e-Club Christmas Lan Party 2008!, @ Sky Online Cyber Café (25th-28th Dec)

TSSTEAMboi
post Nov 21 2008, 03:34 PM, updated 17y ago

Online E-Club Management Sdn. Bhd. is proud to announce the event e-Club Christmas Lan Party 2008 at Sky Online Cyber Café this coming 25th to 28th December 2008!

Both tournaments will be open to all and at this moment, registration will be free. More information on when and how to register will be forthcoming.
Be sure to check Asian Cyber Games website often!

Map to the place >HERE<.

EVENT DETAILS:

Duration: 25th December - 28th December 2008

25th December: L4D free play sessions from 10 am onwards with random time slots for mini competitions. Details will be revealed during the day itself.

26th December:
10am - 11am: Teams sign in for CS 1.6 tournament.
11am-11:30am: Team draw and bracket assignment.
12pm onwards: CS 1.6 tournament starts. Estimated to end at 7pm for the day.

27th December:
10am - 11am: Teams sign in for TF 2 tournament.
11am-11:30am: Team draw and bracket assignment.
12pm: TF 2 tournament starts and CS 1.6 tournament continues. Estimated to end at 7pm for the day.

28th December:
12pm: CS 1.6 and TF 2 tournament continues.
5pm: Prize giving ceremony.

* Please be aware that the schedule is on an estimated basis.

Registration details:

TEAM LIMIT:

Counter Strike 1.6: 32 teams
Team Fortress 2: 8 teams

REGISTRATION DURATION:

18th of December - 26th of December (before 11am)

METHODS:

1) You can get the physical forms at Rock Café Cyber Experience, fill them and hand it in there.
2) You can download the forms from the links provided, fill in the relevant information and email them to shah[at]e-clubmalaysia[dot]com and CC to avin[at]e-clubmalaysia[dot]com and frankie[at]e-clubmalaysia[dot]com with the email titled as "e-club Christmas CS 1.6 Registration" or "e-club Christmas TF 2 Registration". Failure to email to the relevant email addresses can result your registration email to be voided. After receiving your registration email, we will reply to confirm that your registration has been received.

ADDITIONAL:

Registration is a first come first serve basis whether you handed the forms physically to Rock Café or by emailing them to the relevant people. There are no registration fees and teams that registered by email need to hand in physical copies of their registration forms during the tournament day.

DOWNLOAD FORMS HERE:
Counter Strike 1.6 Registration form and RnR
Team Fortress 2 Registration form and RnR

ALTERNATIVE LINKS TO FORMS:
Counter Strike 1.6 Registration form and RnR
Team Fortress 2 Registration form and RnR

REMINDER: Substitute players must be registered into the team as well.

FINAL UPDATE

Thank you for all the the teams and people that participated in the event as well as the tournament. I hope you all had fun and will join us again in future events!

The bracket standings and pictures are up and you can check it out >HERE<.

UPDATE01: Poster is up!
UPDATE02: Event name finalized.
UPDATE03: Changed venue.
UPDATE04: Changed venue logo and added in additional prize.
UPDATE05: Registration for tournaments will open on the 19th and forms with rules will be posted on the 18th.
UPDATE06: Registration details is up and registration is open!
UPDATE07: TF 2 tournament has been pushed to start on the 27th (Sat) and team limit has been dropped to 8.
UPDATE08: Bracket standings and pictures are up!

This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Dec 31 2008, 09:22 AM
ezinger
post Nov 21 2008, 03:46 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

AWESOMEEEEEEEEEE
Lexitachi
post Nov 21 2008, 05:02 PM

187 posts

TOTALLY AWESOME COOLNESS biggrin.gif

armand_adli
post Nov 21 2008, 05:26 PM

48 posts

where do we sign up? hehe
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Nov 21 2008, 06:31 PM

1,704 posts

Bah! I'm still at Soviet Sarawak that time. Oh well, have fun guys.
bobohead1988
post Nov 21 2008, 06:44 PM

852 posts

Exactly on Christmas?
Sewerspeakers
post Nov 21 2008, 07:02 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 21 2008, 06:44 PM)
Exactly on Christmas?
Online E-Club Management Sdn. Bhd. is proud to announce the event Valve Christmas Bash (event name still not yet finalized) at Berjaya Times Square this coming 25th to 28th December 2008! The event will be held at the new Digital Centre which is on the 2nd floor!

Too much Versus match for you until you can't use your head1988 bobo?

Also, awesome.

This post has been edited by Sewerspeakers: Nov 21 2008, 07:03 PM
Tetrino
post Nov 21 2008, 07:13 PM

Awesome!
Edison83
post Nov 21 2008, 07:21 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

hmm.gif its probably a bad time for me to held a tourment if u ask me...
well, i work at shopping mall, kidda impossbile to get an of day during publiv holiday
EVEN IF i did get the off day, its christmas man.... i'm sure we all like to spend time with our beloved ones..

*whisper* I dun think the e-club staff wanna work their ass on public holiday also, dont u agree?

This post has been edited by Edison83: Nov 21 2008, 07:32 PM
bobohead1988
post Nov 21 2008, 07:26 PM

852 posts

I might not be able to participate since its Christmas might as well spend it at home
king99
post Nov 21 2008, 07:30 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 21 2008, 07:26 PM)
I might not be able to participate since its Christmas might as well spend it at home
Well....Merry Christmas
ezinger
post Nov 21 2008, 08:55 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

yea i think it would be a lot better if they did it a week before or something
jason991
post Nov 21 2008, 10:06 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

good mah....not many ppl wil join then got chance to win....XD
Lexitachi
post Nov 21 2008, 10:25 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Nov 21 2008, 10:06 PM)
good mah....not many ppl wil join then got chance to win....XD
then what is the point of hosting this tournament?
king99
post Nov 21 2008, 10:50 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Lexitachi @ Nov 21 2008, 10:25 PM)
then what is the point of hosting this tournament?
Ya....remeber last time...one team get a free ticket to the 2nd round. brows.gif
TSSTEAMboi
post Nov 21 2008, 11:07 PM

Just to clarify. The initial plan is to have mini events and free play for L4D on the 25th of Dec, which is Christmas. The CS 1.6 and TF2 tourneys will start on the 26th and hopefully ends on the 28th.
ezinger
post Nov 21 2008, 11:31 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Nov 21 2008, 11:07 PM)
Just to clarify. The initial plan is to have mini events and free play for L4D on the 25th of Dec, which is Christmas. The CS 1.6 and TF2 tourneys will start on the 26th and hopefully ends on the 28th.
ahh 26th is a good date rclxms.gif
jason991
post Nov 22 2008, 12:11 AM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

damn....then lots of team going to participate since the reg fees is free...T.T...
king99
post Nov 22 2008, 01:06 AM

1,188 posts

Can make it earlier ?

Chirstmas is kinda a bad time for it.
gav
post Nov 22 2008, 03:50 AM

22 posts

whats the prize money
TehWateva
post Nov 22 2008, 09:07 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Would be good if it's on another date

Or maybe on 26th of december, you can name it boxing day bash with heavy as the mascot XD
radkliler
post Nov 22 2008, 11:27 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Nov 22 2008, 12:11 AM)
damn....then lots of team going to participate since the reg fees is free...T.T...
If less team participate...then the whole point of the tourney is pointless...

If the tourney is predictable....I rather stay at home and play games than waste petrol and go there and see the same old faces doing the same old sh*t and etc etc

This post has been edited by radkliler: Nov 22 2008, 11:28 AM
ezinger
post Nov 22 2008, 11:38 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Nov 22 2008, 11:27 AM)
If less team participate...then the whole point of the tourney is pointless...

If the tourney is predictable....I rather stay at home and play games than waste petrol and go there and see the same old faces doing the same old sh*t and etc etc
lol then how will you progress if you fear loss? you don't have the mentality of a competitive gamer so i suggest you just sit your ass home and play your crap.

don't worry guys, kHz is now defunct/defect/deceased.
Edison83
post Nov 22 2008, 12:12 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

this tourment defitenaly not for working guys...
i mean if u gonna take 2-3 days off just for the tourment.. wat u gonna tell your boss?
Arent 1 day enough for the match?

*plus* i know is school holiday now and i bet alot of them go vacation, balik kampung or even get a part-time job...

if 1 of your team cannot come, the whole team is useless (tarak cukup kaki to play)
radkliler
post Nov 22 2008, 12:12 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Nov 22 2008, 11:38 AM)
lol then how will you progress if you fear loss? you don't have the mentality of a competitive gamer so i suggest you just sit your ass home and play your crap.

don't worry guys, kHz is now defunct/defect/deceased.
My reply is based on a spectator's point of view...not as a player.

So remind me again...whats ur problem?

andrewkeith80
post Nov 22 2008, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Nov 21 2008, 03:34 PM)
Online E-Club Management Sdn. Bhd. is proud to announce the event Valve Christmas Bash (event name still not yet finalized) at Berjaya Times Square this coming 25th to 28th December 2008! The event will be held at the new Digital Centre which is on the 2nd floor!

Confirmed events will be Counter-Strike 1.6 and Team Fortress 2 tournaments! On the first day of the event there will be mini events and free play for the newly released Left 4 Dead! So if you haven't tried Left 4 Dead yet, don't waste time and head over to Berjaya Times Square!

Both tournaments will be open to all and at this moment, registration will be free. More information on when and how to register will be forthcoming. In the mean time, the above are all confirmed! A poster and more information will be posted here when things have been finalized.

Initial plans have been to have the L4D mini events and free play on the 25th of Dec (Christmas day) and the CS 1.6 & TF2 tournaments on 26th of Dec to 28th. So for those of you that want to spend Christmas with your family, you can do so.
argh .. christmas day !!! .. that counts me out sad.gif
ezinger
post Nov 22 2008, 02:38 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(andrewkeith80 @ Nov 22 2008, 12:14 PM)
argh .. christmas day !!! .. that counts me out sad.gif
tournaments are on the 26th bro smile.gif
sHin0bi
post Nov 22 2008, 03:14 PM

360 posts

team acolyte?
king99
post Nov 22 2008, 03:34 PM

1,188 posts

Team PBC ?....gonnna be kicked from competition due to pedobear material. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by king99: Nov 22 2008, 03:36 PM
Ash
post Nov 23 2008, 05:29 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

pls ban the pros like LZ and hybrid! tongue.gif
sHin0bi
post Nov 23 2008, 02:05 PM

360 posts

diam ash... hahaha
Sewerspeakers
post Nov 23 2008, 03:18 PM

176 posts

26th December eh?
I shall ponteng my class on that day biggrin.gif
Bah it's just a tutorial class
pt_nullname
post Nov 23 2008, 05:56 PM

hopefully pt can make it for the tf2 tourney :/
few will be having holiday, few need time for chrismas
SihamZhai
post Nov 23 2008, 06:53 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Dude, its a privilege to play with the pros rite? How often is that opportunity thrown to you. And isn't it better to beat the pros then beating noobs?
bobohead1988
post Nov 23 2008, 11:54 PM

852 posts

but seriously cant the event organizers change the dates of the tournoment to atleast 27th-28th?
gav
post Nov 24 2008, 04:25 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Nov 23 2008, 06:53 PM)
Dude, its a privilege to play with the pros rite? How often is that opportunity thrown to you. And isn't it better to beat the pros then beating noobs?
rclxms.gif
[ESP].asdx
post Nov 24 2008, 06:32 AM

TS will cod4 be include?
radkliler
post Nov 24 2008, 07:57 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE([ESP�)
.asdx,Nov 24 2008, 06:32 AM]
TS will cod4 be include?
Nope...its for Valve games only
etsuko
post Nov 24 2008, 11:02 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Well, I just checked the calendar.

26th onwards is a Friday. So I do agree the working ones may not be able to get off from work on Friday. Thus, I hope tourney only starts 27th (Saturday) onwards.

I've a feeling you won't have to worry about TF2 because there are too few teams. ROFL! tongue.gif
TSSTEAMboi
post Nov 25 2008, 02:06 PM

Updated OP with poster.
ezinger
post Nov 25 2008, 02:36 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

woo this is what i'm talking about!
Suk
post Nov 25 2008, 03:20 PM

2,330 posts

CS: source please
NightHawk50C
post Nov 25 2008, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Nov 23 2008, 06:53 PM)
nice to play with pros. played against hybrid on stage during wcg this year. the pressure. lol. well, result is obvious xD
Hell Fire
post Nov 25 2008, 06:41 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Nov 25 2008, 03:20 PM)
CS: source please
never dream of it wink.gif
bobohead1988
post Nov 25 2008, 11:59 PM

852 posts

May I know what time the tourney starts?

Im on a flight back from indonesia on the 26th in the morning
Hell Fire
post Nov 26 2008, 02:08 AM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

Left 4 dead competition =O!
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 9 2008, 02:09 PM

Due to unforeseen circumstances, the venue has been changed. Check the OP.
Lexitachi
post Dec 9 2008, 02:56 PM

187 posts

why all the sudden change the venue? isn't good enough to host it in Times square ._.

berjaver55
post Dec 9 2008, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Lexitachi @ Dec 9 2008, 02:56 PM)
why all the sudden change the venue? isn't good enough to host it in Times square ._.
ya i agree y change? times square good enuff what, i can do my shopping after the tourny :|
johnners
post Dec 9 2008, 02:59 PM

WTLOL MAN! Why change....Times square is Good enough....sadsadsad ): WHY WHY WHY!

This post has been edited by johnners: Dec 9 2008, 03:16 PM
radkliler
post Dec 9 2008, 03:00 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Dec 9 2008, 02:09 PM)
Due to unforeseen circumstances, the venue has been changed. Check the OP.
Mind elaborating?
linkinstreet
post Dec 9 2008, 03:28 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Too far. Can't go. If it was BTS I can just walk there
allenaw88
post Dec 9 2008, 05:05 PM

Yeah, I can walk to Times Square too. Is there any way for E-Club to change it back? If not, why?
strife_personified
post Dec 9 2008, 05:05 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

was already planning my xmas day along the lines of BTS, so now this is outta the picture.
johnners
post Dec 9 2008, 06:11 PM

What a Way to blow a bash...
allenaw88
post Dec 10 2008, 12:59 AM

Still waiting for explanation
bobohead1988
post Dec 10 2008, 02:09 AM

852 posts

Gee thanks for the website I just blocked a trojan from there

Mind explaining about it?

This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Dec 10 2008, 02:11 AM
johnners
post Dec 10 2008, 02:43 AM

Etsuko there'll be lots of teams than expected (;.... and srsl..WHAI VENUE CHANGE..~
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 10 2008, 09:35 AM

Well if you guys really want to know ...

As with all these kind of things, money is always the factor.
Dranzer
post Dec 10 2008, 10:53 AM

20 posts

erm so when can start register?
ezinger
post Dec 10 2008, 11:40 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Dec 10 2008, 09:35 AM)
Well if you guys really want to know ...

As with all these kind of things, money is always the factor.
so even the L4D tournament won't be at BTS?
chapree
post Dec 10 2008, 02:21 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Well, since the venue has changed, I believe it would be really helpful if a map to the new venue to be posted, yes? nod.gif
radkliler
post Dec 10 2008, 02:30 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Assuming that the Sky Online Cybercafe is the one in Sunway...here's a map

And the forum thread is here.

Of course if I'm wrong....I'll let TS update us
TehWateva
post Dec 10 2008, 02:32 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

So far, no point going adi
ezinger
post Dec 10 2008, 02:52 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Dec 10 2008, 02:32 PM)
So far, no point going adi
it's not like u're paying to enter the tournament, why should you complain for something that is given for free?

stupid typical malaysians
TehWateva
post Dec 10 2008, 02:53 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 10 2008, 02:52 PM)
it's not like u're paying to enter the tournament, why should you complain for something that is given for free?

I'm not entering initially, just wanted to demo L4d

Cheers,
strife_personified
post Dec 10 2008, 03:08 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 10 2008, 02:30 PM)

thats the same info i found, and the address matches. so i guess thats the location. i'm just sad its not in kl since i was going to be there that day so it would have worked nicely into my plans. but sometimes i guess you can't do much when money becomes an issue, cause anywhere you can save cost means increased profits, so we can't blame them on that.

QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 10 2008, 02:52 PM)

ah, our regular flamer "i love jumping to conclusions" troll. typical ezinger.

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Dec 10 2008, 03:16 PM
TehWateva
post Dec 10 2008, 03:15 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Dec 10 2008, 03:08 PM)
thats the same info i found, and the address matches. so i guess thats the location. i'm just sad its not in kl since i was going to be there that day so it would have worked nicely into my plans. but sometimes i guess you can't do much when money becomes an issue, cause anywhere you can save cost means increased profits, so we can't blame them on that.

ah, our regular flamer troll. typical ezinger.
Bah, I just treat people like how I want to be treated
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 10 2008, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 10 2008, 02:30 PM)

Thanks for the map radkliler.

As for everyone else, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. If everything was fine, we would like to have it in TS as well since the location is nice. However ...

Anyway, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused.
NecrosavaNt
post Dec 10 2008, 04:19 PM

29 posts

its no big deal really. these things happen. wow come on, it's not like it got changed to a different state.
- D i a b l o -
post Dec 10 2008, 04:54 PM

123 posts

true.i just wished its FTZ instead : P

where to register again arh?
guardioo
post Dec 10 2008, 04:58 PM

360 posts

who cares?
but if uncle wanna save cost and do a bigger event, why dont choose other time instead peak season at shopping mall?
L4D should make PC for demo also L4D tournament for ppl who wanna play team.
why dont you guys doing that anyway?
strife_personified
post Dec 10 2008, 06:42 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Dec 10 2008, 04:19 PM)
its no big deal really. these things happen. wow come on, it's not like it got changed to a different state.
well, some might have made plans already and such, like me. true, its not a big deal, for those who are really gunning to take part in the events or planning to meet friends or something like that i doubt they'll be missing it due to a venue change, but for the more casual of us, it kind of puts you off from going to the place just for the sake of the event. plus to a certain extent its kind of ulu, not like a shopping mall where you can attract casual interest.

QUOTE(- D i a b l o - @ Dec 10 2008, 04:54 PM)
true.i just wished its FTZ instead : P

where to register again arh?
haha, yeah, FTZ has a better location in my opinion. somehow SS15 feels more open in comparison to that area near Sunway College. as for registration, it should be at the asiancybergames website. at least thats what is stated at the moment.
NecrosavaNt
post Dec 10 2008, 07:15 PM

29 posts

i wouldnt call rock cafe ulu, lol. but its no berjaya time square.
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 11 2008, 09:40 AM

Here are the rules for TF2. Any suggestions or additions you might want to comment? The official maps are still under discussion. In the meantime, can you guys comment on the maps suggested? Are they tournament worthy?

And yeah, no CTF maps.

Updated the poster some more. Check out the OP for the details.

This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Dec 11 2008, 03:15 PM
king99
post Dec 11 2008, 11:02 AM

1,188 posts

No custom maps pls =)
bobohead1988
post Dec 11 2008, 11:03 AM

852 posts

• cp_stag
• cp_fallout_l
• cp_junction

Umm whats the reason of including custom maps?

And I suggest to allow unlocks since its usable for Official tf2 leagues out there

And also Goldrush and badwater is payload not control point

And also kaspersky detected a trojan on the cybercafe's website

This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Dec 11 2008, 04:28 PM
king99
post Dec 11 2008, 11:05 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Dec 11 2008, 11:03 AM)

And I suggest to change the no unlocks since its usable for Official tf2 leagues out there
No Blutsauger ?

since it's basicly a upgraded version syringe guns with No cons unlike other unlocks. (unless u on crits)
etsuko
post Dec 11 2008, 11:29 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

And I suggest to change the no unlocks since its usable for Official tf2 leagues out there

Oh, they were custom maps? shakehead.gif no wonder I didn't recognize them besides Junction (after looking at it in FPS banana) LOL!

And yes, unlockables should be allowed. However, what Cicak said may be a consideration as some weapons utilize mainly the crits in a game. Therefore, if crits were turned off then how'd it affect the unlockables too.

I think the organizer took this off somewhere else. That's why he's calling us to tweak it so it's more appropriate.

Anyway, I 2nd the riddance of custom maps.

And for the team list, how do the subs work? Provide you a full team list and anyone can be subs, or there's a limited number of subs as part of the team? Like 6 players and 2 subs?

Can't think of anything else to add besides that.
linkinstreet
post Dec 11 2008, 11:52 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Dec 10 2008, 04:19 PM)

BTS = KL. New Venue = Selangor.
I might be mistaken, but those are different states. And why am I still b****ing about it? well because BTS is like I said, a walkable distance, FROM MY OFFICE. Which means if anything, I can still go back to my office during the tournament

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Dec 11 2008, 11:56 AM
bobohead1988
post Dec 11 2008, 11:56 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 11 2008, 11:29 AM)
And yes, unlockables should be allowed. However, what Cicak said may be a consideration as some weapons utilize mainly the crits in a game. Therefore, if crits were turned off then how'd it affect the unlockables too.

Even if crits are turn off using the kritz will still produce 100% crit when ubered as stated in the patch some time ago which is why it is so darn useful in scrims and leagues

This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Dec 11 2008, 11:57 AM
ezinger
post Dec 11 2008, 02:23 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Dec 11 2008, 09:40 AM)
Here are the rules for TF2. Any suggestions or additions you might want to comment? The official maps are still under discussion. In the meantime, can you guys comment on the maps suggested? Are they tournament worthy?

And yeah, no CTF maps.

Updated the poster some more. Check out the OP for the details.
due to the stagnant community of the asian TF2 scene has becaome unaware of popular custom maps in tournaments. i will list the following maps as the most suitable and safe maps for the tournament :
cp_badlands
cp_well
cp_granary
cp_fastlane
cp_gravelpit
cp_dustbowl

you are totally unaware of the mainstream tf2 tournament rules.

all major tournaments and leagues allows the use of unlockables.

edit: ROFL bobo wtf are you trying to say? ): you meant there should be unlocks or no unlocks?

This post has been edited by ezinger: Dec 11 2008, 02:33 PM
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 11 2008, 03:11 PM

Ah yes sorry about the maps. Forgot to edit appropriately. The maps mentioned by ezinger should suffice:

cp_badlands
cp_well
cp_granary
cp_fastlane
cp_gravelpit
cp_dustbowl

Concerning the unlockables, it depends on how the CC system handles the Steam login procedure (Some CCs have very rigid CC programme). In addition to that there is also a matter of security regarding inputting your login and password. Not that I am raising any doubts against this particular CC but personally, as a safety practice, I would advise anyone against inputting sensitive information on anything other than their home PCs if they can avoid it. So, there is a matter of security.

On another hand, if the tournament disallows unlockables, everyone will be on an equal footing anyway. But please discuss about this.

This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Dec 11 2008, 03:12 PM
ezinger
post Dec 11 2008, 03:16 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

Doesn't cafe accounts include all unlockables already?

The tournament should allow unloackbles since most of the current asian teams has been playing with unlockables in their matches.

And so to speak, unlockables has gone mainstream.

strife_personified
post Dec 11 2008, 03:29 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i agree with ezinger on the unlockables.

and yeah, i read it as bobo meant there should be unlockables. smile.gif
bobohead1988
post Dec 11 2008, 04:28 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 11 2008, 02:23 PM)
you are totally unaware of the mainstream tf2 tournament rules.

all major tournaments and leagues allows the use of unlockables.

edit: ROFL bobo wtf are you trying to say? ): you meant there should be unlocks or no unlocks?
Bah edited for easier understanding
king99
post Dec 11 2008, 04:31 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Dec 11 2008, 04:28 PM)
Bah edited for easier understanding
?????????????????????????????????????????????
NecrosavaNt
post Dec 11 2008, 04:59 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 11 2008, 11:52 AM)
BTS = KL. New Venue = Selangor.
I might be mistaken, but those are different states. And why am I still b****ing about it? well because BTS is like I said, a walkable distance, FROM MY OFFICE. Which means if anything, I can still go back to my office during the tournament

damn, i got owned. but when i was writing that i wasn't thinking of it like that. come on kl and selangor. ss2 is selangor, ttdi is kl. wow big difference between those 2 states. i was implying more towards like changing it to johor or melaka or something..

i feel your pain. but well, things cant always go your way. but now maybe somewhere some little guy is going "yes lah, sunway so near my office now I can go back and forth during the tournament".
ezinger
post Dec 11 2008, 05:23 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 11 2008, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 11 2008, 11:29 AM)
And for the team list, how do the subs work? Provide you a full team list and anyone can be subs, or there's a limited number of subs as part of the team? Like 6 players and 2 subs?
When you register your team, you have to register your sub players as well. Your sub players should not number more than two people. Their function is to replace a current team member permanently for the tournament. So they should be used as a last resort (ie current team member got emergency, etc).
james2306
post Dec 11 2008, 11:56 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

EH.... moved to SRC?

er... SRC dosent even have L4D installed yet sad.gif
Reuben
post Dec 12 2008, 12:21 AM

Firo
667 posts

Anyway thanks to khz's and e-club's offer to list us as a sponsor, BolehVPN will be hosting one of the TF2 prizes as listed on the banner.

Enjoy guys

This post has been edited by Reuben: Dec 12 2008, 12:22 AM
linkinstreet
post Dec 12 2008, 12:30 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Dec 11 2008, 04:59 PM)
damn, i got owned. but when i was writing that i wasn't thinking of it like that. come on kl and selangor. ss2 is selangor, ttdi is kl. wow big difference between those 2 states. i was implying more towards like changing it to johor or melaka or something..

i feel your pain. but well, things cant always go your way. but now maybe somewhere some little guy is going "yes lah, sunway so near my office now I can go back and forth during the tournament".

sorry bout that, but was not really about the change of venue, but the lateness of the change. If I wanted to go, I have to send in my borang cuti last week. If with BTS, like I said, I can always go back to my office. If sunway, I have to apply for leave, to which I already can't, and I have to find transport, which I also unlikely to find. If it was confirmed waaay before this, I could have arranged something :3

ezinger
post Dec 12 2008, 12:43 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

man you're such a whiner. who cares sleep.gif
linkinstreet
post Dec 12 2008, 12:52 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 12 2008, 12:43 AM)
man you're such a whiner. who cares sleep.gif

certainly not you. But then again if you don't want to community to thrive, well who cares right? We don't need more players as it would mean a better chance for you to win right? And to think all TF2 players were, like, friendly.

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Dec 12 2008, 12:54 AM
king99
post Dec 12 2008, 01:04 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 12 2008, 12:52 AM)
certainly not you. But then again if you don't want to community to thrive, well who cares right? We don't need more players as it would mean a better chance for you to win right? And to think all TF2 players were, like, friendly.
Well,I agreed that they should announce early but....Nasi Sudah Jadi Bubur.

ezinger
post Dec 12 2008, 03:48 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 12 2008, 12:52 AM)
they are doing us a public service which doesn't require anything on my part except to just participate. why would i complain for something that is given for free?

lol better chance for me to win? kHz is not even joining the tourney. i took what's left of the community. i would just like to prove my point that with awesome leadership, any random newbie can be good.

and i don't represent all of the TF2 players, i'm just one of a kind d*** head that enjoys shit talking.
radkliler
post Dec 12 2008, 10:49 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Dec 11 2008, 03:11 PM)
Ah yes sorry about the maps. Forgot to edit appropriately. The maps mentioned by ezinger should suffice:

cp_badlands
cp_well
cp_granary
cp_fastlane
cp_gravelpit
cp_dustbowl

Concerning the unlockables, it depends on how the CC system handles the Steam login procedure (Some CCs have very rigid CC programme). In addition to that there is also a matter of security regarding inputting your login and password. Not that I am raising any doubts against this particular CC but personally, as a safety practice, I would advise anyone against inputting sensitive information on anything other than their home PCs if they can avoid it. So, there is a matter of security.

On another hand, if the tournament disallows unlockables, everyone will be on an equal footing anyway. But please discuss about this.
QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 11 2008, 03:16 PM)
Doesn't cafe accounts include all unlockables already?

The tournament should allow unloackbles since most of the current asian teams has been playing with unlockables in their matches.

And so to speak, unlockables has gone mainstream.
Nope.
If we are talking about the Steam for Cafe program...they never have unlocks as their achievements are not achieved.
So only way to get unlockables is to either use your own account or do the achievement_unlock_all which HAS been removed anyway.

Btw STEAMboi, make sure that the cybercafe hosting the venue has the game updated as most if not all Cybercafes NEVER update their Steam/Steam games.
Reuben
post Dec 12 2008, 11:01 AM

Firo
667 posts

Why u guys so angry la biggrin.gif

Who are the teams participating?
king99
post Dec 12 2008, 11:03 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 12 2008, 10:49 AM)
Nope.
If we are talking about the Steam for Cafe program...they never have unlocks as their achievements are not achieved.
So only way to get unlockables is to either use your own account or do the achievement_unlock_all which HAS been removed anyway.

Btw STEAMboi, make sure that the cybercafe hosting the venue has the game updated as most if not all Cybercafes NEVER update their Steam/Steam games.
Gravel Pit Glitch anyone ? rclxms.gif cool.gif
HALLER!
post Dec 12 2008, 01:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 12 2008, 10:49 AM)
rofl, dude..
Pro-MX
post Dec 12 2008, 01:36 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

sunway rock cafe doesnt even have left 4 dead and team fortress 2 leh....are they installing those games soon?
HALLER!
post Dec 12 2008, 01:42 PM

25 posts

well.. e-club usually always provide their own accounts for tourneys..
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 12 2008, 03:52 PM

No worries about that as we will go there before the event day to do technical support (install STEAM, update them, etc).
allenaw88
post Dec 12 2008, 07:59 PM

So when will registration open?
ghoul88
post Dec 13 2008, 03:27 AM

280 posts

wow..this very great..especially to starting new year
Tetrino
post Dec 13 2008, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 12 2008, 03:48 AM)
lol better chance for me to win? kHz is not even joining the tourney. i took what's left of the community. i would just like to prove my point that with awesome leadership, any random newbie can be good.
One quick query. If your point is that any random newbie can be good when subject to great leadership, why is it that your team consists of players from the champions (khz) and 1st runner up (LYN++) from the previous tourney? From what I've seen, none of your team players can be considered 'random newbies', as they are some of the most skilled and experienced players I know. It would have been much more credible to form a team comprised of at least 1-2 pubbers (such as BlackWinter) in conjunction with your statement.
ezinger
post Dec 14 2008, 04:02 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(Tetrino @ Dec 13 2008, 08:51 PM)
One quick query. If your point is that any random newbie can be good when subject to great leadership, why is it that your team consists of players from the champions (khz) and 1st runner up (LYN++) from the previous tourney? From what I've seen, none of your team players can be considered 'random newbies', as they are some of the most skilled and experienced players I know. It would have been much more credible to form a team comprised of at least 1-2 pubbers (such as BlackWinter) in conjunction with your statement.
kHz started as random newbies mind you. Pubbers are just random nubs that has zero intention of competitive play. Obviously you're standard of "most skilled" players are far apart from mine. There is only 2 players from kHz including me in my team and he has been inactive since the previous tourney.

The other 4 players are random newbies with potential to improve. I'm not some idiot that mass recruits random nubs in my team. If I posted a screenshot of those "most skilled" players you mentioned playing against kHz, you would probably see my point.

Besides, my team is still considered newbie to my standard until proven wrong.
CBzhaii
post Dec 14 2008, 09:14 PM

so its times square or sunway? the poster wrote sunway... ur title wrote times square..
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 15 2008, 08:57 AM

The poster is the correct info. I will update the title of this thread. Thanks for catching that.

I will post information on registration but fyi, registration will open this 19th either through email or through the venue (physical forms). I will post up the rules & regulations for both tournaments (CS 1.6 and TF 2) and registration forms on the 18th.

The decision on the TF 2 tournament on whether or not unlockables will be usable or not is still pending.
CBzhaii
post Dec 15 2008, 12:09 PM

yea... u can get them at
http://www.asiancybergames.com/news_view.php?id=32
strife_personified
post Dec 15 2008, 01:31 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

how about the structure for the l4d event? how exactly is it supposed to work mate?
allenaw88
post Dec 15 2008, 03:41 PM

Yeah, I need to know how L4D works, just like strife said.
bobohead1988
post Dec 15 2008, 03:43 PM

852 posts

I prefer unlocks
king99
post Dec 15 2008, 05:01 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Dec 15 2008, 03:43 PM)
I prefer unlocks
I prefer both

allenaw88
post Dec 15 2008, 06:43 PM

Or maybe limit the unlocks for balancing issues, we all know some of them are very powerful compared to the rest.
king99
post Dec 15 2008, 07:13 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Dec 15 2008, 06:43 PM)
Or maybe limit the unlocks for balancing issues, we all know some of them are very powerful compared to the rest.
I Agreed...

NO BLUTSAUGER !
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 16 2008, 10:05 AM

Since Left 4 Dead is a new game and we want people to try the game, the concept of the mini competition is as follows. We will slot numerous 2 hours or 3 hours of competition time in the day slot. During that time, we will set a difficulty and a campaign and teams have to win the campaign as fast as possible without restarting (all 4 survivors ending up encapacitated). If you are encapacitated, your team will have to start back from the beginning of the campaign. But if there are people waiting for their turn, the losing team have to reque and their place will be at the back of the line. After 2 or 3 hours has gone by, the competition will be stopped for that slot. Any games in progress are considered failed. At that moment, the team with the fastest completion time wins a prize for that slot. Simple enough?

To make it simple for people, you can either enter as a team or as an individual and we will hook you up into a team. A more detailed schedule will be released later.
allenaw88
post Dec 16 2008, 11:03 AM

So I guess this is not a game of versus mode then, and nobody gets to play as the infected. This is instead a race against time. Though I have no objections with this, a gameplay or demo session of the versus mode would be great publicity.
radkliler
post Dec 16 2008, 12:37 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Yeah...we know u have been training hard to pwn n00bs as the infected

hurr durrr
Strayfah
post Dec 16 2008, 04:21 PM

57 posts

What's the format for the TF2 competition?
king99
post Dec 16 2008, 05:53 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Dec 16 2008, 11:03 AM)
So I guess this is not a game of versus mode then, and nobody gets to play as the infected. This is instead a race against time. Though I have no objections with this, a gameplay or demo session of the versus mode would be great publicity.
Let's hope we have the same amout of tanks or this will happen.

'WTF ! THEY GOT NO TANKS WHILE WE MUST FIGHT 56 TANKS ! ''
strife_personified
post Dec 16 2008, 07:27 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

lol cicak, the tank spawns are somewhat fixed i believe.

at least now its less ambiguous, but somehow i have mixed feelings about the l4d comp. 1. being a game where teamplay is not just advised, but is rather imposed (since you'll die if you dont work together), its a little difficult to quantify a single player as being the best simply by number of kills, which is sad. secondly, taking the first point into account, unless you have a dedicated team that can take time off or whatnot, its a little difficult. but thats beside the point, number 2 is a sad byproduct, which can be overcome, while number 1 is a conflict between the behavior required by the game and the behavior required for a tourney. and also more likely to spawn a bunch of players who believe that running is the ONLY cause of action (see the steampowered forums for more examples and complaints of such idiocy)

on a side note though, i think i am thoroughly sick of no mercy tongue.gif so perhaps its a good thing i might not be able to make it on xmas itself.

about allen's versus mode idea, perhaps an exhibition match could be held, followed by freeplay sessions where the "exhibitors" do not play and pwn the new players tongue.gif

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Dec 16 2008, 07:28 PM
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 17 2008, 09:23 AM

Just to clarfiy, the L4D competitions are just mini competitions. It is as an entertainment for people who want to check out Left 4 Dead and also an introduction on what L4D is all about: teamwork. The reason it is not versus mode is because the learning curve to play as an infected is very high. The method of play is way different than being a survivor. In L4D, teamwork is important which is why you can join with your own team or we hook you up into a team if you are not in one. The other reason is because currently, the versus campaign only number two. So it is limited in that regard and we do want to showcase the maps. In addition to that, there have been some complaints in the Valve forums that the scoring system for versus is a bit "weird".

So we are having a time trial competitons instead because frankly, we want to see how you can do that in advanced or expert difficulty. Anyway, there will be free play in between the mini competitions so you can get your versus fix during those times. smile.gif

So ... enjoy this vid for all you hunter fanatics:

This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Dec 17 2008, 09:26 AM
Dranzer
post Dec 17 2008, 10:10 AM

20 posts

wow nice post n nice song... suit with clip
strife_personified
post Dec 17 2008, 12:39 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

so the time trial will be on Advanced or Expert?! shocking.gif

on a side note, which campaign will you be using?

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Dec 17 2008, 12:39 PM
ezinger
post Dec 17 2008, 12:41 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Dec 16 2008, 04:21 PM)
What's the format for the TF2 competition?
6v6 bro (:
MasterAlvin
post Dec 17 2008, 01:12 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

to let most ppl enjoy and to allow more time completions, i kinda expect they would use the normal or advance settings since those are the most playable ones for casual players.

This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Dec 17 2008, 01:27 PM
guardioo
post Dec 17 2008, 04:05 PM

360 posts

hire me please eclub <<< PRO HUNTER
allenaw88
post Dec 17 2008, 08:55 PM

Agreed on that one, versus mode only features 2 out of the 4 campaigns available. I have no objections on the difficulties, and somehow I would prefer it to be in Expert mode because that is where teamwork truly counts.

Although it will be up to the organizers. Or we could do it in fair play, the good ol' coin toss between competing teams, and whoever calls it right gets to pick a difficulty between advanced and expert.
irate
post Dec 18 2008, 01:42 AM

99 posts

WTF IS THIS MAN!!!!

This post has been edited by irate: Dec 18 2008, 01:46 AM
allenaw88
post Dec 18 2008, 02:37 AM

I get the same thing, though I just deny access and continue browsing.
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 18 2008, 05:00 PM

Ok we are checking on that.

Btw, registration details is posted in the OP. Please check it.

For Team Fortress 2, it has been decided that unlockables are not allowed to be used. So I hope everyone prepare accordingly. Thank you.

This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Dec 19 2008, 10:31 AM
Belphegor
post Dec 18 2008, 06:28 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I'm so gonna join the L4D although I never play before. Go easy on me pl0x. tongue.gif
bobohead1988
post Dec 18 2008, 09:00 PM

852 posts

Can we allow unlocks

And remove payload maps for it will take alot of time to finish it up?
ezinger
post Dec 18 2008, 10:53 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Dec 18 2008, 09:00 PM)
Can we allow unlocks

And remove payload maps for it will take alot of time to finish it up?
well i guess no unlockable weapons for the cafe accounts so thats pretty much it.

however, goldrush is mostly used for 8v8 or 7v7 tournaments instead of 6v6.

it's not suited for 6v6 (:

you can replace goldrush with fastlane instead.
Lexitachi
post Dec 19 2008, 12:02 AM

187 posts

reasonable. but No pl_goldrush please. It will take forever!! D:
king99
post Dec 19 2008, 12:37 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Lexitachi @ Dec 19 2008, 12:02 AM)
reasonable. but No pl_goldrush please. It will take forever!! D:
ctf_2fort used to.....

Fastlane !

Srlys...Fastlane should Rename Slowlane.
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 19 2008, 10:43 AM

Sorry our mistake. Some how we zipped the wrong document. We have changed the file. For those that have downloaded it, the only difference is the map pl_goldrush changed to cp_fastlane.
Dranzer
post Dec 19 2008, 11:16 AM

20 posts

erm so the register form post to who?
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 19 2008, 05:32 PM

Please check the OP. Your question is answered there.

Btw, can all the teams that are joining this tournament (CS 1.6 and TF2) PM me with your team names please? I just want to see how many teams are interested. A head count, if you will.
ezinger
post Dec 19 2008, 10:42 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

i noticed the ad on gameaxis, it was outdated.

i think that could be a huge drawback.
king99
post Dec 20 2008, 01:30 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 19 2008, 10:42 PM)
i noticed the ad on gameaxis, it was outdated.

i think that could be a huge drawback.
Well, The Mag was released before the location change.
Tetrino
post Dec 20 2008, 10:27 AM

The ad on PCGamer was the same.
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 22 2008, 09:15 AM

Yeah it was done before the location change. However it was included to check Asian Cyber Games website for the latest news.

Thanks to everyone who PMed me. Keep it coming people.
mibo1o1o1
post Dec 22 2008, 11:28 AM

How to fill in the form , it's in PDF format and i can't type in. Anything solution for that?
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 22 2008, 01:41 PM

You can just give me the details that are needed in the forms in your email. If you don't know how to do it, then that would suffice. Don't forget to include your team name please.
xenogears86
post Dec 22 2008, 03:37 PM

70 posts

can i have detailed explaination about the Left 4 Dead? if it's in VS mode, why not make a tournament based? team with higher points win.. and if there's really a tournament for L4D, can reserve for my team, Justea? thx
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 22 2008, 05:45 PM

Again, Left 4 Dead mini competitions will be on an hourly time slot. It will be coop mode and whomever completes a campaign without a whole team wipeout the fastest will get prizes for that hour slot. So come and have fun. The general schedule is already written in the OP. In between the mini competitions, L4D will be free play if you want to try the game out or just have some fun with people who are there, versus mode included.

Added on December 23, 2008, 10:17 amTEAM FORTRESS 2 TEAMS

I am sorry but we are not getting the necessary number of teams registering and we are forced to push the tournament to Sat and Sun instead (27th-28th) and drop the team limit to 8. UNLESS we get the more than 8 teams registering for the TF 2 tournament by today. Failing that, the new schedule will be officially announced tomorrow.

This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Dec 23 2008, 10:17 AM
etsuko
post Dec 23 2008, 10:37 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Dec 22 2008, 05:45 PM)

Added on December 23, 2008, 10:17 amTEAM FORTRESS 2 TEAMS

I am sorry but we are not getting the necessary number of teams registering and we are forced to push the tournament to Sat and Sun instead (27th-28th) and drop the team limit to 8. UNLESS we get the more than 8 teams registering for the TF 2 tournament by today. Failing that, the new schedule will be officially announced tomorrow.
How many teams are there currently?
king99
post Dec 23 2008, 01:19 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 23 2008, 10:37 AM)
How many teams are there currently?
I say 3.....i think.
etsuko
post Dec 23 2008, 02:38 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Dec 23 2008, 01:19 PM)
I say 3.....i think.
Ouch. That bad.

Hmm, maybe eClub could have a pub-type contest too so it'll create more exposure, awareness and joy of playing TF2 tot he public. hmm.gif
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 24 2008, 10:17 AM

Ok it is official, team limit for TF 2 has been dropped to 8 and the tournament will start on the 27th (Sat). Happy holidays everyone and we hope to see you guys there.
xenogears86
post Dec 24 2008, 05:00 PM

70 posts

hmm... it starts on 25th?.. ppl celebrating xmas

This post has been edited by xenogears86: Dec 24 2008, 05:03 PM
HALLER!
post Dec 24 2008, 05:41 PM

25 posts

...read previous posts

25th = l4d promotion + free play + hourly mini competition
(just to promote the game, its not a full blown compy)
26th = cs tournament starts
27th = tf2 tournament starts

LuVz
post Dec 24 2008, 07:25 PM

169 posts

wow.. tmr can free play. LOL
allenaw88
post Dec 24 2008, 09:37 PM

My team will be in for the mini competition, we might hog the computers all day.
strife_personified
post Dec 25 2008, 12:52 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

aiyo allen, win one time cukup la tongue.gif
radkliler
post Dec 25 2008, 01:35 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

When u add players who haven't played L4D....set them up with a challenge...show them prizes....

Funny things start to happen....mostly of the F***,B****,S*** types.

Which is what I'm hearing now tongue.gif

Added on December 25, 2008, 3:32 pmFirst session of the L4D mini tournament is done.

Currently on Lucky Draws

This post has been edited by radkliler: Dec 25 2008, 03:32 PM
berjaver55
post Dec 25 2008, 08:11 PM

Team R.E.A.L FTW!!!
Tetrino
post Dec 25 2008, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(berjaver55 @ Dec 25 2008, 08:11 PM)
Team R.E.A.L FTW!!!
I want your Deathadder.
Wo yao ni de Deathadder.
Saya mahu Deathadder engkau.
befitozi
post Dec 25 2008, 11:51 PM

1,468 posts

@_@

the first prize is a deathadder mouse? ngeh, that would have been useful to me not the orange box :S
sexbomb
post Dec 26 2008, 02:53 AM

93 posts

Looking forward to the CS match
its 3am now and its starting at 10am
omigodz cant sleep T_T
Sewerspeakers
post Dec 26 2008, 04:29 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Dec 25 2008, 11:51 PM)
@_@

the first prize is a deathadder mouse? ngeh, that would have been useful to me not the orange box :S
Nope, the first prize for Left4Dead Competition (Advanced Blood Harvest) was CoolerMaster Centurion 534 +Plus Casing, red colour, with L4D touch.

The Grand Champion prize for Left4Dead (Expert Death Toll) was RM400, so each member gets RM100.

Team REAL got both best time, 25 minutes for Blood Harvest and 50 minutes for Death Toll.

Congrats to them biggrin.gif
allenaw88
post Dec 26 2008, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Dec 26 2008, 04:29 AM)
Nope, the first prize for Left4Dead Competition (Advanced Blood Harvest) was CoolerMaster Centurion 534 +Plus Casing, red colour, with L4D touch.

The Grand Champion prize for Left4Dead (Expert Death Toll) was RM400, so each member gets RM100.

Team REAL got both best time, 25 minutes for Blood Harvest and 50 minutes for Death Toll.

Congrats to them  biggrin.gif
Thanks dude, but it couldn't be possible without my trustworthy friends and teammates. biggrin.gif
strife_personified
post Dec 26 2008, 09:54 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i would have loved to have seen a replay of that blood harvest run. must have been frantic.
befitozi
post Dec 26 2008, 12:07 PM

1,468 posts

gah, sad for us though, had to restart 1min away from rescue during the finale sad.gif
allenaw88
post Dec 26 2008, 07:53 PM

Team Fortress 2 starts tomorrow ^^
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 27 2008, 01:11 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

gratz allen
FukaDa
post Dec 27 2008, 11:18 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Dec 26 2008, 02:53 AM)
Looking forward to the CS match
its 3am now and its starting at 10am
omigodz cant sleep T_T
Omg sexbomb u really so bored huh
- D i a b l o -
post Dec 27 2008, 10:36 PM

123 posts

hee reportin for cs. If im not mistaken the teams for the semi's tommorow are

Kingsurf.Mix / Tak Mau Kalah [TMK] / flying spaghetti monster / PWYH

or mebbe im wrong : 3

P/S nice to finally meet chapree and strife : D
m3er
post Dec 27 2008, 11:31 PM

298 posts

what's the pwyh line up?
NecrosavaNt
post Dec 27 2008, 11:48 PM

29 posts

any kind soul willing to provide the brackets and/or results ? for both tf2 and cs
strife_personified
post Dec 27 2008, 11:49 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

haha, it was nice to meet you too diablo smile.gif

it was kind of sad though, for tf2, seeing as there were so few participants. are we lacking in number as tf2 players? or are we lacking in players with competitive gaming as a goal?
FukaDa
post Dec 28 2008, 12:03 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(m3er @ Dec 27 2008, 11:31 PM)
what's the pwyh line up?
PwyH Line Up

Jacky
Marky
Tecky
Jovy
Fukada
ezinger
post Dec 28 2008, 12:03 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Dec 27 2008, 11:49 PM)
it was kind of sad though, for tf2, seeing as there were so few participants. are we lacking in number as tf2 players? or are we lacking in players with competitive gaming as a goal?
obviously you lack of brain cells. mind telling me what happened to those 70 players that joined LYN++ supposedly a competitive TF2 team?

mass recruiting and do nothing with the members. 2g.
strife_personified
post Dec 28 2008, 12:23 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

wow, took you long enough. did it perhaps cross your mind that some of these people who joined LYN++ at the time had no idea what they were doing other than getting a kewl clan tag? that would definitely explain the difficulty the senior members had in trying to get things moving, no?

as for where they are, why ask me? none of those that are missing now answered the call when we were trying to rebuild, so its their own problem. simple as that.

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Dec 28 2008, 12:24 AM
ezinger
post Dec 28 2008, 12:39 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Dec 28 2008, 12:23 AM)
wow, took you long enough. did it perhaps cross your mind that some of these people who joined LYN++ at the time had no idea what they were doing other than getting a kewl clan tag? that would definitely explain the difficulty the senior members had in trying to get things moving, no?

as for where they are, why ask me? none of those that are missing now answered the call when we were trying to rebuild, so its their own problem. simple as that.
rofl ok. so basically mass recruit players like you then blame the senior having difficulty getting things moving. didn't LYN had a "community" group already? [LYN]? then what's [LYN++], for those that wanted cooler tags?

srsly, rofl.
hmlee
post Dec 28 2008, 12:44 AM

PwyH GOGOGO!!!

-mun-
pt_nullname
post Dec 28 2008, 02:20 AM

generally i got nth agaisnt any of the clans..
BUT lyn should have just brought/find 6 players just to support the community,organisers and show some sportsmanship..
we(pT*) got 6 players at 11am on the registration due date and one player at last minute couldnt make it for day 2 which we were finding HARD for a sub after day 1.. i(nullname) did everything i could just to support the community, y cant any of u all do so ?
malaysia has got many players dont u think(besides the 70 lyn/lyn++) ?

and again i got nth agaisnt the any of u all, im just very disappointed nobody did any effort to form a team of 6.
sHin0bi
post Dec 28 2008, 03:04 AM

360 posts

so was the tourney guys!? i am on the way back from sri lanka now!!

maybe i will see you guys later..

touching down kl at 8am! byeee!!!
chapree
post Dec 28 2008, 04:02 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(- D i a b l o - @ Dec 27 2008, 10:36 PM)
hee reportin for cs. If im not mistaken the teams for the semi's tommorow are

Kingsurf.Mix / Tak Mau Kalah [TMK] / flying spaghetti monster / PWYH

or mebbe im wrong : 3

P/S nice to finally meet chapree and strife : D
Nice to meet you too Diablo! biggrin.gif

Anyway, both lower bracket's semis and upper bracket finals have been played yesterday with respective results:

KS.Mix > TMK
U C pro > PWYH.

That means TMK placed 4th. So, later today, the CS Top 3 match lineup would be:

Lower bracket finals: KS.Mix vs. PWYH

Finals: U C pro vs. Lower bracket finals winner.

I forgot who's who for TF2 but since there are only 4 teams competing, you probably can guess who are those two teams in the finals. laugh.gif
Quick`
post Dec 28 2008, 05:11 AM

735 posts

cool,didnt know kingsurf had a cs team..
im outdated rclxub.gif
btw U C PRO here represents team LZ rite?
strife_personified
post Dec 28 2008, 08:15 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 28 2008, 12:39 AM)
rofl ok. so basically mass recruit players like you then blame the senior having difficulty getting things moving. didn't LYN had a "community" group already? [LYN]? then what's [LYN++],  for those that wanted cooler tags?

srsly, rofl.
as usual you interpret things to your fancy and read between lines that have nothing to be read between. but its ok, i like demolishing your arguments. 1.fyi, i joined in barely 2 weeks before things blew over, having decided that i wanted to try the competitive lifestyle in tf2. i came for training twice, missed twice, and then poof, arguments and mass exodus. so draw whatever conclusions you want. 2. i didnt blame the seniors, i said they had trouble getting things moving. that wasnt their fault, thats the fault of those who were lacking commitment, whoever they were. 3. who knows what went through the minds of those who decided to join then not be active? tomato was definitely at fault for opening the doors without vetting the incoming players, but after that their own lack of commitment is their own fault. after the whole fiasco, we've tightened things up, lots of your arguments are now irrelevant, so i dont see why you seem to love to bring the past up every time.

@nullname
i'm glad you guys managed to pull through. to be honest, if we had known that the event would only start on saturday at a much earlier date, we could've possibly gotten in gear and joined. but first it was supposed to be on friday, which immediately put a couple of our regulars off the roster. another regular is from east malaysia. being that our main strategist would be missing, we decided not to pursue the matter, and just continue training first. who would've known that there would be only 4 teams? i know i didnt expect it.

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Dec 28 2008, 08:16 AM
- D i a b l o -
post Dec 28 2008, 08:20 AM

123 posts

more TF2 hanky panky eh strife.

chapree-senpai pictahs please biggrin.gif
Yes quick Team L Z has been disbanded so its only U C pro naw.

GO GO KS.mix (gfi'ed)
strife_personified
post Dec 28 2008, 08:23 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(- D i a b l o - @ Dec 28 2008, 08:20 AM)
more TF2 hanky panky eh strife.

chapree-senpai pictahs please biggrin.gif
Yes quick Team L Z has been disbanded so its only U C pro naw.

GO GO KS.mix (gfi'ed)
hehe, what to do? we got some emokids on the scene (not you nullname tongue.gif). its like one long korean drama or something tongue.gif

maybe chapree's trying to solve that mystery we were discussing yesterday first, diablo tongue.gif
or maybe its also cause he said he won't be updating on a day to day basis, but just one mega update at the end smile.gif
- D i a b l o -
post Dec 28 2008, 08:30 AM

123 posts

: 3 pity him right.alot of werk and not everybody appreciates it.
fellow working his arse off.
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 28 2008, 10:01 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

gogo SoK for TF2 Champion! and pictars pls
- D i a b l o -
post Dec 28 2008, 10:24 AM

123 posts

yea they going live now [ PWYH vs Kingsurf.Mix] .sad im not there : (
will get live updates from the scene thou.stay tuned.
etsuko
post Dec 28 2008, 12:07 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

LYN++ does NOT have 70 or even a fixed 10 number of players now. I (or, you) can count the actual number of most committed (or, recent active) members with 2 hands, which are:
1. etsuko
2. strife
3. curry
4. zero
5. cheef
6. valent (temporary)
7. hitman
8. wateva
9. tomato

Our members who've been MIA with good reasons (I know already) were: spying

Our last member; Pocoyo, has been MIA without any reason thus far. And, these are some of the things we do pay attention in the clan.

Needless to say, I've repeated before everyone has a reason for doing or thinking what they're doing or blaming who they're blaming. Something I do my best to leave out for them to sort on their own.

As to support the TF2 community, despite my Friends list I only know a couple of frens closer to me. And as mentioned to zach on the phone, I did ask [TQ] but they lacked members as well.

And as much as I'd like to ask every Tom, d*** and Harry in my frens list who may be residing in Malaysia (KL, to be exact), I want them to want to join the tourney. There's too many reasons to debate on this so I'd like not to press this matter further.

But, I've the highest respect and thanks to eclub for moving forward with the tourney despite the number of TF2 clans which joined. It was also great to see Avin and Dylan. smile.gif

I do hope in future TF2 will be fixed on a weekend (without the only 7-days prior notice). In driving more awareness and fun of the game, I recommend having mini contests for the public or other TF2 players to participate. Then, even better, newly formed TF2 teams on the day who participate get a mystery gift as appreciation for supporting the TF2 community.

I know some may think we shouldn't reward whereas some may support it - it's understandable. End said, there are many variables open for debate but I'm not here to do it. I just wanted to clarify on certain facts and share, everyone needs to think more openly of the other variables.

Cheers people and happy new year. smile.gif

This post has been edited by etsuko: Dec 28 2008, 12:11 PM
- D i a b l o -
post Dec 28 2008, 12:16 PM

123 posts

UPDATE LAIVE!

Kingsurf.Mix beat PWYH 16-9 in De_Nuke
- D i a b l o -
post Dec 28 2008, 12:39 PM

123 posts

yea you're right.it goes to PWYH.

Added on December 28, 2008, 12:52 pmfor those who dont know KS.Mix features 4 players from Singapore . All 4 of them formerly from team XQR and 1 of the player is gfi,formerly from PWYH.

Will update on the final match soon.

This post has been edited by - D i a b l o -: Dec 28 2008, 12:52 PM
Jas2davir
post Dec 28 2008, 04:00 PM

461 posts

tf2 and l4d finish adi? siapa menang?
m3er
post Dec 28 2008, 04:03 PM

298 posts

gfi in kingsurf? @_@
radkliler
post Dec 28 2008, 05:02 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Overall it was a fun tourney.

The TF2 competition was positioned as such

Champions : Acolyte Gaming (aG6)
Runners-Up : Symphony of Krits (SoK)
2nd Runners-Up : Project Transmission (pT)
3rd Runners-Up : Codename (Code n.)

As for the CS...i'll let someone update it

A few nitpicks though...hopefully for future tourneys...there is a much more stable connection and better rigs because there are occasional lag spikes during crucial times.

Best moment for me was after the fight between Code n. and pT...immediately after the server shutdown...a few computers that Code n. was using immediately received fatal errors and crashed back to desktop lol.

The Left 4 Dead mini competition was utterly dominated by team R.E.A.L. in both the advance challenge and expert challenge.

Team Fusion (FsN) came in 2nd for the expert challenge.

To both teams I say congratulations.

Hope for more tourneys like this an a higher turnout rate for TF2 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
radkliler
post Dec 28 2008, 05:07 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Just 4 TF2 teams sadly....thats why I wish for a higher turnout rate next time biggrin.gif
Jas2davir
post Dec 28 2008, 06:29 PM

461 posts

rad who are the members of acolyte gaming? is it lexi's team? and what game/team u participated in? lol 4 teams only @.@||
radkliler
post Dec 28 2008, 06:39 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Dec 28 2008, 06:29 PM)
rad who are the members of acolyte gaming? is it lexi's team? and what game/team u participated in? lol 4 teams only @.@||
Acolyte consists of :

Lexitachi
hcaz
Gioo
Kyuu
allenaw88
Bobo

and I was in Code N.
sHin0bi
post Dec 28 2008, 10:04 PM

360 posts

anyways ive came up with a conclusion...

any tournaments what so ever must not be held during the celebrations weekend.

Added on December 28, 2008, 10:05 pmi so very hope that eclub will not ever cancel any tf2 events.

This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Dec 28 2008, 10:05 PM
Sewerspeakers
post Dec 28 2008, 11:03 PM

176 posts

UC Pro won CS 1st place.
m3er
post Dec 28 2008, 11:05 PM

298 posts

UC pro not LZ rite?
so handsome oso. lol

congratz to them
king99
post Dec 28 2008, 11:48 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Dec 28 2008, 10:04 PM)
anyways ive came up with a conclusion...

any tournaments what so ever must not be held during the celebrations weekend.

Added on December 28, 2008, 10:05 pmi so very hope that eclub will not ever cancel any tf2 events.
I Agree............

sexbomb
post Dec 29 2008, 12:37 AM

93 posts

UC pro.CS reformed team consist of 3 [LZ] and 2 Hybrid players
I will be updating the news on that tomorrow, need to get some rest.

UC pro won KS 16-11
chapree
post Dec 29 2008, 12:51 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Dec 28 2008, 11:07 PM)
Still got parts of their member i guess. Only 2 replaced if you read the UC Pro LZ news.

Very strong enough thats why can fight roccat during wcg's. Way to go.
Your answer is below:

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Dec 29 2008, 12:37 AM)
UC pro.CS reformed team consist of 3 [LZ] and 2 Hybrid players
I will be updating the news on that tomorrow, need to get some rest.

UC pro won KS 16-11
The complete lineup was: Syck, mAsh & nitroN of [LZ] + Jabroniz & Sniggy from Hybrid.

QUOTE(sniperz @ Dec 28 2008, 11:04 PM)
Thanks so i assume this is the Top3 CS Standings then.
1st = UC Pro
2nd = Kingsurf.CS
3rd = PWYH
4th = TMK

Yes, you are correct, sir.
Below are the scores:

Grand Finals - UC pro vs. KS.Mix: 16 - 11

Lower Bracket Finals - PWYH vs. KS.Mix: 9 - 16

Upper Bracket Finals
- UC pro vs. PWYH: 16 - 11

Lower Bracket Semi Finals
- TMK vs. KS.Mix: 8 - 16

m3er
post Dec 29 2008, 12:51 AM

298 posts

i guess syck, nitron and mash still on lz?

who's the other 2 hybrid player?
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 29 2008, 12:52 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

any picture?
sexbomb
post Dec 29 2008, 12:58 AM

93 posts

why did you shave off the afro chapree sad.gif
chapree
post Dec 29 2008, 02:14 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Dec 29 2008, 12:52 AM)
any picture?
Soon soon...i guess all want to take some rest. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Dec 29 2008, 12:58 AM)
why did you shave off the afro chapree sad.gif
Err...right now musim panas mah, want to cool off sikit tongue.gif
MasterAlvin
post Dec 29 2008, 04:29 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

kekek chapree i think your new hair not bad.
- D i a b l o -
post Dec 29 2008, 08:35 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Dec 29 2008, 04:29 AM)
kekek chapree i think your new hair not bad.
if theres any WAKAKAKKA.good going eclub for organising rclxms.gif
m3er
post Dec 29 2008, 03:01 PM

298 posts

no demo?
LuVz
post Dec 29 2008, 04:29 PM

169 posts

hehe hoho hehe hoho.. T.T
m3er
post Dec 29 2008, 05:28 PM

298 posts

hope will be next lz
NecrosavaNt
post Dec 29 2008, 08:28 PM

29 posts

IMO, the recent events have decreased our cs community's skill standard. yes we now have a strong team (the new U CPRo) but the rest are so bad.
i feel its better to have a few strong teams around (that can compete at a high level). rather than having 1 real strong team and the rest are trash.

look at last year's acg finals.. we were all depending on hybrid to bring home the gold. then they got disqualified (because they couldn't find a last in time). then 3 singaporean teams got the top 3.. no malaysian teams even came near in that compy. what a shame.

btw, im not flaming or trolling. just voicing my opinion on the matter. what do the rest think?
Ash
post Dec 29 2008, 08:31 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

You can't really expect much from a dota dominated country. They have only 1 StarCraft competition in Malaysia which is WCG so what say you? I believe things will get better when SC2 is released though

NecrosavaNt
post Dec 29 2008, 09:03 PM

29 posts

3 different games, 3 different genres. i don't think u can blame the bad level of skills in cs on dota or wc3 or sc and vice versa.

it's the action taken by the people in their respected games that counts, imo. if you think otherwise, then mind explaining more ?
befitozi
post Dec 29 2008, 09:13 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Dec 29 2008, 08:28 PM)
IMO, the recent events have decreased our cs community's skill standard. yes we now have a strong team (the new U CPRo) but the rest are so bad.
i feel its better to have a few strong teams around (that can compete at a high level). rather than having 1 real strong team and the rest are trash.

look at last year's acg finals.. we were all depending on hybrid to bring home the gold. then they got disqualified (because they couldn't find a last in time). then 3 singaporean teams got the top 3.. no malaysian teams even came near in that compy. what a shame.

btw, im not flaming or trolling. just voicing my opinion on the matter. what do the rest think?
Give me a CSS tourney biggrin.gif

*braces self for incoming flame*
radkliler
post Dec 29 2008, 09:18 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Yeah we need more CS:S tourneys rather than CS 1.6

Time to move on ppl

*covers from flames
LuVz
post Dec 29 2008, 09:20 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Dec 29 2008, 04:44 PM)
spam? 0o0!! ": go DotA thread la u . hehehe  notworthy.gif

Kingsurf.DotA + CS team did great for 2008 years end. ;O lets see how c in 2009! XD
stop dota le..
start spamming now. LOL
m3er
post Dec 29 2008, 09:37 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 29 2008, 09:18 PM)
Yeah we need more CS:S tourneys rather than CS 1.6

Time to move on ppl

*covers from flames
even the cgs is dead =/
befitozi
post Dec 29 2008, 09:44 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(m3er @ Dec 29 2008, 09:37 PM)
even the cgs is dead =/
So what if the CGS is dead. Doesn't mean local tournaments can't be organized. I bet if WCG and ESWC died, those 1.6 players will still want a local 1.6 tournament

This post has been edited by befitozi: Dec 29 2008, 09:46 PM
FukaDa
post Dec 30 2008, 01:20 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Dec 29 2008, 08:28 PM)

May it be positive critism or pure opinion however I feel that it is unsound for that you deem quote: but the rest are so bad. It is unnessary,you are merely demoralizing other teams who at least have the balls to join the tournament even though they know that such a strong team is inside. You should instead respect them for their courage and sportsmanship.

You, nonetheless is merely a spectator watching from the sidelines, I feel that it is inappropriate for you to give your concern regarding this matter. Instead, why don't you focus on making this a healthier and closer community. That is what we need. Not words but action.

Things are easier said than done.

Just my two cents.

Cheers.
NecrosavaNt
post Dec 30 2008, 02:55 AM

29 posts

its the truth and you know it. only i care enough to say it the way it is. there must be something wrong with people who don't see the truth in that. oh maybe we should all just say they're pros, give them the false illusion and hope that they're really good. to be good you gotta to know when you're bad, so u can work on it.

oh and come on you think people are suddenly gonna start giving up just because of 1 guy's post on an online message board ? if they do they shouldn't have started playing in the first place.

oh and btw, saying something like "your just a spectator, why don't you go do it?" is just stupid IMO.
cause 1st : it's like telling a football coach or a football fan that when he complains about his team. it doesn't happen, why ? cause it's simply a stupid thing to say.
and 2nd : you don't even know who i am or what I've done or achieved. i might be some "pro" in disguise, lol.

cheers to you too.

This post has been edited by NecrosavaNt: Dec 30 2008, 02:57 AM
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 30 2008, 10:29 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

im still waiting for pictures
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 30 2008, 10:31 AM

Thank you to all the teams that entered the tournament and events and also to all the spectators that came to make the event more lively. I hope you all had fun and we are hoping that you guys want to see more of these events in the future.

Pictures and tournament standings will be posted soon so keep your hands on to your hats.
irate
post Dec 30 2008, 11:36 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Dec 30 2008, 11:31 AM)
Pictures and tournament standings will be posted soon so keep your hands on to your hats.
cool2.gif yup good job...

BTW.. you guys recorded hltv right? rclxms.gif

upload ok? blush.gif

tqtq! notworthy.gif
allenaw88
post Dec 30 2008, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Dec 30 2008, 10:31 AM)
I hope you all had fun and we are hoping that you guys want to see more of these events in the future.
This is definitely something to look forward to. Better timing and location would certainly help with publicity.
Auricom
post Dec 30 2008, 01:55 PM

51 posts

People should stop b****ing about the lack of tourneys and take a look at their own community before opening their mouths.

The last two times a Source tourney was held, only 8 teams showed up and out of that 8 how many of them were pure Source teams ? Nevermind that, even the pure Source teams got raped by 1.6 mix-pugs. What does that tell you about the standard of the so called Source teams ? And with CGS dead, you fellars are now caught between a rock (CS1.6) and a hard place (CoD4).

Then there's TF2. Similar story, deja vu all over again. The last major tourney before this, only 7 teams showed up. Out of that 7, 2 were "random omg lets just join and play for fun" CS1.6 teams, which meant there was only 5 actual TF2 teams. And the tourney was won by a mix team of pugs that consisted of ex CS & Quake players.

Fast forward to this tourney, what 4 teams showed up ? I lol'ed when I saw the turnout.

Both the Source and TF2 communities have the same classic chicken and egg problem. So you all b**** and whine about lack of tourneys. Then when someone finally musters up a tourney, not even half your community shows up ?

How do you think the organizers will react ? Why even bother spending money, manpower and time on a community that wont even support itself ? Your numbers do not justify why organizers should be running more tourneys for your community when the same amount of resources could be spent else where with greater effect and returns.

Oh yeah sure the timing was bad, the locations changing constantly and a whole myriad of sudden changes from the organizers. At least the CS1.6 community didnt b**** and whine about it on a public forum. Cause they know their community here is a already two legs in the grave and up to the chest, so whatever scraps that is given, they'll have to take it. Beggars cant be choosers.

Bleah.

bobohead1988
post Dec 30 2008, 02:06 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Dec 30 2008, 01:55 PM)
People should stop b****ing about the lack of tourneys and take a look at their own community before opening their mouths.

The last two times a Source tourney was held, only 8 teams showed up and out of that 8 how many of them were pure Source teams ? Nevermind that, even the pure Source teams got raped by 1.6 mix-pugs. What does that tell you about the standard of the so called Source teams ? And with CGS dead, you fellars are now caught between a rock (CS1.6) and a hard place (CoD4).

Then there's TF2. Similar story, deja vu all over again. The last major tourney before this, only 7 teams showed up. Out of that 7, 2 were "random omg lets just join and play for fun" CS1.6 teams, which meant there was only 5 actual TF2 teams. And the tourney was won by a mix team of pugs that consisted of ex CS & Quake players.

Fast forward to this tourney, what 4 teams showed up ? I lol'ed when I saw the turnout.

Both the Source and TF2 communities have the same classic chicken and egg problem. So you all b**** and whine about lack of tourneys. Then when someone finally musters up a tourney, not even half your community shows up ?

How do you think the organizers will react ? Why even bother spending money, manpower and time on a community that wont even support itself ? Your numbers do not justify why organizers should be running more tourneys for your community when the same amount of resources could be spent else where with greater effect and returns.

Oh yeah sure the timing was bad, the locations changing constantly and a whole myriad of sudden changes from the organizers. At least the CS1.6 community didnt b**** and whine about it on a public forum. Cause they know their community here is a already two legs in the grave and up to the chest, so whatever scraps that is given, they'll have to take it. Beggars cant be choosers.

Bleah.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/757451
They had an server sponsored by eclub
I don't see them coming for tourney expect Etsuko which kudos for him

This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Dec 30 2008, 02:13 PM
Lexitachi
post Dec 30 2008, 02:10 PM

187 posts

omfg. IS SPONSOR U NUB! U FAIL DEMOMAN!
- D i a b l o -

123 posts

I seconded Auricom's sentiment on the ongoing situation. Beggars cant be choosers.fact

I cherish E-Club's effort to do this kind of tournaments even when the economy is currently in recession which shows their determination to promote electronic gaming to the fullest.I might not know whats going on the TF-2 community but certainly it cant be good to see a tournament which has no entrance fee and cash prizes to have only 4 teams to turn out.

Even if it has "for the lulz" team to try in at least its better then no one turning up. Counter Strike this time around have 20 teams which isnt that bad although more would be nice.

Lexitachi

187 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Dec 30 2008, 02:06 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/757451
They even had an official sponser server from e-club go there please
U CANT RUN FROM UR MISTAKE BOBO!

This post has been edited by Lexitachi: Dec 30 2008, 02:13 PM
ezinger
post Dec 30 2008, 02:12 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

auricom is the mang bois (:
allenaw88
post Dec 30 2008, 02:16 PM

Strife turned up as well, dont forget him.
strife_personified
post Dec 30 2008, 02:53 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

thanks for remembering me allen smile.gif

for us eclub did ask us to try to enter, but we couldn't muster our forces as 1/2 our team are out of towners (penang and east m'sia). one thing that comes to mind is perhaps at the next one, we'll try to team up with any other team which has similar problems or lack of members, and thus become an allied team or something.
Jas2davir
post Dec 30 2008, 02:54 PM

461 posts

so did strife and ezi had their show down???
johnners
post Dec 30 2008, 02:54 PM

WOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL @ Bobo's failure
Jas2davir
post Dec 30 2008, 02:56 PM

461 posts

bobo kasi saya your blody ic num the bank transfer needs your ic num u ni99er
johnners
post Dec 30 2008, 02:56 PM

And Jas can u mofo-ing fix ur sig ffs
Jas2davir
post Dec 30 2008, 03:06 PM

461 posts

john i tell only the truth!

Added on December 30, 2008, 3:15 pmbtw i got a seller for the metal gear solid figure i wanted total for 3 figure is rm2645.........sedihnye looks like im not getting l4d when i cme back :!

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Dec 30 2008, 03:15 PM
johnners
post Dec 30 2008, 03:17 PM

WELL JAS CHG IT FFS
Sewerspeakers
post Dec 30 2008, 03:37 PM

176 posts

lolwut?
Rich Jas is rich.

OMG WTH MY NAME IZ ON JAS SIG TOO JAS MOFO CHG UR SIG NAO.

This post has been edited by Sewerspeakers: Dec 30 2008, 03:38 PM
Tetrino
post Dec 30 2008, 04:39 PM

Moar liek fat jas is fat.
king99
post Dec 30 2008, 06:16 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Dec 30 2008, 03:37 PM)
lolwut?
Rich Jas is rich.

OMG WTH MY NAME IZ ON JAS SIG TOO JAS MOFO CHG UR SIG NAO.
What On Earth Is This ?

johnners
post Dec 30 2008, 06:59 PM

http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p242/om...9/angiecopy.jpg its a photoshopped pic of King99! biggrin.gif
radkliler
post Dec 30 2008, 07:01 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

You know....I think this has been a spam thread more than a constructive (?) thread...

king99
post Dec 30 2008, 07:22 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(johnners @ Dec 30 2008, 06:59 PM)
This Guy Have Nothing Else To Do..

U Want Me Post The Pic of Yours with a member of Code.n ?

This post has been edited by king99: Dec 30 2008, 07:23 PM
johnners
post Dec 30 2008, 08:22 PM

Cry Moar cicak
Jas2davir
post Dec 30 2008, 08:48 PM

461 posts

eh sum 1 has an early peroid eh tetek btw ada gambar myuu? and who was in codn
king99
post Dec 30 2008, 09:05 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Dec 30 2008, 08:48 PM)
eh sum 1 has an early peroid eh tetek btw ada gambar myuu? and who was in codn
Jas Want ?

Sewerspeakers
post Dec 30 2008, 09:14 PM

176 posts

code.n = me,muyu,cicak,crossbone,tetti,rad (sub)

PURE WAS SUPPOSED TO BE PRIMARY.
NecrosavaNt
post Dec 30 2008, 10:00 PM

29 posts

Auricom speaks the truth.
irate
post Dec 30 2008, 11:57 PM

99 posts

hey machas... chill la.. no fighting.. if u guys wanna play, play la.. dont fight.. if dowan, keep quite... so simple...

RULE OF THUMB, try your best.. lose, try again.. win adi, try a different heights.. so simple..

flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
Jas2davir
post Dec 31 2008, 02:07 AM

461 posts

tf2 is srsbisnes
Tetrino
post Dec 31 2008, 02:20 AM

DotA: ULTI ULTI ULTIIIIII OMFG GANGBANG

CS: TOWER ONE AT TOWER WTFFFFFFFFFFFF

TF2: MEDIC DOWN MEDIC DOWWN HOLY SHIT WHERE THAT HEAVY COME FROM

All also srs bsns lah.
king99
post Dec 31 2008, 02:22 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Tetrino @ Dec 31 2008, 02:20 AM)
DotA: ULTI ULTI ULTIIIIII OMFG GANGBANG

CS: TOWER ONE AT TOWER WTFFFFFFFFFFFF

TF2: MEDIC DOWN MEDIC DOWWN HOLY SHIT WHERE THAT HEAVY COME FROM

All also srs bsns lah.
Maplestory : WTF ! KS !
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 31 2008, 09:23 AM

The bracket standings and pictures are up and you can check it out >HERE<.

Btw guys, please stop spamming the thread. Don't want it to get locked by the mods.
- D i a b l o -
post Dec 31 2008, 11:08 AM

123 posts

steamboi gj.i didnt know who are you but if i do i'd definitely shake your hand and tell you thanks personally.good job

HALLER!
post Dec 31 2008, 10:01 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Dec 30 2008, 01:55 PM)

Bleah.
lol doug, alot of free time to type that up eh ? ;p
but thats so true especially the b*tching & whining part.
baowen
post Jan 5 2009, 07:26 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Dec 30 2008, 10:00 PM)

Auricom speaks the truth.
agree.
TSSTEAMboi
post Jan 6 2009, 11:14 AM

Greetings people!
We have made a vid available of the first day of the event. It is a short vid so don't expect too much tongue.gif. You can check it out here:

http://l4donline.net/

Btw, that is also the L4D SEA website.
mibo1o1o1
post Jan 8 2009, 07:35 PM

SteamBoi , will you upload the Demos of Cs?
FukaDa
post Jan 8 2009, 09:03 PM

211 posts

sad.gif don think so

This post has been edited by FukaDa: Jan 8 2009, 09:03 PM
nles
post Jan 9 2009, 04:45 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

hmm I upload on monday la, this weekend not free.
FukaDa
post Jan 9 2009, 05:15 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jan 9 2009, 04:45 AM)
hmm I upload on monday la, this weekend not free.
THANK YOU LENGZAI rclxm9.gif
mibo1o1o1
post Jan 9 2009, 05:43 AM

Yeah baby
::suMMer::
post Jan 12 2009, 09:07 PM

nles, when are you going to upload the demos? it's already monday eh. please kindly upload the demos for all of us. tyty
nles
post Jan 13 2009, 08:24 PM

2,125 posts

Compiling haha, arranging the brackets and scores.
irate
post Jan 15 2009, 04:22 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jan 13 2009, 09:24 PM)
Compiling haha, arranging the brackets and scores.
hey dude... can compile in a DVD? and do postage? 1 dvd for rm 15.. drool.gif

free postage. rofl!!

Added on January 15, 2009, 4:22 pmstreamyx sux nowadays.. even the postage better.. ^.^

Added on January 15, 2009, 4:25 pmhehehehe

bind v "rcon_password 123"

bind MWHEELUP "rcon sv_restartround 2"

kekekeke... i seriously got nothing to do... doh.gif

This post has been edited by irate: Jan 15 2009, 04:25 PM
sHin0bi
post Jan 21 2009, 10:03 AM

360 posts

all that i know is.... well thats the end of a TF2 tourney... hahaha what game to venture into nao..
chapree
post Jan 23 2009, 09:31 AM

2,046 posts

Hey guise,

I'm really2 sorry that this took so long but piktors of you pretty2 faces already online. brows.gif
Check 'em here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/multiplay/set...9980339/detail/

Tetrino
post Jan 28 2009, 04:04 PM

Lol at pewpew's face on nabbing the gfx card.
etsuko
post Jan 29 2009, 09:20 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Tetrino @ Jan 28 2009, 04:04 PM)
Lol at pewpew's face on nabbing the gfx card.
He's been dying for a new one? LOL!
nles
post Feb 12 2009, 03:42 PM

2,125 posts

Better late than never

CS1.6 Replays

http://myreplays.wordpress.com/2009/02/12/eclubxmas/

irate
post Feb 22 2009, 09:48 PM

99 posts