Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V4

AkIInGkO
post Jan 13 2010, 12:11 PM

Hello everybody, im a newbie to this forum. Im looking for helps to OC my pc, but i totally zero to OC. All i know about OC is controlling temperatures, and voltages only... the rest i dont know at all liao...

Added on January 13, 2010, 1:28 pmI using Q9550, DDR2 2x2GB PC2-8500 - 1066MHz, 640gb HDD ( i think with 7200rpm ), ATI HD4870 DDR5, DFI Lanparty DX48 mainboard, thelmaltake V1 CPU cooler, Cooler Master Mystique 632 with thelmaltake power supply ( not sure which model liao... need to check when i get home... )

This post has been edited by AkIInGkO: Jan 13 2010, 01:28 PM
AkIInGkO
post Jan 30 2010, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 18 2010, 11:13 PM)
aiyo, which sifu told u that? sweat.gif
overclocking is all about the SPEED flex.gif
nvm, here and intel thread are good place to start
very much support LYN sellers tongue.gif
BJ complex is fine too
Yea, i know. OC just like modifies and allow your PC to performance faster. In order to let OC running stable, voltages and temperature are act important roles, is this?
Then how do i know, how much "figures' i should "boost" for my system...? Is there are a formula...?

*Sorry, im really new. If i asking any stupid questions or talks like nonsense, please dont get mad on me please.... *

0.0317sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:57 PM