78 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

TSmikeeeee
post Apr 13 2009, 02:27 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

dark,
Thanks, i also think the ryu 1 a bit mehh ... haha
printing will be done by my friend who designed it for me ..

lykiat,
those are just photochopss ... still waiting for the white white stuffs heheh .. but yeah, white matches that art perfectly smile.gif

dark/freemont,
pasting will be done by myself .. to ease the job, my friend will be printing it on stickers(industrial standard) rather than normal paper. Then he will laminate the top part of the sticker with glossy/matte lamination.

the pasting is not that straight forward though, still need to dismantle the whole thing so that the face plate can be taken out (button, ball all need to come out)

but fewty bucks my friend charge me for this experimental exercise is definitely damn worth it (if it works hahaha). I think my printout will be ready anytime this week.

anyone else interested to change the face plate art ??

fremont88
post Apr 13 2009, 07:27 PM

372 posts

mikeee, niceeeee

any other artwork? interested.....since i already got the white buttons....hehe

and how much is ur fren charging to print it out with his custom template?
rawfish
post Apr 14 2009, 12:17 PM

30 posts

To Mike, Lykiat, Edwin,

Update on Sanwa: though we still can get stock anytime direct from Japan unlike proxy sites like Lizardlick, akihabarashop (stocked-out but reopened orders recently), this tumpang is put on hold pending participation of the organizer, come month end.

Meanwhile, let's review our options:

1) We can wait till month end and proceed with our Sanwa orders. Pricing will be close/equal to cost + misc e.g. taxes

2) We can go for Seimitsu instead, I will list down an inventory of items e.g. clear buttons, bubble-tops and sticks later on. You can always google for what you want first.

** As for me, I'm keen on Seimitsu's buttons because they look nicer when included in stick mods. Buttons feel nicer to my fingers. The basic differences between this and Sanwa's:

Sanwa:
• Concave surface
• Soft/mushy but still with excellent build quality, can't rest fingers on them as pressure will result in button press. Maybe TAP input capture for Boxer users will be better???
• Really up to individual preference

Seimitsu:
• Flat surface
• Requires more pressure than Sanwa, but still easy to execute piano taps, rolling finders across all buttons, etc
• Ideal for shooters

I'm looking to explore on replacement stick options too, either LS-32/-01 or LS-56 (smaller throw aka circumference - good for dash, parries and FADC cancels!) Sanwa square-JLFs get in the way of Ultra executions due to SF4's shortcut system.
hatred___
post Apr 14 2009, 01:56 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 13 2009, 02:27 PM)
dark,
Thanks, i also think the ryu 1 a bit mehh ... haha
printing will be done by my friend who designed it for me ..

lykiat,
those are just photochopss ... still waiting for the white white stuffs heheh .. but yeah, white matches that art perfectly smile.gif

dark/freemont,
pasting will be done by myself .. to ease the job, my friend will be printing it on stickers(industrial standard) rather than normal paper. Then he will laminate the top part of the sticker with glossy/matte lamination.

the pasting is not that straight forward though, still need to dismantle the whole thing so that the face plate can be taken out (button, ball all need to come out)

but fewty bucks my friend charge me for this experimental exercise is definitely damn worth it (if it works hahaha). I think my printout will be ready anytime this week.

anyone else interested to change the face plate art ??
I want one with my own face on it. Can? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Apr 14 2009, 02:45 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 13 2009, 07:27 PM)
mikeee, niceeeee

any other artwork? interested.....since i already got the white buttons....hehe

and how much is ur fren charging to print it out with his custom template?
no confirm price yet bro , he also doing this for fun only ... but the fewty he told be is about 30-40 lar which i gladly pay hahahaha

QUOTE(rawfish @ Apr 14 2009, 12:17 PM)
To Mike, Lykiat, Edwin,

2) We can go for Seimitsu instead, I will list down an inventory of items e.g. clear buttons, bubble-tops and sticks later on. You can always google for what you want first.
i only can read the quoted part for some reason, so Seimitsu it shall be !!!

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Apr 14 2009, 01:56 PM)
I want one with my own face on it. Can?  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
no problem bro, just let me know which face u wanna put , you know lar you got so many "face"s hehehe

rawfish
post Apr 14 2009, 02:58 PM

30 posts

Forget faces, how about (_|_) ???
TSmikeeeee
post Apr 14 2009, 03:10 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

eh bro , what is that lar ?? flat at the bottom 1 ??
hatred___
post Apr 14 2009, 04:27 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 14 2009, 03:10 PM)
eh bro , what is that lar ?? flat at the bottom 1 ??
Yeah. His buttock flat one. Result of being kicked in the @$$ too many times by some pros and gurus. LOL!
Darkstalker
post Apr 14 2009, 04:34 PM

214 posts

rawfish

When are you going to place the order for the parts? Like I said, I was interested but lack of money at the time + short notice made me not want to invest.

If you're going for it in a couple of weeks (end of April/early May or even later), could I still get in? smile.gif

It's up to your discretion of course. If you already confirmed with whatever third party you're dealing with, feel free to just go ahead.
fremont88
post Apr 14 2009, 04:35 PM

372 posts

mike, if ur fren willing to do for me, pls tell me bro...tks...
TSmikeeeee
post Apr 14 2009, 04:58 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

bro , i will ask him about it ... but do you have any specific ARTwork you want ???

best if you can provide the ARTwork or guidelines of what you want, if not hard to ask him design something out of thin air and hope u like it hahaha
fremont88
post Apr 14 2009, 05:28 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 14 2009, 04:58 PM)
bro , i will ask him about it  ... but do you have any specific ARTwork you want ???

best if you can provide the ARTwork or guidelines of what you want, if not hard to ask him design something out of thin air and hope u like it hahaha
no idea man....maybe various char of sf4, something like the chunli, but with more char, and can match my white buttons....

let me try to find some artwork first...tks man...
hatred___
post Apr 15 2009, 12:48 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 14 2009, 05:28 PM)
no idea man....maybe various char of sf4, something like the chunli, but with more char, and can match my white buttons....

let me try to find some artwork first...tks man...
fremont88,

Bro, you've modded your HRAP buttons? Interested in selling your HRAP Hori buttons? brows.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Apr 15 2009, 01:17 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

GTH,

A little bird told me that the Seimitsu thing is ON !!

so my orders will be as below:

- PS-14-KN-30mm button (transparent white) = 8
- LB-39-35mm ball top (bubble top white) = 1

I think i will keep my yellow start select button ...

Thanks !!
fremont88
post Apr 15 2009, 01:28 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Apr 15 2009, 12:48 AM)
fremont88,

Bro, you've modded your HRAP buttons? Interested in selling your HRAP Hori buttons?  brows.gif
it's in a box somewhere....8 red buttons

the 2 yellow i have destroyed when i removed it with a plier...too tight....

pm me ur price if u are interested...i dun mind letting it go cheap...
rawfish
post Apr 15 2009, 03:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 15 2009, 01:17 PM)
GTH,

A little bird told me that the Seimitsu thing is ON !!

so my orders will be as below:

- PS-14-KN-30mm button (transparent white) = 8
- LB-39-35mm ball top (bubble top white) = 1

I think i will keep my yellow start select button ...

Thanks !!
TTH, ok! Little birdie also told me - so Seimitsu is on. I will compile the listing when I'm a bit more free. Btw I just bought a new set of Allen keys for RM2.

Lykiat and Eddy (will later PM you guys if there's no response), sorry but the tumpang will now be for Seimitsu now instead of Sanwa. Interested? I have slots for you guys. Later on (few weeks?) if you still want Sanwa I can organize one as I would also like a stick using their parts.
squall_12
post Apr 17 2009, 09:59 PM

1,779 posts

hi guy,

good new sf4 championship edition is available next week and like to play with some of u guy like mikeee, neobita and other which on my friendlist..woohooo

This post has been edited by squall_12: Apr 17 2009, 09:59 PM

lykiat
post Apr 18 2009, 08:55 PM

miss playing online with you guys la, now still figuring what to do....
already bought myself a 42 inch lcd, so now waiting for internet only
anyone tried using those celcom or maxis wireless broadband internet connection thingy, i was thinking of getting that if it works, otherwise i'll just stick back to the streamyx... let me know if anyone tried it out yet
neobita
post Apr 19 2009, 08:51 AM

101 posts

yay for championship edition! lets play together again... yeah~
TSmikeeeee
post Apr 19 2009, 10:31 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

the champion edition looks like a nice addition but i don't think it will be anything like sfhd lobby system sad.gif

the only hope is that we can invite our friends in that mode, if thats unavailable .. i have less reason to be happy for the DLC sad.gif

anyway, just came back from the mini tourney held in outpost cafe ... great turn out and atmosphere were fantastic. Everyone was cheering and doing sound effect supporting players !! It almost feels like we have a SF4 clubhouse haha

damn tired now .. check out with u guys later smile.gif

78 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:10 PM