For sale - worth to buy or not?, 4 story shop and 2 bunglows

TSmousepad87
post Nov 19 2008, 12:33 AM, updated 18y ago

1,008 posts

a 4 story shop located at taman melawati near zoo negara and giant. Selling for 1.5million. all 4 story are rent. income from renting is RM10k.

2 bunglows (side by side ) each 4000sqf (cobined total 8000sqf). Selling both for only RM700,000. located at gombak. a peace neighborhood and away from traffic. But only 15mins to KlCC. Near LRT gombak. Too bad only for bumi... sweat.gif

is this too building worth to buy ??
if anyone interested do pm me ..
TSmousepad87
post Nov 19 2008, 05:50 PM

1,008 posts

actually im here just to discuss.. since I know the owner so I help him to find buyer.. lorh..
do u think the 4story shop worth to buy?
TSmousepad87
post Nov 19 2008, 08:50 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 19 2008, 06:20 PM)
If you got 500k, that means you have to borrow 1M.

You get 10k x 12month = 120k

You lost 500k x 3.7% fd interest = 18.5k

30years loan (Im not expert, just use my own understanding to calculate this)

1,000,000 + (6.75% x 30years x 1M) = 3.025M

Monthly installment = 3,025,000 / 30year  = 101K

Thats mean you just got enough to pay the monthly installment if you got 500K to dump into it and wait 30years before it become yours and start collecting the rent for yourself. This doesnt even include any maintenance fees (if any) or in case the tenant run away or something. If the price of it went up during the 30years, got profit lor.
dont think it correct...

borrow 1mil... monthly installment 101k... saving 10month also can buy cash..

btw.. I detect few wrong calculation..correct if im wrong to..

1,000,000 + (6.75% x 30years x (loan balance<1M)) = 3.025M

Monthly installment = 3,025,000 / 30year x 12month = RM8402

so monthly u profit almost rm2k.. so it worth to buy rite? hmm.gif

0.0155sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:07 PM