QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Jan 31 2009, 06:56 PM)
Normal price, around RM330-340.Pc Fair price, so far for the past 3 fairs, it's selling for RM269.
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jan 31 2009, 11:28 PM)
DFI P45 UT DDR2 version...The Nikon D80 any chance of finding?
Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V4
Feb 1 2009, 04:54 PM
2,386 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Many calls it "Hell" |
QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Jan 31 2009, 06:56 PM) Normal price, around RM330-340.Pc Fair price, so far for the past 3 fairs, it's selling for RM269. QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jan 31 2009, 11:28 PM) DFI P45 UT DDR2 version...The Nikon D80 any chance of finding? |
Feb 2 2009, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(youloong118 @ Feb 1 2009, 10:14 PM) yo sifus ! i am from penang too and i am planning to get a new rig,those are the price i got from swisspac Bro, from the prices i see above, everything seems to be overpriced.Processor : C2D E8400 [rm 632] Mobo : Asus P5Q3-Incl. 2gb DDR3 Ram [rm667] Graphics : Palit HD4850 Sonic [rm704] HDD : WD 500gb 16M Caviar Green [rm192] Casing : CM Centurion 590 [rm236] PSU : CM Extreme Power 650W [rm280] Cooling : Xigmatek HDT-S1283 [rm175] anyone can recommend better shops ? i saw the online price list of pc depot have very little parts only The GC is seriously overpriced IMHO. You could get a 2nd hand 4870 for that price. And the Caviar Greens are actually 5,400rpm drives as mentioned by Lohwenli in our previous TT. If you're planning on using that as a boot drive, i'd say avoid it. Go for a Caviar Blue or Black instead. Or the WD6400AAKS is not bad too. For the price of the extreme power, i think you'd better drop that and get an Enermax FMA II 535w instead. It might be 100w less than the xtreme, but there's a difference in quality between the 2. The CMs are good for their real powers, but the extremes are only good for the 460w model. Below are the prices and spec you should expect: E8400: RM600 P5Q-Pro: RM490 4gb of DDR2 800: RM150 WD640AAKS: RM225 Gainward 4850GS: RM640 Casing, PSU you might want to get them from GZ maybe. Get a CM690 and also an Enermax FMA II 535w For cooling: The Xigmatek is just fine. QUOTE(thteong82 @ Feb 2 2009, 02:13 PM) Is it advisable to change default northbridge heatsink? You can if you want to.I am using Asus M3A78-T, with IGP enabled. Between, in penang where can I get AMD Phenom 2 processor? If the northbridge is running hot, then changing it will help get better temps which theoretically will prolong the lifespan of the mobo. How hot is it running currently? Regarding Phenom II, go to precess and ask Jack if he could help out. Or you could always contact other forumers and see if they could help you get it in KL. There are a couple of Penangites who are based in KL currently. |
Feb 4 2009, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(youloong118 @ Feb 2 2009, 11:16 PM) ok bro.Thanks for the heads up on the HDD. The Gainward 4850 Golden Sample is the Palit Sonic iirc.Palit makes the cards for Gainward. So basically, they both run on the same cooler, only different outlook. In terms of cooling, both should be somewhere in the same range. QUOTE(thteong82 @ Feb 4 2009, 10:49 AM) So that means, still kinda hard to find in penang,right? Bro, not sure if anyone carries it.Then I better upgrade GC first before moving into P2 PC Depot's price list still doesn't list it. The only way to find out is by ringing the shops up and enquire. |
Feb 5 2009, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 5 2009, 05:33 AM) If it was cooled passively, that temp is pretty normal for an AAKS.Btw, the only accurate way to get PSU readings is using a multimeter. Any bios reading or software reading is always out to a certain extent. However, the more reliable softwares which could monitor this is the Lavasys Everest Ultimate. |
Feb 5 2009, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(thteong82 @ Feb 5 2009, 06:12 PM) Chopsticks mod? What is that? You should try doing that yourself.Strong intake means, loud sound - right? In Penang area, which shop/person provide some modding service? My requirement, Change chipset heatsink to better heatsink with fan. Get a chipset heatsink like the thermalright HR-05/HR-05 SLI. The attach a small 70mm fan to it. Btw, a decent fan doesn't 100% be loud. Go for something which is tolerable for you. Another thing, use the cm690 front intake to cool down the hdd. Use the side as an intake. The rear and top as exhaust will be good. But make sure theres ample space beside for air to circulate. |
Feb 5 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(thteong82 @ Feb 5 2009, 10:46 PM) Thanks for everyone here is Penang Overclockers club. Bro, Wat mobo are you using?Almost all my question being answered professionally. Meno, I do think it's hard to disassemble the chipset heatsink. Afraid I would spoil the chipset, that's why I would like to leave it to more "pro" people. |
Feb 6 2009, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(thteong82 @ Feb 6 2009, 09:42 AM) Asus M3A78-T. AMD 790GX mobo. Th M3A78-T should be pretty easy to replace.Where and when? How to sms without knowing your phone number? What 4870x2 kang tao? How much? Well, you could always ask Ace to guide you and you try it out yourself. The Hands On experience is always different. Just be careful and dun do anything stupid, then everything should be fine. Acey, X2 how much? RM1 i want 100 units... QUOTE(cschun86 @ Feb 6 2009, 10:21 AM) Lol...Haha, a lot of ppl keep calling me Meno, making me sound like Nemo the fish...Btw, i need ur help if possible. Discuss in PM... |
Feb 13 2009, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(cyberloner @ Feb 10 2009, 02:18 AM) Good way is read read read than ask ppl how how how.... Hey bro, long time no see, where have u been.Google "overclock Amd windsor" but personally i suggest don't oc it... 3ghz for windsor is eating a lot power already... more overclock for it will eat more power that increase the electric bill only. Seems like among the old batch of F3 users, almost all jumped ship to intel eh... Can't resist the temptation of the Quads? 3Ghz, if it was the old F3s, anytime will hit 3Ghz... The power consumption actually not that hiong lar, our quads eat more now... QUOTE(cschun86 @ Feb 10 2009, 12:47 PM) Agreed hands and legs up...QUOTE(thteong82 @ Feb 11 2009, 06:09 PM) See the bold one. Haha, dun worry, this thread was meant to share on all PC information and knowledge among PC enthusiast esp those from Penang area.Anyway, thanks for Ameno, Ace and others comment. I managed to lower down my HD temp after changing casing fan. Between, what you all put at casing front panel. Kinda waste, currently only have 1 DVD-RW. QUOTE(cschun86 @ Feb 12 2009, 10:32 AM) I like clean and sleek look, Same as i, i'll usually get Lian Li Bezels for Ah Lian and try to make it as unobvious as possible. Lohwenli's stealth mod is not bad too.I put nothing in front of my Cosmos S casing, not even a DVD-RW coz only when formatting computer, I just use the DVD-RW, so, I just plug and format then unplug it. QUOTE(iBenQ @ Feb 13 2009, 03:26 AM) anyone looking for gigabyte ex58-extreme or core2duo e4600, drop me a pm... urgent sales, wanna get something from @meno Lol, fast fast sell...So u can fast fast buy...For those who are looking for PSU, i got 1 for sale also...500w true power modular, come show some support lar...http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/927291 |
Feb 23 2009, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(iBenQ @ Feb 18 2009, 02:05 PM) most mobo manufacturer now have energy saving features de lor, like gigabyte's ep models, and asus with their epu... The dominator fan seems to be ok.btw @meno, hows da dominator? ur ifx nice oso lor, but cant use backpipe cooler cos casing cant fit T_T, and i dun have proper fan yet for da heatsink @@ The airflow is pretty good. Should be doing a good job cooling down the pair of xtreems. Haha, the backplate cooler, didn't you realise it looks so new? I did not even feel like fitting it on. Already know it won't fit, so wasting time trying... For the fans, try get some 25mm Deltas to mount on the front and rear, and the center, get another 200cfm delta... Btw, i saw u guys were discussing about the 4850 or the GTX260 216SP. I was wondering, why not go for a 4870 straight, get the Asus Dark KNight, the temps are pretty good for the 1gb version. |
Mar 2 2009, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(cschun86 @ Feb 26 2009, 05:16 PM) Richie albert My Q9550 @3.4Ghz, doing 48c when normal usage(Browsing+movie), never checked idle. Cooled using TRUE with Lau yah AC Ryan Dead LED fan.. btw, I havent pm you the price coz still considering... not sure wana go for i7 for p45 m-atx platform yet... if confirm go for i7, will let u know the price that I wana let go albert, can you let me know your stock temperature for E8400? and wat cooler you are using? @meno, can let me know the stock temperature of ur Q9550? and wat CPU cooler you are using? Previously on IFX-14, on normal usage(Browsing+movie), Stock Speed, temp was around 43c. I'm still thinking whether to switch to WC or stick to Air... QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Mar 2 2009, 03:08 AM) my E84 was a C0 stepping , stock temp 3ghz idle very low hovering around 30C. i'm using Thermalright TRUE120 with single Vizo starlet UV led 120mm fan Wah, not bad...30c only...if you are aftering cool and quite system, then E84 is the chip to consider. I look at my temps, i headache. If i push up to 3.8 (if the chip will do), that'll be a little too much for the TRUE to Handle. |
Mar 3 2009, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 2 2009, 11:05 PM) Never pushed beyond 3.4.But now running 3.4Ghz on stock voltage with everything default. QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Mar 3 2009, 01:43 AM) bro, just stick with air cooler. less problem. buy better fan 2pcs and do the push/pull config. TRUE fan bracket, earlier got one forumer sell some plastic ones.btw, do you have any kangtau for the true120 fan mount bracket? who selling them? If u want the metal clips, very expensive. I heard it's RM60 per set, damn not worth, better take 2 cables tie the 2 fas together. QUOTE(lichyetan @ Mar 3 2009, 11:58 AM) not sure on the penryn, but wc with fuzion v2 and true120 on i7 difference are minimal... but i didnt try any true with me, just compare to others.. so mayb diff ambient gua... but in malaysia if w/o aircond temp almost same de... Hmm, wierd...But on the penryns, air cooling seems to be not really sufficient.QUOTE(iBenQ @ Mar 3 2009, 01:49 PM) Wah, 3 sanyo denki. Rich guy...I used to run the IFX on some deltas, but soon stopped using them, too noisy. |
Mar 3 2009, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(iBenQ @ Mar 3 2009, 03:22 PM) huh =.=" Actually industrial grade fans are not that expensive except if u buy brand new ones.i bought 3 of them, for RM85 =.=" the one on the middle is the lower amp, if not mistaken 0.24amp, while the other 2 is 0.52amp if not mistaken @@ now that u say that, i jz checked thru google for the logo, and yeah, its the same as the fans im having... so memang its sanyo denki hahaha... means i bought it cheap? Most of these fans are stripped off servers. I got some of mu high powered fans for prices of less than RM30 per piece, and from my understanding, that is considered expensive as well. Btw, forget the CM 90cfm, tats a lousy fan. QUOTE(cschun86 @ Mar 3 2009, 03:34 PM) Still stick with stock cooler better, Too bad the TRUE i'm using is only a temp solution.WC aint cheap... TRUE need lapping job, after lapped, it is monster LoL, aint that expensive for TRUE fan clip, I am using 2 unit of AC Ryan fan to pull-push, 3.4Ghz of Q6600 run max 55C in air con room... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=681324&hl= pcmoddingmy is selling TRUE fan clip, RM17 each only... I think he still have stock for it... I borrowed the TRUE from sonicscourge, i dun have a cooler now after selling the IFX off. Thats y was thinking whether to get a TRUE or setup something based on a D-tek Fuzion 2, |
Mar 5 2009, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 5 2009, 11:48 AM) Buy Darnell's Noistaker 600w...Then when FMA come back, sell it off... Btw, still thinkin of WC, let me see how 1st... Maintaining hobbies is costly, need to split between my Camera and PC now... Lichyetan, any nice stuff for WC to recommend? Cheap and nice stuff. I was earlier thinking of a budget of RM500 only for everything, but after considering getting a Fuzion V2, seems like 500 will not be enough... Btw, nobody go support our fellow POC member here ar? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/954348 |
Mar 12 2009, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(lichyetan @ Mar 9 2009, 10:12 PM) juz mod the freezone with additional radiator... might help... mayb the fluid go through the raddy 1st b4 cooled by the freezone's tec or the another way around. Bro, i've been wondering for some time how the H2C Hybrid works.can save up w/o changing the block and pump 1st... if its really not performing only change wb or pump. make it just like the DELL's H2C hybrid cooling unit Could you please explain the concept so we could all benefit from it? I've been trying to find information about it for quite sometime, but just could not get 1 unit to try dismantle and see... |
Mar 13 2009, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(zonlee @ Mar 12 2009, 10:31 AM) any one know where got people selling large casing ?? now many think cannot put insite the casing What sort of problem are you facing?anyone face the problem with Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R and Creative X-fi Extremegamer Fatal1ty Pro i have problem Power On Self Test I don't quite understand it when u say Power On Self Test. Do you mean you could not even power your system on with the X-Fi on it? I have an Xtremegame Fatal1ty Pro as well and it sometimes gives some problem on my Giga mobo. You'll need to have it mounted properly, say if it doesn't work, then try off the system and re-mount the card. Once it's working, lock it in place and dun touch it anymore. Tested another few X-Fi FPS on my mobo as well, and faced the same issue on every card. |
Mar 23 2009, 11:46 AM
Mar 24 2009, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 23 2009, 01:47 PM) me where got wallet big laa..still using X2 no quad also..who system more great? I'm good.me always here laa..but this club getting quieter everyday maybe we should do gathering to spice things up 4890 Ok non-official TT invite. Everyone who is interested please start suggesting venue and date and time. We try to find one which suits everyone best. QUOTE(shaun3230 @ Mar 23 2009, 02:15 PM) Haha, ya...Mr AV king knows that. Dun worry, when he get a 4890, there'll be a reason for him to upgrade the X2 as well. |
Mar 26 2009, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 24 2009, 03:18 PM) Depends, sometimes is just pure hanging out and chatting, or sometimes we could plan some small side activities.It's up to you guys yo suggest. QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 25 2009, 12:24 PM) yea know that..but i cant afford 4870 also The J&W looks great, but the price...killing most wallets.so how..come u guys join TT laa..mostly saturday and sunday im ok, penang or b'worth also im ok but most u guys at penang so held at penang much easier..most important is u guys must come..dont ffk any of u using this J&W 790gx extreme board? interesting board Maybe can ask Ace mei mei write a review on it. Haha, speaking of FFK...Hmm, last TT kena few FFK cases. End up jz 5 person attend. |
Mar 27 2009, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 27 2009, 04:34 PM) Teh Tarik session, hang out, For those FFKers, the only thing i can say is, what goes around, comes around.Ace, baru2 u kena FFK a lot. see u tomolo nite Whatever you do to others, will come back to happen on you someday, tats y we should forgive FFKers...Someday they will know wat it feels like being FFKed... But if TT session, FFK, no excuses!!! Tat one unforgivable, cz no money involved... KC, wat u wanna contribute this time for TT? Any new stuff to let us play play and see see? Accelero Extreme, seems not bad, pinjam me play few days... TT i belanja u AK(Ais Kosong). |
Apr 27 2009, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Apr 18 2009, 11:19 PM) Really like shit la pcfair now a days... good keyboard also tarak. Laptop cooler all also those cheat people china stuff. Haiya, Dell Keyboard mau? Want next time i see got cheap cheap one bor help u get one.The broadband people all so scary, one whole line all serbu you non stop. Crazy. Wait for next month lar. Btw, tats y i gave up going to PC Fair. Hopeless event. Parking and traffic sucks big time, and nothing special. And ya, the boredband not co hawt chicks, scary... QUOTE(AceCombat @ Apr 26 2009, 12:36 PM) Haiya, sure mar...Ace mei mei easy easy can get free parts...just need to wear sexy sexy a bit nia... |
| Change to: | 0.0369sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:31 AM |