Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

yapbswan
post Jan 8 2009, 06:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Jan 8 2009, 04:33 PM)
i m thinking of using clicks trader now.
Yaya, cheapest in town..

yapbswan
post Jan 8 2009, 11:28 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 8 2009, 11:00 PM)
How to open a Clicks trader account? I have a CIMB i-trade and CIMBClicks with me.
Just fill up the form from any cimb bank branches loh..
Where r u staying? I can talk to the branch manager if u need any help.
I m from CIMB INVESTMENT BANK.

This post has been edited by yapbswan: Jan 8 2009, 11:29 PM
yapbswan
post Jan 20 2009, 04:34 PM

21 posts

Let me explain the different between clicks trader and i-trade@CIMB

Clicks Trader
- park under cimb bank
- min deposit 10k for trading (buy/sell)
- using cimb clicks (online banking system) to access into share trading platform to do trading
- allow internet order only
- can trade klse only
- no interest for the deposit
- trading limit is on one to one basis (trading limit=cash deposit)
- brokerage: ZERO during this chinese new year promotion (9 Jan 09 - 8 March 09)
- RM8.88 per match for non-promotion period

i-trade@CIMB
- park under cimb investment bank
- min 1k for trading
- using i-trade@CIMB share trading platform to do trading
- allow internet order and phone order
- can trade klse and cross border (US, SIN, HK..)
- interest will be given on daily basis
- trading limit is 3 times of deposit amount, 2 times of shares
- brokerage as usual 0.42% (up to 100k) and 0.15% (day trade)

Happy Investing~~

This post has been edited by yapbswan: Jan 20 2009, 06:04 PM
yapbswan
post Jan 21 2009, 06:59 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 20 2009, 09:19 PM)
Both also subjected to a min fee of RM 28 right? Especially the intra-day trading fee? Am I right?
Nope, clicks trader is ZERO brokerage now, after promotion, it will becomes RM8.88. So min brokerage now is ZERO and after promotion is RM8.88.
yapbswan
post Feb 15 2009, 04:19 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Feb 10 2009, 01:51 PM)
I submitted my application form for Click Trader to CIMB last week.

So what do I need to do now to start using this service ? Or do I need to wait for their call or confirmation first ? Thanks
Which CIMB bank branch did you submitted?
If everything in order, you should be received email and letter of activation in 3-5 working days.
Clicks Trader basically using CIMB Clicks online banking to do trading, so you must get CIMB Clicks facility first in order for you to do trading in Clicks Trader later on.
You may try to call the bank staff or call center 03-2084 9890 to ask for more information.
yapbswan
post Feb 15 2009, 04:24 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 21 2009, 07:44 AM)
I'm asking about i-trade not clicks trader for:
Ya, you are right.

Added on February 15, 2009, 4:27 am
QUOTE(thierry5259 @ Feb 15 2009, 04:23 AM)
I have deposited min RM1K from CIMC clicks to the trust account. How to make sure that RM 1k is in that account?
You can check from i-trade website after login under menu-report-client summary.

Added on February 15, 2009, 4:33 am
QUOTE(pigpig1 @ Jan 28 2009, 05:43 PM)
i just apply for i trade account, but seriously none of the branch staff has any knowledge about that. i spend about 3 hours standing there watching staff call here and there. lol

anywhere a question here, cimb able to sell my unit which i bought from other broker company like kenanga/maybank? i heard them say, after a week they will give me a new CDS....
Ya, only those branches with branch broking facilitis will know about this i-trade account. This is cimb investment bank product but not cimb bank product. Normally they will just refer to you who or where you can get the service, or some of the bank staff will call to ask and service you to open an account.

Yes, you will need to do share transfering after you get the new CDS account.

This post has been edited by yapbswan: Feb 15 2009, 04:37 AM
yapbswan
post Feb 16 2009, 09:55 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(pigpig1 @ Feb 15 2009, 02:01 PM)
well i apply for 2 week until now nobody care to send me any emails. call to support center to check but nobody care about that and bother to call me back.

service percentage = 0%

ignore it
Do you mind to tell me which branch you went to and which support centre you are refering to? i can try to check for you. i'Trade@CIMB call centre num is 03-2084 9890.

Added on February 16, 2009, 9:58 am
QUOTE(thierry5259 @ Feb 15 2009, 04:56 PM)
Yup, confirm RM 1k is in the trust account but i cannot do any trading. These word pop up "you do not have enough limit to buy".
You can refer the problem to i'Trade@CIMB call centre at 03-2084 9890.

This post has been edited by yapbswan: Feb 16 2009, 09:58 AM
yapbswan
post Mar 26 2009, 11:33 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 18 2009, 11:45 PM)
RM 28 min or 0.48% whichever higher.
Min Brokerage is RM28 or 0.42%, whichever higher.

Added on March 26, 2009, 11:58 am
QUOTE(peace_fun @ Mar 21 2009, 10:49 PM)
hi, i am a beginner would like to apply fo the broking account. Is cimb i-trade the one recommended?
if i apply for cimb i-trade, could anyone please advise me which type of account is better to choose from direct trading account, securitised trading account (Direct) or securitised trading acount (Nominee)? normally which account type do you all apply for? and what is the difference between these type of accounts? thanks....
direct trading account = normally use by remisier, trading limit given by remisier.
securitised trading acc (direct or nominee) = securitised mean is collateral based, trading limit based on 3 times of your cash deposit, 2 times of your shares.
direct = the acc is direct to you
nominee=the broker house is the nominee on behalf of you, but you are still the account owner, just that everything will go through the broker house

Added on March 26, 2009, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Mar 24 2009, 08:10 PM)
hi all
i had actually open a trader account at CIMB
and then, i create an account from itradecimb.com

how do i actually link my trader account with itradecimb.com?
i'm kinda lost..
You can go to any cimb bank to open clicks trader account. Clicks trader acc will need to register online at www.itradecimb.com also. Should you need further assistance, you can PM me ya.

Added on March 26, 2009, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(jys @ Mar 25 2009, 01:06 PM)
I just sign up online at itradecimb. After I submitted, I was required to print out an application form.

Can i submit the form at any of the CIMB branch?

As for the type of account, which one should i choose?
1. Direct Trading Account
2. Securitised Trading Account - Direct
3. Securitised Trading Account - Nominee

what are the difference among these accounts?
You can send it directly to HQ, the process will be faster.

This post has been edited by yapbswan: Mar 26 2009, 12:38 PM
yapbswan
post Mar 26 2009, 06:11 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Mar 26 2009, 03:19 PM)
noob here...

how to start trade with itrade?

i open an account at itrade oledi, what is next step?
Can start to deposit money into ur trust acc and start do trading loh..
yapbswan
post Mar 27 2009, 01:39 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(peace_fun @ Mar 26 2009, 10:35 PM)
about the direct trading account, is it means the limit depends on how much deposit i have in my account? actually what is means by "use by remisier"? not use by the account owner?
normally which account is recommended to open?...thanks
Securitised acc will be based on the money in your trust account.

Mean that acc is non-collateral based, normally dis type of acc open under remisier, trading limit can be given without putting in any cash.

Normally client will open securitised trading acc - direct.
yapbswan
post Apr 5 2009, 10:01 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(maymyk @ Apr 4 2009, 12:49 AM)
Hi all forumers,
I'm new to this thread. Really need help from experienced people in iTrade.
My problem is i just transfered RM2k++ from CIMBClick to my iTrade account using eDeposit. The transfer was successful (sadly i didn't save the transaction receipt), but when i checked in eDeposit history, it showed status REJECTED!!

Really worry if that money was simply burnt....any advice from experts?

TQ
No worries, if the money really successfully credited into trust, ur money will be there. Try to check ur status again monday. U can contact call centre for further assistance.

Added on April 5, 2009, 10:06 am
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2009, 08:54 AM)
My trust account has extra money inside. Dividend payout goes directly into trust account?
If ur account is securities trading account - direct, dividend payout will depends on company shares dat u bought, normally issue cheque. If securities trading account - nominee, dividend payout will credited into trust.

Added on April 5, 2009, 10:15 am
QUOTE(trainee06 @ Apr 1 2009, 02:02 PM)
Of course lah. Because Click Trader Account is a product develop by the CIMB Bank (Red Colour) Itrade is develop by the CIMB Investment Bank (Blue).

Bear in mind if you account don't maintain 10k you don't enjoy the rate of RM8.88. the rate will charging normal internet rate. (like Itrade) sad.gif

Added on April 1, 2009, 2:07 pm

Normally  cross-border need a longer period of time, if not mistaken 2 days. Because the account is open at singapore (cimb-gk) not malaysia.
Both local n cross border trading acc oso open under CIMB M'SIA, jus that we r using CIMB GK platform to trade cross border market.

Added on April 5, 2009, 10:20 am
QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 3 2009, 07:19 PM)
i need goto damansara branch if i wanna activate trade account?
U can contact call centre to re-activate ur acc if ur acc is suspended.

This post has been edited by yapbswan: Apr 5 2009, 10:20 AM
yapbswan
post Apr 5 2009, 10:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(fabigadervp @ Apr 5 2009, 03:28 PM)
I'm newbie here.....
I have CIMB Click traders and ITrade acc. The prob is i not sure how it is work. Few days ago i already credited $$ into Click traders acc but the prob is when i try to login my share trading acc through CIMB Click, it request for Login ID for Itrade and the Acc num but unfortunately i cannot and pops out an error message stating that my Login ID and Acc num is not matched.

1st ques - STS is it stand for Itrade acc num
2nd ques - How can i deposit $$ into my Itrade acc.

Thanks!!
The LoginID and Trading acc num for CLICKS TRADER will be sent to u through email, it will be something like as below:

LoginID: abc2e4
Trading Num: C1234-001

Just copy and paste abc2e4 and C1234 as LoginID and Trading Num, this act just need to do once, in future u just click on share trading at cimb clicks, will straight away go into the share trading platform.

STS stands for? Where did you see it?

U can login to iTrade@CIMB to deposit money by using "eDeposit".
yapbswan
post Apr 9 2009, 01:06 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(peace_fun @ Apr 6 2009, 09:11 PM)
i did get reply as below about the same question....can refer to it...

Added on April 6, 2009, 9:13 pmI had apply online for the itrade, after 2 days no receive any call from cimb investment... is my next step to do is just wait for phone call from cimb investment, then only submit the application form? normally this process will take how long period?
Even tough u have registered online, you will need to fill up the physical form as well. Form process take about 3-5 working days.

You can PM me if you want the application form. I can actually assist on iTrade@CIMB account opening.

Added on April 9, 2009, 1:09 am
QUOTE(jys @ Apr 7 2009, 09:43 AM)
I mailed over my application last last friday and on last tuesday, i received a call from CIMB. She said she will mailed me the CDS application form and yesterday i received the form.

Not sure which account i'm applying, I got this yellow form..I think is to open a CDS account?

Does this means I can buy IPO?

I am required to enclose an RM 10 cheque too..
Open an CDS account will need to pay RM10 to bursa. Basically the function of CDS account is to park the shares/stocks that you will going to buy in future.

This post has been edited by yapbswan: Apr 9 2009, 01:09 AM
yapbswan
post Aug 4 2009, 11:25 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Jun 24 2009, 03:43 PM)
wow.. tried to send email to itrade and my email bounce back..

" Error delivering to Retail Equities/MY/CORP; Router: Database disk quota exceeded"

since i split the ratio to 70:30, can i just use edeposit to deposit money into my itrade account, the 30 will automatically shown in cimbinvest?

can i do that?
Further your understanding, please refer to the scenario below:

Trust money: RM10k
Trading limt: RM30K (3 times based on your cash)
Trading limit ratio set at 70:30 (Bursa:Cross Border)

Available limit in bursa: RM21k
Available limit in cross border: RM9k

RM9k in SGD will shown in CIMBinvest when you click on buy/sell.

Added on August 4, 2009, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(trainee06 @ Jul 22 2009, 06:29 AM)
2 Retail Equities staff resign......
WHO ARE YOU?

This post has been edited by yapbswan: Aug 4 2009, 11:27 PM

0.0215sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:08 AM