78 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

TSmikeeeee
post Mar 19 2009, 01:29 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 19 2009, 12:41 PM)
On which platform do you play MvC2 on?
Nick included himself in your order? I think he has better chances to get it directly from the supplier in Japan - instead of akihabara or lizardlick.

Btw, who are you having problems with, in the Hard Trial? I don't think you need my help but if you're officially inviting me to your residence then I'll be honoured smile.gif

5 more icons and titles (they come together) and Platinum for me yay!
No Nick haven't confirmed, but we are having some discussion. Akihabarashop is just 1 of the option, if his sauce is cheaper, by all means we all use that smile.gif

I've only completed a few characters for hard trial, now working on Ken and stuck on the final test , damn... If you don't mind a messy single type of gaming area with wires flying around, by all means come !! hehe and remember to bring your stick too so that we can have some offline fighto !!

I don't think i have the energy or patience to get all the trophy man ... to get all gold means i have to revisit some of the boring long session survival and time attack trials .. sigh ..
hatred___
post Mar 19 2009, 01:38 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 19 2009, 01:29 PM)
No Nick haven't confirmed, but we are having some discussion. Akihabarashop is just 1 of the option, if his sauce is cheaper, by all means we all use that smile.gif

I've only completed a few characters for hard trial, now working on Ken and stuck on the final test , damn... If you don't mind a messy single type of gaming area with wires flying around, by all means come !! hehe and remember to bring your stick too so that we can have some offline fighto !!

I don't think i have the energy or patience to get all the trophy man ... to get all gold means i have to revisit some of the boring long session survival and time attack trials .. sigh ..
My sauce? Eeeew. That sounds disgusting. Even to myself. LOL. Hey am I invited? Leave the bloody "top-tier hai" camper Guile behind. Hahahahaha.
TSmikeeeee
post Mar 19 2009, 02:17 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

haha .. come come , the more the merrier ... if u feel uncomfortable i can work out something with the mamak nearby to use 1 of their LCDs ahahha

ok, have discussed with nick. Conclusion is we will keep this bulk small and only those in the list below can join

1) rawfish
2) lykiat
3) nick a.k.a hatred____
4) mikeeeee

so officially this bulk is closed. Guys, pls let me know what you want to get as per my example in my previous post. We will compare the price between Akihabara and nick's SAUCE , then only decide which way to go smile.gif
yjtay
post Mar 19 2009, 04:38 PM

20 posts

Can I check on how many are still using wifi and whether you face problems connecting for matches? I can't seem to connect with some people like Mike, while face little problems (well other than lag) connecting to say Bliss or Fruitler. The strange thing is I can't even connect thru the patched SFIIHDR cry.gif now. Previously I have not face any major connection problems and my network settings has always remained status quo. Will be testing out wired today temporarily to determine whether my wifi is the culprit. Can't always use wire as its a good distance away from my router (PC room) to my PS3 and a wire running across rooms is extremely messy!

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 19 2009, 12:41 PM)
5 more icons and titles (they come together) and Platinum for me yay!

Yo bro interested to work together on some titles/icons especially "Bitter Victor - Unlocked by winning 30 rounds via Judgement".

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 19 2009, 01:29 PM)
I've only completed a few characters for hard trial, now working on Ken and stuck on the final test , damn...

Ya the hard trial 5 for Ken is crazy, after many weeks and a very sore thumb I gave up trying, I might seek some expert assistance soon brows.gif . Another killer for me is the El- Feurte hard trial 4, looks so easy, but the timing is beyond me!

For those interested, e-Capcom Japan, is taking orders for the official DVD (to release in July) of the January 2009 Tokyo SF4 National Tournament in which Iyo (Dhalism) won. The price 5,040yen shocking.gif. It comprises all matches from the qualifying tournament to all 128 matches of the official tournament. For details click here.
rawfish
post Mar 19 2009, 05:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yjtay @ Mar 19 2009, 04:38 PM)
Can I check on how many are still using wifi and whether you face problems connecting for matches? I can't seem to connect with some people like Mike, while face little problems (well other than lag) connecting to say Bliss or Fruitler. The strange thing is I can't even connect thru the patched SFIIHDR cry.gif now. Previously I have not face any major connection problems and my network settings has always remained status quo. Will be testing out wired today temporarily to determine whether my wifi is the culprit. Can't always use wire as its a good distance away from my router (PC room) to my PS3 and a wire running across rooms is extremely messy!

Yo bro interested to work together on some titles/icons especially "Bitter Victor - Unlocked by winning 30 rounds via Judgement".

Ya the hard trial 5 for Ken is crazy, after many weeks and a very sore thumb I gave up trying, I might seek some expert assistance soon  brows.gif . Another killer for me is the El- Feurte hard trial 4, looks so easy, but the timing is beyond me!

For those interested, e-Capcom Japan, is taking orders for the official DVD (to release in July) of the January 2009 Tokyo SF4 National Tournament in which Iyo (Dhalism) won. The price 5,040yen  shocking.gif. It comprises all matches from the qualifying tournament to all 128 matches of the official tournament. For details click here.
Didn't have time to connect to matches, sorry.

I am interested to work together for the icons/titles as I don't like timing-out on 30/60-second matches with friends. But I did plenty of Cheese finishes smile.gif I need 20+ more Perfects also. If ever get to login to PSN u can consider me as your kaki to achieve those stuffs!
fremont88
post Mar 19 2009, 06:09 PM

372 posts

i am using wifi...so far so good...maybe we can arrange one day to test it out with each other...

i seem to have no trouble connecting to mike though...

This post has been edited by fremont88: Mar 19 2009, 06:12 PM
lykiat
post Mar 19 2009, 10:11 PM

Hey Squall, funny la that hate mail hahahaha. Imagine the guys face when you KO him perfect 2 rounds. But ur Honda was power la, u using turbo button or what, I gave up using my RYU, had to use Honda to fight another Honda haha.

Hey Mike - I honestly have no idea on the buttons but can you get me 8 buttons for the hand and leg and then 2 buttons for the start and select and finally the arcade ball hahaha. I know, its confusing. I really scared my buttons wont tahan long after playing with you guys online haha. If you can give me the website to check, i'll let you know soon smile.gif But yea, can see that you improved a lot, now its even harder to win you leh, ur Ms Chun Li super power now. I use her to fight you just to see her costume drool.gif

As for the rest, anyone up for online games, pls msg me rclxms.gif I just unlock Gouken last night, so all characters are good to go except for Seth rclxms.gif
rawfish
post Mar 21 2009, 02:53 AM

30 posts

I dedicate this post to Neobita, who's actually Cammy's EX boyfriend before he got hitched:
Wireless Mad Catz SE Stick

Added on March 21, 2009, 2:58 amMike, having trouble choosing the button colors? If you like the Sega VSHG, this is quite close, cosmetically:

This post has been edited by rawfish: Mar 21 2009, 03:04 AM
lykiat
post Mar 21 2009, 03:02 PM

rawfish, very nice mods to the joysitcks. I think all black is damn cool. Pity mine is the sf4 version, but after looking at mine, i think black / grey buttons would fit just right biggrin.gif
plus i think neobita would definitely like cammy joystick cos its pretty as well hehe
Arif4eva
post Mar 22 2009, 08:43 AM

75 posts

Hello people! I just downloaded the game and its awesome. Find it very challenging! Does anyone else have problems connecting to lobbies and stuff?
lykiat
post Mar 22 2009, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(Arif4eva @ Mar 22 2009, 08:43 AM)
Hello people! I just downloaded the game and its awesome. Find it very challenging! Does anyone else have problems connecting to lobbies and stuff?
yea, sometimes its very hard for me to connect even but then its only a small percentage. games are generally quite smooth and most often, easy to connect to friends, if you play random games then yea, maybe a little difficult smile.gif
rawfish
post Mar 23 2009, 01:36 PM

30 posts

For those interested, e-Capcom Japan, is taking orders for the official DVD (to release in July) of the January 2009 Tokyo SF4 National Tournament in which Iyo (Dhalism) won. The price 5,040yen  shocking.gif. It comprises all matches from the qualifying tournament to all 128 matches of the official tournament. For details click here.
Thanks for the link. I want to get it, who else is interested to share?
neobita
post Mar 25 2009, 11:29 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 21 2009, 02:53 AM)
I dedicate this post to Neobita, who's actually Cammy's EX boyfriend before he got hitched:
Wireless Mad Catz SE Stick

Added on March 21, 2009, 2:58 amMike, having trouble choosing the button colors? If you like the Sega VSHG, this is quite close, cosmetically:

cool mod, the girls of Street fighters with the best looking in front... just the way it should... I really loved cammy, yeah, and I thank god that the developer decided to stick to cammy's long and slender legs with tight body, instead of a girl with legs so big like zangief's arms. and a body like a man/boy.. hehehe.. no offense to the other girls lovers eh... its good to see another character follow the same drawing style, (viper)

QUOTE(lykiat @ Mar 21 2009, 03:02 PM)
rawfish, very nice mods to the joysitcks. I think all black is damn cool. Pity mine is the sf4 version, but after looking at mine, i think black / grey buttons would fit just right  biggrin.gif
plus i think neobita would definitely like cammy joystick cos its pretty as well hehe
I definitely love it rclxms.gif although, I'm not very good at using joystick... might be because never used it before to play at home... just for fun, translate....joystick = batang keseronokan laugh.gif ... just kidding tongue.gif ... kayu bedik...

QUOTE(Arif4eva @ Mar 22 2009, 08:43 AM)
mikee, this is a friend I met at shah alam tourney... can add him to the list? anyway to arif, I think its about time you have a spar with fellow remixers... then you will understand street fighter more... all the remixers here are friendly bunch of people...

anyway, sorry about last night mikee... felt asleep watching the malay series lor.... yawn.gif , really wanna test my akuma ler...

Added on March 25, 2009, 11:34 am
QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 23 2009, 01:36 PM)
Thanks for the link. I want to get it, who else is interested to share?
I am interested... its around RM190 right? hows about the shipping? how much would that cost?

This post has been edited by neobita: Mar 25 2009, 11:34 AM
TSmikeeeee
post Mar 25 2009, 11:58 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

bro,

i don't know know whats arif's psn so can't add to the 1st page smile.gif

anyway, welcome to arif !!

hehe .. glad to try out your akuma, heheh ... maybe in the same time i can use his "brother"

don't worry bout last night ... someone invited me to play with him as well .. smile.gif
squall_12
post Mar 25 2009, 12:36 PM

1,779 posts

hi mikeee thanks for nice games last night need to improved my zangief as just started using it lol anyway i thinks honda wont be my main liao in this sf4 as honda has been downgrade by capcom as he no longer that powerful compare to sf2 hd remix especially on the honda slap.....
TSmikeeeee
post Mar 25 2009, 01:06 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

hi squall !! nice playing with you too !!! your gief is no where beginner to me at least. Very fast and i have to be very very careful hahah, hope i didn't bored you with the old fart i use. I'm trying to learn him as well smile.gif

you are right about Honda, 2 main thing that is nerf is his slap and also his headbutt !! doesn't go through projectiles anymore sad.gif . Good thing about him is that he still lands big damages !! and of course putting his big fat ass on opponent face is still FUN !!!! tongue.gif

hope to fight you again soon, the session we had to short lar sad.gif
squall_12
post Mar 25 2009, 01:11 PM

1,779 posts

haha i was playing with a few forumer before u play with u haha dunno why when fight with u only 1 red bar strange..and a bit lag lor anyway let me create match tonight around 11.30pm...see how...
rawfish
post Mar 25 2009, 01:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(neobita @ Mar 25 2009, 11:29 AM)
I am interested... its around RM190 right? hows about the shipping? how much would that cost?
I think I'll be putting this on hold. Gotta sort out the Paypal thing with me and Nick's friend in Japan to help with the order.

Anyway to all my friends here, this is the latest SF4 tier rankings fresh from the Land of the Rising Run! Courtest of Seth Killian's Blog

Denote, dissect, digress, debate with caution!
fremont88
post Mar 25 2009, 01:56 PM

372 posts

rawfish, we need to have more fights together...that nite, the line was so smooth...surprised me allrite....

hey squall, never had any games with you before, wanna spar a bit tonite?

Added on March 25, 2009, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 25 2009, 01:06 PM)
hi squall !! nice playing with you too !!! your gief is no where beginner to me at least. Very fast and i have to be very very careful hahah, hope i didn't bored you with the old fart i use. I'm trying to learn him as well smile.gif

you are right about Honda, 2 main thing that is nerf is his slap and also his headbutt !! doesn't go through projectiles anymore sad.gif . Good thing about him is that he still lands big damages !! and of course putting his big fat ass on opponent face is still FUN !!!! tongue.gif

hope to fight you again soon, the session we had to short lar sad.gif
mike, your old fart is not boring....he's dangerous...one throw, and can guarantee a knuckle to my jaw......

This post has been edited by fremont88: Mar 25 2009, 01:58 PM
squall_12
post Mar 25 2009, 02:12 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Mar 25 2009, 01:56 PM)
rawfish, we need to have more fights together...that nite, the line was so smooth...surprised me allrite....

hey squall, never had any games with you before, wanna spar a bit tonite?

Added on March 25, 2009, 1:58 pm

mike, your old fart is not boring....he's dangerous...one throw, and can guarantee a knuckle to my jaw......
ok bro i will be around 11.30pm and u already add me right???

78 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:46 PM