cschun86
post Dec 5 2008, 07:06 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

cschun86 reporting in! icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

penang pc fair this time is about same as last time,
but a great deal I saw is:

Any of Core i7 Processor Purchase, You are entitle to get a FREE samsung 21.6" LCD monitor!!!

you are right, FREE~

and any purchase of C2D or C2Q processor,
can get the LCD for RM499.

cschun86
post Dec 5 2008, 07:14 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Dec 5 2008, 07:10 PM)
there got sell core i7 liao ?? they say got a lot leng lui .
yup, I think so,
saw the flyer...

but for the Core i7 one,
better act fast,
just limited for 2 unit per company ^.^

not sure abt the C2D and C2Q.
I think no limit.
btw, the LCD real price is around RM600 like tat smile.gif
cschun86
post Dec 15 2008, 11:33 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

sorry lo @meno for reporting late,
busy recently for FYP and part-time,
no time to check too much lyn,
did check few times in the price and dealer guide section,
didnt notice the thread has been moved to overclock united mah...

Guys, any advantages going Q6600 to Q9550?
and how much the good x58 mobo and DDR3 ram lying around?
already cant catch up lately coz didnt check much...

cschun86
post Dec 15 2008, 12:57 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

adrian, where you korek the 920?
how much u got it?

coolice, what else u buying wor?
except the one u asking me tongue.gif
cschun86
post Dec 16 2008, 12:08 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 16 2008, 08:19 AM)
for now u can get for usd142 or 147 not remember..provided u know the right person  biggrin.gif

Added on December 16, 2008, 8:22 am

no worry bro..
i oso sticking wif my C2Q till next year la..
will start saving for Intel X-25M..
can get at least usd299..(Rm1K plus oredi)
QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Dec 16 2008, 08:22 AM)
last time not usd 399 ?? where can i get it ??
thats intel's staff purchase unit,
only the staff purchase would get such price lar..
not everyone can get it and staff got limit for 3 processor per year...
maybe salimbest83 is intel's worker? hehe tongue.gif
cschun86
post Dec 17 2008, 10:07 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 17 2008, 09:14 AM)
not sure ahh..
never met before..
BTW i oredi left Intel.. smile.gif  really missed my day and my friend back there.
now oredi work at Penang .

Actually C2Q wont do any good for most of us.. including me..
coz even when gaming (GRID, COD5, L4D) cpu usage just around 25% only..

and DOTa ( yeah..im still playing at home..wif AI ler) just using around 5-10% only..
blush.gif

Added on December 17, 2008, 9:16 am

erm.. how bout Maybank Debit card..
try ask Intel Shop la..
maybe can use..
Intel shop website actually already shut down,
need to phone to US side to order one for now...
cschun86
post Dec 19 2008, 02:47 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

The calling order for processor shut down for few days due to bad whether at US there,
there have winter storm (snow and ice),
so, most of the people over there work from home for safety purpose,
they expect the weather will be continue or worsen over next week.
cschun86
post Jan 2 2009, 11:24 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

haha,
ace meimei, once passed 2009, so fast use the quota to get this year processor already?
which model u are getting? biggrin.gif

many POC member retired liao,
like me is one of those tongue.gif

Added on January 2, 2009, 11:27 am
QUOTE(hahn87 @ Jan 1 2009, 02:38 PM)
haih too bad PC build a bit early.. if not i oso go for i7 setup already
anyway i lower my OC to 3.6ghz ady... too much power and too much heat =.=
might save up 1k+ to get swiftech WC setup.. 3x 12cm rad. apogee GTZ. pump and resevior....
but these really have to wait.....  cash dun come easy... i'm still a student =.= and i need a part time job.....
anyway something i dun understand about water cooling... u fill it with 100% coolant or need to mix with distilled water?
and distilled water..... rain water? boiled water? or need to buy?

also consider lapping my my freezer extreme... penang who got do and how much... and how long does it takes.. coz i dun have stock cooler
it is mix with distriller water,
that one is add for colouring effect tongue.gif

for lapping,
maybe you can find ace mei mei if "she" is free tongue.gif
not sure she kira you cheap or expensive...
if she is free, should be done in half day...

This post has been edited by cschun86: Jan 2 2009, 11:27 AM
cschun86
post Jan 7 2009, 10:05 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

huh.gif huh.gif Black box arrive at my house when I am not at home...huh.gif huh.gif

cschun86
post Jan 7 2009, 03:52 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jan 7 2009, 02:21 PM)
Looks like 1 to me...

chun, will it be too much to ask you to contribute that for our next OC meetup?
I guess it'll be fun...
Lets find a time when most people are free and coolice is in Pg and play with something...tongue.gif
Tat proc belong to me till this weekend or maybe next mon or tuesday only tongue.gif
ask coolice to share it tongue.gif
cschun86
post Jan 18 2009, 12:53 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 17 2009, 07:59 PM)
I think 2gb kit not enuf for newer pc..esp vista.. Time to go for 8gb now. smile.gif
and soon DDR3~
so, stick with ur current DDR2 kit biggrin.gif
cschun86
post Feb 6 2009, 10:21 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 6 2009, 06:33 AM)
Guys,forumer shawnlut is very very very good friend of mine wub.gif buying high end stuff and always come visit Ace meimei when he free tongue.gif (hope that ur wife no see this msg brather or else i think ur ear will kena twist laugh.gif )
just kidding anyway.

4870x2 got kangtau already,can drop me sms anytime smile.gif
boss, ur kang tao how much?

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Feb 6 2009, 09:42 AM)
Asus M3A78-T. AMD 790GX mobo.  sweat.gif
Where and when?  thumbup.gif
How to sms without knowing your phone number?  sweat.gif
What 4870x2 kang tao? How much?  rclxm9.gif
ohya, not "meno", his name is "Ameno" tongue.gif
cschun86
post Feb 10 2009, 12:47 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 10 2009, 01:43 AM)
i'm not college or university gin na.
i'm inside Skill Development. smile.gif
Big liar here tongue.gif
cschun86
post Feb 12 2009, 10:32 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Feb 11 2009, 06:09 PM)
See the bold one.  whistling.gif
Anyway, thanks for Ameno, Ace and others comment. I managed to lower down my HD temp after changing casing fan.  thumbup.gif

Between, what you all put at casing front panel. Kinda waste, currently only have 1 DVD-RW.  sweat.gif  Any suggestions?
I like clean and sleek look,
I put nothing in front of my Cosmos S casing,
not even a DVD-RW coz only when formatting computer,
I just use the DVD-RW,
so, I just plug and format then unplug it.
cschun86
post Feb 14 2009, 12:55 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

haha, I cant afford any hardwares updates liao,
just bought a new bike,
need to tie up my belt for months liao...
cschun86
post Feb 20 2009, 01:07 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

Ace, You have used DFI P45-JR b4? How is it?
btw, any POC member interested with my Proc, mobo, ram, casing?

This post has been edited by cschun86: Feb 20 2009, 01:08 AM
cschun86
post Feb 26 2009, 05:16 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Feb 26 2009, 02:55 PM)
i end up going with Asus 9800GX2 TOP .

so later if i already boring of it will try CF again, maybe 4870CF

as for GTX260, it's a nice GC as my cousin using them. it was a

Palit brand oc version.
Richie albert biggrin.gif
btw, I havent pm you the price coz still considering...
not sure wana go for i7 for p45 m-atx platform yet...
if confirm go for i7, will let u know the price that I wana let go smile.gif

albert, can you let me know your stock temperature for E8400? and wat cooler you are using?
@meno, can let me know the stock temperature of ur Q9550?
and wat CPU cooler you are using?

This post has been edited by cschun86: Feb 27 2009, 11:32 AM
cschun86
post Mar 3 2009, 03:34 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Mar 2 2009, 05:55 PM)
My Q9550 @3.4Ghz, doing 48c when normal usage(Browsing+movie), never checked idle. Cooled using TRUE with Lau yah AC Ryan Dead LED fan..
Previously on IFX-14, on normal usage(Browsing+movie), Stock Speed, temp was around 43c.

I'm still thinking whether to switch to WC or stick to Air...
Wah, not bad...30c only...
I look at my temps, i headache. If i push up to 3.8 (if the chip will do), that'll be a little too much for the TRUE to Handle.
Still stick with stock cooler better,
WC aint cheap...
TRUE need lapping job, after lapped,
it is monster biggrin.gif

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Mar 3 2009, 01:43 AM)
bro, just stick with air cooler. less problem. buy better fan 2pcs and do the push/pull config.
btw, do you have any kangtau for the true120 fan mount bracket? who selling them?
QUOTE(@meno @ Mar 3 2009, 02:37 PM)
Never pushed beyond 3.4.
But now running 3.4Ghz on stock voltage with everything default.
TRUE fan bracket, earlier got one forumer sell some plastic ones.
If u want the metal clips, very expensive.
I heard it's RM60 per set, damn not worth, better take 2 cables tie the 2 fas together.
Hmm, wierd...But on the penryns, air cooling seems to be not really sufficient.
Wah, 3 sanyo denki. Rich guy...
I used to run the IFX on some deltas, but soon stopped using them, too noisy. tongue.gif
LoL, aint that expensive for TRUE fan clip,
I am using 2 unit of AC Ryan fan to pull-push,
3.4Ghz of Q6600 run max 55C in air con room...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=681324&hl=

pcmoddingmy is selling TRUE fan clip,
RM17 each only...
I think he still have stock for it...
cschun86
post Mar 3 2009, 05:38 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Mar 3 2009, 05:04 PM)
Actually industrial grade fans are not that expensive except if u buy brand new ones.
Most of these fans are stripped off servers.
I got some of mu high powered fans for prices of less than RM30 per piece, and from my understanding, that is considered expensive as well.

Btw, forget the CM 90cfm, tats a lousy fan.
Too bad the TRUE i'm using is only a temp solution.
I borrowed the TRUE from sonicscourge, i dun have a cooler now after selling the IFX off.
Thats y was thinking whether to get a TRUE or setup something based on a D-tek Fuzion 2,
Agree with the 90cfm CM fan,
the LED is so lousy, burn after sometime,
fan is cool though when it is new...
maybe good choice if u choosing the 90cfm black colour no LED one...

Regarding the water cooling,
uhm, the cost are high,
a good set will cost you RM800 like tat...

1st time installation are big headache...
time consuming and leakage problems...
but after that, for maintainence wise,
not tat much dust will accumulate,
just watch out the coolant lvl only...

on the other hand,
air cooling is just plug and play like USB tongue.gif
cschun86
post May 2 2009, 08:54 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

I checked with hikari85,
but he/she seems not really clear about his/her product lol,