Project First Time - Aurora Modification, Step 1- Need Opinion - 21 NOv

TSenzim10
post Nov 21 2008, 09:49 AM, updated 18y ago

218 posts

What is the best should i do to mod my casing ?

i just planning to :

1. Put wheel under casing
2. Setup Water cooling
3. Dont know yet ( painting maybe - advice me )

THIS IS MY CASING

This post has been edited by enzim10: Nov 26 2008, 01:49 AM
Bigblock
post Nov 22 2008, 12:34 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Let me be the first to reply here DO a invert ATX mod bro brows.gif
KenDiriwan
post Nov 24 2008, 06:25 PM

2,277 posts

Does setting up water cooling also count as mod?
Btw the case still looks virgin ..looks delicious for modding it too LOL
monsh
post Nov 24 2008, 09:41 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

i think u should put the picture of the inside of the casing .
then maybe we could give some ideas to you .
hehe ^^,
vedder1979
post Nov 25 2008, 01:49 PM

168 posts

1st~what you need is a theme...for your case is already silver n' blue, find something similar or close to the existing color scheme for your theme.('Alot easier biggrin.gif)

2nd~Like master ianho stated, hardware installation doesn't count as modding(Correct me if im wrong)

3rd~Try not to paint but if your really2x keen in painting you need to have the proper tools n' patient, otherwise you end-up feeling "tidak puas hati" in the end and all the money spent on the tools/spray n case would end up as a waste....

just my 1cent ok peace! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by vedder1979: Nov 25 2008, 01:49 PM
TSenzim10
post Nov 26 2008, 12:57 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Nov 22 2008, 12:34 PM)
Let me be the first to reply here DO a invert ATX mod bro brows.gif
Sure . I just planning to do it. brows.gif ..

Planning to put power supply at bottom .. hardisk beside it.. like lian li lah.. hehe flex.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:59 am
QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 24 2008, 09:41 PM)
i think u should put the picture of the inside of the casing .
then maybe we could give some ideas to you .
hehe ^^,
This is my internal. I changed the exhaust Fan with black antec fan then i paint the fan with uv blue.

Added on November 26, 2008, 1:03 am
QUOTE(vedder1979 @ Nov 25 2008, 01:49 PM)
1st~what you need is a theme...for your case is already silver n' blue, find something similar or close to the existing color scheme for your theme.('Alot easier  biggrin.gif)

2nd~Like master ianho stated, hardware installation doesn't count as modding(Correct me if im wrong)

3rd~Try not to paint but if your really2x keen in painting you need to have the proper tools n' patient, otherwise you end-up feeling "tidak puas hati" in the end and all the money spent on the tools/spray n case would end up as a waste....

just my 1cent ok peace!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks. i really need advice like this. that make my eyes open more to think. About water cooling . it not modd. it just installation. Maybe my thmes will be silver n blue .. i dont think to paint .. because i noob in paint .. just scare it will make my casing more Ugly. nod.gif

This post has been edited by enzim10: Nov 26 2008, 01:03 AM
vedder1979
post Nov 26 2008, 12:25 PM

168 posts

Solid!, now gogogogogo n mod the heck out of it!
Oh and after modding do some cable management and hide all the cables, very important to have a neat n tidy inside not just for looks but also for cool(as in cold) air

erm is it just me or did u place your graphic card on the 2nd slot?..is it 16x also?, the 2 led fans should be placed below the gfx so it'll cool the gfx heatsink..

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(enzim10 @ Nov 26 2008, 12:57 AM)
Sure . I just planning to do it.  brows.gif ..

Planning to put power supply at bottom .. hardisk beside it.. like lian li lah.. hehe flex.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:59 am
This is my internal. I changed the exhaust Fan with black antec fan then i paint the fan with uv blue. 

Added on November 26, 2008, 1:03 am
Thanks. i really need advice like this. that make my eyes open more to think. About water cooling . it not modd. it just installation. Maybe my thmes will be silver n blue ..  i dont think to paint .. because i noob in paint .. just scare it will make my casing more Ugly.  nod.gif
if you want to be safe, use stickers instead of paint.

This post has been edited by vedder1979: Nov 26 2008, 12:35 PM
TSenzim10
post Nov 28 2008, 11:00 AM

218 posts

Next Year will start modd. now holiday ..Hari raya Haji.. Currently selling all my stuff for money to order modding stuff and tool ~~ Please advice me more and give the opinion how should i mod this casing . i want it look more attractive flex.gif

Thanks for your time ~

Update : some item arrive to my place

user posted imageuser posted image

Confirmation Modd :

1. Invert to ATx mod
2. Lian Li tyre at Bottom

laugh.gif Thanks for your time ~ nod.gif

MODDING CLOSED.. CASING FOR SALE .. NEED MONEY notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by enzim10: Dec 9 2008, 03:33 PM