Stock Market V18, Stock Market Chit Chat

kmarc
post Nov 24 2008, 10:27 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Nov 24 2008, 09:54 PM)
You mean klse?
Yup. smile.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 24 2008, 10:02 PM)
How about this one: CITIGRP-C1?
Eh? Got Citigroup shares meh? What counter is this? Warrant C? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Nov 24 2008, 10:41 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 24 2008, 10:39 PM)
It's a call warrant. biggrin.gif
Interesting..... would it be associated directly with citigroup in US?

Knowing the market, the call warrant might just rally, only to be cut down by profit taking....

You're buying the call warrant?
kmarc
post Nov 24 2008, 10:48 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 24 2008, 10:41 PM)
lai lai lai, goreng goreng biggrin.gif

CITI last closed at $3.77
now at 5.61 (up 1.79), almost +50% edy.
http://finance.yahoo.com/q?s=C
Ya lor... just too bad can't buy Citigroup shares.... sad.gif

So will the CITIGRP-C1 be affected too?

Haizzz... tomorrow working, don't think I can monitor that counter

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 24 2008, 10:43 PM)
Nope but my friend bought 150k of shares.
drool.gif drool.gif

Why your friend didn't buy for you too? sweat.gif
kmarc
post Nov 24 2008, 10:52 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 24 2008, 10:48 PM)
Well, I'm not really into warrant and call warrant thing. I'm more conservative.
I see....

Anyway, gonna sleep now.... interesting to see what happens to the call warrant tomorrow.... smile.gif
kmarc
post Nov 25 2008, 07:18 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 25 2008, 12:40 AM)
If you want to buy Citigroup shares, go open OSK acct and sign another document for oversea trading den can buy liao.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
Too late..... Citigroup stocks already rallied (Up USD 2.18..... shocking.gif blink.gif )

Wah! You queued Zelan again?

I queued at 0.735 but didn't get sad.gif Too low, I guess....

QUOTE(spriggan @ Nov 25 2008, 01:07 AM)
tomorow KLCI up ??
Should be up kua........ Some good news from Citigroup + KLSE downward trend for so many session + Europe/US markets already green.....

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...movers_by_index

Quote from one article "The good news nowadays fizzles out fast so don’t hold on to your trade too long"...... meaning, buy on dips and sell on rally!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 25 2008, 07:31 AM
kmarc
post Nov 25 2008, 10:55 AM

14,576 posts

No fun today..... better keep bullets for some other day.....

Haiz... IOICORP so green.....
kmarc
post Nov 25 2008, 01:28 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(yeeeeko @ Nov 25 2008, 12:53 PM)
yeah... market boring today. Luckily managed to sell off zelan at 0.815 this morning. queued b4 going to work and now find it all matched!!!!
Nice. I'm holding on to mine.... wanna wait for it to go up higher.... no hurry to sell at the moment.... smile.gif
kmarc
post Nov 25 2008, 05:17 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 25 2008, 02:23 PM)
How much u holding at what price?

I've exited Zelan early this morning, market seems more toward profit taking.
Will stay sideline and monitor.. maybe will grab some more at lower price.

v_viper88
Haha.... I bought at 0.785.... how much stock aaa? Hehe... very small amount only... not like you, so kaya... tongue.gif
kmarc
post Nov 25 2008, 08:22 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 25 2008, 07:23 PM)
EPF is pumping alot money to buy Zelan stock but chk today Zelan announcement, its
Director of the Company, Mr. Lam Kar Keong and The Group Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Chang Si Fock @ Chong See Fock
keep selling off their shares.  hmm.gif

I queue back to buy Zelan at 0.77 but didn't get. 
Queue Lionind at 0.625 also no luck.. it drop to 0.63 then shoot up back to 0.645 at closing time.
Lionind 1% dividen very little....compare to zelan 5 sen dividen... nevertheless tomorrow and thursday its price will start to move.

Hopefully can get at a lower price 2molo icon_idea.gif

v_viper88
I think there will be a few other bad news coming out soon....... have to get ready for more drop. Then can probably get good deals when market falls again. Looking at KLSE today, the gains were minimal, as expected. Not like Dow....

I think I'm going to wait and see what happens after this. Will probably grab a bit more stocks if the price goes down further. smile.gif

All the good counters doesn't seem to want to fall much. I'm eyeing these few counters too - PBBANK-01, IOICORP, RESORT, GENTING and a few others.... hope they fall more!!! biggrin.gif

Added on November 25, 2008, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(dilla @ Nov 25 2008, 07:37 PM)
Real bad htt...I entered before election and some at peak price...I didn't follow up after the election got so damned frustrated...is there any way for me to recover and minimise these losses...thinking of selling them off and swap with other portfolios...any advise
That's real bad. Any chance to hold it for a few years to let the prices go up? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 25 2008, 08:24 PM
kmarc
post Nov 25 2008, 10:14 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 25 2008, 09:21 PM)
Perwaja posts RM80.3mil net profit in Q3

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...59&sec=business
Heh... good news for intraday shopping tomorrow.... laugh.gif
kmarc
post Nov 25 2008, 10:41 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Nov 25 2008, 10:15 PM)
KLSE how? whistling.gif

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 25 2008, 10:28 PM)
Ya, i oso feel US market will start profit taking soon.  Think their bad news there still not really end yet.

Your stock preference more higher blue chip lvl type.... not cheap wo.. rolleyes.gif

My aim still same
zelan - active counter
lionind - active counter
ytlpowr-wb - defensive
mphb - defensive stock target abt 0.95 sen

I'll only buy any of these 2 counter stock if their price fall.
Too many counters need more bullet...need to safe some for backup plans.

v_viper88
The higher priced blue chips is the same ma..... don't have to buy too many lots lor.... smile.gif

Haizzz... with the news above, looks like it's gonna be green again tomorrow..... good also as I will be busy with my work! blush.gif
kmarc
post Nov 26 2008, 10:30 AM

14,576 posts

See, KLSE so weird as compared to other stock markets. Quote from The Star:

"OSK Investment Research, in its morning report on the market outlook, said it was not sure why the KLCI did not react to the two rounds of strong technical rebound in Wall Street.

The research house said that in fact, the KLCI had not displayed any signals of significance in the past two weeks of dull market action."

Haizzz... me working today, no time to monitor.... sad.gif

kmarc
post Nov 26 2008, 10:44 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Nov 26 2008, 10:35 AM)
no need to monitor-lah....no buzz at all.
Its true our market is weird, no positive response to global technical rebound of 3 days, even today is negative.
I think Malaysia local funds not buying, they are still hoarding cash.
If it's negative, then that's ok cause I wanna grab some stocks before it rebounds!!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 26 2008, 10:41 AM)
-10% wow
so anyone grabing any stock now?
Is it -10 points or -10%? shocking.gif
kmarc
post Nov 26 2008, 10:51 AM

14,576 posts

What's the story with Ramunia? Anybody knows about the company?

If their shares drop a lot for the next few days, would it be a good buy? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Nov 26 2008, 10:54 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Nov 26 2008, 10:52 AM)
MISC decided not to takeover them
I know. wink.gif What I'm asking is, if the shares drop to very low levels (like it did today), would it be a good stock to buy? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Nov 26 2008, 10:57 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 26 2008, 10:56 AM)
there're still alot of good stocks out there, why RAMUNIA? biggrin.gif
If it is a good company, then the slide will be followed by a baby bull!!! drool.gif
kmarc
post Nov 26 2008, 02:04 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 26 2008, 01:38 PM)
Got this from my remiser.

This is from our research analyst...KNM is quite a "dangerous" stock to play coz Repco Lau is playing with it.If
you wanna go for this stock just be careful.
v_viper88
Dangerous in what sense? It won't go bankrupt right? hmm.gif

What if we buy the stock when it is low? Like at 40-45 cents?

Added on November 26, 2008, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 26 2008, 02:04 PM)
Heres more from my remiser

Following stocks are threatening to break up

Beware KNM buyers.

v_viper88
What's the meaning of break up? Split shares?

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 26 2008, 02:05 PM
kmarc
post Nov 26 2008, 02:18 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Nov 26 2008, 02:11 PM)
breakup > going up? bull run?

Also, anyone considering getting ramunia? possible for it to limit down again to 0.635? That'll be 51% drop in a day.... anyone here willing to go in?
That's what I'm thinking. The price drop just because of a bad news. Does that mean that the company is no good?

Anybody can give info on this company? It is a fundamentally good company?

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 26 2008, 02:12 PM)
Break up.. means going to shoot up soon.  laugh.gif
Good la.. ur Zelan maybe can go higher.

Break down.. means goin down... drop

Dang.. i sold all my Zelan ady yesterday. Din managed to buy at 0.77 today..

v_viper88
Woo hoo! I'm holding KINSTEL and ZELAN! rclxms.gif

But the amount of shares not as much as you guys la...... blush.gif
kmarc
post Nov 26 2008, 05:46 PM

14,576 posts

So, anybody got any inside news on Ramunia?

Can anybody explain the meaning of "due diligence findings had been unsatisfactory"? hmm.gif

Here's another news, see the bolded words:

Ramunia stock plummets 53pc
Published: 2008/11/26

PDF format PDF
Email article EMAIL
Print article PRINT
Currency Converter CURRENCY CONVERTER
Enlarge font size LARGER TYPE
Reduce font size SMALLER TYPE
TOOLS
DICTIONARY :
THESAURUS :

RAMUNIA Holdings Bhd had a record fall in Kuala Lumpur trading after MISC Bhd, owner of the world’s biggest fleet of liquefied-natural-gas ships, dropped a planned RM3.2 billion (US$884 million) bid for the company.

The shares of the oil-rig builder, which resumed trading today after a halt yesterday for the announcement, tumbled 53 per cent to 61 sen at 4.15pm on the Malaysian stock exchange. MISC rose 5 sen, or 0.6 per cent, to RM8.30.

Kuala Lumpur-based MISC yesterday scrapped the proposed takeover, citing “unsatisfactory” findings of an evaluation of the bid. MISC’s decision came as BHP Billiton Ltd, the world’s largest mining company, terminated its US$66 billion offer for Rio Tinto Group, as the worst financial crisis since the Great Depression stalled credit markets and cut demand for products and services.

The move is “more negative to Ramunia,” Simone Yeoh, an analyst at JPMorgan Securities, wrote in a report today. Ramunia “would have been a much more direct beneficiary from the proposed merger,” Yeoh said.
The global financial crisis “would have diluted any benefits from” the merger for MISC, said Yeoh, who has an “underweight” call on MISC stock.

The takeover of Ramunia would have more than doubled MISC’s construction capacity at shipyards in Johor. MISC, which first announced the plan in January, decided to terminate the proposed bid “due to unsatisfactory due diligence findings,” according to a filing to the Malaysian stock exchange yesterday. No other details were given in the statement.

MISC’s decision also came after Ramunia unexpectedly reported a loss in its fiscal third quarter ended July 31 because of higher costs and foreign exchange losses, Yeoh said. The loss, reported in September, “was already a red flag earlier that the deal was at risk.” - Bloomberg

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 26 2008, 06:04 PM
kmarc
post Nov 26 2008, 08:06 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 26 2008, 07:20 PM)
Maybe can read here...
http://inveztrade.blogspot.com/

Thx for the link. However, it doesn't say much about Ramunia that isn't already in the news.....

What I'm thinking is, since Ramunia is dropping like a rock, it is bound to reach the bottom soon..... if the company is fundamentally strong, then I don't see why it would not rebound after a while. Maybe even a short rally after bottoming......

Grab shares at the bottom, cash out when rally.... cool2.gif

Edit : Of course, if crash to the bottom and stay at the bottom, then die.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 26 2008, 08:06 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:34 AM