Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> How to set up cctv system throught online?

yingnan
post Nov 19 2008, 01:58 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 14

Joined: Sep 2008


how can i set up my cctv system on webiste?

i am using DvrNet software..
how to set up on the software and the website?

anyone help pls. thanks.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kakarocht
post Nov 19 2008, 02:54 PM


Hibernate Time.............
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,067

Joined: Feb 2006
From: Tekken - Mishima Corps.
QUOTE(yingnan @ Nov 19 2008, 01:58 PM)
how can i set up my cctv system on webiste?

i am using DvrNet software..
how to set up on the software and the website?

anyone help pls. thanks.
*
perhaps you may need to read the manual 1st before u create the thread. gd luck.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hattori
post Nov 19 2008, 03:16 PM


(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,101

Joined: Jun 2005
Assuming you use WinXP on your CCTV PC :

1) Install all your DVRNet software on the CCTV PC (Drivers, Apache web server & etc).
Configure your site name & access password.

2) Set the CCTV PC to have a static IP address like 192.168.1.100.

Test the web server by launching IE and enter the IP address or PC name on the browser address bar.

Continue to login and then install the ActiveX viewer in IE once and you should be able to view the CCTV.

3) Configure the router/modem to port forward/allow incoming port 80, 8080 & 8081 to the CCTV PC IP address.

If your broadband package is using static IP, skip steps 4 & 5.

4) If your broadband package is not using static IP, register for DNS service like www.dyndns.org and set a URL like "yingnan.dyndns.org" in the host section of the DynDNS account configuration.

5) Download and install the DynDNS IP updater client on the home PC, & configure it with your DynDNS account IP, password, and host URL you have set above and set it to run automatically as a System Service.

(If your router/firewall support DynDNS service, you don't have to download & install the software, but some routers are not DynDNS compliant & your URL might get banned for repeated updating from same IP address)

6) Use a WinXP PC with Internet connection and run the IE (I don't think it works for Vista) for this because of the ActiveX plugin, Firefox/Opera/etc won't work.

7) Enter the public static IP (if you have) or the DynDNS hostname you have registered -> yingnan.dyndns.org into the IE address bar.

You should be able to see the WebDVR login screen.

Otherwise you can also install the DVRNet client viewer & configure it using the static IP address or DynDNS name if you don't want to use Internet browsers.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yingnan
post Nov 19 2008, 05:34 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 14

Joined: Sep 2008


hey thanks very much!
i gona try it!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andyfriends
post Jan 18 2009, 11:10 PM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,885

Joined: Nov 2006
From: Maltese Planet ^_^


QUOTE(Hattori @ Nov 19 2008, 03:16 PM)
Otherwise you can also install the DVRNet client viewer & configure it using the static IP address or DynDNS name if you don't want to use Internet browsers.
*
I tried key in the Dyndns name but i cant login must use the IP address. But i realise that the IP address keeps changing everytime when i restart my modem. Any solution?

Where can i download the software for hp? Mine is W960i thanks.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fitree
post Jan 19 2009, 01:35 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 83

Joined: Jan 2008
From: Ampang,Cheras



andyfriends :

u have to make sure ur dydns url pointed to ur ip.if u have a static ip,it would be easier.but in ur case of dynamic ip,u can download dydns client to update ur ip automatically with dydns each time u've connected to the internet.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vinothen
post Jan 19 2009, 09:51 AM


1 2 3 4
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 260

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Seremban



lol Hattori is damn sure about what he is doing...however u should check ur manual 1st...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andyfriends
post Jan 19 2009, 10:05 AM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,885

Joined: Nov 2006
From: Maltese Planet ^_^


QUOTE(fitree @ Jan 19 2009, 01:35 AM)
andyfriends :

u have to make sure ur dydns url pointed to ur ip.if u have a static ip,it would be easier.but in ur case of dynamic ip,u can download dydns client to update ur ip automatically with dydns each time u've connected to the internet.
*
Where can I download the software? Do i google search it?

But i still need to key in the ip address into the DVR software in order to view it, right? Then i may need to physically change the ip address everytime when i intend to view the CCTV right?

Mind explain more on the software's function? Thanks.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lucifer96
post Jan 19 2009, 11:37 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 249

Joined: Jun 2008
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jan 19 2009, 10:05 AM)
Where can I download the software?  Do i google search it?

But i still need to key in the ip address into the DVR software in order to view it, right?  Then i may need to physically change the ip address everytime when i intend to view the CCTV right?

Mind explain more on the software's function?  Thanks.
*
Dyndns provide the program for you. The link is provided when you make the account.

IP address key'ed to DVR is the IP address (static) that you set into the network. You'll need to do some port forwarding on the router too to divert the traffic from the said IP.

Good luck.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
psmalaysia.com
post Jan 19 2009, 12:05 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 100

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Bayan Lepas, Penang


IT personnel and CCTV engineer should know how to configure it. I have configure it in the pass few years for home users to big corporation plant. There is one easy and powerful CCTV system, it is so easy that you don't need to configure much on your router or firewall. But price wise is damn expensive. Very reliable card and software.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andyfriends
post Jan 19 2009, 02:24 PM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,885

Joined: Nov 2006
From: Maltese Planet ^_^


QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jan 19 2009, 11:37 AM)
Dyndns provide the program for you. The link is provided when you make the account.
I wounder if you could provide me the link as i din see any at the dyndns.

QUOTE
IP address key'ed to DVR is the IP address (static) that you set into the network. You'll need to do some port forwarding on the router too to divert the traffic from the said IP.

Good luck.
*
I dont set any ip address into the network. I put it automatically obtain.

Port forwarding? What is that for and what value do i key in?

As for now, once i have obtained the new ip address from the dyndns, and when i key in the ip address to the webpage, i will be able to log into my router setting page. Wonder if this piece of information helps.

Awaiting for your reply.

Thanks.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
alll87
post Aug 28 2009, 10:24 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: Jan 2009
what if our ISP streamyx block the port 80... i need help!!! i couldnt forward port 80!! and im stucking in dyndns
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rich8833
post Aug 28 2009, 10:45 AM


Look at my stars!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,169

Joined: Nov 2006
From: Beach Town



dyndns website:-
http://www.dyndns.com


how to create account :-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3_tzQy76Du8

download dyndns updater to your PC:-
http://cdn.dyndns.com/windows/DynUpSetup-4.1.1.exe


port forwarding info:
http://portforward.com/

This post has been edited by rich8833: Aug 28 2009, 10:51 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ahseng917
post Dec 13 2011, 08:26 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 10

Joined: Nov 2009
Does DvrNet support viewing from IPhone and Android?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yong_lin94
post Dec 13 2011, 11:21 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 251

Joined: Oct 2009
From: Tampin , Negeri Sembilan.



try ask uncle google or untie youtube , they myb can give you the best answer thumbup.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ahseng917
post Dec 21 2011, 08:29 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 10

Joined: Nov 2009
It's not easy to find info about dvrnet software for PC based DVR, maybe due to it is very old model or not that popular. If anyone got the manual for dvrnet software, kindly show me the link. Thanks.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hellzboyz
post Aug 27 2012, 03:08 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 5

Joined: Jun 2012


try guna DNSSocial DyDNS
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Maximilius
post Aug 28 2012, 01:45 PM


8008135
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,477

Joined: Jul 2007
From: Ampang, KL



QUOTE(hellzboyz @ Aug 27 2012, 03:08 PM)
try guna DNSSocial DyDNS
*
I know you want to promote your DNS and all that. But bumping a thread from 2009 is not the right way, son.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0644sec    2.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 01:56 PM