150 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

cs06
post Oct 20 2010, 04:29 PM

51 posts

Hi Rem, some enquiries abt the dividend entitlement.

Say, Company A will declare dividend on 1 Nov:
- the Ex-Date is 15 Nov
- the Entitlement Date is 17 Nov
- the Payment Date is 30 Nov

What is the latest date that i need to buy the stock so that i'm entitled to the dividend?
When can i sell off the shares so that i wont lose the dividend? (must i wait until the payment date or i can just sell right after the entitlement date?)

Thanks! smile.gif

Remng
post Oct 20 2010, 05:55 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(cs06 @ Oct 20 2010, 04:29 PM)
Hi Rem, some enquiries abt the dividend entitlement.

Say, Company A will declare dividend on 1 Nov:
- the Ex-Date is 15 Nov
- the Entitlement Date is 17 Nov
-  the Payment Date is 30 Nov

What is the latest date that i need to buy the stock so that i'm entitled to the dividend?
When can i sell off the shares so that i wont lose the dividend? (must i wait until the payment date or i can just sell right after the entitlement date?)

Thanks! smile.gif
Ha ha. I thought I said it clearly, as a Remisier I provide service to my clients. If you need people to give you guidance you should get a Remisier. Don't forget you still enjoy whatever best rate you are enjoying now when trading online, only you get FREE service when u need it.

Ok please be fair. For the last time. Here you go for your question:

from the example:

1) to entitle to dividend you need to buy on 14 Nov or before.

2) if you buy on the 15 Nov - no dividend

3) likewise you sell on the 15 Nov ( if you already own the stock ) you will be entitled to dividend

4) don't have to wait for the entitlement or payment date, just meet criteria 1, 2, 3 above

hope this help

This post has been edited by Remng: Oct 20 2010, 05:56 PM
cs06
post Oct 20 2010, 06:09 PM

51 posts

Haha paiseh paiseh....Thanks so much for clearing my doubt
Anyone here who wish to open cimb i-trade account must contact Rem! He is a very helpful remisier! rclxms.gif

Remng
post Oct 20 2010, 06:26 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(cs06 @ Oct 20 2010, 06:09 PM)
Haha paiseh paiseh....Thanks so much for clearing my doubt
Anyone here who wish to open cimb i-trade account must contact Rem! He is a very helpful remisier! rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Remng: Mar 28 2011, 11:50 AM
cs06
post Oct 20 2010, 06:42 PM

51 posts

I do not purchase any those yet. I came across those "date terms" which i don't fully understand when i did some readings.
Remng
post Oct 20 2010, 08:00 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(cs06 @ Oct 20 2010, 06:42 PM)
I do not purchase any those yet. I came across those "date terms" which i don't fully understand when i did some readings.
WHAT?

Great!!

This post has been edited by Remng: Mar 28 2011, 11:51 AM
cs06
post Oct 21 2010, 09:23 AM

51 posts

I mean i do not need u to check my ac abt the dividend since i do not purchanse any of those stock.
Anyway, 10s for the clarification abt the dates.
Remng
post Oct 21 2010, 11:08 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(cs06 @ Oct 21 2010, 09:23 AM)
I mean i do not need u to check my ac abt the dividend since i do not purchanse any of those stock.
Anyway, 10s for the clarification abt the dates.
..................... blink.gif
LJ618
post Oct 21 2010, 01:40 PM

36 posts

checking in.iTrade user
adraxx
post Oct 23 2010, 10:10 PM

187 posts

anyone using cimb-sg cfd online trading yet? from what ive read they only offer equities cfd, am i mistaken cause i m looking for commodities cfd
shanelai
post Oct 25 2010, 08:51 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

how much is the broker fee charge?
Remng
post Oct 25 2010, 08:07 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Oct 25 2010, 08:51 AM)
how much is the broker fee charge?
0.42% for itrade and rm 8.88 for click trader. Pls refer to earlier posts for details

txs

Added on October 25, 2010, 8:16 pmHi all

I received quite a number of pm and shown of interest in cimbitrade, as I do not know whether you have any trading experience or any knowledge on shares market, that is absolutely fine, please do let me know what exactly you want to know so that I can answer accordingly. If you do not have any knowledge on shares market and how it operates I would suggest you read through forum and some investing articles or books to equiped yourself with informed trading. Shares market is a very lucrative business, remember it is a business not a games, and associated with risk ( just like any other businesses ) please be well informed and learned before you decide whether it is suitable for you.

This post has been edited by Remng: Oct 25 2010, 08:16 PM
shanelai
post Oct 25 2010, 08:41 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

what is the diff. btw icimb trade and click trader? is it the same?
Remng
post Oct 25 2010, 09:19 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Oct 25 2010, 08:41 PM)
what is the diff. btw icimb trade and click trader? is it the same?
Refer to earlier post please
yhtan
post Oct 26 2010, 12:36 AM

8,652 posts

to enjoy RM8.88 broker fee need to maintain RM1k? if normal trading the broker fee will be RM12?
Remng
post Oct 26 2010, 09:05 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 26 2010, 12:36 AM)
to enjoy RM8.88 broker fee need to maintain RM1k? if normal trading the broker fee will be RM12?
10k not 1k. Normal ONLINE trading is minimum rm12, that's correct
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 26 2010, 08:00 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

mad.gif WTH, why my Itrade show wrong password and suspend?????

really want to change others with this bad services and expensive rate
Remng
post Oct 26 2010, 09:01 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 26 2010, 08:00 PM)
mad.gif WTH, why my Itrade show wrong password and suspend?????

really want to change others with this bad services and expensive rate
All problem can be solved, try check with the dealer/Remisier that take care of your ac

expensive rate? Rm 8.88 expensive? I thought we have one of the most competitive rate?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 26 2010, 09:11 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Remng @ Oct 26 2010, 09:01 PM)
All problem can be solved, try check with the dealer/Remisier that take care of your ac

expensive rate? Rm 8.88 expensive? I thought we have one of the most competitive rate?
sweat.gif RM8.88 is clicktrader, I using Itrade...........
Remng
post Oct 27 2010, 03:11 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 26 2010, 09:11 PM)
sweat.gif RM8.88 is clicktrader, I using Itrade...........
Then use clicktrader lor tongue.gif

150 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:42 AM