Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

Macrusin
post May 24 2013, 03:15 PM

364 posts

Guys, New to stock market.
I wanna to ask a noob question here.
Once I click the "Buy" button, the display order at bottom there given several prices for me to select from lowest to highest.
What if I always choose the lowest? Will I have the chances to get the stock I wanted?
Or normally how are you select the price? Always the lowest?

This post has been edited by Macrusin: May 24 2013, 03:16 PM
Macrusin
post May 24 2013, 06:13 PM

364 posts

Then can I started to trade now?
coz I have successfully completed registration
And I received an email which needed me to go nearer CIMB branch for signing up procedures?

Macrusin
post May 24 2013, 06:41 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 24 2013, 07:25 PM)
Stock market is all about bargaining...

U bid at RM1.00
But the sellers will only sell at RM1.50

U will never get the stock doh.gif

It all boils down to whether your desire to buy is stronger or the seller's desire to sell is stronger, the weak will capitulate and take the price offered by the other biggrin.gif
Thank You for your answer, Pink notworthy.gif
Btw, let's say there are two buyers buy a share price at RM 6
Both of them wanna buy 10 units.
Buyer A processed the buy order 1 hour earlier than Buyer B.
If there is someone selling the share at RM 6, buyer A's order will be proceed first right?

Macrusin
post Oct 21 2017, 07:55 PM

364 posts

Sifu, How am i going to transfer my money from cimb bank acccount to my itrade acccount?

Another question, let's say i buy stock A at RM 1.00 for 1000 units.
What's the charges and expenses for buying this stock through itrade cimb?
how to calculate the commission and brokerage fees?
Please guide...
Macrusin
post Oct 24 2017, 03:32 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Oct 22 2017, 12:25 AM)
for 1st question..login ur trade
go settlement > edeposit  > follow instruction

i suggest install KLSE app it have calculater brokerage fees,stamp duty,clearing fees and gst
Thank You, Sifu

0.0169sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:25 PM