post Nov 28 2008, 05:44 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

EPF ur my hero
aurora97
post Nov 29 2008, 06:12 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

yeah this thread is more vibrant, sometimes even an eye opener at times to opportunities that i have not known and made some money from it...

i think this particular thread shud remain dynamic and multi faceted compared to individual topics... so troublesome have to get out a thread go in and get out just tp type smthing ...

this shud be a place where traders congregate...

i suggest a lounge shud be the next edition to this thread.
aurora97
post Nov 29 2008, 10:54 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

not suprise if Airasia even goes bellyside up thats the risk of going for shares like AirAsia ...

potentially the risk is higher for airliners like the reasons i said earlier so proceed with ur own risk ...

just compare Airasia with the penny stocks u see out there ... even some penny stocks in temrs of risk is not as risky as airasia.. or those with the same value like Airasia..

than again the potential gain is ... significant especially rumours of privatisation though now cannot hear any ...

but its still a real possibility.

if it does go private than might want to jump to Mas
aurora97
post Nov 29 2008, 11:47 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 29 2008, 11:38 PM)
I believe AA would be pravatalised and the Arabs  ( like the case of Maxis ) would have a substantial stage.

What is the fair price ( a token )  to take private , I would not know. Just guessing.

Correct me if I am wrong.
or part of the Virgin Group.

aurora97
post Nov 30 2008, 12:08 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

Plantation..

Rainy Season is here!

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...0645&sec=nation

Look out for flooding news especially in Johor, Perak and Pahang...

Other places of interest Sbh n Swk

Expect sudden spikes shud CPO havest n production be affected by flooding...

Also expect Jan Feb Mac April contract to be affected as well, due to crops saturated with high water contents from heavy rainfall lower CPO yield?

shu be interestin.
aurora97
post Nov 30 2008, 11:19 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 30 2008, 10:07 AM)
A better way to invest in Plantation Stocks is to follow the old uncle way of investing. Just buy at your price and becomes forgetful of what you bought for the next 3 to 5 years.

Do not need  to check the weather reports ( flooding, half the Indo  sinks  and so on ) on daily basis. cool2.gif
who knows plantation may be the way forward, if i am wrong well some ppl here r gonna lose money...

the weather effect of CPO fruits is unique becoz too much water this fruits yield lower CPO. traditionally this is the moonsoon season, remember the Johor Floodin last yr, CPO sky rocket becoz of this.

probably is too much news to digest, well ur choice..

aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 09:36 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

must be a system glitch, i smell market suspension... I cant see certain counters on my screen is either they r missing or dropped of the list ... and i am missing alot of pages...

anyone ?
aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 09:40 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

btw i updated my JRE

makret down -10.66 does thi figure tally with anyone elses +/- basis?
aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 09:49 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

i think investors r weary of each new system Bursa puts in place... nothing seems to every go right From pass and current record.. there is bound to be some major glitch ... and someone will be working over time tonight to get it running right.
aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 09:51 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Dec 1 2008, 09:49 AM)
wow, sime drop so much
how much did sime drop, i cant see it on my screen wtf !?@!

i just dont understand ... gonna give IT a piece of my mind
aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 09:55 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 1 2008, 09:53 AM)
sime now 5.35 .. dropped 8.574%
thx...

thats pretty low ... i wonder how much money EPF n valueCap have to keep perkin up their GLC's if FF keep dumping shares like this ...

Bursa's mad to launch such product in the middle of a hurricane ... worse of all its glitching grrr... vmad.gif
aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 09:58 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Dec 1 2008, 09:55 AM)
wonder how would they treat the transactions if it's glitching......
like u play cards... half way shuffling suddenly got one joker in the card and someone get it ... re-shufflelor doh.gif

or if only one person kena than replace the card doh.gif

worse come to worse, "got restart buttonmah"...

anyway on a more serious note...

i think bursa have to honour whatever price that is quoted on the board if purchaed or sold by the respective trader.

This post has been edited by aurora97: Dec 1 2008, 09:59 AM
aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 11:01 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

the night is still young...

be patient
aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 11:13 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(yeeeeko @ Dec 1 2008, 11:12 AM)
wah ytlpower now reaaly 'power' man... dunno whether its bcoz dividen gonna ex or not.
no relations as to ur quote... but i was laugh when i see ur avatar... is that how volatile the current market situation is ?!
aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 11:27 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(yeeeeko @ Dec 1 2008, 11:24 AM)
no la. not haram yet la. No nips exposed also. Hav ing bountcy b'oobs is not illegal ma. Can't help if coz born with it, so when run fast fast it bounce lo. unless go for mastopexy to reduce the size then not so bouncy la.
oops yeeeko got u in a world pool of trouble ...

back to the market, did everything just pause or is it just my interface not talking with the server cause the prices look as though they have stayed the same since ... the pass 30 mins ?!
aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 12:20 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

got my eye on Sealink strange i always have this strange itch when i see it ... anyone got any take on Sealink?

Only problem is it opened way below its IPO price
aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 02:41 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

massive sell down now touching 5 ...?

whats going on with sime ?!
aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 02:49 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 1 2008, 02:42 PM)
Special Offer of the week.

profit forecast to drop by 50%.
when r they due to make announcement?
aurora97
post Dec 1 2008, 02:53 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 1 2008, 02:51 PM)
They just announced their Q result which rose 44% (should be last Thursday). But on Friday, they said they forecast profit is going to drop about 50% in the coming financial year.
mind boggling indeed...

think is i never bothered lokin at sime shares up until now ... that quite a drop .. but this type of drop wont last long either

just a matter of over-sold, i think its a fake.

This post has been edited by aurora97: Dec 1 2008, 02:54 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0417sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:16 PM