Toys Shop Compliment & Complaint, Toys Shop C&C

adamfoo90
post Aug 18 2011, 01:55 AM

66 posts

But I do have to comment that for TM services..

What's worse :

1) The figures were too overpriced.. Comparing to other shops.. Yes I know its rare and hard to find but... The price is just knocking your balls off.

2) Well, I can say that They do have a good promote skills but.. What I don't like is, when I come to take a look only. especially the Aunty always force me to buy that stuff treating like stock clearance or something.

3) I tried to ask for only a few ringgit discount like (RM 10 or 5) only.. What they say is . "Look at the box, Its big, many accessories.. Already consider as cheap".. But I look at the other shop.. BANG! cheaper than them by RM 50.

What I regret was... Especially i remembered the past where i bought this Figma Hatsune Miku live stage ver from them.. they "BANG" the price at RM45x.. I also tried asked for discounts but they say "Its a limited edition where outside cannot find one.. I'm very sure that you won't get to find this cheap price".. So, I thought that its a limited edition and should be worth a collect. So I bought it down.

Another day, I searched every best dealers around MY .. I was like WTF? Their price is cheaper than TM by RM 100 ~ 120.. I was like very regret..

So end up I stop buying figures from them.. As their waaayyy too overpriced comparing to the others.... Unless I got no choice but to buy from them..

My friend also got scared when I say "Let's go check out TM's shop for new oncoming figures".. My friend says "Noo way! the aunty there scares the hell out of me when i only LOOKED at the stuffs but not planning to buy.. The aunty there keeps forcing me to do so, so don't tell me about TM again"

I also found out that their price compared to others was :

Normal Figures .. Commonly found : Expensive than others by RM 20~40

Super Rare Figures / Limited Editions : Expensive than others by RM 100~200

What I like the most is only they have 10% off discounts.. at random date. But not all figures were below the market price.

Either way I believe that they went hunting in Japan but.. For my thoughts.. that could be somehow random.. when they mentioned that they will hunt in Japan.. What I was thinking of.. "I don't think they are going to Japan seriously.. They can either buy from other shops and sell at a superbly expensive price".. Eventhough they bought from Japan... I see their price is like.. "Oh my".. Its ridiculous

My conclusion was : I know that renting a shop is really expensive but please fix the price as it turns out to be waaaayyy too overpriced than others eventhough we knew that only your shops keeps superbly rare figures.. That is all

0.0213sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:22 PM