14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Video Games Live : Kuala Lumpur!, Vote for your setlist nao!

cyclonekid
post Jun 20 2009, 08:05 AM

356 posts

One word to sum up the concert. AMAZING...

The show started at 8.30 but ended at 11.30 due to popular demand by the audience. Let me see if i can remember what happen.

First off, before the concert start there was a cosplay competition. The winner was someone dress as patapon. After that the first segment was a retro theme. From pong, joust, space invaders and a whole lot more. Then the music of all the sonic games.

After that we heard that famous codec sound. And it was snake himself welcoming us to VGL and introducing tommy tallarico. After a couple of minutes of greeting the audience. We were treated by the music of metal gear solid. 1-4. While playing a soldier came on stage followed by a person in a box. The soldier was complete with a "!" sign on his head. After that was the music from tron.

Tido tommy came out again off the box and wanted to pick someone from the audience to play space invaders. But the catch was you are the ship. You have to wear the shirt and your movement was track on screen. The winner will get an arcade cabinet with 5000 games. That guy did.nt win because xou need to complete the game in 2 mins. Then they played music from diablo 3.

After that this guy came out. I forgot the name. Quite a famous guy from youtube. He was famous playing the theme from super mario bros on the piano while blindfolded. He played 10 songs from the final fantasy collection with the piano. Then there was music from the legend of zelda. That was epic. And kingdom hearts was next. But they only showed disney movies.

Ok now im starting to forget the order of the shows.

There was music from metriod and the warcraft series. After that there was a 20 min interval. After break was over there was a guitar hero competition. The competition was epic. It kept going from guy a and guy b. Guy a won coz guy b lost his mojo or something. Then there was the famous tune of super mario bros. After that tommy came out. Played his guitar with the music from chrono cross and trigger. Tido he introduce the guy who made the metal gear 3 snake eater song. That guy played with his sax. The the last song was the best. Music from halo. Suddenly a real master chief came out with costume and everything.

They bowed and say goodby. But the people wanted more. So they got an encore of one wing angel and the castlevania theme.

Overall it was great. My seat was the best in the house. And it was not even the good seat. Don't take the front seat. You'll need to look up. Take the 2nd level. Then you can see the show on your eye level. Hope this shows comes here so i can watch it again.

This post has been edited by cyclonekid: Jun 20 2009, 09:52 AM
Zerg1008
post Jun 20 2009, 11:45 AM

285 posts

VGL is awesome, enjoying it from starts till ends.

Yea, front seat is not a best seat, cannot see straight, just the seats is simply awesome! Imagine setting area less than 5m from that stage. Even Alby can smell tommy armpit tongue.gif

Picture taken from front seat.

This post has been edited by Zerg1008: Jun 20 2009, 09:43 PM
TSMK84
post Jun 20 2009, 06:16 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Adoi... penat... no voice.... no strength..... rclxub.gif

Now to sort through over 1000 shots..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: Jun 20 2009, 06:17 PM
Mr. Alby
post Jun 20 2009, 07:10 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jun 20 2009, 06:16 PM)
Adoi... penat... no voice.... no strength.....  rclxub.gif

Now to sort through over 1000 shots..... sweat.gif
Fuh...VGL fanboi dah balik... tongue.gif
Later pass me the pics... whistling.gif ...and rip the thingy... tongue.gif
TSMK84
post Jun 20 2009, 08:53 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Anyone remember the setlist and the sequence?

Setlist (not in order):

Classic Medley
Metal Gear Solid Suite
Kingdom Hearts
Sonic
Mario
Diablo 3
Warcraft
Metal Gear Solid - Snake Eater
Halo Suite
One-Winged Angel
Castlevania Rock
TSMK84
post Jun 20 2009, 09:00 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Pictar time...

Assassin's Creed dude.

Hello hello....

Some arcade cabinets at the pre-show event.

The stage.

Some schwag from the event.
Zerg1008
post Jun 20 2009, 09:08 PM

285 posts

Ewww... MK fanboi
TSMK84
post Jun 20 2009, 09:09 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

And the show is on....

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by MK84: Jun 20 2009, 09:11 PM
TSMK84
post Jun 20 2009, 09:20 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Moar....

Guitar Hero Final. They played Aerosmith's Sweet Emotion with the symphony backing them up while Tommy Tallarico plays the real guitar. Funny that they played Aerosmith, since Tommy Tallarico is Steven Tyler's cousin.

This post has been edited by MK84: Jun 21 2009, 07:35 PM
TSMK84
post Jun 20 2009, 09:23 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

On with the show...

Aaaaand it's over.....
TSMK84
post Jun 20 2009, 09:29 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Ooo wait.... it's not...

At this point Tommy asked everyone to take out their cellphones, PSPs, etc (instead of ciggy lighters, there was even one or two laptops) and wave them in the air.

One winged angel!

This post has been edited by MK84: Jun 20 2009, 09:33 PM
TSMK84
post Jun 20 2009, 09:33 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Closing the show with Castlevania Rocks!

Now it's really over....

Added on June 20, 2009, 10:07 pmMoar pictar here....

This post has been edited by MK84: Jun 20 2009, 10:07 PM
DeidaraGS
post Jun 20 2009, 11:40 PM

I was the BLU Team Fortress 2 Pyro wandering around before the concert XD
SkyX
post Jun 21 2009, 12:33 AM

145 posts

Your pics are awesommeeeeee MK ! rclxms.gif
DjiNn
post Jun 21 2009, 01:50 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

I somehow felt I'm should have gone to see the show cry.gif
Hitman190
post Jun 21 2009, 01:56 AM

589 posts

yeah..i should have went...heard another one will take place in KL...so heres hoping

Mr. Alby
post Jun 21 2009, 02:03 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jun 21 2009, 01:50 AM)
I somehow felt I'm should have gone to see the show cry.gif
We thought that you went there since we heard rumors that you coming down to Singapore... whistling.gif

Added on June 21, 2009, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(SkyX @ Jun 21 2009, 12:33 AM)
Your pics are awesommeeeeee MK !  rclxms.gif
You should see his thing.
I mean camera... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Jun 21 2009, 02:05 PM
DjiNn
post Jun 21 2009, 02:34 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 21 2009, 02:03 PM)
We thought that you went there since we heard rumors that you coming down to Singapore... whistling.gif

Added on June 21, 2009, 2:05 pm
You should see his thing.
I mean camera... biggrin.gif
yeah.. but the rumors didn't happen laugh.gif maybe later .... tongue.gif
SWATwolf
post Jun 21 2009, 04:29 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jun 21 2009, 01:56 AM)
yeah..i should have went...heard another one will take place in KL...so heres hoping
really hope that would happen! rclxm9.gif
blacktrix
post Jun 21 2009, 06:48 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Ah, that was sweet dude.
Hoping KL is next!!!!!!!

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top