my brokerage rate 0.42% / rm28.can bargain for minimum RM12?
Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.
Sep 9 2009, 11:46 AM
34 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
my brokerage rate 0.42% / rm28.can bargain for minimum RM12?
Sep 9 2009, 08:14 PM
1,485 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(yktan83 @ Aug 13 2009, 02:40 AM) Hi, u can ask for it to request the min brokerage fee of RM12 from your remisierI have done few transactions using iTrade, all of which have been charged with minimum brokerage fee of RM28. How to get lower brokerage fee of RM12? Do i need to specially apply to cimb? Besides, my brokerage rate is 0.7%. Do I also need to apply to cimb in order to get 0.42%? ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Regarding iTrade eSettlement, i find it rather frustrating to use. Yesterday i have two transactions due. Balance in my trust account was enough to settle one transaction only. Hence, i transferred credit from cimbClick to my trust acount using eDeposit. However, balance of my trust account was not increased even though eDeposit status showed tat the transfer was indeed successful. So i called up the dealer. In the end the dealer informed me she already helped me to settle the transactions. But, the story not ended here.. After market closed, i checked the settlement status through iTrade. The inquiry screen showed that my transaction was still outstanding and considered as OVERDUE PURCHASES, which means today the stocks will be forced sale. I'm so confused now, i donno where the money that i transferred via eDeposit is gone... Balance of my trust account not increased, nor the transaction is paid... Haiz, i have to call up the dealer again later to find out what happened... For me, this is a rather painful experience using iTrade, i couldn't get peace of mind whole day. The eSettlement and eDeposit seem not functioning well... My dealer repeatedly reminded me not to use eSettlement and eDeposit. Instead, I was advised that: - i should call my dealer whenever i want to transfer money to trust account - let the dealer settle my transactions on T+3 If everything must go through dealer, then what is the purpose of having eSettlement and eDeposit? online trading u shall be able to entitle 30% discount i.e. 0.42%, but 0.3 or 0.2% also can get it if have certain vol regarding the iTrade eSettlement, i would suggest u fill out a form to request them to settle ur T + 3 automatically (except ur contra losess) Added on September 9, 2009, 8:15 pm QUOTE(ragnarokx @ Sep 9 2009, 11:46 AM) yes u can, but they may not entertain u if u r small retailerAdded on September 9, 2009, 8:16 pm QUOTE(thkhong @ Jul 21 2009, 08:48 AM) Hi! Can anyone give me the link or the thread regarding how to use My Watchlist. Been trying to get this started for sometime but my feeble mind does not compute. Their Q&A on this matter is based on the old format and does not fit in. My Watchlist is my faviour under old format in fact, u can add counters under My WatchlistForummers help is appreciated Thanks Added on September 9, 2009, 8:22 pm QUOTE(mH3nG @ Sep 8 2009, 07:35 AM) That's odd. I don't seem to have that problem. uninstall the older version of Java if u have more than 1Try getting the latest version of Java. Maybe that will solve the problem. Alternatively you could drop them an email. Added on September 9, 2009, 8:25 pm QUOTE(chin20350 @ Jul 29 2009, 10:32 AM) guys, i am a current itrade cimb user , but i would like to upgrade my non-margin account to margin account. upgrade my non-margin account to margin account?Can some1 teach me how to upgrade my account to margin account?? Need help seriously.... I already emailed to their customer service but no feedback yet >.< non-margin account -normal direct a\c margin account-u must open a\c with bank i can not catch what u want This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 9 2009, 08:25 PM |
Sep 10 2009, 06:44 AM
5,291 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: I Luv Msia |
cimb is promoting rm8.88 brokerage fee, is there anyone using it here? any t&c? i'm using itrade btw. thks~
Sep 11 2009, 01:28 PM
1,485 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Sep 11 2009, 08:50 PM
Sep 19 2009, 11:10 AM
47 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
help~
wondering how to bank in the money to my trading account, im using the itrade... new user.. Thanks |
Sep 21 2009, 06:12 PM
412 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Melaka |
Dear experts,
Market is closed till Wed, so I can't call the ClickTrader's dept till Wed!. I urgently need to find out something very importatnt. For CIMB Click Trader's account which is giving out the Rm 8.88 brokerage fee for an opening balance of 10K on each transaction day 7 Sept Monday (balance is RM 3,000 which is less than 10K) - Sell KNM and got back approximately RM 9,000 for the sale at brokerage fee 0.42% 8 Sept Tuesday (balance is RM 12,000 due to Monday's 3K Balance + 9K from KNM) - Can buy and sell at RM 8.88 brokerage fee. Now the BIG question is... If 7 Sept Monday I Queued to SELL KNM, E&O, Genting but all are queued using "Good Till Date - expiry as of 15 Sept" Sale of KNM was then successfully matched on 7 Sept Monday based on 0.42%, but sale of E&O & Genting was successfully matched on 8 Sept Tuesday only. Sale of KNM is based on 0.42% which is understandable because my balance was only 3K on 7 Sept Monday. Sale of E&O & Genting shd be based on RM 8.88 or 0.42%? (I keyed in order on 7 Sept Monday but order matched only on 8 Sept Tuesday) Logically I believe it shd be based on RM 8.88 because on 8 Sept Tuesday my opening balance was 12K. However when I check the CIMB Client's Monthly Summary, I was charged 0.42% brokerage fee for my E&O and Genting which was successfully matched on 8 Sept Tuesday (which is a day where my opening balance was 12K). Is the charge of 0.42% based on the date I key in the order or the day that the order is matched? Pls help. This post has been edited by claricecmw: Sep 21 2009, 06:26 PM |
Sep 22 2009, 06:34 PM
10,596 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hinamizawa |
I already register ITRADE online,do I have to physically go to the jalan duta office to sign the online application document?
This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Sep 22 2009, 06:40 PM |
Sep 26 2009, 03:17 PM
70 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(claricecmw @ Sep 21 2009, 09:12 PM) Dear experts, U sell on 7 Sept, u will only receive money after T3 leh (10 Sept).Market is closed till Wed, so I can't call the ClickTrader's dept till Wed!. I urgently need to find out something very importatnt. For CIMB Click Trader's account which is giving out the Rm 8.88 brokerage fee for an opening balance of 10K on each transaction day 7 Sept Monday (balance is RM 3,000 which is less than 10K) - Sell KNM and got back approximately RM 9,000 for the sale at brokerage fee 0.42% 8 Sept Tuesday (balance is RM 12,000 due to Monday's 3K Balance + 9K from KNM) - Can buy and sell at RM 8.88 brokerage fee. Now the BIG question is... If 7 Sept Monday I Queued to SELL KNM, E&O, Genting but all are queued using "Good Till Date - expiry as of 15 Sept" Sale of KNM was then successfully matched on 7 Sept Monday based on 0.42%, but sale of E&O & Genting was successfully matched on 8 Sept Tuesday only. Sale of KNM is based on 0.42% which is understandable because my balance was only 3K on 7 Sept Monday. Sale of E&O & Genting shd be based on RM 8.88 or 0.42%? (I keyed in order on 7 Sept Monday but order matched only on 8 Sept Tuesday) Logically I believe it shd be based on RM 8.88 because on 8 Sept Tuesday my opening balance was 12K. However when I check the CIMB Client's Monthly Summary, I was charged 0.42% brokerage fee for my E&O and Genting which was successfully matched on 8 Sept Tuesday (which is a day where my opening balance was 12K). Is the charge of 0.42% based on the date I key in the order or the day that the order is matched? Pls help. |
Sep 27 2009, 05:44 PM
1,345 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Sep 28 2009, 01:31 AM
84 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(motorhead @ Sep 19 2009, 11:10 AM) help~ For me, I have a CIMB Savings Account. So I just transfer in to my trading account from the savings acct. via CIMBClicks ( Internet Banking ). Very convenient.wondering how to bank in the money to my trading account, im using the itrade... new user.. Thanks |
Sep 30 2009, 12:25 PM
190 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
hi guys, wanna check with u guys...
i queue to sell a share at a higher price (7 cents higher than the current price) and it's being rejected immediately after i pressed 'confirm sell'. It says invalid price. what is wrong here? |
Oct 23 2009, 01:59 PM
209 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hey guys... i've my money in my credit account in itrades.... how do i trasfer it out back to my cimb account...?
can i do it online...? or i will go to their office personnally....? |
Oct 23 2009, 02:07 PM
13,681 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Oct 23 2009, 02:10 PM
209 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
oo... ok..
thanks StupidGuyPlayComp Added on October 23, 2009, 2:54 pmdamn this message kept coming out all the time today... "order submission unsuccessful, please kindly submit again or refresh the web page when the session it timed out." damn it...!!! This post has been edited by simple.ology: Oct 23 2009, 02:54 PM |
Oct 23 2009, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(simple.ology @ Oct 23 2009, 01:59 PM) hey guys... i've my money in my credit account in itrades.... how do i trasfer it out back to my cimb account...? normally i will just give them a call to tx to either my saving or clickstrader, the msg system is useless, no reply at allcan i do it online...? or i will go to their office personnally....? |
Oct 23 2009, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(simple.ology @ Oct 23 2009, 01:59 PM) hey guys... i've my money in my credit account in itrades.... how do i trasfer it out back to my cimb account...? I am using Click Traders account. So can trasnfer back to CIMB account via online. No problem.can i do it online...? or i will go to their office personnally....? However, you need to REQUEST for it via Clicks. |
Oct 23 2009, 09:14 PM
84 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(claricecmw @ Oct 23 2009, 07:44 PM) I am using Click Traders account. So can trasnfer back to CIMB account via online. No problem. Hi Clarice,However, you need to REQUEST for it via Clicks. I see this option available in my CIMB Clicks too but have not had the chance to try it out yet. Just wondering, how long does it usually take for the money to be banked into our CIMB account after we've submitted the request ? |
Oct 23 2009, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(Lis000 @ Oct 23 2009, 09:14 PM) Hi Clarice, I see this option available in my CIMB Clicks too but have not had the chance to try it out yet. Just wondering, how long does it usually take for the money to be banked into our CIMB account after we've submitted the request ? If you request before 2pm on a trading day, then $ can be released the next day. But if you request after 2pm, then $ will only be released the day after. ![]() This post has been edited by claricecmw: Oct 23 2009, 09:55 PM |
Oct 30 2009, 11:05 AM
175 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Silicon Valley |
hey.. anyone using CIMB eIPO here?? can i know how to make the payment online?? tq..
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:42 PM |