5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Stock Market V18, Stock Market Chit Chat

aurora97
post Nov 27 2008, 05:14 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 27 2008, 05:07 PM)
Seems like this thread change to RESORTS already  tongue.gif

Anyway, I'm also stuck with BJTOTO at 4.80 since long time ago  doh.gif  collecting dividend and waiting to sell also. Or maybe buy more to keep.
i think is gd share to skeep long term very gd potential, i think early next yr they will declare dividend (although very likely to be smaller in size due to winnings this yr) ... if it goes bak down to 4.5 maybe will acum some for future.

anyway hpy tradin for bjtoto traders!
aurora97
post Nov 27 2008, 08:35 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 27 2008, 07:23 PM)
IOI abort plan to buy Menara Citibank. Deposit RM73m forfeited.

Legalised money laundering? Or just copying Maybank?
i think its good call for IOI, to call of the purchase of Menara Citibank. Look at its closing price even shareholders agreed with IOI's decision. Maybank on the other cost s/h a bom, i dont get what u mean about money laundering and maybank got to do with IOI's purchase of a buildin.

Maybank went ahead although an option was given to Maybank to accept forfeiture of the deposit which was 500m +/- deposit was allowed. Furthermore the agreement between the parties was badly drafted so it was mentioned as well
aurora97
post Nov 27 2008, 08:38 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

more like Rm 73 for IOI... pocket change

they just have to spin s/h money and they will get back rm 73 m from the market

i am more bullish abt IOI in the short term since they r going to have more money to spend in the short term rather than being tied down by a huge chunk of property.

Added on November 27, 2008, 8:42 pmthe lesson from here guys in whatever agreement that you sign make sure you have a get out cluase like due to financial crisis etc...

allowing your company to get out without havin to suffer a lost of significant amount of deposit ...

case study would be Maybank

This post has been edited by aurora97: Nov 27 2008, 08:42 PM
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 08:51 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

My monies on CPO...

Looks like CPO is heading for a rally at teh end of the month, hopefully there's gonna be some shortage just in time for CNY.

This is a summary from a futures broker, they r quite bullish abt CPO's upward trendin as well.

CPO futures: The ongoing heavy rains across oil palm growing regions which will slow down
palm oil harvesting thus will cap production and China will increase purchases ahead of festivals like
Chinese New Year will keep palm oil prices to remain supportive and likely to stay on the higher side.
Expects Malaysian palm oil futures to open higher and continue to trade upward bias today. Support and
resistance are pegged at 1630 and 1730.
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 09:00 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Nov 28 2008, 08:55 AM)
any diff we'll c from our site?
more details can be found here >

http://www.bursatrade.com/pdf/BT%20Partner...TPsandIVson.pdf

fingers crossed if we r on the right page, correct me if i am wrong...

i think i saw an article on this on the edge

This post has been edited by aurora97: Nov 28 2008, 09:02 AM
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 09:11 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

the night is still young.
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 09:35 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

zzz.. under heavy selling pressure again
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 09:40 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

kena sai kena tipu already, i though 2.4 was ok ... went straight through it w/o even blinking ...

feeling like de ja vu repeating yesterday's action?
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 09:51 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(yang yang @ Nov 28 2008, 09:47 AM)
Maybe today can close 2.28.
i would seriously feel my guts being ripped out, put through a shredder machine and put in a can for processing
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 09:59 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

shud see some action in the afternoon as well, if memory serves me well all hell broke loose at around 3pm
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 10:20 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

i felt like i just got kick in the .... ouch .. guess i will have to write off my dream home and stay in my box for now.
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 10:23 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Nov 28 2008, 10:19 AM)
Funny, IOICorp $75m deposit forfeited, share price go up instead of down.
Well did mentioned earlier, at least they didnt do what Maybank did. They see it not viable to go forward they just chop and run at least u lose both legs (that is the deposit) and not arms legs and head like what happened to Maybank.

I believe thats a nod of approval by S/h on the decision making aspect (or devine intervention or market intervention)..

Rm 73m is like rm 73 only if u lok at a company like IoI

Added on November 28, 2008, 10:26 am
QUOTE(hanif444 @ Nov 28 2008, 10:20 AM)
dun hold the falling knife...=resort today
i personally think its a fake, like the TM share...

if the company is fundamentally gd (well not that gd but so-so) and with such a cash horde, the one with the most money and can hold the longest in this game.

This post has been edited by aurora97: Nov 28 2008, 10:26 AM
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 12:12 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

my head is spinnin like a yo-yo
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 12:24 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 28 2008, 12:14 PM)
That's a very good report leh... and like what they say, Resort has a 4.3 BILLION cash pile, RM250 million is nothing to them....

So why the market react so badly....

Anyway, hope investors read these reports and realize that they over-reacted... then, it is up up and away!!!  laugh.gif

@viper88 - so at what price you queue at the moment?  hmm.gif
prolly consolidating its shareholders fund and tightening its grip on the open market giving it more control.

btw those Resort have any bumi shareholding? I wonder if ValueCap or EPF is part of the s/h which i doubt ... lol
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 12:32 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

1 GENTING BHD 550,000,000 9.58%
2 GENTING BHD 550,000,000 9.58%
3 GENTING BHD 474,844,560 8.27%
4 GENTING BHD 400,000,000 6.97%
5 GENTING BHD 400,000,000 6.97%
6 GENTING BHD 124,690,500 2.17%
7 CARTABAN NOMS SB SSBT FUND GB01-HARBOR INTERNATIONAL FUND 111,000,000 1.93%
8 GENTING BHD 103,500,000 1.80%
9 HSBC NOMS SB EXEMPT AN-J.P.MORGAN CHASE BANK NAT.ASS 100,810,500 1.76%
10 GENTING BHD 96,330,000 1.68%
11 CITIGROUP NOMS SB EXEMPT AN - MELLON BANK 87,150,713 1.52%
12 HSBC NOMS SB BNY BRUSSELS - MAGELLAN 80,000,000 1.39%
13 HSBC NOMS SB EXEMPT AN-J.P.MORGAN CHASE BANK NAT.ASS. 77,039,395 1.34%
14 CITIGROUP NOMS SB CB CBNY - WINTERGREEN FUND INC. 72,792,356 1.27%

now this is what i call market force at work, free of pesty artifical control.

Added on November 28, 2008, 12:33 pm
QUOTE(kroegand @ Nov 28 2008, 12:31 PM)
like yoga biggrin.gif
Adullah cakap boleh, as long as no chanting...

same like

If you don't gamble, u can buy the sharelah!

This post has been edited by aurora97: Nov 28 2008, 12:33 PM
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 02:20 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 28 2008, 02:17 PM)
i think ur article is outdated or i did not read carefully?
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 02:25 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

going to ask my ValueCap to pump money into account, need more resort shares.

there goes all my savings for my house beside the beach...

This post has been edited by aurora97: Nov 28 2008, 02:26 PM
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 02:33 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

the roof just caved in... there goes my dinner, my underwear and my gf ... all have to go on mortgage.
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 02:59 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

those r nominee accounts...

not becoz of citigrp ... citigrp just hold it on trust for their clients .. they r not holding it for themselves ...

something similar to omnibus acc
aurora97
post Nov 28 2008, 04:48 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

anyone still holding TM from last month cause now my turn to nose bleed

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:50 PM