How to block this spam MSN msg?

TSyunsyn
post Nov 19 2008, 10:02 AM, updated 18y ago

81 posts

this few month receive lot msn like below....send by my offline fren list to me....shit..what's the hell going on?....see 热血三国 also hate oredy...
anyone have any idea about this?

《热血三国》狼烟四起,激烈的厮杀和战斗,这是一场成王败寇的争霸之战!无需下载,打开网页,即可轻松游戏.
http://lei500.com?=xpedey
cyc85
post Nov 19 2008, 10:04 AM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

i received alot too....
i wanna know how to block the msg too, but i cannot delete my friend's contact.
TSyunsyn
post Nov 19 2008, 10:10 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Nov 19 2008, 11:04 AM)
i received alot too....
i wanna know how to block the msg too, but i cannot delete my friend's contact.
yelo...that why feel so hate it....or izzit should report to microsoft MSN?
GrandElf
post Nov 19 2008, 04:56 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

those are virus......dun ever open it if not u will kena.......those frenz of u already kena tat msn virus.....
aMer
post Nov 19 2008, 08:01 PM

301 posts

who was the sender? try turn on option to accept only messages from people in your msn
haya
post Nov 19 2008, 08:25 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

The best way is for your friend to change his password. Most of the time these are MITM (Man in the middle) attacks. After capturing the login information, they use it to spam out. As long as your friend has cleaned up his computer and changed his/her password, it might go away.
TSyunsyn
post Nov 20 2008, 10:31 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(aMer @ Nov 19 2008, 09:01 PM)
who was the sender? try turn on option to accept only messages from people in your msn
the sender was all my fren in my list wor...

Added on November 20, 2008, 10:34 am
QUOTE(haya @ Nov 19 2008, 09:25 PM)
The best way is for your friend to change his password. Most of the time these are MITM (Man in the middle) attacks. After capturing the login information, they use it to spam out. As long as your friend has cleaned up his computer and changed his/her password, it might go away.
i think change password will not everyone will change it.... cleaned up computer?...its that u mean MITM have some program in our pc n need to clean it?

Added on November 20, 2008, 10:36 am
QUOTE(GrandElf @ Nov 19 2008, 05:56 PM)
those are virus......dun ever open it if not u will kena.......those frenz of u already kena tat msn virus.....
i n open de...but those was jz like a chat window pop up onli...so fan of it...each time when login to msn then receive few or many pop up window with those offline msg... some is during online.

This post has been edited by yunsyn: Nov 20 2008, 10:36 AM

0.0146sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:12 PM