Original, AP Set & Water Set V2k, Buying Handphones? What should I Do?
deadcell_8
Nov 8 2011, 08:57 PM
sifus, i dont have sgs2 yet,want to buy one,i dont know much about custom rom etc,but i think i will do when i got my phone. the problem is very hard to find non-g from SME,but i found an AP set. fyi, i'm not always in Msia. so,is it will be troublesome if i got the ap one.i mean,does it easily got problem till i need to claim warranty? tq for reply.
x132755
Nov 11 2011, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(deadcell_8 @ Nov 8 2011, 08:57 PM) sifus, i dont have sgs2 yet,want to buy one,i dont know much about custom rom etc,but i think i will do when i got my phone. the problem is very hard to find non-g from SME,but i found an AP set. fyi, i'm not always in Msia. so,is it will be troublesome if i got the ap one.i mean,does it easily got problem till i need to claim warranty? tq for reply.  Ap only got now for Non G..
CLian
Nov 12 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(desmond_fantasy @ Nov 8 2011, 06:46 PM) Anyone know which company is the original handset distributor for Samsung, Sony Ericsson and HTC? I am planning to buy an ori phone Sis for htc; SME for Samsung; midland for Sony Ericsson.
x132755
Nov 13 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(CLian @ Nov 12 2011, 04:44 PM) Sis for htc; SME for Samsung; midland for Sony Ericsson. hTC = SiS / Brightstar SE = Midland / Thorus / Dynamics
desmond_fantasy
Nov 14 2011, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(CLian @ Nov 12 2011, 04:44 PM) Sis for htc; SME for Samsung; midland for Sony Ericsson. QUOTE(x132755 @ Nov 13 2011, 12:28 AM) hTC = SiS / Brightstar SE = Midland / Thorus / Dynamics Thanks alot.  Planning to buy SE or HTC phone.
x132755
Nov 16 2011, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(desmond_fantasy @ Nov 14 2011, 09:38 AM) Thanks alot.  Planning to buy SE or HTC phone. Ori is the best choice
ZRong223
Nov 26 2011, 10:42 AM
Brightstar is AP i think?
Anyway, what if I want to buy a Samsung phone which does not have original set but AP set only in Malaysia such as Galaxy R?
This post has been edited by ZRong223: Nov 26 2011, 10:49 AM
x132755
Nov 26 2011, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Nov 26 2011, 10:42 AM) Brightstar is AP i think? Anyway, what if I want to buy a Samsung phone which does not have original set but AP set only in Malaysia such as Galaxy R? Brightstar is Ori.. Galaxy R just AP got.. cos Ori already got S2..
tothebest
Nov 27 2011, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(x132755 @ Nov 13 2011, 01:28 AM) hTC = SiS / Brightstar SE = Midland / Thorus / Dynamics howbout iphone4 or iphone 4s?
x132755
Nov 27 2011, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(tothebest @ Nov 27 2011, 12:30 AM) howbout iphone4 or iphone 4s? all the same, ORI, except lookalike / fake unit..
tothebest
Nov 27 2011, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(x132755 @ Nov 27 2011, 01:37 AM) all the same, ORI, except lookalike / fake unit.. i mean which is the main distributor for iphone ? similar as SME for samsung Added on November 27, 2011, 2:39 pmis it ninternational warranty? This post has been edited by tothebest: Nov 27 2011, 02:39 PM
x132755
Nov 27 2011, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(tothebest @ Nov 27 2011, 12:45 PM) i mean which is the main distributor for iphone ? similar as SME for samsung Added on November 27, 2011, 2:39 pmis it ninternational warranty? Brightstar / maxis / digi / celcom Malaysia set claim at malaysia only This post has been edited by x132755: Nov 27 2011, 06:23 PM
ZRong223
Dec 1 2011, 12:01 AM
AP phones come from other countries. So their firmware region should be set as the country where those phone is from. From http://www.samfirmware.com : "Q: What could happen if i flash correct but use different region software. A: Your phone could stop working or Samsungs own KIES program will not regonize your cellphone. also possible to lose 3G networks." This statement is serious. Can someone proof this? Planned to buy an AP phone but when I saw this I fainted...
x132755
Dec 3 2011, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Dec 1 2011, 12:01 AM) AP phones come from other countries. So their firmware region should be set as the country where those phone is from. From http://www.samfirmware.com : "Q: What could happen if i flash correct but use different region software. A: Your phone could stop working or Samsungs own KIES program will not regonize your cellphone. also possible to lose 3G networks." This statement is serious. Can someone proof this? Planned to buy an AP phone but when I saw this I fainted... yup, that is.. diff firmware may cause the fon lock or missing of some functions
danielcmugen
Dec 18 2011, 12:10 AM
Any recommended AP company? Long time never heard of telstra, this company still exist?
x132755
Dec 18 2011, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 18 2011, 12:10 AM) Any recommended AP company? Long time never heard of telstra, this company still exist? gone d
danielcmugen
Dec 19 2011, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(x132755 @ Dec 18 2011, 12:22 PM) Big company also can gone? So any recommended ones known with good services?
kae7
Dec 19 2011, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 18 2011, 12:10 AM) Any recommended AP company? Long time never heard of telstra, this company still exist? telstra still exist.. but wonder if Malaysian still import from Telstra.. Telstra is from Australia QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 19 2011, 03:07 PM) Big company also can gone? So any recommended ones known with good services? better go for ORI instead of AP since the tax for smartphone is reduced.. the price is not much different + it is better to go for original..
danielcmugen
Dec 20 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 19 2011, 06:09 PM) telstra still exist.. but wonder if Malaysian still import from Telstra.. Telstra is from Australia better go for ORI instead of AP since the tax for smartphone is reduced.. the price is not much different + it is better to go for original.. Yea but some of them the price difference is bout few hundred, that's not little. But if the AP company has an excellent service record, then I don't see why not. Got so many AP companies out there, dun tell me dun even have 1 good 1?
kae7
Dec 20 2011, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 20 2011, 04:04 PM) Yea but some of them the price difference is bout few hundred, that's not little. But if the AP company has an excellent service record, then I don't see why not. Got so many AP companies out there, dun tell me dun even have 1 good 1?  yeah.. it depend on phone.. but most of them, priced nearly same... there are good one such as .. hmm sorry i dont have any idea.. but i never trust AP company..