Sugar Glider V10, marsupial madness

vincent09
post Jan 8 2009, 03:27 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Long time no come, KP u still ok? Hope everything is fine for you nod.gif
Just want to share 1 case that yesterday I meet, I go to 1 pet shop, after that see a chinchilla there, so I just play around, then the seller show me the sugar glider from his pocket, then I touch it, it's bulu so smooth... biggrin.gif

Then something shock for me after this....
I ask him how old is it.... he say 8 month.... ( the size is similar as my Ah Pit , but my Ah Pit is more than 3 year )

So I just continue ask, what u feed for your glider? It grow so big keh?
Then he give me the answer that I hope not to heard.... He just say ----- > Dry cat food and worm lo....

OMG doh.gif

Hmm is it nowadays still got feed dry cat food for sugar glider ? I mean feed as main meal. If for supplement still ok for me.
I had feed cat food for my Ah Pit like that for long time, I just see my Ah Pit grow up not so active and the hair no so smooth if compare to other. After I notice that and I change to give supplement + fruits, my Ah Pit totally become healthy, fatty and active.

Hope those sugar glider supplier don't say just feed dry cat food...... And I still can see newspaper also tell to feed dry cat food.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by vincent09: Jan 8 2009, 03:35 PM
vincent09
post Jan 13 2009, 11:18 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Wa 2nd day only ah, Piglover, your suggies look like close to you very much, I remember last time when I holding it for first few day, she just like to run somewhere else although got food on my hand.

Nice job piglover thumbup.gif
vincent09
post Jan 14 2009, 09:28 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

piglover, that 2nd pic you holding suggies very cute biggrin.gif
For me I can't do that also, I'm sure will getting bite on my hand although is not pain biggrin.gif
"today he walk until near my shirt and he suddenly scream..."
Is it the sound quite loud or making small noise there? If small noise, congratulate rclxms.gif, your suggies want to sing with you thumbup.gif

If loud, maybe just wonder something or try to call other suggeis biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vincent09: Jan 14 2009, 09:53 AM
vincent09
post Jan 15 2009, 09:00 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Our local breeder very nice 1 thumbup.gif, as Paradox+- said they will tell you many info if u don't know about it, those pet shop seller almost give 1 bad info that is feeding DRY CAT FOOD.... Event the seller having it for own....

vincent09
post Jan 17 2009, 09:27 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Paradox+-, thank you for the information link. thumbup.gif

piglover, my Ah Pit also bite like that but it just no pain at all, just a soft bite on my finger, just feel like want to telling something there, else if my finger act like mealworm moving there, she will start want to hard bite on it biggrin.gif.

vincent09
post Jan 17 2009, 04:08 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Nail o' matic? Is it anyone use this? I also want to get extra info that is it safety to use, for personal feeling is just scare after suger glider run on it and later on suggies will lick on their hand with those powder or any dust that drop from nail o' matic.

Haha Paradox+- you also looks SGs as stitch biggrin.gif, when I first time see sugar glider on those pet shop, the first image that I come out will be stitch....

So start on that day I won't 100% trusted the Stitch artist say that he is 100% design the Stitch out without copy anything. Although he has showing those thumbnail when he develop the stitch.

vincent09
post Jan 17 2009, 07:44 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hehehe, waiting ppl give some comment about Nail o matic, I thought impossible to get this product when I see it on web. biggrin.gif

vincent09
post Jan 17 2009, 10:33 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 17 2009, 09:18 PM)
I uses nail-o-matic. its really great if you're lazy to regularly maintain their sharp claws. One good thing about this product is that it does make the claw not as piercing as before, but still in good condition to hang on to clothes.

downside, you need to regularly clean it.

you can buy it at petshack, they import it for sale here.  thumbup.gif
blink.gif PetShack got sell? Hmm maybe next time go there look around. Clean regularly still ok la, the problem is will my Ah Pit go in there play or not biggrin.gif

Thank you emino for the info biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Jan 18 2009, 08:27 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jan 18 2009, 02:16 AM)
the material of nail-o-matic is safe for glider, no worries. even they 'chew' on it also no harm hahhaa..
Wow that will be nice rclxms.gif , I will go for look around for it biggrin.gif

vincent09
post Jan 19 2009, 08:40 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

phoonwa do u recognize each other biggrin.gif
Nice SG family u have biggrin.gif and the 2nd pic which a SG hanging upper left corner there quite funny, look like that SG know u want take photo biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Jan 20 2009, 07:12 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Yaya no need force to buy so much thing in 1 time, I just change my bigger cage last week although I with my SG for 5 year.

Just focus on food and supplement then enough biggrin.gif
Healthy is important biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

vincent09
post Jan 20 2009, 11:50 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

De LoNelY, is it that u always at Fluff pet store there? biggrin.gif
I just go there last few day, just see a lot puppy running there biggrin.gif
But on that time I just see a girl there biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Jan 21 2009, 12:11 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Haha biggrin.gif, by the way all pet in there look healthy and active there biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Jan 21 2009, 05:42 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Jan 21 2009, 04:52 PM)
hmm, when u came here? hehehe dint notice,well next time tell me who u are ok ? so we can play Wii togather  cool2.gif
(yeah we dont cage our dogs,let them run free like wat dogs are use to)
Ok, next time I go there see a guy then I direct punch on you biggrin.gif
Nice ah let those puppy running there, at least customer can play play with them biggrin.gif
At that time the girl seller just showing the mice to me that is those mice's tail without hair. biggrin.gif Cute ah thumbup.gif

FishySashim,i beside protein, calcium also important to small pet.
Although I get my SG at pet safari 5 year ago ( I'm not suggest u go there buy for nowadays ) , if you treat them better sure won't so easy dead, so don't scare they easy die after you get it.
Just enjoy and play with them, if the master everyday, everytime, everywhere, also beside the pet, the pet sure will be happy although they die in suddenly or accidently biggrin.gif
If the master no border on their pet, I'm sure the pet will want to find a way run out or go die.... ( this is my own opinion biggrin.gif )

vincent09
post Jan 22 2009, 12:14 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Jan 22 2009, 12:02 AM)
well ill block it 1st tongue.gif hahahahaha yeah some customer loves dogs so much ~ yup that its a FAT Tailed Gerbils smile.gif
Haha ok ok, next time I go there just play your puppy and other pet there biggrin.gif Feel very relax there biggrin.gif Just like going ppl's house biggrin.gif

vincent09
post Jan 22 2009, 12:14 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(FishySashimi @ Jan 22 2009, 10:55 AM)
Hey, everybody!

I just brought my baby suggies home! They are so cute and tame than I expected.. Of course they are healthy too..  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Congratulate rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Show us some picture biggrin.gif drool.gif
vincent09
post Jan 22 2009, 10:03 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

FishySashimi, is normally like that 1, just leave it there and try let them having their food normally, don't rush for it.

My Ah Pit also like that when new to my home, don't drink water don't eat fruits, but next morning I see she already take some then will be happy biggrin.gif.

Try to put the food let them easy to get it or smell it.
vincent09
post Jan 23 2009, 09:21 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(FishySashimi @ Jan 23 2009, 12:15 PM)
This morning I heard a good news from my mom.. She said when she peek them at 1am last night they were wondering around the cage. Climbing high and low.  biggrin.gif  and finish all the apple she cut for them. After awhile, they climbs back to the pouch and sleeps. Does it means they already used to the cage?

Just now I try to catch them.. The male doesn't crab, so I put him on the fleece blanket which place on my legs. He sleeps so peacefully on my legs. No matter how I rub him how I tickle him. rclxm9.gif
The female very active, keeps climbing around..my hands, my shoulder, my legs, my chest. blush.gif  I let her roam around on the table, Then when my hand is close to her, she din't run away and she climbs on my hand! Does it means they likes me already?  laugh.gif
Hmm just give much time and patient then your SGs will contact with you very much thumbup.gif biggrin.gif
Just join with them as you can biggrin.gif.
vincent09
post Jan 23 2009, 11:27 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Yaya that black tall cage nice to use thumbup.gif Just change it last 2 week for my Ah Pit biggrin.gif She like it so much biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

If not wrong u need to separate those small mealworm, normal mealworm, beetles in different place. Just ensure all be safety, else they will eat each other.
vincent09
post Jan 24 2009, 12:08 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Jan 23 2009, 11:35 PM)

yeah. was considering doing that. but too lazy to sift through everything in that bucket. got chicken and fish bones oso tongue.gif gonna have to clean up the bucket soon. the mealworm crap in the bucket already about an inch deep. i think the little mealworms survived by crawling around in the crap while the larger ones are on the surface.
Wa sound like many there drool.gif I can't do that because of family biggrin.gif They will think yerrrrr~~~~~
But anywhere I'm not feed so much 1, so just sometime have to buy it for rm1 can use long time.... even until change to beetle also can't finish.... laugh.gif

0.0665sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:10 AM