PSP Community & Tech Talk | V3, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

derlin
post Feb 11 2009, 01:16 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(bee86 @ Feb 11 2009, 06:19 AM)
i have some question again, i read some threads about how to make the video works in psp,but mostly is telling use what converter only or the mod has lock the thread alr.so i need to ask sifus again.
1.i know psp can use mp4 file only,but i convert alr and put it in my video file but the psp says unsupport file.why?
2.some say put it in MP_ROOT\100MNV01 and then go XBM to find for the file,what is XBM?how to find the file or open it?
3.rmvb can convert to mp4 file?because i use pspvideo9 as some ppl suggest that is a good converter,but after i convert the file to mp4,i try it on real player it just cant be play.why?

thanks for those who willing to answer my question notworthy.gif
Point 1 and 2: Hmm as i recall if u are using mp4 files u only need to place them into your "Video" folder and you should be able to see it on ur psp already, that's what I did and it works well for me.
3. RMVB files after converting it's already .mp4 format, why are u stil using real player to play it? U should find codec or players that can play .mp4 file formats (VLC player is a good start) www.videolan.org/vlc/

derlin
post Feb 11 2009, 02:28 PM

263 posts

Don't need till screw VLC player bah? It works for lots of ppl, it doesn't for some. K-Lite codec pack doesn't work well with my PC, should i ask ppl to screw K-Lite Codec? sleep.gif

No offence though.. Just find your reply to be kinda bias..

0.0191sec    1.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:32 AM