Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V4
ktek
Sep 18 2009, 03:59 PM
got anyone travelling johor? QUOTE(dotatornado @ Aug 28 2009, 09:10 AM) may i know if i'm using intel cooler is that ok for me to do minnor oc ?2.66 to 3.4 or lower or can't any suggestion cooler for me(need cheap 1, coz i need minoor oc only) for fun. and if can roufly explain the table below , i see it i before this, do you know P4 or AMD overclocking? BCLK is like FSB RAM Multiplier let you choose desired DDR speed Uncore =northbridge (memory controller) QPI = CPU-chipset speed. just like AMD HTT last one is CPU speed sauceThis post has been edited by ktek: Sep 18 2009, 03:59 PM
ktek
Oct 17 2009, 09:55 PM
recently saw a few yellow winwin city pc shop around butterworth anyone visit before?
ktek
Nov 15 2009, 08:57 PM
"mini" thunder match @carrefour seberang jaya knew it since last year
ktek
Jan 18 2010, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(AkIInGkO @ Jan 13 2010, 12:11 PM) Hello everybody, im a newbie to this forum. Im looking for helps to OC my pc, but i totally zero to OC. All i know about OC is controlling temperatures, and voltages only... the rest i dont know at all liao... aiyo, which sifu told u that? overclocking is all about the SPEED  nvm, here and intel thread are good place to start QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 18 2010, 11:48 AM) hi, anyone know good and cheap store in penang xcept PCDepot very much support LYN sellers  BJ complex is fine too This post has been edited by ktek: Jan 18 2010, 11:17 PM
ktek
Feb 25 2010, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 25 2010, 12:08 AM) Well, unker Jack going to leave liao, same to his partner the Justin, Ace meimei until april nia, end of training liao. dem, u graduated liao
ktek
May 16 2010, 07:08 AM
QUOTE(shepard @ May 13 2010, 02:29 AM) I am using H50 but this CPU cooler seems not so much lived up to the expectation on cooling performance...I'm gonna try to mod it with additional res+coolant+tubing+rad. so I'm not searching for a complete WC kit. anyone here know a place in Penang where we can trade in our PC components for upgrade? thanks ya.. H50 is just LCLC (low cost liquid cooling), you use 4.3GHz mana boleh tahan  no trading place.. come trade with forummers QUOTE(alexooi17 @ May 14 2010, 01:54 AM) All sifus,im from penang and i just want to start ocing but i dont know what is the problem..i can oc use the motherboard auto oc setting but i cant oc manually and i hope you all can help me identify what i need to do to obtain same oc manually. This is the oc i obtain in auto i just use a noob asus p5kpl-1600 board..hope all tailo can guide me.tq. can you show how did you do auto oc? intel oc just push up the fsb This post has been edited by ktek: May 16 2010, 07:15 AM
ktek
Sep 16 2013, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 15 2013, 11:56 PM) All penangite sifu...I'm back  Time to say bye bye to my 7-years-old lappy gsan, wah good rig u got there. And macam beli dari hikari shop. Haha last time got meet u to test mushkin ram, still remember? Studying that time. ok good nite This post has been edited by ktek: Sep 16 2013, 02:41 AM
ktek
Sep 16 2013, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 16 2013, 09:58 AM) sure remember you la...still keep your number in my phone list which item you guess bought from her shop?  i dunno wah... Macam mobo and noctua cooler
ktek
Sep 22 2015, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 21 2015, 04:59 PM) udin901GEL computers across PISA. AceCombatStill love those bullet holes. psyduck89Swisspac in Bukit Jambul. I'd trust AceCombat. Also, more curiously, when you said GadgetZone's work is not ideal, can you elaborate? ace mei sux0r  QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Sep 21 2015, 05:08 PM) not to say not ideal, just got 1 time when cleaning my pc dust, they fried my fan and front penal led control.. I dont understand how it happen, it just burn and alot of smoke come out in front of me. then, just replace a 140mm fan for me, but nothing compensated to my front penal control. permanent malfunction. btw, im satisfy with their cable management.  amateur work, obviously pasang wrong wire