Mascara, Which is the best?

slushie
post Feb 28 2009, 12:09 AM

257 posts

de javu? the brand? where to get?

all of my mascaras were bought at Sasa...
lilo766
post Mar 1 2009, 09:04 AM

Wot abt Relian mascara?heard it can make ur lashes longer wt it fiber...n cheap hihi tongue.gif
melcat
post May 2 2009, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(yenyen08 @ Nov 27 2008, 09:03 PM)
yea, its red colour..
a bit expensive lo..
but maybe its value for money
i'll try it soon ~ keke

wub.gif deja vu fiberwig! i love!i think i like this more than my other mascaras!*never buy estee lauder,shiseido mascara liao after got this le*

Added on May 2, 2009, 4:28 pmoh..can buy at watson,guardian..rm50++

This post has been edited by melcat: May 2 2009, 04:28 PM
peppermilk
post May 2 2009, 06:06 PM

29 posts

Am currently using De Javu Fiberwig, CanMake and another brown mascara from The Natural Source.

DeJavu is not bad, fibers are fine and you get really long lashes after 2-3 brushes but it isn't waterproof... Sigh. Bought it during their promo, so I think I got it around RM39.90 with a free gift. Hehe. wub.gif

And avoid the CanMake mascara, it's terrible, I bought a new tube urm, it's very very hard to use, fibers are all clumpy and you end up looking very very dirty. XDDDD

As for The Natural Source, it's not bad for its price, the brown looks very natural and there's a mirror at the back of the tube, and there's an eyelash comb + brush attached on the mascara wand!

This post has been edited by peppermilk: May 2 2009, 06:07 PM
slushie
post May 13 2009, 03:20 AM

257 posts

i heard majolica majorca is really good!
BuyItTown
post May 15 2009, 03:58 PM

Shiseido one is ok
piggymeow
post May 19 2009, 02:29 PM

love Piggy, love Meow, love Me
810 posts

i like LANCOME and MAYBELINE...DIOR is so so only...
baybeeDESIGN
post May 31 2009, 05:35 PM

I'm using Telescopic Clean + De Javu Fiberwig.
De Javu really lengthens, but doesn't give volume. Telescopic gives clean and slightly thicker lashes.
Telescopic Clean + De Javu Fiberwig = natural but pretty lashes. :3

I've been wanting to try Majolica Majorca (MM) Lash Gorgeous Wing though. :3
ilovechoc
post Jun 4 2009, 03:36 AM

i owned 6 mascara here.. ==

2maybeline--first apply the fiber first, then the other one for volume.
1 fasio--i did not use it recently, not really like it.
1 majorlica---the best!!
1 lancome vibrator one---the vibrator save up my time to "kiap" the eyelash.
1 anna sui--smell nice...lol`i use the long one...it's not bad actually =)

pewfy
post Sep 21 2009, 11:32 AM

56 posts

I am Dejavu big big fan. tongue.gif
i already used 6-7 tubes.
Last time, i used to buy from Japan.
It is number one most popular mascara in Japan.
After that, i was really surprised Sasa and Watson also sell this mascara.

It is cheaper to buy in malaysia.
I like Sakura design limited edition Dejavu.
the packing is cute.
This mascara is very easy to remove, wont smudge too. rclxms.gif
slushie
post Oct 1 2009, 03:12 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(ilovechoc @ Jun 4 2009, 03:36 AM)
i owned 6 mascara here.. ==

2maybeline--first apply the fiber first, then the other one for volume.
1 fasio--i did not use it recently, not really like it.
1 majorlica---the best!!
1 lancome vibrator one---the vibrator save up my time to "kiap" the eyelash.
1 anna sui--smell nice...lol`i use the long one...it's not bad actually =)
majolica the best??it's really hard to be removed.. doesnt add the volume to my lashes too sad.gif i bought the newest one - lash gorgeous wing

QUOTE(pewfy @ Sep 21 2009, 11:32 AM)
I am Dejavu big big fan. tongue.gif
i already used 6-7 tubes.
Last time, i used to buy from Japan.
It is number one most popular mascara in Japan.
After that, i was really surprised Sasa and Watson also sell this mascara.

It is cheaper to buy in malaysia.
I like Sakura design limited edition Dejavu.
the packing is cute.
This mascara is very easy to remove, wont smudge too. rclxms.gif
i used De javu before also.. it's good and easy to be removed but too bad it's not waterproof.. so it comes off quite easily when i go to places like clubs (when perspiring)
girlny
post Oct 15 2009, 11:09 PM

i own them all, im a mascara freak! weird thing is my mascara never dries up, even the 1st mascara i bought 6 years ago still can be used.
like to try out different different one since i emphasize more on eye makeup, mostly sample size.
but i only use a few of them.

im an odd one here since there's a lot of people like dejavu fiberwig, it gives lengthening effect yes, but it takes so much time to dry up. rclxub.gif
MJ gorgeous wing is awesome! but i heard lash expander is better from taiwan blogs. rclxms.gif
fasio shock free gives fabulous effect but it's really hard to be removed. ohmy.gif
both bobbi brown (no smudge, everything) did good jobs! wub.gif
t'estimo attractbalance and anna sui super mascara both suitable for lower lashes. wink.gif
shiseido combing mascara give very natural effect with clumps-free!
clinique ones not bad, seldom use.
estee ones u have to brush for a few times only got effect.
lancome ones quite good too!
lioele mascara i would like to recommend too. it has base and mascara with comb brush, if you want dramatic effect, this one can definitely fulfill u.

overall, i will opt for MJ because it gives such a good effect yet the price is affordable.
if with budget, can go for bobbi brown rclxm9.gif

hope this helps smile.gif
baybeeDESIGN
post Oct 18 2009, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(girlny @ Oct 15 2009, 11:09 PM)

i own them all, im a mascara freak! weird thing is my mascara never dries up, even the 1st mascara i bought 6 years ago still can be used.
like to try out different different one since i emphasize more on eye makeup, mostly sample size.
but i only use a few of them.

im an odd one here since there's a lot of people like dejavu fiberwig, it gives lengthening effect yes, but it takes so much time to dry up.  rclxub.gif
MJ gorgeous wing is awesome! but i heard lash expander is better from taiwan blogs.  rclxms.gif
fasio shock free gives fabulous effect but it's really hard to be removed.  ohmy.gif 
both bobbi brown (no smudge, everything) did good jobs!  wub.gif
t'estimo attractbalance and anna sui super mascara both suitable for lower lashes.  wink.gif
shiseido combing mascara give very natural effect with clumps-free!
clinique ones not bad, seldom use.
estee ones u have to brush for a few times only got effect.
lancome ones quite good too!
lioele mascara i would like to recommend too. it has base and mascara with comb brush, if you want dramatic effect, this one can definitely fulfill u.

overall, i will opt for MJ because it gives such a good effect yet the price is affordable.
if with budget, can go for bobbi brown  rclxm9.gif

hope this helps smile.gif
Haha wow! I've never seen someone own so many mascaras before. Nice. biggrin.gif

Anyone tried the Body Shop mascaras before? Or how about the Relian one sold here in LYN?
Charlottey
post Oct 22 2009, 05:36 PM

20 posts

Anna Sui & maybeline..... wub.gif

where to buy De javu mascara ???? smile.gif...feel like trying neh....
oppsmun
post Oct 26 2009, 01:38 AM

dejavu ar... i juz feel dat it's so so to me
not really effecting as it only has lengthening
since nowadays many brands oso hav fiber for lengthening oso
or if u juz wan the longer effect, can go for za cutie curl, it's affordable n nice too!
anna sui made my eyelashes stick together like cockroach legs
the brush design is too 'packed' as i prefer each of my lash got a gap in between
recommend go for majolica or dior snow as well =)
result is awesome!
kristinteo
post Oct 26 2009, 01:50 AM

I like Kiss Me's Volume and Curl. Gives me the volume and curl that lasts the whole day.. no smearing or whatsoever smile.gif

Deja Vu's weight down my lashes...and it takes time to achieve the long-lash effect. Need to brush and brush and brush...not for mornings when you're rushing to school/work!

Maybelline's volume express is not bad but it smears on my bottom eyelids :S

Relian's mascara makes my eyelashes drop =.= not for me..

Fasio's are good but they are really really hard to remove. Their formula is a little dry too. Makes my lashes feel 'hard' instead of being naturally soft.

I would like to try MM's once my Kiss Me is finished..

Amsie
post Oct 26 2009, 01:14 PM

63 posts

my first mascara is maybeline volume express, it was good in volumizing but lengthening effect is not that good.

then i tried some other brand which i cant recall hehe...

now im using this DRAMATIC(volume+long) which i bought in SASA at about rm60-80 (cant remeber hehe...)

the effect was amazing!! it contains Fiber also which will lengthen eyelash a lot, other than that it dries up on lashes very fast and it is water and smudege proof! i never got 'dark circle' around eyes even i applied it for 1 whole day.

Love it! u girls can give it a try~
baybeeDESIGN
post Nov 9 2009, 04:01 AM

QUOTE(Charlottey @ Oct 22 2009, 05:36 PM)
where to buy De javu mascara ???? smile.gif...feel like trying neh....
Guardian got. RM59 if I'm not mistaken. smile.gif
spunkberry
post Nov 9 2009, 04:19 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

I use the microbrushes .. they're more accurate in my opinion. tongue.gif
but then again, I hardly wear makeup
Charlottey
post Nov 11 2009, 12:18 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(baybeeDESIGN @ Nov 9 2009, 04:01 AM)
Guardian got. RM59 if I'm not mistaken. smile.gif
Wuuuu......thankssssss ya for the info...will be there tomorrow for sure....smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0315sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:54 AM