5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

COD WAW "Nacht der Untoten" ZOMBIE SURVIVAL, come boast how far DID YOU SURVIVED

azrinarizz
post Nov 29 2008, 11:07 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

I made it to lv 8 on solo
Too many going after me and I died
Will try with my friends
t4l0n
post Nov 30 2008, 01:04 AM

25 posts

After only playing the game the 2nd time.

Ky,Rojak,Hershey and Me survived until round

=.=
Xziled
post Nov 30 2008, 11:50 PM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

hmm, the tactic with the flamethrower how 1 oh? flame them and run 2-3 around also still chasing me then end up dead zzz doh.gif
SUSPepper
post Dec 1 2008, 12:35 AM

427 posts

lvl 20 for 3 person
i was having low ping since i play with sg people
nobody be hero or become rambo and know how to call out for help if no enough hands to keep the zombie out can liao.

also aim the head, if want learn good headshooting learn how to play with high ping; always aim the head and make sure you can headshot zombie with 2 to 3 bulelts with high ping from 500~700

if want go high level always aim the head, if want score then no need lo but then getting high level is very hard lo

:protip: you cant headshot if you're playing with high ping and is guarding the room coz srsly only waste bullets if you simply shoot, get shotgun for close-quater if you're high ping players

that's how i roll lo.
Xziled
post Dec 1 2008, 12:50 AM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

by lvl 20+ i aim at the head also shoot so long only die ler..i thought shooting air pulak doh.gif only did i know they have hp 1 ar?? zzz
SUSPepper
post Dec 1 2008, 02:10 AM

427 posts

Tactic that most azn probably know
it's so cheap that it actually works.

go to room if can get MG and get more MGs
go upstairs from the room and stay at the place where's there's sells grenades (do not open the stairs near the grenade place)

Choking points is a Window which is to the side of that blocked stairs and a door there.
so there's only two entry point instead of the normal 5 entry points or more. throw grenades like crazy and shoot them like... really shoot them and hope they drop Max Ammo.

It is Confirm that you will get to lvl 18 easy until one of you screwed up like letting the zombie in from that window or you forgot to aim at the head when you should have coz they will be running towards you and you do not have the sweet time to actually gain scores.

careful of those crawling ones coz they will be many from the grenades

[edit] oh i forgot, get ray gun, p.s. get it early in the game coz you prolyl dont have the time to box unless your teammate is smart enough to let one alive outside of that window

This post has been edited by Pepper: Dec 1 2008, 02:17 AM
kaiser_falco
post Dec 1 2008, 08:49 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hey anyone up for zombie?add me up as a friend kaiser_falco lets zombie tonite...
currently play with taiwanese not bad got up to lvl 15 only..
eleongo
post Dec 2 2008, 12:19 PM

110 posts

i only played twice solo
so far i only manage reached lv 5, yeah yeah, call me noob
btw, anyone use knife to kill zombies? i use them for fun, keep killing them, but sometime not straight away K.O
TSyinchai
post Dec 2 2008, 03:15 PM

when u get insta kill then go ahead chop those damn zombies

anyways chopping zombies is always a bad move to do anyways if u guys interested in zombie stuff

go read this book from

MAX BROOKS
The Zombie Survival Guide

some guide in there are useful
Xziled
post Dec 2 2008, 11:44 PM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

i'm in the cc playing now ler zzz the flamethrower method isn't really working wei..outside the window nice to play la..but when they inside no use la.
Luftwacko
post Dec 2 2008, 11:51 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Xziled @ Dec 2 2008, 11:44 PM)
i'm in the cc playing now ler zzz the flamethrower method isn't really working wei..outside the window nice to play la..but when they inside no use la.
Torch them and run, their movement speed is capped at round 10. That means they couldn't run any faster after round 10. At their peak speed, backpedalling with a lmg can still outrun them.
Xziled
post Dec 2 2008, 11:53 PM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Dec 2 2008, 11:51 PM)
Torch them and run, their movement speed is capped at round 10. That means they couldn't run any faster after round 10. At their peak speed, backpedalling with a lmg can still outrun them.
they'll be running round and by that time 4 ppl will be cramped up in that tiny little room + with zombies how la? they will run towards the others leh xD
SUSPepper
post Dec 3 2008, 12:34 AM

427 posts

protip
walk or run in circle, they cant get you
Luftwacko
post Dec 3 2008, 12:45 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(Xziled @ Dec 2 2008, 11:53 PM)
they'll be running round and by that time 4 ppl will be cramped up in that tiny little room + with zombies how la? they will run towards the others leh xD
lol. I'm having a lil' problem with zombies blocking my way too. Still trying to find a way to lure zombies in such a way that I'll have a clear path for escape.

Other than the flamethrower, these are the other weapons that're quite effective against zombies in their own way:
Ray gun
- obvious choice. 1000 dmg, no body multipliers.
- effectiveness: round 1-9 = 1 shot, round 10-16 = 2 shots, round 17-21 = 3 shots

.357 Magnum
- 1000 dmg, effective range up to 9.6 meters, after that it'll lose damage over distance
- Multiplier to head = 1.5, neck = 1.5, upper torso = 1.1, lower torso = 0.9
- So lets just say you consitently hit the chest in less than 9m, effectiveness: round 1-10 = 1 shot, round 11-17 = 2 shots, round 18-22 = 3 shots.

PTRS-41
- 1000 dmg
- Multiplier to helmet = 3 (zombies don't have helmet, do they?), head = 10, neck = 5, upper & lower torso = 2.25, Upper arm = 2, rest of the body = 1
- Effectiveness: 1 hit body shot up to round 17/18, 1 hit headshot up to round 33.

Shotgun
- 160 x 8 dmg, effective range up to 6.4m, loses damage after that range.
- effectiveness: round 1-12 = 1 shot, round 13-19 = 2 shots

DB shotgun
- 200 x 8 dmg, effective range up to 6.4m, loses damage after that range.
- effectiveness: round 1-14 = 1 shot, round 15-21 = 2 shots

Bayonet (Scoped Mosin-Nagant bayonet, scoped Kar98k bayonet... etc)
- 1000 melee dmg
- effectiveness: round 1-9 = 1 stab, round 10-16 = 2 stabs

sosostupid
post Dec 3 2008, 12:59 AM

222 posts

how u guys play online?
keretapir
post Dec 3 2008, 01:00 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

wooo...finally..found this topic..
my achievement... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

survived on ray gun & MG42..before getting ray gun,MG42 & browning MG..

u should know by level 20 & above,the zombies can 1-hit kill u..
rather than 2-hit kill before level 20..
BigSaver
post Dec 3 2008, 01:58 AM

v(^_^)V
1,029 posts

guys..help me..i choose safe mode n suddenly all my rank lost..how to restore back??

Xziled
post Dec 3 2008, 02:03 AM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

today survived till round 22 nia xD
acronyx
post Dec 3 2008, 11:25 AM

155 posts

2ppl = lv11
3ppl = lv15

=___=||
eleongo
post Dec 4 2008, 01:07 AM

110 posts

i played again, my latest record is lv 11 (solo)
i use 2 machine guns

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0214sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:48 AM