150 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Bottom

Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

jyane
post Dec 9 2019, 03:12 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Dec 9 2019, 01:34 PM)
under portfolio
got it.. thanks bro

QUOTE(leongsem @ Dec 9 2019, 01:36 PM)
Hi all Sifu,
I have some question as below :

1) How to check the balance cash at Itrade?

2) How to transfer it back to CIMB in future if I sold some shares?

Thank you.
1. i think it under report - > client summary -> trust tab

2. not sure about this, but i think need to go through your agent
leongsem
post Dec 9 2019, 03:56 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(jyane @ Dec 9 2019, 03:12 PM)
got it.. thanks bro
1. i think it under report - > client summary -> trust tab

2. not sure about this, but i think need to go through your agent
yes, 1 one can work

2. call the reminser is the easiest way to do......
marikoken P
post Dec 26 2019, 12:19 PM

Probation
13 posts

Hi sifu sifu out there.

I'm very new to this and only recently opened a CIMB itrade account out of convenience since I'm a CIMB account holder. I see my brokerage fee is 0.42% (min RM12) which is very high in the comparison on iMoney (https://www.imoney.my/share-trading).

Can anyone enlighten me on why it's worth the 0.42% vs 0.10% (min RM8) on others such as UOB Kay Hian, Hong Leong Trading Account?
djhenry91
post Dec 26 2019, 04:45 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(marikoken @ Dec 26 2019, 12:19 PM)
Hi sifu sifu out there.

I'm very new to this and only recently opened a CIMB itrade account out of convenience since I'm a CIMB account holder. I see my brokerage fee is 0.42% (min RM12) which is very high in the comparison on iMoney (https://www.imoney.my/share-trading).

Can anyone enlighten me on why it's worth the 0.42% vs 0.10% (min RM8) on others such as UOB Kay Hian, Hong Leong Trading Account?
why dont ask ur remisier u want switch to trade beyond which is 0.1% min RM8?
marikoken P
post Dec 26 2019, 05:45 PM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 26 2019, 04:45 PM)
why dont ask ur remisier u want switch to trade beyond which is 0.1% min RM8?
Thank you. I didn't know that. I will ask about it.
peshaloo
post Jan 20 2020, 06:55 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Aug 10 2019, 04:46 PM)
I see. Thanks.

What happens if you use "Buy" and "stop limit"? What does it mean?

What does the direction mean?
mee too wanna know what does the 'direction' mean?
KingArthurVI
post Jan 29 2020, 10:04 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

Hi guys want to ask why in the screenshot below, FOCUSP is different colored, and also FBMKLCI (is this because it's ETF?)

djhenry91
post Jan 30 2020, 10:58 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jan 29 2020, 10:04 PM)
Hi guys want to ask why in the screenshot below, FOCUSP is different colored, and also FBMKLCI (is this because it's ETF?)

focusp is ace market so colour different
fbmklci is sw so different colour again
Cubalagi
post Jan 31 2020, 10:00 AM

4,491 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 30 2020, 10:58 PM)
Fbmklci-ea is an ETF, not warrant
KingArthurVI
post Jan 31 2020, 10:56 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 30 2020, 10:58 PM)
Oh ok thanks, didn't know something like ACE market exists smile.gif
billy_overheat
post Feb 3 2020, 10:30 AM

3,373 posts

My account is of the old one. Can i change the rate to the newer one? Just inform remisier?

Thank first guys
BIN
post Mar 22 2020, 11:49 PM

142 posts

hi sifu..im new here.. I saw the order pad have picklist of multiple price, what do these means ?
klaatu08
post Mar 23 2020, 09:29 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(BIN @ Mar 22 2020, 11:49 PM)
hi sifu..im new here.. I saw the order pad have picklist of multiple price, what do these means ?
That is the Queue Price, depend on whether you are Buying or Selling it will have a dropdown list of Sell Queue or Buy Queue for your selection, of course you can enter the price you prefer as well

khkhoo0320 P
post Mar 26 2020, 03:22 PM

Probation

Hi i am newbie here. I want to buy share but why the current limit always MYR239. And getting not sufficient limit as below. I confirmed my account is enough fund to trade. My CDS account type is non-margin.

1,000 unit(s)@ 0.720
Value = MYR 720.00

Indicative Exchange Rate
1 MYR : 1.0000 MYR
Trading Limit=MYR 239.00
Trx Fees=To Be Advised
Not Sufficient Current Limit Where CL (239.00) < Contract Buy Value( 720.00)
klaatu08
post Mar 26 2020, 03:34 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(khkhoo0320 @ Mar 26 2020, 03:22 PM)
Hi i am newbie here. I want to buy share but why the current limit always MYR239. And getting not sufficient limit as below. I confirmed my account is enough fund to trade. My CDS account type is non-margin.

1,000 unit(s)@ 0.720
Value = MYR 720.00

Indicative Exchange Rate
1 MYR : 1.0000 MYR
Trading Limit=MYR 239.00
Trx Fees=To Be Advised
Not Sufficient Current Limit Where CL (239.00) < Contract Buy Value( 720.00)
if your account is non-margin, your trading limit is calculated based on cash available and the collateral (stock you currently own).

btw, Margin, Cash or Collateralized is referring to your trading account type, not your CDS account.

khkhoo0320 P
post Mar 26 2020, 05:43 PM

Probation

QUOTE(klaatu08 @ Mar 26 2020, 03:34 PM)
if your account is non-margin, your trading limit is calculated based on cash available and the collateral (stock you currently own). 

btw, Margin, Cash or Collateralized is referring to your trading account type, not your CDS account.
Hi klaatu08, thanks for the quick response. I have found out that CIMB required one working day to update my account top up amount effectively on the system. If need to trade on the same day, need to call the remisier directly.
Ya, my trading account non-margin.
djhenry91
post Mar 26 2020, 06:11 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(khkhoo0320 @ Mar 26 2020, 05:43 PM)
Hi klaatu08, thanks for the quick response. I have found out that CIMB required one working day to update my account top up amount effectively on the system. If need to trade on the same day, need to call the remisier directly.
Ya, my trading account non-margin.
My advise u straight do online transfer to cgs-cimb sdn bhd and send the reference slip to your remisier,your remisier will send email to back office to update trading limit on same day
khkhoo0320 P
post Mar 26 2020, 06:16 PM

Probation

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 26 2020, 06:11 PM)
My advise u straight do online transfer to cgs-cimb sdn bhd and send the reference slip to your remisier,your remisier will send email to back office to update trading limit on same day
Thanks for the advice, djhenry91. By the way, I saw a new trading method from CIMB call Click Trader, what is the difference with my current i-Trade trading?
djhenry91
post Mar 26 2020, 06:18 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(khkhoo0320 @ Mar 26 2020, 06:16 PM)
Thanks for the advice, djhenry91. By the way, I saw a new trading method from CIMB call Click Trader, what is the difference with my current i-Trade trading?
my advise dont apply click trader..base on my experience..really headache..u will not happy and will scew your remisier and your remisier maybe buta buta kena scold from u.

this product very leceh..once open, u maybe might face trading limit and withdrawal issue as i know.
if u want close tht product even more leceh..

khkhoo0320 P
post Mar 27 2020, 11:53 AM

Probation

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 26 2020, 06:18 PM)
my advise dont apply click trader..base on my experience..really headache..u will not happy and will scew your remisier and your remisier maybe buta buta kena scold from u.

this product very leceh..once open, u maybe might face trading limit and withdrawal issue as i know.
if u want close tht product even more leceh..
I see. But is click trader offer lower brokerage fee? Clicks Trader to enjoy brokerage fee of RM8.88 per trade

150 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:19 AM