22 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Best iPhone Compatible Earphones/IEM, Which brand should i get? Advice pls...

coriandery
post Aug 7 2009, 09:49 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Jun 13 2009, 12:49 PM)
1 word of advise, if u're planning to upgrade to iPhone 3Gs, it is best to hold back ur purchase...

The new iPhone 3Gs comes with Apple Earphones with Remote and Mic. I have a feeling that, the current iPhone earphones with clicker will not work properly (as in the clicker will not work, like my UE super.fi 4vi's clicker fail to work in the new iPod shuffles with DRM chip)
My super.fi 4vi works with the 3GS, clicker and all. The new shuffle must have a different chipset inside.
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 8 2009, 04:34 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Jcvendetta @ Aug 7 2009, 07:43 PM)
How do you differentiate original (Rm100+ ) and fake  (rm20) headset?
u'll notice immediately the quality build of cheap one is really..... cheap.... anyhow, u can always test the earphone 1st right....

chingwooi
post Aug 9 2009, 03:58 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Nov 20 2008, 10:00 PM)
when u buy all those n use that money to sum up

i get a Zune with a not bad IEM is enuff to pawned all those earpiece n amp u try to improve the sound quality of iphone...

honestly, not worth to invest on those earphone at all
the output is so thin =/ the sound stage =..=
no bass... trebble a bit over...

i try line in to my Aego M n i turn it right off...

can't blame.. they put so much stuff into a slim phone like this, i can expect much for the SQ
Haha, not to be mean to you.. but zune with average IEM you're talking about can beat iPhone + one of the top universal IEM above= IN YOUR DREAM.
xandman
post Aug 9 2009, 04:26 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 9 2009, 03:58 PM)
Haha, not to be mean to you.. but zune with average IEM you're talking about can beat iPhone + one of the top universal IEM above= IN YOUR DREAM.
i think i have to agree...
bcoz i m using ES3X + iphone 3gs.
no amp is needed it still sounds good! brows.gif

i dun think any average can IEM can outshine ES3X even with an amp.... =)
no offence though...
chingwooi
post Aug 9 2009, 05:11 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 9 2009, 04:26 PM)
i think i have to agree...
bcoz i m using ES3X + iphone 3gs.
no amp is needed it still sounds good! brows.gif

i dun think any average can IEM can outshine ES3X even with an amp.... =)
no offence though...
Haha boss, do you experience any diff in term of SQ in ur iPhone 3Gs or ur iPhone 3G/ iPod touch 1st/ 2nd gen whichever you owned before tongue.gif because I read that they used diff audio chipset. Cirrus Logic vs Wolfson.

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Aug 9 2009, 05:12 PM
xandman
post Aug 9 2009, 08:14 PM

7,214 posts

between my 3G and 3Gs...not that i can notice...
but i din have the privilege of doing a side by side comparison though...

but if i were to compare with my modded touch 1st gen...it wouldnt be a fair fight!
hahahaha...

cap ayam caps vs exotic caps...of coz got difference la...
there's a noticeable extension in the lower freq...very very low bass...nice!
as for the highs...id say it's unnoticeable to me...
thats y i sold off my predator..
hahahaha... biggrin.gif
chingwooi
post Aug 9 2009, 09:07 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 9 2009, 08:14 PM)
between my 3G and 3Gs...not that i can notice...
but i din have the privilege of doing a side by side comparison though...

but if i were to compare with my modded touch 1st gen...it wouldnt be a fair fight!
hahahaha...

cap ayam caps vs exotic caps...of coz got difference la...
there's a noticeable extension in the lower freq...very very low bass...nice!
as for the highs...id say it's unnoticeable to me...
thats y i sold off my predator..
hahahaha... biggrin.gif
Awww. what a bummer tongue.gif Coz I was really hoping that someone can tell me the difference coz I'm currently plunged into the dilemma of choosing whether the iPhone 3G(save money) or iPhone 3Gs(eat bread). The iPhone 3G is using the Wolfson chip whereas the iPhone 3Gs is on Cirrus Logic, same as the iPhone 2G, people are saying that the iPhone 2G does hv better sound than the 3G, which deliberately means the cirrus logic chipset by right is better than the Wolfson, yet the Cirrus Logic chipset used in the iPod Classic 6th gen was reported to be a huge failure. So, haha I was hoping you can show the light xD
xandman
post Aug 9 2009, 09:15 PM

7,214 posts

hahahaha...
sorry man...no help from me in that section... biggrin.gif

juz get 3gs... wink.gif
the difference would be so subtle...that i dun think it would be easily noticeable! brows.gif
chingwooi
post Aug 9 2009, 09:35 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Haha, alrite, thxs bunch for the feedback smile.gif
psyeo
post Aug 10 2009, 01:47 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Aug 8 2009, 01:49 AM)
My super.fi 4vi works with the 3GS, clicker and all.  The new shuffle must have a different chipset inside.
yes it works, but my Super.fi 4vi is dead sad.gif The cable quality sux.....using apple in-ear now
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 10 2009, 02:11 AM

6,497 posts

aisyeh chingwooi,

if ure still concern about the sound, u can always go for amping...
a cheap fiio E3 would be sufficient enuff...
xandman
post Aug 10 2009, 06:44 PM

7,214 posts

geno...
hows the fiio e5?
plan to get that thing la bro. biggrin.gif
teikwing
post Aug 10 2009, 07:13 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

how's Sound Magic MP21? the looks and price is pretty decent.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...16898&hl=iphone
xenohawk
post Aug 10 2009, 11:21 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 9 2009, 09:07 PM)
Awww. what a bummer tongue.gif Coz I was really hoping that someone can tell me the difference coz I'm currently plunged into the dilemma of choosing whether the iPhone 3G(save money) or iPhone 3Gs(eat bread). The iPhone 3G is using the Wolfson chip whereas the iPhone 3Gs is on Cirrus Logic, same as the iPhone 2G, people are saying that the iPhone 2G does hv better sound than the 3G, which deliberately means the cirrus logic chipset by right is better than the Wolfson, yet the Cirrus Logic chipset used in the iPod Classic 6th gen was reported to be a huge failure. So, haha I was hoping you can show the light xD
I've been using 3G for the past year with Audio Technica ESW9 and Shure E530 and recently switched to 3GS. I can say that there is a noticeable difference between them. First off, the soundstage is a lot wider hence the bass is a little bit less boomy and a bit more detail on the 3GS. The female vocal really jump out from 3GS as do acoustic musics. Other then that I still enjoy listening to my new 3GS. laugh.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 11 2009, 02:38 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 10 2009, 06:44 PM)
geno...
hows the fiio e5?
plan to get that thing la bro. biggrin.gif
not bad my friend.... but if ure going to use with ur high end earphones, it wont make any difference... (not much really)
im using a modded bijou 4 and the bass boost is what i need... still, its a fun and easy to bring around and it will bypass the current audio chipset from the iphone (some say cirrus and some say wolfson... i cant tell thou.... lol)

well if ure using LOD of course....
xandman
post Aug 11 2009, 08:46 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 11 2009, 02:38 AM)
not bad my friend.... but if ure going to use with ur high end earphones, it wont make any difference... (not much really)
im using a modded bijou 4 and the bass boost is what i need... still, its a fun and easy to bring around and it will bypass the current audio chipset from the iphone (some say cirrus and some say wolfson... i cant tell thou.... lol)

well if ure using LOD of course....
thx man...
ill get one ASAP then! biggrin.gif

bcoz my touch is modded...cant be used without an amp...and ive sold off my predator...
soroushhp3
post Sep 29 2009, 12:19 PM

123 posts

hey guys im looking for an in-ear headphone for my iphone 2G (compatible with 3gs as well). the bass is very important for me since i listen to trance music mostly . my budget is up to RM300 but the cheaper the better .tanx in advance
chingwooi
post Sep 29 2009, 12:43 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(soroushhp3 @ Sep 29 2009, 12:19 PM)
hey guys im looking for an in-ear headphone for my iphone 2G (compatible with 3gs as well). the bass is very important for me since i listen to trance music mostly . my budget is up to RM300 but the cheaper the better .tanx in advance
Music Valley SP1 or Hippo Boom? Both price at RM200 below.
nokia2003
post Oct 13 2009, 12:21 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Oct 3 2009, 05:22 PM)
i purchased this recently.

fingers crossed that i should be receiving it soon and should be able to give a quick review with regard to it.

Added on October 3, 2009, 5:23 pmadd on: iPhone compatibility is absolutely essential for me and therefore i have been hunting for one like this.

Added on October 13, 2009, 12:27 pm

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 13 2009, 12:27 PM
frozzbyte
post Oct 13 2009, 12:30 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Finally u got the klipsch earphones.

22 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled