Games Call Of Duty World @ War DS, WFC / Wifi Lan

TSunrealweapon
post Nov 21 2008, 08:20 AM, updated 18y ago

it's painful.
865 posts

short review:

at first i thought this was a boring FPS game for DS (not a fan of FPS on DS), after that i was stunned, with head set, u get surround sound and can easily judge where the bullets are coming from and who is talking to u, although all the explosion and things going on may not be as much as the big brothers, in fact it's very good for a DS. Occasionally slow down due to amount of events going on, 4<shooting in a screen. therefore do not expect big scale war..

graphic wise, it's very good for DS, full 3d and looks like a PS1 game. can easily see the enemies due to the diff in colors with the environment. AI is almost scripted ;sometimes the enemies hasn't appear but the ur allies AI start shooting @ that spot becoz that they knew there are going to pop out @ that particular spot.

game play wise there are quite a few mini puzzle game i encountered so far, disarming the mine was cool, 3 mistakes and GG, telegraph mini game where u need 2 tab the screen the correct timing (much like o2 jam, except 1 line only). canon shooting where u need to adjust the angle by turning valves and of coz plane shooting which was very very cool. Aiming wise u can aim with rough aiming(hardly hit anything from a far) or level 2 zooming. Sniper weapons has only 1 level aim and most of the time, is a 1 hit kill. double tap down to kneel / double tap up(hold) to run. When hit too much ur screen go red (like any COD franchise). Game is chapter/checkpoint based. Auto save @ every checkpoint/chapter.

best part of it, it has WFC/Wifi Lan. I haven't try yet, no time.

graphic: 8
sound:8
game play:9
story: ? (havent finish the game)
Overrall: 8/10

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Nov 21 2008, 08:24 AM
toby.c13
post Nov 21 2008, 08:27 AM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

huh! nintendo ds can play call of duty?
man im so outdated with these stuffs.. doh.gif
ShinAsuka
post Nov 21 2008, 08:41 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Nov 21 2008, 08:27 AM)
huh! nintendo ds can play call of duty?
man im so outdated with these stuffs.. doh.gif
small scale version of COD
dun expect it to be like PC version whistling.gif
viledante
post Nov 21 2008, 09:24 AM

414 posts

tested. quite awesome.
pity just 4 ppl only in 1room
ShinAsuka
post Nov 21 2008, 09:32 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Nov 21 2008, 09:24 AM)
tested. quite awesome.
thats the standard for DS wifi ma
TSunrealweapon
post Nov 21 2008, 09:37 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Nov 21 2008, 09:24 AM)
tested. quite awesome.
oh.. support voice chat?
PhoenixByte
post Nov 21 2008, 09:48 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

even b4 this COD4 for the DS was great happy.gif

viledante
post Nov 21 2008, 11:51 AM

414 posts

don't have voice chat I think. don't see its function.
I think there no communication between player at all.
toby.c13
post Nov 21 2008, 11:59 AM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

can show some pictures of the interface?
TSunrealweapon
post Nov 21 2008, 12:01 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Nov 21 2008, 11:59 AM)
can show some pictures of the interface?
http://www.gamespot.com/ds/action/callofdu...tag=tabs;images
viledante
post Nov 21 2008, 12:03 PM

414 posts

Gameplay
Choosing weapon
Result

sorry for my crappy quality cam. sad.gif
ShinAsuka
post Nov 21 2008, 12:57 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

sad la ds dun hv analog
i am bad in controlling with directional button sweat.gif
5zal06
post Nov 21 2008, 01:01 PM

195 posts

wow
the graphic improve from cod4(is it?)

control with d-pad?

if u wnt to turn around must use the stylus right like cod4?im not use to it yet
TSunrealweapon
post Nov 21 2008, 01:08 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Nov 21 2008, 01:01 PM)
wow
the graphic improve from cod4(is it?)

control with d-pad?

if u wnt to turn around must use the stylus right like cod4?im not use to it yet
yes.. turn with stylus.. and yes.. i am not used to it too.. but after awhile is OK.. tongue.gif
ShinAsuka
post Nov 21 2008, 01:14 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

oh? not using d-pad?

PhoenixByte
post Nov 21 2008, 03:01 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

just point n shoot happy.gif

walk use the dpad but direction is using the stylus happy.gif

5zal06
post Nov 21 2008, 03:27 PM

195 posts

its hard la to target if use stylus

how long u get used to it?

when wnt to turn sure die

i try cod4 in first mission,its like training,i take almost 2 min to shoot all those target

Heero Yuy
post Nov 22 2008, 12:00 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Nov 21 2008, 03:27 PM)
its hard la to target if use stylus

how long u get used to it?

when wnt to turn sure die

i try cod4 in first mission,its like training,i take almost 2 min to shoot all those target
LOL, the touch screen and stylus is what makes the DS the easiest console(besides the Wii) to aim in FPS games. doh.gif You just have to get used to it, how long have u been playing FPS games on your DS?
dario_julius
post Nov 22 2008, 08:45 AM

50 posts

Anyone interested in playing this online with other LYN members?
TSunrealweapon
post Nov 22 2008, 10:33 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(dario_julius @ Nov 22 2008, 08:45 AM)
Anyone interested in playing this online with other LYN members?
i am.. but until i finish the campaign mode..
5zal06
post Nov 24 2008, 09:21 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Nov 22 2008, 12:00 AM)
LOL, the touch screen and stylus is what makes the DS the easiest console(besides the Wii) to aim in FPS games. doh.gif  You just have to get used to it, how long have u been playing FPS games on your DS?
im still new to the ds
just bought it last month

doesn;t really play fps on ds
onlyy cod4..

there's another game like this,,it called metroid..im also sux with that game
Heero Yuy
post Nov 25 2008, 04:04 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Nov 24 2008, 09:21 PM)
im still new to the ds
just bought it last month

doesn;t really play fps on ds
onlyy cod4..

there's another game like this,,it called metroid..im also sux with that game
Lol, I took 3 weeks to get used to Metroid, btw, Metroid is my first FPS game i play on my DS. Play more, that's the secret, just keep playing even if your parents call u stop dun bother(LOL). Than 1 fine day very pro liao. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
5zal06
post Nov 26 2008, 03:28 PM

195 posts

metroid i stuck in first place

the door cnnt be open.and there's no instruction on tutorial
evilhomura89
post Nov 26 2008, 03:47 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Nov 26 2008, 03:28 PM)

if u buy ori...there's a booklet...u might get to know stg from the instruction booklet
TSunrealweapon
post Nov 26 2008, 05:16 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

for this CODW@W DS.. anybody know how to restart a stage?
5zal06
post Nov 26 2008, 08:42 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 26 2008, 03:47 PM)
if u buy ori...there's a booklet...u might get to know stg from the instruction booklet
no more shop here selling that game
its 2006 game?

i cn only see guitar hero
and the dragonball origins game is still not in this shop yet!!arhh

but i think i see cod5
Heero Yuy
post Nov 26 2008, 09:42 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Nov 26 2008, 03:28 PM)

That door, notice a yellow thing at the left, its a switch, touch the thing at the bottom part of your touch screen to activate the scan visor, than scan that yellow thing. After that, it will be unock liao, if dun understand what i say, read this GameFaqs. Its a walkthrough. Hope this will help. BTW. i finsh the game liao, the last boss was rubbish (LOL)

Added on November 26, 2008, 9:44 pmLOL, this supposed to be call of duty world at war topic but now become metroid liao XD

This post has been edited by Heero Yuy: Nov 26 2008, 09:44 PM
5zal06
post Nov 27 2008, 10:02 PM

195 posts

ok.thanks
sorry for off topic

0.0187sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:34 AM