78 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

fremont88
post Mar 2 2009, 11:59 PM

372 posts

rawfish, just wanna tell u again, ur fatboy is crazy...i dunno how to fight him...lol
lykiat
post Mar 3 2009, 12:14 AM

wah, i say low key then now this thread so active dy hahaha
I played Sf2HD with deadangel the other day, lost badly man, cos now my timing all gone and when i wanna throw, i press 2 buttons shocking.gif
so now i very hard to switch between games, it took me like 4-5 games to get back to sf2hd style.
dont think i can online tonight also la guys, got to wake up early for morning meeting cry.gif
fruitler
post Mar 3 2009, 07:27 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:59 PM)
rawfish, just wanna tell u again, ur fatboy is crazy...i dunno how to fight him...lol
Rawfish's Rufus is the strongest rival of us at here, i think so..

Missing my PS3 and SF4 in Malaysia.... cry.gif
rawfish
post Mar 3 2009, 07:40 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Mar 3 2009, 07:27 AM)
Rawfish's Rufus is the strongest rival of us at here, i think so..

Missing my PS3 and SF4 in Malaysia....  cry.gif
Strangely I feel very comfortable with him as I played Yun too in 3rd Strike... and since SF4's story takes place before SF3, perhaps he's Yun/Yang's sifu? Well, to repay for his knowledge they probably had to treat him with a few McD burgers biggrin.gif

Hey anyone needs help with the Challenge Mode Trial? I finally completed HARD mode, last one being Viper's! 1.5hrs just for the final one... adui I need to rest my hands now.

This post has been edited by rawfish: Mar 3 2009, 07:42 AM
neobita
post Mar 3 2009, 08:56 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 2 2009, 06:33 PM)
Of all the people in the tourney Mike, you had to meet me and Neobita to fight
yah lor mikee... why do we have to be in the same group? luckily I manage to go to the next round... tongue.gif

still having nightmares after losing to the gief man... haish...

anyway you guys... its true... SF does bonds friendship... when fighting with you guys, it feels like we are fighting together, not fighting each other... it is because to me, I'm fighting to improve myself to do the moves and combos I can only dream of when I was young.. remixers truly change my gameplay lor.... thanks bros...

fremont88
post Mar 3 2009, 09:46 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 3 2009, 07:40 AM)
Hey anyone needs help with the Challenge Mode Trial? I finally completed HARD mode, last one being Viper's! 1.5hrs just for the final one... adui I need to rest my hands now.
yes, pls come to my house and finish it for me.....i only finished guile and gief for hard...lol

Added on March 3, 2009, 11:20 am
QUOTE(neobita @ Mar 3 2009, 08:56 AM)
yah lor mikee... why do we have to be in the same group? luckily I manage to go to the next round... tongue.gif

still having nightmares after losing to the gief man... haish...

anyway you guys... its true... SF does bonds friendship... when fighting with you guys, it feels like we are fighting together, not fighting each other... it is because to me, I'm fighting to improve myself to do the moves and combos I can only dream of when I was young.. remixers truly change my gameplay lor....  thanks bros...
wow neobita, your words are really something...but what you say is true, it really does bond....
btw, neo, when are u gonna unleash your cammy to my gief?

This post has been edited by fremont88: Mar 3 2009, 11:23 AM
neobita
post Mar 3 2009, 12:00 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Mar 3 2009, 09:46 AM)
wow neobita, your words are really something...but what you say is true, it really does bond....
btw, neo, when are u gonna unleash your cammy to my gief?
hurm.. anytime man... when you see me online, just send msg for "gaduh" k?
btw fremont, ur still on wifi or already wired?
can gaduh2 smoothly now? or not? hmm.gif
fremont88
post Mar 3 2009, 12:28 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(neobita @ Mar 3 2009, 12:00 PM)
hurm.. anytime man... when you see me online, just send msg for "gaduh" k?
btw fremont, ur still on wifi or already wired?
can gaduh2 smoothly now? or not?  hmm.gif
still on wifi, but last nite, i had about 10 plus matches with rawfish, it was ok....but then, my wireless router is about 4 feet away from my ps3.....
rawfish
post Mar 3 2009, 04:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Mar 3 2009, 12:28 PM)
still on wifi, but last nite, i had about 10 plus matches with rawfish, it was ok....but then, my wireless router is about 4 feet away from my ps3.....
4 bars with Fremont man... 4 bars! With mike also not bad - 2 bars and with no visible lag. Post-tournament I am slowly becoming a trophy whore... must become Ruler of All!!! If no one to gaduh tonite I go cari pasal on Ranking... need 10 wins straight (z-a-n-g-i-e-f) hohoho...
fremont88
post Mar 3 2009, 04:31 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 3 2009, 04:26 PM)
4 bars with Fremont man... 4 bars! With mike also not bad - 2 bars and with no visible lag. Post-tournament I am slowly becoming a trophy whore... must become Ruler of All!!! If no one to gaduh tonite I go cari pasal on Ranking... need 10 wins straight (z-a-n-g-i-e-f) hohoho...
i need to learn rufus....use more rufus on me man....then i can copy copy....i fast learner....lol
rawfish
post Mar 3 2009, 04:53 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Mar 3 2009, 04:31 PM)
i need to learn rufus....use more rufus on me man....then i can copy copy....i fast learner....lol
I am also still learning bro.. 1st lesson is finding ways to connect his Ultra, especially in the corner. His j.forward HK can juggle an ex-snake or Ultra, while LK-HK can too. Or HP Palm in the corner. Go find ur own ways then teach me also smile.gif

Another way is to eat more fast food LOL. I love his win quotes!
fremont88
post Mar 3 2009, 05:05 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 3 2009, 04:53 PM)
I am also still learning bro.. 1st lesson is finding ways to connect his Ultra, especially in the corner. His j.forward HK can juggle an ex-snake or Ultra, while LK-HK can too. Or HP Palm in the corner. Go find ur own ways then teach me also smile.gif

Another way is to eat more fast food LOL. I love his win quotes!
to fight a good rufus player, have to be patient.....i learnt that the hard way.......hehe...

tonite rematch, if u are online...
rawfish
post Mar 3 2009, 05:52 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Mar 3 2009, 05:05 PM)
to fight a good rufus player, have to be patient.....i learnt that the hard way.......hehe...

tonite rematch, if u are online...
Can't resist a good fight... but really have to catch up on work projects - besides, got others also like mike, neobita, lykiat and other regular posters here. or whatwhatinmybutt and tristanx. all nice to fight with too.

Personally, now that the dust has settled (post-tournament, Killzone 2, RE5), you get to see the true SF fans - no offence to anyone here. let's hope our community gets bigger!
TSmikeeeee
post Mar 3 2009, 06:57 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

mike need to undergo some training in some dark cave like bison did !!! muahahahaha ...

last night tried to connect to jin for 1-2 hours till give up ... hahahha ... but can connect to rawfish n tristanx easily ..

dam strange ...
victorlaw
post Mar 3 2009, 09:45 PM

77 posts

argh. i've been mising in action ! by the time i come back u guys probably master all the chars liau ! buuhuu
fremont88
post Mar 3 2009, 10:39 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Mar 3 2009, 09:45 PM)
argh. i've been mising in action ! by the time i come back u guys probably master all the chars liau ! buuhuu
its ok man..u can crash course when u are back again...
lykiat
post Mar 3 2009, 10:42 PM

u guys are damn advanced dy, now i'm only slowly trying to unlock all the characters. I'll practice more and next time play with u guys, I'll use random haha
rawfish
post Mar 4 2009, 12:21 PM

30 posts

Hoho, you think it's safe to go to the SF4 thread now? Less people there now.
neobita
post Mar 4 2009, 01:25 PM

101 posts

hurm.. dunno... I like to hang around here more lar rawfish... hehehe... tongue.gif

in any case... had some good games yesterday with coriandery and ahbeegtr.... ahbee's cammy is a force to be reckon with... while coriendery's sakura is a chick that can kick you in the face! notworthy.gif

anyway, good games... although not much invite from the legendary players (rawfish, mikee) nowadays... sad.gif

to squall, about the training.. I don't think you need 1 month, I just got the game, played it about 3 days and entered the tournament... I must say that I did quite well to get to the second stage of the tournament... it is because this game is easy to learn.. and the easiest way to adapt to it is to fight fellow remixers... you'll learn more in the heart of batlle, like I did when fighting mikee... we fought many rounds, then the next day, he said my cammy was different and I'm adapting to the game, I can even 'tapau' an old friend of mine who had the game 1 week earlier than me!... really bro... misses your e-honda slap... though I seriously think that e.honda is nerfed in this game... his hundred hand slap is weaker than his remix counter part.... though would like to see how you would perform with it....
TSmikeeeee
post Mar 4 2009, 01:29 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

fremont, thanks for the games yesterday ... the first few match were damn slow mo muahahhaha

the second time we tested i feel much better with pretty smooth game ... only if ALL friends have patience/understanding like u and jin ...

i'm not sure bout u guys, but for me playing online is not ALL about winning and loosing due to slight lags is normal. But for some people here, sigh ... I think i better play offline ...

Added on March 4, 2009, 1:36 pmneo, i didn't see u last night but i was only online for a while cuz got yumcha with friends smile.gif

anyway, from today onwards if you see my PSN status as

1) ONLINE - pls invite me if you wanna play
2) ONLINE but NOT AVAILABLE (yellow color) - i'm playing someone or doing some trophy whoring hehehe

maybe you guys should do the same (change your status if you are busy), so that at least we know who is free for game. To change your status, just go to XMB, go to user list, highlight your nick, press triangle and select the appropriate status smile.gif

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Mar 4 2009, 01:36 PM

78 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0354sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:38 PM