7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Paypal Conman Hii Yiik Ming a.k.a Without, refunding in progress...

richard0304
post Nov 21 2008, 12:54 PM, updated 17y ago

193 posts

Forumer you are complaining against : Without

Item being sold/bought : $40 of paypal equivalent to RM137.20

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/821926 (read from page 3 onwards)

Date of transaction : 26-10-2008

Details of the complaint :

26th October 2008
bought $40 with this fella with RM137.2 using Maybank to U online transaction
then he send me the funds. but the next day the funds got held by Paypal somehow. seller claimed that it was because he did too many transactions using his account. then he told me to send some mail to Paypal in order to resolve the case.

9th November 2008
The case was solved. Paypal sent me an email stating that the $40 funds were already reversed back to his account. but seller refused to refund me the $40/RM137.2 and apparently he has some sort of problem with his so called "supplier".
QUOTE(Without @ Nov 19 2008, 11:30 AM)
i know it's pissing u guys off, the payment are not fully reversed from my supplier, not me.
instead of doing what he should do (refund right away), he offered us, the victims, to choose from two options:

1. he give us back half of the money involved and the case will be closed
2. wait for Paypal for 180 days (not sure why) and see if there is any 'news', else, close the case, no refund.

QUOTE(Without @ Nov 19 2008, 08:55 PM)
ok now, i know you guys are pissing off me.
i've fork out my own money to compensate you all.

2 option.
1. take half & close case.
2. wait for paypal 180days.
and he says a full refund would be impossible. claims that he has invested his money on other businesses
this is ridiculous right? seriously is this some kind of a latest con-trick? hmm.gif

Any extra details :

Conman's name: HII YIIK MING
Name in forum: Without
Maybank account number: 111011194804
Conman's MSN: frankie_c91@hotmail.com
Mobile number: 016-872-1776

Other complaints about this fella:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/503481?author=laulyg
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...8&hl=Frankiec91

apparently he has conned other members using his other lowyat.net IDs which are Frankiec91, FrankieC, Silently

Other victims involved:
ShinAsuka (solved)
a13solut3 (solved)
Shizuru (solved)
ahtiven (solved)
my_oaks (solved)
Sony Ericsson
prem182
Benison

This post has been edited by richard0304: Nov 23 2008, 10:30 AM
Without
post Nov 21 2008, 01:11 PM

673 posts

1. i fork out my own money to compensate half at the moment.
2. wait for 180days paypal choose to refund or not.

Added on November 21, 2008, 1:13 pmplease i din't mean that i won't refund you but just at the moment can't be smile.gif

This post has been edited by Without: Nov 21 2008, 01:13 PM
richard0304
post Nov 21 2008, 01:17 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Nov 21 2008, 01:11 PM)
1. i fork out my own money to compensate half at the moment.
2. wait for 180days paypal choose to refund or not.

Added on November 21, 2008, 1:13 pmplease i din't mean that i won't refund you but just at the moment can't be smile.gif
who cares where u forked out your money? and you think paypal will confiscate our money? doh.gif

we offered you to pay half of the amount and another half to be returned two months later. remembered what u said?
QUOTE(Without @ Nov 20 2008, 05:56 PM)
depend on paypal, as all controlling by the company.
if paypal refund my supplier after 180days i will pay u guys, else close forever.
just choose for option 2.
QUOTE(Without @ Nov 20 2008, 06:08 PM)
Shizuru: option 1? take n close until 180days.
after 180days, i'll post a screenshot of paypal, if its denied, means closed.
do you think this is fair? huh? we're buying paypal with you. not buying your problems. who cares what u have between your so called "supplier" and you! that's none of our concern...

to me, the funds were reversed back to your account, then it's your responsibility to refund us. u didnt even try your best. you're just thinking of your darn self. go borrow from your friends/relatives/family members that sound like a great suggestion rite? and i'm sure they're all still alive right?

This post has been edited by richard0304: Nov 21 2008, 01:29 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 21 2008, 01:22 PM

3,699 posts

I'm one of the victim shakehead.gif

He owes me RM104.40 = USD30.

Funds bought on 03 November 2008
Funds held on 04 November 2008
Fund reversed back to him on 17 November 2008

He keep asking me to wait 180 days.
All I know is my funds already reversed back to him and I want my money back.

Already gave him the choice to pay me RM52.20 first and the other half in another two month.
But keep ignoring me and asking me to wait 180 days. If Paypal denied after 180 days, he just said close case. The money free2 gave to him vmad.gif

He is irresponsible, dragging us down along with his problem vmad.gif
ShinAsuka
post Nov 21 2008, 01:23 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

although my case already settled with diff method,
just some opinion la from the neutral point of view.

seriously the 180days period is too long lo
if just 2 months then i am willing to wait also tongue.gif
nx is the 50% refund and the other 50% just gone like that sounds unfair.
if refund 50% first, and another 50% later will be more reasonable.

but since he even fork out his own money to refund the 50%
i dun think he trying to con here la
else he would just run away with the money rite?
Shizuru
post Nov 21 2008, 01:32 PM

3,699 posts

He's not conning but he is being irresponsible and I will not accept it.
Someone like this deserved the dispute tag!

I already waited long enough when the funds were held, now PayPal tells me that the funds already been reversed back to him and he ask me to wait 180 days because of his unresolved issues with his supplier. Is that fair?
v@larie
post Nov 21 2008, 01:56 PM

39 posts

Experienced this before.

I bought USD200 for zt_lee(seller) and the fund in but reserved back.
Seller refund me after one week of long wait but not 180 days.
Even after 180 days, the USD will just in seller acct and not the buyer.

Seller should refund to buyer. Our money will just stuck in your acct and your paypal still yours. It not fair to buyer as we have nothing on hand. Wat if you MIA after this? Well, of course you'll say you won't.

If you done this right, you'll gain more trust.
richard0304
post Nov 21 2008, 01:57 PM

193 posts

apparently he has conned other members using his other lowyat.net IDs which are Frankiec91, FrankieC, Silently
prem182
post Nov 21 2008, 02:01 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Nov 21 2008, 01:57 PM)

lol.. i didnt know he had multiple ID in LYN.. hmm.gif
I was 1 of the victim, but i solved it with him and the solution was
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=21592826
Without
post Nov 21 2008, 02:01 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Nov 21 2008, 02:57 PM)

Please read the information inside, we're settled peacefully.
ali_boulala
post Nov 21 2008, 02:04 PM

Lets put a smile on that face
764 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Nov 21 2008, 02:01 PM)
Please read the information inside, we're settled peacefully.
selling phished paypal? doh.gif
selling phished rapidshare account? doh.gif
selling rapidshare account generated from phished rapidshare account? doh.gif
Without
post Nov 21 2008, 02:05 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(ali_boulala @ Nov 21 2008, 03:04 PM)
selling phished paypal? doh.gif
selling phished rapidshare account?  doh.gif
selling rapidshare account generated from phished rapidshare account?  doh.gif
your details are incorrect.
selling genuine paypal, rapidshare from generated only.
ali_boulala
post Nov 21 2008, 02:08 PM

Lets put a smile on that face
764 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Nov 21 2008, 02:05 PM)
your details are incorrect.
selling genuine paypal, rapidshare from generated only.
QUOTE(ad_rv4 @ Dec 26 2007, 12:43 AM)
to Frankiec91, i've got second time fraud detection when using ur rapidshare replacement acc. hope u can refund me or replace another, i can't PM u so i tumpang this thread..
Without
post Nov 21 2008, 02:12 PM

673 posts

that's was last time source by my supplier.
now i collect the generated point with my own.
mojava
post Nov 21 2008, 02:12 PM

48 posts

As a long time user of Paypal not once in 8 years have I ever had to have funds reversed.

Funds reversal don't take 6 months!!!

Without or aka w/e you are have an identity crisis & need to own up to your doings.

Someone borrows 30,000 RM from you then says their supplier has the $$ but won't
release the funds. The person who you loaned the RM offers you 15k now or wait 6
months how would you feel?

You (and I won't call you SIR) are a cheat/liar & it will catch up with you!!!

Pay your debts before you screw the wrong person & you won't be able to
cheat anyone again. Trust me not all people will take your crap.
That's not a threat but tellin you wake up n smell the coffee before it's too
late.

Once again mods I am pleading with you to make it MANDATORY for those
who trade paypal & are VERIFIED to use the CODE in their threads like I do
or they cannot say they're verified!! Helps weed out people like WITHOUT.
a13solut3
post Nov 21 2008, 02:13 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

Come on, let's not judge him too fast as a conman yet. I am a victim too. He offered me many way to solve the problem but none of them working. Maybe we should enslave him to work for us temporarily. sweat.gif
Without
post Nov 21 2008, 02:17 PM

673 posts

mojava: i meaning verified on paypal not veified by lyn.net din't u get the meaning?

cschun86
post Nov 21 2008, 02:18 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

@Without,

doesn't matter you can't sleep well or your supplier didn't refund to you,
now, the customer didn't get what they want after they paid,
and you are unable to deliver to them sooner or later,
so, you have to bear it,
you should have refund it to all ur customer that have reversed paypal.
the problem that supplier didn't refund you doesn't matter with your customer.

you are irresonposible to said like get 50% and case close,
means like you earn the other 50% for free,
who know you get full refund the next day?

and could explain other what the reason for waiting 180days?

and if you forked out you own money and can't refund all 100% of your customer,
just devide the money equivalently to your customer,
and you got salary every month or income,
then refund them part by part from time to time.

I believe that the other able to wait u refund part by part,
and not like saying that take 50% and GTFO.

you have to settle you case like expantyhoesthief and another guy i forget his name already,
they selling hardwares and the supplier went MIA,
the money involve thousands of ringgit,
but still, they have to refund.
I think all your customer went mad after u mention tat take 50% and case close or wait 6 months

This post has been edited by cschun86: Nov 21 2008, 02:21 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 21 2008, 02:31 PM

3,699 posts

I don't care about your other problems. I want my money back.
I'm offering you to pay half now and half after two month, its RM52.20 only!

Whose to say that you wont go MIA in the next 180 days or even after two month.
You already promised to pay us after the funds was reversed and now you're giving more excuses not to refund us vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 21 2008, 02:32 PM
mojava
post Nov 21 2008, 02:44 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Nov 21 2008, 02:17 PM)
mojava: i meaning verified on paypal not veified by lyn.net din't u get the meaning?
Without I mean if you're verified paypal then can you do this?

CLICK THIS>>>>user posted image<<<<CLICK THIS

If not then you're truly not verified. Images do not mean anything.

Verified people have a reputation which yours is how to say not good.

As far as judging him those who are have a right because he offers you 50% payback when he has the funds in paypal.

HE should be trying to figure out a way to get your funds to YOU ASAP instead of doing nothing here.

Whether conning you into accepting 50% payoff or 6 months for him to make enough to do what ever = cheat.

Offering to settle small amount now & rest later aka payment terms with the ones who paid him RM is not a cheat.

He posted this or this that's it. which didnt make ANY one of you but HIM happy.

If this were usa I tell you....he would be typing from a cell not office/home or wherever!!

This post has been edited by mojava: Nov 21 2008, 02:45 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:06 AM