Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

neobita
post Mar 16 2009, 03:08 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 15 2009, 01:43 PM)
Summit USJ has one also, but no one goes there. There's one also at Pac-Man @ Old Klang Road (near Citrus Park) and there used to be players there who used decent Yang and Akuma. It's on those wooden cabinets with really bad and hard buttons.

After playing SF4 I could not see myself playing 3S again, as I prefer SSFIIT/HDR style of gameplay.

Edit: I eat back my words - played 3S again today during the SF4 mini-tourney at Outpost Cafe.. and the love suddenly came back with all the people joining in the fun too, while waiting for their turn at SF4 casuals.

Hey Neobita, thanks for the detailed report!
ur welcome bro... and congrates for winning the tourney in outpost... u used bison (dictator) or other character?

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 16 2009, 02:00 PM)
not my kampung lar ... my kampung is up NORTH in Penang haha ...

this is my wife's new kampung .. at Selesa Jaya near Skudai there ....
congrates my friend !!! hmmm, i think you can still stick back to cammy cuz i really do think she fast , dangerous and can really do some big damage type of character. I've faced a very very good cammy online once. During that game, that cammy controlled the whole game and i couldn't do much. His play style is less aggressive than yours but his reflexes are top notch !! every poke/move that i made, he turns it into opportunity and punishes me. That was the first time i met a passive cammy and i find it more deadlier than an aggressive cammy !! I lost 2-0 with my Ken but it was worth it to see how different play style can greatly affect the characters. My advice to you is try to mix up a little between aggressive and defensive rather than go all out n flashy smile.gif
rawfish, heard that you won the out post mini tourney !! CONGRATS man !!!
good to have you back here mikee... (or are you still in JB?). I've actually been training a defensive cammy for the tourney... and I did won over every single opponent using her until I met the final boss tongue.gif Guile!. Well, if there were any videos recorded, you can see how it goes... he was turtling on the right corner... if I were to also turtle all the way, where's the sport in that? how can I, used a character with no projectile, managed to corner guile? anyway, it was all about the gameplay... he read my techniques and I felt for his patience... I've read all over the internet cammy's problem dealing with an ultra defensive guile... but all in all, I did have lots of fun... mikee, remember the tourney in cineileisure where they announced the group leaders for our group? and I was left out because of our lovely miss chunli forgot to add my points? (well no harms done and glad that the problem is settled with) and how it gave way to the other guy? well, I lost to the "other guy" lor.... hehehe, he was a sporting chap.. friendly kinda fella...

anyway, it was good experience for me using cammy... it is because I've always loved to use her and ken since my youngster years... it felt like she's holding my hands through out every single street fighter games, makes me acquainted with all the techniques and tricks that other character do with the counters of her own... but now, I think I've grown up on her... and I will try to main other characters as well.... to forget her? no way man... my first love lor.... huhuhu~

neobita
post Mar 17 2009, 08:33 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 16 2009, 11:21 PM)
how can I, used a character with no projectile, managed to corner guile?

Walk forward, trade or take the Sonic Boom hits, until he's at the corner. biggrin.gif
laugh.gif yeah, thats what happens lor... he managed to hit me with some sonic boom but instead of a follow up, he decided to turtle back... wahahah... any suggestions from sifu here on how to counter guiles techniques?
neobita
post Mar 17 2009, 10:20 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 17 2009, 08:35 AM)
No, seriously, walk forward and aim for trades ALL THE TIME.   Guile damage is pretty bad, so if you can just keep pushing him into the corner, it'll work out.

Might be better if you said what character you're using, then will have more specific advise.
what fremont said... minus the "pro"

This post has been edited by neobita: Mar 17 2009, 10:21 AM
neobita
post Mar 17 2009, 08:58 PM

101 posts

I'm also trying to download the patch now... squall... count me in bro...
neobita
post Mar 25 2009, 11:29 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 21 2009, 02:53 AM)
I dedicate this post to Neobita, who's actually Cammy's EX boyfriend before he got hitched:
Wireless Mad Catz SE Stick

Added on March 21, 2009, 2:58 amMike, having trouble choosing the button colors? If you like the Sega VSHG, this is quite close, cosmetically:

cool mod, the girls of Street fighters with the best looking in front... just the way it should... I really loved cammy, yeah, and I thank god that the developer decided to stick to cammy's long and slender legs with tight body, instead of a girl with legs so big like zangief's arms. and a body like a man/boy.. hehehe.. no offense to the other girls lovers eh... its good to see another character follow the same drawing style, (viper)

QUOTE(lykiat @ Mar 21 2009, 03:02 PM)
rawfish, very nice mods to the joysitcks. I think all black is damn cool. Pity mine is the sf4 version, but after looking at mine, i think black / grey buttons would fit just right  biggrin.gif
plus i think neobita would definitely like cammy joystick cos its pretty as well hehe
I definitely love it rclxms.gif although, I'm not very good at using joystick... might be because never used it before to play at home... just for fun, translate....joystick = batang keseronokan laugh.gif ... just kidding tongue.gif ... kayu bedik...

QUOTE(Arif4eva @ Mar 22 2009, 08:43 AM)
Hello people! I just downloaded the game and its awesome. Find it very challenging! Does anyone else have problems connecting to lobbies and stuff?
mikee, this is a friend I met at shah alam tourney... can add him to the list? anyway to arif, I think its about time you have a spar with fellow remixers... then you will understand street fighter more... all the remixers here are friendly bunch of people...

anyway, sorry about last night mikee... felt asleep watching the malay series lor.... yawn.gif , really wanna test my akuma ler...

Added on March 25, 2009, 11:34 am
QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 23 2009, 01:36 PM)
Thanks for the link. I want to get it, who else is interested to share?
I am interested... its around RM190 right? hows about the shipping? how much would that cost?

This post has been edited by neobita: Mar 25 2009, 11:34 AM
neobita
post Mar 27 2009, 09:52 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 26 2009, 11:26 PM)
mike, you play SF4 right?  May I have your PSN?

Mine's Artelier.
hey dark, mind if i add you? in that case, mind if everyone here in remixers community add you?

and to mikee... yeah bro... this thread has evolved to an extent where it feels like a hangout for sf kaki.... good job in maintaining the forum bro.... you wont be on le? I'm getting wired tonight, so anyone game? my psn is neobita
neobita
post Mar 27 2009, 11:56 PM

101 posts

so, anyone game? I'll be wired in about 5minutes...
neobita
post Mar 29 2009, 12:29 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Mar 28 2009, 03:23 PM)
cammy is fun to use...but i better dun talk too much bout her, after neo gets jeles...lol

i am still considering who to main.....
lol... where can jeles wan... rawfish stated it earlier... I'm now oni the EX boyfriend... heheheh

anyway, to consider for your main, u can first analyze your own gameplay... u stern and steady (daigo), u turtle then when you see the chance you rush for 7-11hit? (momochi) you combo like crazy? (joe) ur very elusive? (iyo)
neobita
post Mar 29 2009, 11:12 PM

101 posts

yeah.. hehehe... we never get real chance to spar eh? lets do it sometime...
neobita
post Apr 3 2009, 10:08 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 2 2009, 10:45 AM)
arghhh .. finally back in town and able to online ... how u guys doing ??

BRO rawfish (gip discount lar hahaha),

my order as below (unless u tell me can get Seimitsus !!!):
- OBSF-30 (Light BLUE) = 6
- OBSF-30 (white) = 2
- OBSF-24 (white) = 2
- LB-35 Ball top (Light BLUE - mesh if available) = 1

Thanks ya !!!

-------------------- adding lykiat's order -----------------------------------

Bro Rawfish (again hoping for discount tongue.gif)

Lykiat ask me to help him post up his order cause he don't have internet access for the moment.

His CONFIRMED order as below:
- OBSF-30 (grey) = 8
- OBSF-24 (grey) = 2
- LB-35 Ball top (grey) = 1
welcome home bro... hehehe
neobita
post Apr 3 2009, 02:43 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 3 2009, 10:53 AM)
hey guys, i am looking for the Sony HTSF2300, which some of you guys truly recommend....

I tried few shops like Best Denki, Sony Style, but they dont seem to have it anymore..
Do you guys know where I could get it, or where you purchased it before? tks a lot....

Added on April 3, 2009, 10:55 am

nice, hope i can join in on the fun tonite...

btw, whats with all those shortforms? GTH? Go to hell (Akuma)?
for the htsf2300, try onking... I got mine from there....

about the shortform, I think mikee is trying to type GEN... u use gen?
neobita
post Apr 4 2009, 09:19 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 3 2009, 04:05 PM)
neo, the htsf2300, can connect up to 3 devices? that means i can connect my ps3, as well as 2 other hdmi devices to my tv is it?
yeah fremont, you can connect up to 3 devices... it has 3 hdmi input slots and 1 hdmi output to your tv... if the devices that you want to connect is also a sony device with bravia sync enable, you can use the remote you use for the tv to control the other devices. (not for ps3 however, you need to use back the ps3 remote sad.gif )

for more information, try this link

http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/stores...552921665505557

This post has been edited by neobita: Apr 4 2009, 09:20 PM
neobita
post Apr 19 2009, 08:51 AM

101 posts

yay for championship edition! lets play together again... yeah~
neobita
post Jun 22 2009, 09:42 AM

101 posts

just wondering... is anybody playing remix nowadays?
neobita
post Jul 6 2009, 01:55 PM

101 posts

Yes, its only available through online purchase
you can share the game with someone who has already got it...
Like me smile.gif

Games I have
1) 1942: Joint Strike
2) WipEout® HD
3) High Velocity Bowling™
4) Bionic Commando™: Rearmed
5) Super Street Fighter® II Turbo HD Remix
6) Linger In Shadows™
7) Street Fighter® IV Brawler Costume Pack
8) Street Fighter® IV Femme Fatale Pack
9) Street Fighter® IV Shoryuken Pack
10) Street Fighter® IV Shadaloo Pack
11) Street Fighter® IV Classic Pack
12) Guilty Gear Judgment Full Game (PSP Games)

I'm selling it at USD21.00 @ RM76.00
Interested? PM me
neobita
post Jul 11 2009, 03:54 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Jul 10 2009, 08:56 PM)
How does the sharing work? Copy files from ps3 to ps3?

Added on July 10, 2009, 8:58 pmHow does the sharing work? Copy files from ps3 to ps3? How big file?
to establish the sharing, one would need the username and password of the account that has the game. Then simply download from the transaction list of the account. The file size differs from one game to another. So, are you game? I'm always ready to help a fellow who wants to be a remixers...
neobita
post Aug 15 2009, 10:44 PM

101 posts

the file size is 303MB
neobita
post Aug 21 2009, 04:06 PM

101 posts

hey fremont, long time no spar with u oso.... lets do it tonight? after 10pm... how about it?
neobita
post Aug 21 2009, 04:30 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 21 2009, 04:19 PM)
what is super street fighter II the HD remix?
don't u mean puzzle fighter  II ?
its super street fighter 2 turbo hd remix
an upgraded version of the old super street fighter 2 turbo.
al though i called in an "upgrade" , there are alot of enhancement to the game, example simpler execution for hard to perform moves, rebalanced and cool graphics.... you have to check it out for yourself man,

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0374sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:07 AM