Garage Sales