49 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Original, AP Set & Water Set V2k, Buying Handphones? What should I Do?

super_evil_alien
post Sep 14 2011, 01:51 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

I had a Nokia N900 AP Set (AP Company : Asia Pacific Mobile)
Used it for around 18 months without any issue (even though I hacked it inside out)

The reason why I bought AP set for this phone was because the price difference.When N900 was 1st launched it's price was around RM2.3K.AP set was RM500 lower.

Just switched for Samsung Galaxy S II SME set.This time I got the ori because the price difference between ori & ap is just RM100+ and as a bonus mine comes with 2 years warranty.

I'll advise those who are in tight budget to take AP set.You can also consider taking the AP set if the price difference between AP & ori set is too much.But most of the smartphone's price with the exception of LG Optimus 2X are almost the same +/- RM100 only.Do your research before buying a AP set.There are some decent AP company like CSL.
If you have extra budget & want peace of mind go for ori set.Do remember for smartphones nowdays it's internal is similar to laptop.Quite complex & some problem need trained personnel to fix it.Pay extra to get the best possible care for your device if it went nuts.
adhoc
post Sep 14 2011, 10:20 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 13 2011, 11:47 PM)
not really only warranty difference. It could be accessories in package different, could be OS language different, could be different specification and many more
Thanks for the point out. Didn't know there are so much difference. I believe its true for language, package might be different but specs also can be different?
aspire2oo6
post Sep 14 2011, 11:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Ap stands for approval product so usually the origin of ap phone is outside Malaysia.

Why would someone get a phone origin from Malaysia and sell it ad ap except for it's stolen, refurbish set.

When this phone is from another country it could be different in the packaging for nokia example if u buy a nokia phone from Asia pacific u usually get 3 language. If you bought an Arabian set from Dubai the keypad character could be Arabian, language could be Arabian and English only.

Maybe the charger using different voltage, additional freebie. Like some country law they don't allow radio transmission so for nokia n8 in that country it's disable but in Malaysia enable and etc.
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Sep 14 2011, 04:16 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Sep 13 2011, 11:27 PM)
Original and AP are still the same phone. It's just the warranty difference.
o..so its not fake lar?

Added on September 14, 2011, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 13 2011, 11:47 PM)
not really only warranty difference. It could be accessories in package different, could be OS language different, could be different specification and many more
specs diff?how diff?the camera n functions all should be same rite?

This post has been edited by ThEbOrEdBoY: Sep 14 2011, 04:17 PM
x132755
post Sep 15 2011, 12:13 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Sep 14 2011, 04:16 PM)
o..so its not fake lar?

not fake, just oversea set.. wrnty cover by ap company..
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 15 2011, 10:12 AM

12,696 posts

o..so its not fake lar?

While the phone may be not be fake but battery can sometime be fake. And mind you, original battery cost about RM150 - RM250 apiece.

ryanboy91
post Sep 18 2011, 12:35 PM

208 posts

o..so its not fake lar?

I think warranty is the huge different in ori and ap set. Ori warranty from the original company of the brand but ap set you need to go to ap company to warranty it. Furthermore, sometimes warranty duration also got different between ori and ap...
H4XF4XTOR
post Sep 19 2011, 10:31 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

if i want to sell back my experia X8, what price should i put
or what is the price reasonable to trade in for a new phone?

can someone enlighten me on this
x132755
post Sep 26 2011, 01:31 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 19 2011, 10:31 PM)

Dude wrong section!
Go garage sale section
fridel
post Oct 1 2011, 01:36 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Sep 19 2011, 11:31 PM)

Rm300 hmm.gif
H4XF4XTOR
post Oct 4 2011, 03:40 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Sep 26 2011, 01:31 PM)
Dude wrong section!
Go garage sale section
aiyak,im not yet want to sell.just asking lor.... incase one day im gonna sell it tongue.gif
HuorElendil
post Oct 12 2011, 07:52 PM

109 posts

let's say if i buy an android ap set. can the firmware be upgraded from the phone? or we have to flash it to upgrade the firmware?
x132755
post Oct 12 2011, 08:17 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(HuorElendil @ Oct 12 2011, 07:52 PM)
let's say if i buy an android ap set. can the firmware be upgraded from the phone? or we have to flash it to upgrade the firmware?
yes, can
throu the SEUS
leongkokloon
post Oct 13 2011, 04:46 PM

1,415 posts

Hi all, im new here how do i check Samsung original or Ap set?
kae7
post Oct 13 2011, 09:37 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Oct 13 2011, 04:46 PM)
Hi all, im new here how do i check Samsung original or Ap set?
Samsung ORIGINAL is distribute by SME and Brightstar
lgs
post Oct 15 2011, 05:04 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Currently which is the best/good AP distributor?

My Phone is from ComSat, hope the phone wouldnt fail me as I heard the warranty service not very good (from forum)
marchkingdom
post Oct 16 2011, 10:51 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 13 2011, 09:37 PM)
Samsung ORIGINAL is distribute by SME and Brightstar
I need some advise, my wife just bought a samsung phone today, but now we suspect it is not Ori, coze inside the sticker is Comsat.

We saw the seller put "Authorised Birghtstar reseller". We already asked the seller is this ori set? Can waranty thru Samsung Service Centre?

"Ori" "Yes, yes, yes ...", "Waranty 2 years" etc ..

As we found out more about the phone package box, we saw the waranty is "Australia/Nz" address. And the charger head is not for M'sia.

Feel cheated, but not sure if we are right.

Advise pls ..... !

Now I think I can confirm, IMEI number not same box vs phone.

This post has been edited by marchkingdom: Oct 16 2011, 10:58 PM
kae7
post Oct 16 2011, 11:08 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(marchkingdom @ Oct 16 2011, 10:51 PM)
I need some advise, my wife just bought a samsung phone today, but now we suspect it is not Ori, coze inside the sticker is Comsat.

We saw the seller put "Authorised Birghtstar reseller". We already asked the seller is this ori set? Can waranty thru Samsung Service Centre?

"Ori" "Yes, yes, yes ...", "Waranty 2 years" etc ..

As we found out more about the phone package box, we saw the waranty is "Australia/Nz" address. And the charger head is not for M'sia.

Feel cheated, but not sure if we are right.

Advise pls ..... !
Now I think I can confirm, IMEI number not same box vs phone.
you are being cheated..

you need to make complain against them...

sweat.gif sweat.gif

it is confirm the AP set.. doh.gif

what and where the shop it is..??

marchkingdom
post Oct 16 2011, 11:18 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 16 2011, 11:08 PM)
you are being cheated..

you need to make complain against them...

sweat.gif  sweat.gif

it is confirm the AP set.. doh.gif

what and where the shop it is..??
vmad.gif
Lowyat UG - Mobile Express
KEXWOODE HOLDINGS SDN BHD

Can I ask for full refund ????

Any case?

This post has been edited by marchkingdom: Oct 16 2011, 11:26 PM
kae7
post Oct 16 2011, 11:37 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(marchkingdom @ Oct 16 2011, 11:18 PM)
vmad.gif
Lowyat UG - Mobile Express
KEXWOODE HOLDINGS SDN BHD

Can I ask for full refund ????

Any case?
you have rights to ask for refund..

maybe you need someone who brave enough to threat them...

thanks for the name of the shop... LYN'ers can avoid this shop...

49 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:47 PM