I really pray Citi will go bust. Too big to fail again...
Stock Market V18, Stock Market Chit Chat
Nov 24 2008, 09:03 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I really pray Citi will go bust. Too big to fail again...
Nov 27 2008, 07:23 PM
IOI abort plan to buy Menara Citibank. Deposit RM73m forfeited.
Legalised money laundering? Or just copying Maybank? |
Dec 6 2008, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(SImPle PLan @ Dec 6 2008, 03:49 AM) I wish to share my knowledge wif u all or at least discuss wif u all abt the stock market movement. This is just the beginning. Analyst can predict all they want and big listed companies can bank on their billions worth of contract job but nothing is guarantee nowadays. If the economy is so good, the government no need dump in 5b to reassure things are still ok lor.Accordin to my info, stock market is a leadin indicator of the economy. Which means the how is the economy condition after 6mths, it will be alredi reflected by stock market for now. Stock market fully reflected all known information available for the public. This is the main reason why normal investors always have tis kind of problem such as buying/selling too late and too soon. This situation happen when v read newspaper and saw multiple badnews such as rising unemployment rate and recession, market tend not to drop much after tat and sometimes instead rise. So does wif gud news. We based on the current information available would not able to make any profit from the stock market as the prices alredi factored in the news available. As it has alredi indicates the economy for six months further. Therefore i can say tat no 1 actually noe the movement of the stock market. Economy maybe bad for next year but stock market would not necessary mimic tat as every1 has expected economy to drop next year so probably the stock market has alredi factored in the gloomy expectation. Warren Buffett has also said recently when he purchased shares, he told the investors to buy now as every1 is fear and economy is alredi in recession. He said tat no point waiting for economy to recover to buy as tat time the stock market alredi recovers thus leavin u buyin late. The greed when ppl fear and vice versa applies here. |
| Change to: | 0.0350sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:04 PM |