TS@meno
post Dec 8 2008, 11:59 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Stay Tuned guys...
I'm having a paper later a 3pm, then going back to work...cry.gif
Maybe after tomorrow i'll have some time to post some pics and some screenies...

Btw OC4/3, your D9GKX are nice also...Any screenies of it running at max FSB? brows.gif

QUOTE(mfcm @ Dec 8 2008, 09:49 AM)
wahloa..adrian u get from cstkl1 or rlch17?nice ram :clap; fast fast push it rclxm9.gif
Wahlau, even who has these rams in LYN also u memorised ar?
U shd know who i got it from cz i got only a pair...
Wanted the 2 pairs, but was late, sold to some German guy i heard...

TS@meno
post Dec 9 2008, 07:19 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Dec 9 2008, 05:52 PM)
nice clock bro if lidat..btw here wat i jus got drool.gif

Chegu nie dasat tul...
9600 or 10400?

Mak ai, kalah aku nyer CAS 3...Cis... grumble.gif grumble.gif grumble.gif
TS@meno
post Dec 10 2008, 09:46 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Dec 10 2008, 12:35 AM)
Damm dammm............My dream ram drool.gif
This is some freaking nicely bin D9GKX/D9GMH,any naked pictar drool.gif
Those are GMHs... brows.gif
Btw, PC8500 CL4? Since when they have Thermalright version?
I thought only the PC9600 and above???
TS@meno
post Dec 10 2008, 01:02 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Dec 10 2008, 10:04 AM)
got bro..old version nod.gif btw those not gmh..those stick GKX icon_rolleyes.gif
Hmm, wierd.
I tot the GKX sticks were supposed to come with black color PCB.
Btw, mau jual?
Aku nak...
TS@meno
post Dec 15 2008, 11:58 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 15 2008, 11:54 AM)
any board for i7 that can consider cheap for now..?
emm..
920 so cheap la ..is it right @meno.? wink.gif.
even cheaper than my q9550..
Lol...
I need an X58 board too if anyone has one available cheap.
Willing to trade+ top up with my Ep45 Extreme... laugh.gif
Btw, if i were to go for i7, need to let go of my Q9550 also...sad.gif

Ya, i7 price is crazy...Making me drool only.

TS@meno
post Dec 15 2008, 02:30 PM

2,386 posts

i7 920?
I also hope i can get it...tongue.gif
Price dunno yet, but should be slightly cheaper than market from what me ans Salim know.
Not much difference actually, but cheaper then when me and him got our Q9550, so feel rugi buying the 9550 now...tongue.gif

Chun, Coolice finding a legendary item...See if i can help him...tongue.gif
QUOTE(coolice @ Dec 15 2008, 12:43 PM)
adrian..did u get my msg?im looking for some hardware biggrin.gif
Just sent you a PM...
Haiya, if u want it, cheap cheap only lar...U give me 1 i7 i give it to you...tongue.gif
JKJK...

QUOTE(mfcm @ Dec 15 2008, 12:03 PM)
haha dem now POC oredi talk bout i7..im still on c2d cry.gif

adrian got any superb deal for lcd? brows.gif
Talk only, wait till someone really get it...
I dun think i'll be getting it, budget constraint, lagi the Q9550 serving me pretty well d, no point upgrading...
Need to fork out for new mobo and rams lagi.
I'd rather keep the cash and wait for HD4870 to drop in price...tongue.gif
Btw LCD, no superb deal lar...Since when i got superb deal for LCD? rclxub.gif
TS@meno
post Dec 18 2008, 05:56 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Dec 17 2008, 10:20 AM)
not about credit /debit card ... but no money to buy leh ..
just got myself a 22" samsung 2233sw biggrin.gif

yup u're right now staff can't buy cpus thru website ady ...it's currently shutdown
I tried to call my friend just now and they told me it's close for good already.
Even phone services is no longer available.
Anyone could confirm this?

Btw Salim, where did you get the price list?
I couldn't get it since the web is down already.
TS@meno
post Dec 19 2008, 09:25 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 19 2008, 08:20 AM)
emm..
my friend oso told me bout Intel Shop will be close.
so its true la..

lucky me coz bought its earlier..
got the pricelist from him.

BTW Intel Kulim will shutdown till next year edy..
haish. shocking.gif .
Haha, i guess we might have caught the last train.

Btw, ur E0, no 4Ghz eh?
My 9550 is still a virgin, unoverclocked since day 1...
I'm starting to lose patience waiting for my board to be back at Jack's place.
Called him multiple times, but everytime no good news...Scanart Data Systems (SDS) sucks...Slow RMA...It's been more than a month already since item sent to them...IMHO, it's a bit too much taking more than 1 month to repair or replace an RM1k mobo... vmad.gif

TS@meno
post Dec 19 2008, 12:28 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 19 2008, 11:38 AM)
hah.. lucky.
actually can do 4Ghz but my AC 64 Pro cant keep up with the heat lvl..even just using 1.37vcore
here some screenie
The temps seem pretty fine to me, hovering aroun 60+ degrees on such load on a HSF which was not even suited for it is not bad at all.
Finding new cooler? Interested in my IFX-14? brows.gif
TS@meno
post Dec 22 2008, 03:28 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 22 2008, 07:59 AM)
now just running @ 2.94Ghz only..
oredi sold my AC F 64..
using that small stock HSF..

**running OCCT @3.94GHz give me around 75-80C before...but normal use +games just hovering around 55C only..
Bro, saw tat u got the Kingbox from Memkingdom.
How good are those rams?
I heard kucingfight got DDR1000 5-5-5-18 at 2.0v, u think it's possible to go beyond tat, was thinking of giving them a try.
TS@meno
post Jan 2 2009, 11:30 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Jan 2 2009, 05:42 AM)
Happy New Year everybody!

Just came back from KL with a baby dinosaur..
What sort of a dinosaur is that? laugh.gif

Btw everyone, Happy new year!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TS@meno
post Jan 3 2009, 02:48 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Jan 2 2009, 01:28 PM)
Female one..

Speaking of retired..I'm kinda comin out of 'retirement'. But going slower now, getting old d  laugh.gif
Lol...
Is that the Monkey lookalike Baby Dinosaur in Purple?
Btw, welcome back bro, waiting to see more coming from you.

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jan 3 2009, 12:26 AM)
Hi all penang guys here, wish you guys could give some help to me..

im looking for Jack, from Precess Bj, is he still around here?? or anyone has any idea how to contact him..??

because im going to get myself an Edifier speaker, i went there just now but someone offered me a price which is higher than the normal, and i could not even make rm1 discount from him, im really dissapointed....

p/s: i heard from some forumers that Precess always gives good prices and discounts to customer
Jack is still around here, but not sure if he's active. His nick is Silence.
Btw, you could always drop him a call before you go over to precess.
He should be there most of the time, which guy offered you the ridiculous price?
TS@meno
post Jan 7 2009, 02:21 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Jan 7 2009, 01:44 PM)
Wow.. i7 965 arr?
Looks like 1 to me...

chun, will it be too much to ask you to contribute that for our next OC meetup?
I guess it'll be fun...
Lets find a time when most people are free and coolice is in Pg and play with something...tongue.gif
TS@meno
post Jan 8 2009, 03:45 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Jan 7 2009, 03:52 PM)
Tat proc belong to me till this weekend or maybe next mon or tuesday only tongue.gif
ask coolice to share it tongue.gif
Woots...
So thats the proc he was telling me about the other day... brows.gif

Well, maybe we can talk him into doing a demo on LN2 with that proc... laugh.gif
TS@meno
post Jan 13 2009, 11:43 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Jan 10 2009, 02:10 PM)
AMD's BACK!!!!

http://www.guru3d.com/article/amd-phenom-i...0-review-test/1
http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/phenom-ii-94...view-31485.html
Dragon platform rocks! Penryn has serious competition now! bruce.gif

Of course i7 still beats it, but it costs the earth and sky mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif
And after overclocking, Phenom II is uncomfortably close to non-overclocked i7 performance..and Phenom II is not as sensitive to high voltages as i7 (datasheet says 1.5vCore ALLOWED,  rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif ), and we can still use our AM2/AM2+ boards  brows.gif
Well, Phenom II was never meant to go head to head with the i7.
Yup, the Phenom II should be able to take voltages better than the Intel procs, but the 1 thing is, how will the existing line of motherboards do at these kind of voltages?
As far as i know, if you're running a DFI, u might be safe, but if it's an MSI you're talking about, it's quite a risk to kill the board.
I think coolice killed one MSI board when he reviewed the Phenom II.

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Jan 11 2009, 03:31 PM)
In the case of Phenom II, its not that bad, since its still compatible with existing AM2/AM2+ boards. Price is still not too bad considering its performance, around C2Q 9xxx series price.
Price performance ratio, it's a very decent purchase.
TS@meno
post Jan 13 2009, 01:33 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 13 2009, 12:19 PM)
maybe not till next month..
ANAND SAID
intel planning to drop prices for Q9650 and 9550 to beat the PII 940 & 920

Added on January 13, 2009, 12:38 pmGUYS..

anyone here oredi have Windows 7?

i still cant download from microsoft web..maybe to crowded..
I know coolice is testing windows 7 already.
But from where he got it, maybe you'll need to ask him.
TS@meno
post Jan 26 2009, 01:43 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(zuhair @ Jan 17 2009, 10:56 AM)
just to let all of you know, memoryc have 4 units of stock for team's ddr800 cl3. as off now. SATURDAY - 10.57 AM - 50euro
QUOTE(zuhair @ Jan 17 2009, 01:40 PM)
2gb kit, 50 euro the price + 10 euro postage. buy it here www.memoryc.com
bought few kits from them. usually around 10 days for item to arrive here in malaysia. payment thru credit cards or paypal.
Sweet, too bad i just saw it now, else i'm going in for another pair to make mine 4gb.
I tot i'd never see these sticks on sale anymore.

I just checked, stocks still available.
Anyone can help me make a purchase, me no CC or Paypal here...

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 17 2009, 07:59 PM)
I think 2gb kit not enuf for newer pc..esp vista.. Time to go for 8gb now. smile.gif
That very much depends on usage. biggrin.gif
Btw, you could always get 4x1gb for 4gb, that should be decent enough.

This post has been edited by @meno: Jan 26 2009, 01:52 AM
TS@meno
post Jan 29 2009, 12:03 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 28 2009, 01:02 PM)
any special event or just makan angin ?
Some of us will be meeting up for a Yam Cha session.

So far, we have a couple of people who have confirmed to be there.
So do drop by if you're interested.
We'll be there at 10pm.
TS@meno
post Jan 30 2009, 10:24 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 30 2009, 03:04 AM)
Just back from POC TT section.

got @meno, coolice, lohwenli, michealelsie and I.
Haha, ya...Nice seeing you guys around again...
I hope next time we'll have a bigger crowd.

Btw, lohwenli did suggest about either a LanParty or OC Session in the coming months.
Please provide feedbacks on these events and see which of this are more favourable to you.
Location had been firmed up, so we'll just gauge the response and find a time to proceed...

Bro OC4/3, you still owe me a quotation... brows.gif
The pics i'll upload after editing...The group shot was underexposed...Noob Photographer here...
TS@meno
post Jan 31 2009, 06:49 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jan 31 2009, 03:47 AM)
Quotation for? laugh.gif
Camera ar whistling.gif
Mobo...Camera also if got.

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Jan 31 2009, 09:23 AM)
which shop sells good price for gigabyte odin psu's in penang?
and for a 450-550W psu, which one is 'best bang for buck' eh?

budget is RM380 max only ...
i was looking at CM M520 520W (modular) @ RM375 and corsair VX550W @RM380
any other suggestion?
If u can wait till the next pc fair, get an Enermax 535 FMA Iron from Gadget Zone.
You'll be surprised with the price offered.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:36 AM