Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

mememe12
post Mar 27 2009, 09:56 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Feb 26 2009, 11:15 AM)
Actually I still have around RM9K++ last night and I didn't make any purchase so far. Or do I really need to maintain RM10K in order to make any purchase later ?
i asked in CIMB tat day.. they told me must deposit RM10k.. but then is it if i bought something then let say my balance is RM8k.. i cant make any trading already? i need to maintain minimum 10k in my acc everytime + extra money for me to trade is it?

i dont understand it.. i m thinking of opening a CIMB acc. but i dun understand their fundamental =.=''

btw.. using OSK now.. RM12 min, or 0.42% no deposit require.. 30k limit..

how bout CIMB click one?(dunno right name or not)

Added on March 27, 2009, 9:59 amand the stock update is 15sec delayed.. how bout CIMB?

This post has been edited by mememe12: Mar 27 2009, 09:59 AM
mememe12
post Mar 27 2009, 10:04 AM

2,849 posts

but the broker fee is RM28 one wor?! right?

Off topic: i opened CIMB saving acc. they gave me green atm card wor? is there any diff with the red one? my fren always laugh at me when see my green atm card.. lol..
mememe12
post Mar 27 2009, 10:39 AM

2,849 posts

but i m not muslim wor.. i asked them.. they said the green one better now promo.. got unlimited access to atm without charges.. the red one is something like 5 times.. after that they will charge..

besides this.. anyone know what are the diff between green n red?
mememe12
post Mar 28 2009, 11:10 AM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Mar 27 2009, 10:40 AM)
red got charges? i didn't know that! we paid annual fees for the atm card right? by right they shouldn't charge if we paid annual fees.
according to the staff that help me to open acc. he told me that red got charge but green no charge wor.. and he told me tat i need to pay RM8 annually for the ATM card also sad.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2009, 08:47 PM)
Not just Maybank. Applicable to all Basic Saving Account. Remember the keyword "Basic".
erm.. u mean if "basic" saving acc. no annual fee for ATM card? but how we know whether we are "basic" or not right? anyone know whether i can change my CIMB green ATM card acc to 'basic"? because i dont withdraw money from CIMB one.. so i hope that i can avoid paying the annual fee..

is there anywhere proper in LYN to ask about this hor? hmm.gif since this is thread is about trading rather than saving.. tongue.gif
mememe12
post Apr 6 2009, 08:54 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 1 2009, 02:29 PM)
juz open a saving account... take me half hour sad.gif

each transaction is rm12?
i wait for 1hour + to open a saving acc... wondering how long need to wait for trading acc.. mayb faster.. since they earn broker fee in every transaction..
mememe12
post May 24 2011, 03:01 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 24 2011, 10:04 AM)
Those are the scroll arrows. laugh.gif

On HWangDBS, at a glance you can see 19 rows without scrolling, so is there a setting option for this view?
i know what u mean.. i guess they interpret u wrongly sweat.gif btw.. CIMB dont have a list of recent transaction like Jupiter one right?
mememe12
post May 24 2011, 04:26 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 24 2011, 04:13 PM)
Anyone use Chrome on iTrade?
i heard my itrade rep said that they have minor problem with Chrome.. the rest should be alright.. but i didn't ask what is the problem.. i m using firefox btw smile.gif
mememe12
post Jun 2 2011, 10:21 PM

2,849 posts

erm.. what is eSettlement eh? i m new to itrade sweat.gif

0.0196sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:11 AM