Siddharthan Care Centre need you, Disable and orphanage home in ss3

TSskysherly
post Nov 19 2008, 05:37 PM, updated 17y ago

1,764 posts

Hello people, I'm organizing a trip to this home, Siddharthan Care Centre at PJ ss3, it is near the LDP, will upload map as soon as possible. I have a plan of going there to give them a hand, first will be donate them whatever items that I can collect in this 2 weeks time. The visit to there will be on 8th December 2008, morning 10am. I need volunteers too if you are able to join me for this trip to there, we will mostly help them in cleaning up the house, play with the children and also do the donation part. Below are the items that in need for them. For those who are interested to sign up as volunteer to help in this project, please feel free to contact me.

Thank you smile.gif

Things in needs :
1) Food and beverage (Dried food - beehon, rice, milo,canned food and etc)
2) Stationary (Books, exercise books, pencil, pen, rulers and so on)
3) Clothes
4) Medicine (such as panadol, dettol those)
5) Toiletries (Shampoo, tooth paste/tooth brush, dish wash, rubbish bag and so on)

Below are the volunteer list as I can get for so far :

Volunteers name list
1) sKySherly
2) Blastaway
3) Bryanyeo
4) slyar111
5) Ken
6) Devilkia (TBC)
7) Chee Keong (TBC)
8) Devince (TBC)

Please help these children and people who really need our help.
Thank you very much for your help and kindness. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by skysherly: Dec 20 2008, 01:44 AM
Lacus
post Nov 20 2008, 01:12 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

btw for clothes, will used 1 will do?same goes for stationary also? will try and support that home..shall ask my mom bout it rclxms.gif
TSskysherly
post Nov 20 2008, 08:31 AM

1,764 posts

Sure, used clothes will do, as for stationary same too but for exercise books those of cause can't be reuse again if it's fully used right? I will have more update later today, more information about the home and also any other form of help that I need for the home smile.gif

Thank you smile.gif

devince83
post Nov 20 2008, 06:53 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

i go "donate" manpower can? put me tbc =XD
TSskysherly
post Nov 20 2008, 06:54 PM

1,764 posts

No problem Ricky! I need manpower too!!! Thanks !!!
notsnilc
post Nov 20 2008, 07:05 PM

i'll see what i can donate.....
SUSsylar111
post Nov 20 2008, 07:06 PM

2,547 posts

Count me in too.
TSskysherly
post Nov 20 2008, 07:07 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(notsnilc @ Nov 20 2008, 07:05 PM)
i'll see what i can donate.....
Thanks buddy notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Nov 20 2008, 07:06 PM)
Count me in too.
Thanks mate notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Lacus
post Nov 20 2008, 11:49 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

can put my name also?(TBC though) Hmm, that date is my...so dunno free or not >_<...
DEVILtonight
post Nov 21 2008, 02:26 AM

74 posts

hey, if i can't spare my time, but would like to donate some items... is there any way i could pass it to you guys? possibly an lrt station la. how old are the kids btw?
TSskysherly
post Nov 21 2008, 01:56 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 20 2008, 11:49 PM)
can put my name also?(TBC though) Hmm, that date is my...so dunno free or not >_<...
Oh, yea hor that day, well never mind neh, you can always join for the next time smile.gif

QUOTE(DEVILtonight @ Nov 21 2008, 02:26 AM)
hey, if i can't spare my time, but would like to donate some items... is there any way i could pass it to you guys? possibly an lrt station la. how old are the kids btw?
Hi there, thanks for your offer of donation. Don't worry. I'm arranging a few pick up points with a few forumers who can't make it to be there but would like to do some donation too. Once you have your things ready, you can drop me a message and arrange a time and venue for the pick up smile.gif

They have 3 baby, other children are in between 6 to 13 years old. There are another 2 adult with mental sickness as well smile.gif

TSskysherly
post Nov 24 2008, 02:56 PM

1,764 posts

more response and support please notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
vincentlee
post Nov 27 2008, 05:21 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

Support charity by replying. flex.gif
TSskysherly
post Nov 27 2008, 05:37 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Nov 27 2008, 05:21 PM)
Support charity by replying.  flex.gif
Vincent coming to join? OR do you have anything wanna donate? biggrin.gif
Thanks for support!
elaineliew88
post Nov 30 2008, 11:43 PM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

wow great....i got lot unused item to donate for them...put me in...where to meet?those plush toy/soft toy can oso?well its clean of coz...and my bro got tones of toys too...tq...pm me...
-cher-
post Dec 1 2008, 03:29 PM

60 posts

May i know how many kids are there in the orphanage?
Can i have the contact number?
I would want to organise one myself and it's not this week.
I have a few volunteers in hand already. Just looking for the real needy ones coz i understand there are a few centres already fully funded and established like Ti-Ratana.
elaineliew88
post Dec 2 2008, 11:05 PM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

is dis project still on?no reply for threat starter...
Lacus
post Dec 2 2008, 11:09 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

yes, it still on smile.gif
elaineliew88
post Dec 3 2008, 03:06 AM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

so where do we meet up?i want to join too...can i?
Lacus
post Dec 3 2008, 03:21 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

that u have to ask the TS, i drop TS a message then..might not be able to go since it's my...well special day that day xD...
TSskysherly
post Dec 3 2008, 06:14 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Nov 30 2008, 11:43 PM)
wow great....i got lot unused item to donate for them...put me in...where to meet?those plush toy/soft toy can oso?well its clean of coz...and my bro got tones of toys too...tq...pm me...
UGPM

QUOTE(khoohuiwern @ Dec 1 2008, 03:29 PM)
May i know how many kids are there in the orphanage?
Can i have the contact number?
I would want to organise one myself and it's not this week.
I have a few volunteers in hand already. Just looking for the real needy ones coz i understand there are a few centres already fully funded and established like Ti-Ratana.
UGPM

Sorry for the late reply, I was really very busy and will be very busy for the upcoming days as well.
broken_string
post Dec 5 2008, 06:20 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

i live in ss3 now
dont mind donating some manpower but need to work on that day

where is this place actually ?

TSskysherly
post Dec 8 2008, 09:47 PM

1,764 posts

Finally I'm back to update some news about it.

Went to there with bunch of people. Special thanks to Ken, Devince, Devilkia, Edmund, Deadman, Sylar, Ka Chuan, Jamie, and Amanda. All of them came all the way to help and support the centre. I was really touched and happy about it. A real big thanks deep from my heart.

They helped to do some washing and cleaning, set up some things such as computer and wardrobe. I done the cooking part. The children were very excited and happy to see all of us. Also need to thanks to Moorthi came all the way from Ipoh to bring me some rice, children stationary to donate to them, and Deviltonight met me on the other day to donate some children stuff. I was really busy with other home as well, thus can't have enough of time to meet everyone's need.

I have no nice word to express the happiness and feeling in me, I'm seriously very touched to see everyone came to help on this rainy morning. I'm so glad to meet people who enjoy doing the charity work, that's really good. Hopefully all the orphanages around are able to run smoothly, hopefully the children are able to get the love from everyone out there and grow happily.

Again, thank you everyone for the support to them, thank you for the help, thank you for the visit, thank you for the donation, thank you for everything!!! My deepest thank you deep from bottom of my heart. Thanks!!!

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
teh_tarik05
post Dec 9 2008, 09:03 PM

Hello Skysherly! Jaime is here=D Where's ur usual hangout place in lowyat.net?
MrPudujail
post Dec 9 2008, 09:19 PM

105 posts

"You're welcome"

I had to revive my long abandoned account to say this, LOLzz...

And Thanks for showing us there are less fortunate ppl, and more sorrow around than in our small little worlds (but they all looked happy when there are visitors around and hv a nice home to live in). And that a small person can have a very BIG heart also inside^ - you know who!

I met people from all walks of life coming with a single, determined and SERIOUS purpose - to mop the floor lol...jk jk

It was a meaningful experience, and something different in the materialistic world we live in. Playing with them, I feel like a kid again wink.gif
TSskysherly
post Dec 9 2008, 09:32 PM

1,764 posts

A rainy day
It makes people feel lazy
It makes people enjoy in their dream
but it never stop us to go on with our project
it can't stop us from sharing the love to them

No matter who they are
No matter who we are
No matter how well do we know each other
We are here to help to support
to show our love and care

On this great holiday
I'm so glad to meet all of you
Children have the best and sweetest smile on their face

That's just because of you...

Again, I'm here

To thank you for your visit
To thank you for the support
To thank you for the love
To thank you for the happiness

Thank you for everything
Thank you for sharing the love

-sKySherly-

TSskysherly
post Dec 9 2008, 09:37 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(teh_tarik05 @ Dec 9 2008, 09:03 PM)
Hello Skysherly! Jaime is here=D Where's ur usual hangout place in lowyat.net?
You got PM!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(MrPudujail @ Dec 9 2008, 09:19 PM)
"You're welcome"

I had to revive my long abandoned account to say this, LOLzz...

And Thanks for showing us there are less fortunate ppl, and more sorrow around than in our small little worlds (but they all looked happy when there are visitors around and hv a nice home to live in). And that a small person can have a very BIG heart also inside^ - you know who!

I met people from all walks of life coming with a single, determined and SERIOUS purpose - to mop the floor lol...jk jk

It was a meaningful experience, and something different in the materialistic world we live in. Playing with them, I feel like a kid again wink.gif
Finally this account has revive!!! I miss you!!!
Well, again thank you! I'm so thankful to all of you, because of you, I can see the greatest smile on the children face. They were so excited and happy. When in the kitchen with me, the girls been laughing and laughing. They told me how happy they were. I'm seriously very happy!!!

Well, who's that small person can have a very big heart? How big the heart is? tongue.gif

If you don't mind, after this I will be having my visit to another home. Again we enjoy our day with the children again!! smile.gif

Again,

THANKS!!!
MrPudujail
post Dec 9 2008, 10:49 PM

105 posts

Looking forward for another hopefully timely visit in this busy December.

Are pets allowed in these homes? Coz I'm thinking abt bringing my little pup to play with the children. U'know how pups bring healing power to sick folks rite?
TSskysherly
post Dec 10 2008, 06:33 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(MrPudujail @ Dec 9 2008, 10:49 PM)
Looking forward for another hopefully timely visit in this busy December.

Are pets allowed in these homes? Coz I'm thinking abt bringing my little pup to play with the children. U'know how pups bring healing power to sick folks rite?
Definitely there will be more and more visit to all different homes. I can't confirm when yet for now as my schedule is quite tight.

I know how pup can bring the power to sick folks but there are some children are afraid of pup, and also sensitive towards the fur. We will see how and try to arrange a session where you can bring you pup to play with the children. smile.gif
iooknarf2
post Dec 28 2008, 10:49 AM

I would like to purchase the items and take it directly to the Siddhartha home. Is that possible? If so, can you describe roughly where the home is located, please? Thanks.
TSskysherly
post Jan 1 2009, 08:32 PM

1,764 posts

I will be organizing another trip to there soon, perhaps you may join together at that time?
ndgoh
post Feb 3 2009, 12:07 PM

928 posts

Next round... count me in ya...

0.0225sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:03 AM