Phenom II X4 Overclocks to 6.00 GHz on LN2

verdict
post Nov 22 2008, 03:09 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Nov 22 2008, 03:11 AM)
Yeah..indeedly..but Core i7 was about the same whistling.gif
4.0Ghz 1.5V..Depends on batch,some even 4Ghz 1.35V../1.4V
But lets not make any further speculation and prediction untill its released.I dont think it will compete Core i7,neither you guys will think it.

Wow...a gree with you dude...lets not make any further speculation and prediction untill its released...

Even though im a AMD fan boys,i will always belive that AMD will make a delay investigation on this...

AMD = Always Makes Delay...

on releasing their Processor's...

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Nov 22 2008, 03:11 AM
verdict
post Nov 22 2008, 05:21 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(Calvin22 @ Nov 22 2008, 05:17 AM)
Always Makes Delay hahaha i agree this ..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Lol...ha ha ha... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

New Info guys...

AMD has confirmed that the CPU that we knew under codename Deneb is going to be branded as Phenom II. This confirms our original reports and the message behind the Roman number II is that the company fixed stuff and moved on from the original Phenom issues.

The new core doesn’t have overclocking problem, doesn’t have TLB or any other cache related bug and it looks quite healthy and therefore deserves Phenom II brand.

The new CPU has 4x512KB L2 cache, 6MB of shared L3 cache and it should be available early next year just as we suggested in our earlier reports.

We also found out that AM3 version of the same CPU will be branded as Phenom II but the number after the brand will be different. AM3 Phenom II comes a bit later and the first Phenom II to launch are AM2+ only.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AMD 45nm Three-core comes in 1H 2009

AMD has confirmed that 45nm Three core codenamed Heca will come in first half of 2009 and according to some information we gathered from our industry sources we learned that three core 45nm should be available already in February.

AMD didn’t want to talk about the specifics of this CPU but we know that this three core is a quad core with one core disabled with total 7.5MB cache or 3x512KB L2 cache and 6MB L3.

AMD wants to fight Intel dual core dominance with its Three cores
as it believes that marketing will buy a simply though that three is better than two.

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Nov 22 2008, 05:27 AM
verdict
post Nov 23 2008, 03:32 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Nov 22 2008, 02:00 PM)
So basically these new lines are made to compete with Core 2 Duos & Core 2 Quads?

Urmm...i think AMD made it to compete with Core 2 Duos only as mentioned by them...

"AMD wants to fight Intel dual core dominance with its Three cores as it believes that marketing will buy a simply though that three is better than two."

This post has been edited by verdict: Nov 23 2008, 03:32 AM
verdict
post Nov 23 2008, 09:08 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Nov 23 2008, 02:32 PM)
This Deneb has no intention at all to fight with Core i7.Deneb is aim to attack Yorkfield and Wolfdale..

Can AMD Secret Weapon counter the Intel machinery Yorkfield and Wolfdale ???

Let us wait for the moment to come truth... nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

May the force be with you AMD...

The Dark Side Era Will be raise again...

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Nov 23 2008, 09:08 PM
verdict
post Dec 11 2008, 05:47 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Nov 27 2008, 07:47 AM)
This is the AM2+ version(comes out on january 2009).Wait till the AM3 comes out(febraury 2009).Maybe a decent performance increase?We shall see.

Don't forget the new Dragon platform.Its most likely the previous crappy Spider platform which Dragon requires a ati 4800 series GC,790 series chipset motherboard and Phenom II proc.Well Dragon is said to be having 40% more performance compared to Spider(really?).

Well the Dragon name seems more promising compared to Spider as Spiders are easilly squashed. laugh.gif

He He He...Hopping able to see the lower power consumption proc release by AMD...

Cant resist,already have 48series,790FX series and now waiting for the Phenom II... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
QUOTE(Turnip @ Nov 27 2008, 01:43 PM)
Price per performance is always the choice for me.Im seeing AMD coming.  laugh.gif

Yeahhhh.....May the force be with you AMD... icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Dec 9 2008, 04:30 AM)
forget about winner
AMD had change thier market aim to mid end user juz like 4870 and 4850 they r slower than gtx280 of coz but they still selling like hot cake
as long AMD produce somethign cheap and like performance!!yea!

Agree!!!

As long AMD produce something cheap and performance frenzy, i'll bet they will win the market.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 11 2008, 05:50 AM
verdict
post Dec 28 2008, 10:56 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 24 2008, 07:41 PM)
coolice and dblooi did 5.5ghz on LN2. too bad, not as good chip. but AMD now clocks HIGH!

Yeahh,can see it through coolice reviews on it...

Wondering how much is the expected price for the Phenom II ???

Urmmm...

cool2.gif cool2.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 30 2008, 02:55 AM
verdict
post Dec 29 2008, 11:51 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Dec 29 2008, 04:17 AM)
It seems that Phenom II wins just by raw speed. The new 45nm architecture doesn't seem to affect much sweat.gif

Ha Ha Ha...even though it just make a lil bit diff....

OCER will never give up to take this baby home and play with it...

Is it true Silverfire...

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 29 2008, 09:01 PM
verdict
post Dec 30 2008, 02:47 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

Phenom II to stick with 3GHz clock

- Written by Fuad Abazovic -

According to current plans, Phenom II X4 in both AM2 DDR2 and upcoming AM3 DDR3 iteration will stop at 3.0GHz core clock at least until Q3 2009.

" We believe that TDP is to be blamed as this time AMD doesn’t want to go over 125W TDP. We are not sure that Nehalems are selling like hot cakes due to the necessity of expensive platform upgrades and many are simply reluctant to make a huge investment in a year of economic crisis. Nehalem at 3.2GHz will end up faster than Phenom II X4 940, but at the same time the CPU itself will cost almost three times the price of a 3GHz Phenom II. "

AMD will launch Phenom II X4 940 at 3.0GHz and a total of 8 MB of cache on the 8th of January at the first day of CES and the one called Phenom II X4 945 at the same 3.0GHz core clock but with DDR3 memory support will show its face in Q2 2009. These two are currently the fastest CPUs planned until Q3 09 but this can easily change as companies roadmap are stable as the world economy.

Both Phenom II 940 and 945 should be able to reach 3.5 to 3.8GHz if not even faster on air, with a nice cooler and with water probably even more and therefore they might be very attractive for overclockers. The best part is that they will be cheap.

Phenom II will finally sound the bell of AMD’s recovery, as this CPU will be priced at the correct price, will overclock well and the infrastructure is much cheaper than Nehalem. The great thing about Phenom II is that it works in AMD 780FX / GX motherboards and it will have a cheap upgrade path, while with Nehalem, Core i7 you have to buy new memory, motherboard, CPU and cooler to make it work

So as a conclusion,i will go for Deneb....

Wut a promising by AMD...

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 30 2008, 02:59 AM
verdict
post Dec 30 2008, 08:23 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(Calvin22 @ Dec 30 2008, 06:13 AM)
AMD going chasing Intel  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

Hi Calvin22 please dont give wrong to AMD,

AMD is not going to chase intel ,but they wanted to create some healthy environment in Computer Market now days.

Can you imaged that a world with out AMD ???

You must probably use the same lame intel P4 for the rest of your life or maybe the Pentium D dual Core only.

You have thanks to AMD for the developing the healthy environment in computer market strategies.

If not we are still using the single core GEM.

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

verdict
post Dec 30 2008, 03:19 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Dec 30 2008, 03:06 PM)
well done AMD . i'll keep my eye on AMD further oc ability

Phenom 2 come to papa...

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 30 2008, 03:20 PM
verdict
post Jan 1 2009, 09:15 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(emirpp @ Dec 31 2008, 03:22 PM)
go for AMD

Dude why selling your 9950???

Is it dose not look good enough for you???

verdict
post Jan 2 2009, 11:36 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jan 2 2009, 02:07 AM)
hmmm too bad this was aim to beat the older generation of intel,if only it was on the same level as i7 i be on it anytime..oh well maybe will get it anyway just for having some good old time fun..

Bro..AMD Phenom II have no intense on competing with intel i7...

Its far beyond bro...But what can i say...

AMD have to do whut they have to do...

money vs performance.

Welcome to the Darkside...

No Harm ya...All the best to both of this Proc Maker...

This post has been edited by verdict: Jan 2 2009, 11:48 AM
verdict
post Jan 4 2009, 06:02 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(chenwah88 @ Jan 3 2009, 09:33 PM)
not money vs performance
the correct 1 is  Intel(performance/money) vs AMD(performance/money)

Ha Ha Ha...

Ok Ok Ok,agree with you chenwah88..

Win Win situation...

verdict
post Jan 9 2009, 04:13 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 9 2009, 02:02 AM)
the promo already kena sapu laugh.gif

no more left

pikacu also sapu...ha ha ha...

verdict
post Jan 10 2009, 09:34 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Jan 10 2009, 01:56 AM)
so confirm it is a sales trick and chop head for user...

Yeahhhh...hate those marketing guys....but love AMD so much...

cant resist...haishh... doh.gif doh.gif

0.1925sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:10 AM